Trekenning Tourist Park









Este camping no recibe reservas de Pitchup.com en estos momentos.
Si eres propietario/a de este establecimiento, comienza a recibir reservas a través de Pitchup.com.
¡Es gratis, rápido y fácil!
- Camping de gestión familiar y para familias a menos de 8 km de Newquay
- Bar tradicional y acogedor con terraza cubierta y terraza exterior
- Área de juegos y descuentos turísticos
Tipo de establecimiento
Valoración de la Oficina de Turismo
Idiomas hablados
Inglés
Establecimientos cercanos que se pueden reservar en Pitchup.com
Desafortunadamente, no hay establecimientos con unidades disponibles para reservar cerca.
¿Te gustaría saber más sobre acampar en Cornwall?
Características
Ocio en el camping
Alquiler de bicicletas Bar o club Club/Animación infantil Comida para llevar Deportes acuáticos Entretenimiento nocturno Gimnasio Parque infantil Pesca Piscina cubierta Piscina exterior Restaurante en las instalaciones Sala de TV Sala de juegos TenisServicios e instalaciones en el camping
Bañeras disponibles Baño químico Baño seco ecológico Baños del pub Baños para familias con bebés Bloques sanitarios Conexión a Internet Congelador para bolsas térmicas de gel Duchas disponibles Fregadero Lavandería Parque para perros Recogida en estaciones de transporte público Secadero Teléfono público Tienda de alimentación Wifi Wifi gratuitoReservas de grupos
Apto para familias Apto para motociclistas Grupos de estudiantes Grupos unisexCondiciones especiales
Barbacoas/parrillas permitidas Fogatas permitidas Perros permitidos Perros permitidos todo el año Se proporciona una barbacoa Vehículos comerciales ligeros permitidosTemática
Paisajes espectaculares Paraíso para senderistas TranquiloServicios
Bombonas de gas disponibles Eliminación de residuos químicos Energía renovable Punto/s de recarga de automóviles eléctricos Puntos para cargar aparatos Reciclaje disponibleServicios en los alrededores
Bar en los alrededores Lugares para pasear perros en las inmediaciones Tienda de alimentación en los alrededores Transporte público en los alrededoresTipo de camping
Grande (51-200 parcelas)Ocio en los alrededores
Alpinismo en los alrededores Alquiler de canoas/kayaks en los alrededores Bicicletas en alquiler cerca Ciclismo de montaña en los alrededores Ciclovías en los alrededores Club náutico en los alrededores Deportes acuáticos en los alrededores Equitación en los alrededores Escuela de surf en los alrededores Golf en los alrededores Parque de atracciones en los alrededores Pesca en los alrededores Piscina cubierta en los alrededores Piscina exterior en los alrededores Restaurante en los alrededores Tenis en los alrededoresCaravanas y autocaravanas
Parcelas de temporadaUbicación
Trekenning Tourist Park
Trekenning
Newquay
Cornualles
Inglaterra
TR8 4JF
Zona horaria
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
50,42165 °N
4,94181 °O
Transporte más cercano
Atención: Todas las distancias de esta página web se calculan en línea recta: comprueba la distancia real en función del medio de transporte utilizando el botón «Cómo llegar» que se encuentra arriba.
Lugares de interés
Calidad del agua en las zonas de baño cercanas
Nombre | Distancia | Tipo | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Watergate Bay | 7,6 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Porth | 8,2 km | Mar | Buena | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Mawgan Porth | 8,2 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Lusty Glaze | 8,7 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Tolcarne | 9,3 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Fuente de datos: Agencia Europea de Medio Ambiente
No te pierdas
Cornwall's Crealy Great Adventure Park 7,6 km
Newquay Zoo 9,2 km
Lappa Valley Steam Railway 9,5 km
Blue Reef Aquarium 10 km
Fistral Beach 11 km
National Trust
Trerice 8 km
Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps 8,9 km
Trelissick Garden 23,7 km
Tintagel Old Post Office 30 km
St Anthony Head 30,3 km
Rutas ciclistas
Encuentra rutas locales en la red ciclista nacional: más de 19 000 kilómetros de rutas ciclistas.
Otros
Bedruthen Steps and Park Head 9,3 km
Newquay - River Gannel - Crantock - Polly Joke - Newquay 9,7 km
Wadebridge Woods and River 12,8 km
Padstow and the South-West Coast Path 13,2 km
PRIDEAUX PLACE 13,4 km
Atención: Todas las distancias de esta página web se calculan en línea recta: comprueba la distancia real en función del medio de transporte utilizando el botón «Cómo llegar» que se encuentra arriba.
Comentarios
56% recomendaría este camping a un amigo
44% volvería a alojarme en este establecimiento
Qué opinan los clientes
Este parque está cerca de Newquay y un outlet. Los pods son limpios y bien equipados. Las conversiones de graneros son elegantes. Las instalaciones son buenas. Sin embargo, algunos lo encontraron descuidado, con información anticuada y sin wifi. También hay preocupaciones sobre piscinas frías y caravanas viejas.
Resumen generado por IA a partir de los comentarios de clientes de Pitchup.com




















Fantastic
Parcela de césped y gravilla con electricidad para caravanas y autocaravanas (en pendiente)
Me gustó Well what can I say, from start to finish it was a pure joy to be there , we arrived by 10.30 am and check in was 2 but the owner said we could go on our site straight away, she gave us a choice of pitches, and personally gave us a tour of the whole site by foot explaining everything about it, we felt like we where having a royal welcome😍 the site is mainly residents but please don't let put u off as they couldn't of been anymore welcoming and went out of there way to say hello or help us out, one gave us a lift to the shops and another helped us get taxis, one gentleman even gave us some of his home made pasties, the pool is beautiful and the club house was very cheap and friendly, we really couldn't of asked for anymore, well done guys and we will see you very soon xx
No me gustó Not a dislike as such but just an idea, music round the pool when sunny would be lovely
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Hi Paula
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was absolutely wonderful and a pleasure to host your stay on site. We look forwards to seeing you again in the future.
Very friendly. Pool was great. Showers good, hot…
Parcela de césped y gravilla con electricidad para caravanas y autocaravanas (en pendiente)
Me gustó Very friendly.
Pool was great.
Showers good, hot and clean.
No me gustó On our booking it said gravel and grass pitct (photos shown a pitch with hard standing and grass strip too)we appeared to have the only touring pitch on the site! As all other pitches were people who were residents and had quite a set up all around them around their caravans!
We were right by the lifting barrier and main road. We had just over a metre on hard stone to put our table and chairs and dog bed; no grass ( well some at the back on slope where we put a washing line)
Just don’t think the sales pitch matches what we got!
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you felt your experience did not fully meet expectations.
For clarity, Pitch A15 is 9m x 8m, and although the caravan positioning reduced available space, we chose not to request a move given the difficulties you experienced on arrival.
Our site offers one of the most competitive rates in the area, with facilities including an outdoor pool, bar, children’s play park, dog-walking field, shower and laundry facilities, and free inclusion of pets and electric.
We were also surprised by the lower scores for cleanliness and WiFi, as our facilities are maintained to a high standard as mentioned in your review and free Starlink internet (150mbps+) is available at the bar.
We do, however, appreciate all feedback and will continue to use it to ensure our guests enjoy the best possible stay.
I would not recommend this site…
Parcela de césped y gravilla con electricidad para caravanas y autocaravanas (en pendiente)
Me gustó I would not recommend this site to anyone, whether for a holiday or a permanent pitch. The facilities are in a disgraceful condition: the toilets are filthy, the chemical waste disposal is unhygienic, and the washing-up area and pool are poorly maintained.
The site itself feels neglected and unwelcoming. Many of the caravans are permanent residences, with overgrown pitches, ripped awnings, and even car engines being worked on around the site. There is only one pitch for tourists, and it feels like you’re staying in the middle of someone’s untidy garden rather than a proper holiday park.
The management is also very poor. Issues are not dealt with, and the site lacks any sense of organisation or care for visitors.
If you are looking for a pleasant holiday or a clean, well-managed permanent pitch, I strongly advise staying well away from this place.
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Dear Keith,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are disappointed to see that your review does not reflect the experience observed during your two-week stay, where you appeared to enjoy both the pool and our facilities.
As a gesture of goodwill, you were also provided with complimentary early access to your pitch due to difficulties at a previous campsite.
We must also note several inaccuracies in your photographic documentation, as well as the omission of the severe weather conditions experienced during your stay. Some of the images provided appear to have been selectively staged, such as the photograph of the tourist information leaflet holder while cleaning was in progress in the launderette.
Following your departure, we received a series of complaints from you, including threats and defamatory remarks regarding other guests, along with the warning that you would leave a negative review if a full refund was not granted for your stay.
Our seasonal pitches remain in very high demand, with a waiting list of several years. These pitches are held on an annual basis, and it is the responsibility of each pitch holder to maintain both their pitch and caravan. This could have been clarified for you had you raised your concerns with management during your visit, rather than afterwards.
It is unfortunate that, as a business, we cannot publish our own photographic evidence in response to misleading or defamatory reviews.
Fine for a night or two
Parcela de césped y gravilla con electricidad para caravanas y autocaravanas (en pendiente)
Me gustó Close to Newquay.
Close to Shopping outlet.
Secure barrier for entry/exit.
Reliable electric hookup.
Drinking water and waste disposal.
No me gustó Quite run down.
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Toilet and shower facilities good.…
Parcela de césped y gravilla con electricidad para caravanas y autocaravanas (en pendiente)
Me gustó Toilet and shower facilities good.
No me gustó Bar only open on Friday night though booking confirmation stated Friday and Saturday. Wrong gate passcode provided on confirmation email, luckily a resident agreed to help as no one answered phone in reception at 5pm. photos on website very out of date, only 3 touring pitches. Not very welcoming.
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Hi Dee,
Thank you for your review,
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay whilst onsite,
However, from reviewing the CCTV footage both of the barrier and the office, you did not arrive until 17:20 which is after the office is unmanned and does state this on pitchup and no telephone call was made to the office around this time.
On arrival you did not attend reception to make us aware of your presence so we were unaware that you had arrived until seeing your motorhome parked up on the pitch the following day and unfortunately we did not see you on the Friday or Saturday either so were unable to provide you with the holiday pack which had up to date information in it.
The barrier code you were provided with is the correct code for the barrier for holidaymakers. We are unsure why this did not work for you on this occasion, but it is the correct code. If you had rung the 'Call' button it would have rung us and we could have let you in and welcomed you to the site.
We hope you will try us again in the future,
The overall standard of the furnishings…
Casa móvil Woodpecker 2 habitaciones
Me gustó The overall standard of the furnishings in the barn conversion.
The free upgrade.
No me gustó How dark outside the barn was.
Spiral staircase felt unsafe.
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
The park was very nice the…
Casa móvil Woodpecker 2 habitaciones
Me gustó The park was very nice the pools kept the kids happy and staff were friendly and helpful
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Excellent clean facilities and lovely pool
Parcela de césped y gravilla con electricidad para caravanas y autocaravanas (en pendiente)
Me gustó Nice friendly site
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Our pod was brilliant, so clean,…
Cabaña pod
Me gustó Our pod was brilliant, so clean, tidy and had all the conveniences we needed- we particularly loved the bbq. The swimming pool was also lovely! The staff were so welcoming and helpful, and we would definitely stay here again!
No me gustó Did not affect us but there was no wifi on site during our stay.
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Great stay with most facilities
Cabaña pod
Me gustó The modern look, comfortable and nice looking interior, lovely patio, all necessary equipment provided inc a bbq, play area for kids
No me gustó A washing liquid would be a plus or perhaps we should have brought it.
No WiFi
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Preguntas frecuentes
- ¿Tiene piscina Trekenning Tourist Park? Sí Ver todas las características
- ¿Admite perros Trekenning Tourist Park? No Ver todas las características
- ¿Qué atracciones quedan cerca de Trekenning Tourist Park? Si viajas a Cornualles con la intención de surfear, este camping es perfecto para ti: las olas de Newquay quedan a menos de ocho kilómetros de distancia, son de las más famosas … Leer más
- ¿Cuál es la hora de llegada y salida de Trekenning Tourist Park?
Camping y autocaravanas Llegada: 13:00 – 17:00 Salida antes de las: 10:00 Alojamiento en las instalaciones Llegada: 13:00 – 17:00 Salida antes de las: 10:00 Hasta las 19:00 h se atenderán las llegadas en la barrera de entrada; a quienes lleguen entre las 19:00 y las 20:00 h se les proporcionará un código para la barrera de entrada.
Leer más