Trekenning Tourist Park









Denne enhed modtager i øjeblikket ikke reservationer her på Pitchup.com.
Hvis du er ejer af dette sted, kan du begynde at modtage reservationer gennem Pitchup.com.
Det er gratis, hurtig og nemt!
- Familiedrevet, familievenlig campingplads under otte km fra Newquay
- Traditionel og hyggelig bar med vinterhave og terrasse
- Legeområde, samt rabatkuponer til turister
Pladstype
Turistrådsbedømmelse
Talte sprog
Engelsk
Nærliggende pladser, der kan reserveres på Pitchup.com
Desværre har vi ingen pladser i nærheden, som kan reserveres.
Vil du vide mere om camping i Cornwall?
Faciliteter
Fritidsaktiviteter på stedet
Aftenunderholdning Bar eller klubhus Børneklub Cykelleje Fiskeri Fitnesscenter Fjernsynsrum Indendørs swimmingpool Legeplads Restaurant/Bar på pladsen Spillerum Takeaway Tennis Udendørs swimmingpool VandsportFaciliteter på stedet
Afhentning fra offentlig transport Bad til rådighed Bruser til rådighed Familietoiletter Fryser med køleelement Gratis wi-fi Hundepark Internet-adgang Komposttoilet Købmandsbutik Møntvaskeri Offentlig telefon Offentlige toiletter Opvaskeområde Portabelt toilet Toiletblok Tørrerum Wi-fiGrupper er velkomne
Familievenlig Grupper af samme køn velkomne Grupper af studerende velkomne Motorcyklister velkomneRegler
Bål tilladt Erhvervskøretøjer tilladt Grill kan lånes Grill tilladt Hunde tilladte Hunde tilladte hele året rundtTemaer
Fredfyldt Paradis for vandringsfolk Spektakulært landskabService
Gasflasker til rådighed Genbrug tilgængeligt Grøn energi Kemisk bortskaffelse Ladestationer til elbiler OpladningsfaciliteterFaciliteter i nærheden
Bar i nærheden Butik i nærheden Hundevenligt område Offentlig transport i nærhedenType
Stor (51-200 arealenheder)Fritidsaktiviteter i nærheden
Cykelleje i nærheden Cykling i nærheden Fiskeri i nærheden Fritids-/forlystelsespark i nærheden Golf i nærheden Indendørs swimmingpool i nærheden Kano/kajak i nærheden Klatring i nærheden Mountainbike-ruter i nærheden Restaurant i nærheden Ridning i nærheden Sejlads i nærheden Surfskole i nærheden Tennis i nærheden Udendørs swimmingpool i nærheden Vandsport i nærhedenCampingvogne og autocampere
Sæsonbetonede pladserBeliggenhed
Trekenning Tourist Park
Trekenning
Newquay
Cornwall
England
TR8 4JF
Tidszone
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
50,42165°N
4,94181°V
Nærmeste transport
Vær opmærksom på: Alle afstande på denne side er udregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand alt efter din rejseform via knappen Få rutevejledning øverst på siden.
Lokale seværdigheder
Vandkvalitet for nærliggende badevand
Navn | Afstand | Type | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Watergate Bay | 7,6 km | Hav | Ikke Relevant | Fremragende | Fremragende | Fremragende |
Porth | 8,2 km | Hav | God | Ikke Relevant | Ikke Relevant | Ikke Relevant |
Mawgan Porth | 8,2 km | Hav | Ikke Relevant | Fremragende | Fremragende | Fremragende |
Lusty Glaze | 8,7 km | Hav | Ikke Relevant | Fremragende | Fremragende | Fremragende |
Tolcarne | 9,3 km | Hav | Ikke Relevant | Fremragende | Fremragende | Fremragende |
Datakilde: Det Europæiske Miljøagentur
Bør opleves
Cornwall's Crealy Great Adventure Park 7,6 km
Newquay Zoo 9,2 km
Lappa Valley Steam Railway 9,5 km
Blue Reef Aquarium 10 km
Fistral Beach 11 km
National Trust
Trerice 8 km
Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps 8,9 km
Trelissick Garden 23,7 km
Tintagel Old Post Office 30 km
St Anthony Head 30,3 km
Cykelruter
Find lokale ruter på det nationale cykelnet - over 19,000 kilometer cykelruter.
Andet
Bedruthen Steps and Park Head 9,3 km
Newquay - River Gannel - Crantock - Polly Joke - Newquay 9,7 km
Wadebridge Woods and River 12,8 km
Padstow and the South-West Coast Path 13,2 km
PRIDEAUX PLACE 13,4 km
Vær opmærksom på: Alle afstande på denne side er udregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand alt efter din rejseform via knappen Få rutevejledning øverst på siden.
Anmeldelser
56% vil anbefale denne plads til en ven
44% ville overnatte her igen
Det siger kunderne
Denne park ligger tæt på Newquay og et shoppingcenter, med sikker adgang og pålidelig el. Pods roses for renlighed og faciliteter. Barn-konverteringer er stilfuldt indrettede. Toiletter og brusere er generelt gode. Nogle fandt dog stedet forsømt, oplevede problemer med forældede oplysninger og manglede Wi-Fi.
AI-genereret opsummering af kundeanmeldelser af Pitchup.com




















Fantastic
Areal kørende med græs og grus med elektricitet (skrånende)
Syntes om Well what can I say, from start to finish it was a pure joy to be there , we arrived by 10.30 am and check in was 2 but the owner said we could go on our site straight away, she gave us a choice of pitches, and personally gave us a tour of the whole site by foot explaining everything about it, we felt like we where having a royal welcome😍 the site is mainly residents but please don't let put u off as they couldn't of been anymore welcoming and went out of there way to say hello or help us out, one gave us a lift to the shops and another helped us get taxis, one gentleman even gave us some of his home made pasties, the pool is beautiful and the club house was very cheap and friendly, we really couldn't of asked for anymore, well done guys and we will see you very soon xx
Syntes ikke om Not a dislike as such but just an idea, music round the pool when sunny would be lovely
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Paula
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was absolutely wonderful and a pleasure to host your stay on site. We look forwards to seeing you again in the future.
Very friendly. Pool was great. Showers good, hot…
Areal kørende med græs og grus med elektricitet (skrånende)
Syntes om Very friendly.
Pool was great.
Showers good, hot and clean.
Syntes ikke om On our booking it said gravel and grass pitct (photos shown a pitch with hard standing and grass strip too)we appeared to have the only touring pitch on the site! As all other pitches were people who were residents and had quite a set up all around them around their caravans!
We were right by the lifting barrier and main road. We had just over a metre on hard stone to put our table and chairs and dog bed; no grass ( well some at the back on slope where we put a washing line)
Just don’t think the sales pitch matches what we got!
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you felt your experience did not fully meet expectations.
For clarity, Pitch A15 is 9m x 8m, and although the caravan positioning reduced available space, we chose not to request a move given the difficulties you experienced on arrival.
Our site offers one of the most competitive rates in the area, with facilities including an outdoor pool, bar, children’s play park, dog-walking field, shower and laundry facilities, and free inclusion of pets and electric.
We were also surprised by the lower scores for cleanliness and WiFi, as our facilities are maintained to a high standard as mentioned in your review and free Starlink internet (150mbps+) is available at the bar.
We do, however, appreciate all feedback and will continue to use it to ensure our guests enjoy the best possible stay.
I would not recommend this site…
Areal kørende med græs og grus med elektricitet (skrånende)
Syntes om I would not recommend this site to anyone, whether for a holiday or a permanent pitch. The facilities are in a disgraceful condition: the toilets are filthy, the chemical waste disposal is unhygienic, and the washing-up area and pool are poorly maintained.
The site itself feels neglected and unwelcoming. Many of the caravans are permanent residences, with overgrown pitches, ripped awnings, and even car engines being worked on around the site. There is only one pitch for tourists, and it feels like you’re staying in the middle of someone’s untidy garden rather than a proper holiday park.
The management is also very poor. Issues are not dealt with, and the site lacks any sense of organisation or care for visitors.
If you are looking for a pleasant holiday or a clean, well-managed permanent pitch, I strongly advise staying well away from this place.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Dear Keith,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are disappointed to see that your review does not reflect the experience observed during your two-week stay, where you appeared to enjoy both the pool and our facilities.
As a gesture of goodwill, you were also provided with complimentary early access to your pitch due to difficulties at a previous campsite.
We must also note several inaccuracies in your photographic documentation, as well as the omission of the severe weather conditions experienced during your stay. Some of the images provided appear to have been selectively staged, such as the photograph of the tourist information leaflet holder while cleaning was in progress in the launderette.
Following your departure, we received a series of complaints from you, including threats and defamatory remarks regarding other guests, along with the warning that you would leave a negative review if a full refund was not granted for your stay.
Our seasonal pitches remain in very high demand, with a waiting list of several years. These pitches are held on an annual basis, and it is the responsibility of each pitch holder to maintain both their pitch and caravan. This could have been clarified for you had you raised your concerns with management during your visit, rather than afterwards.
It is unfortunate that, as a business, we cannot publish our own photographic evidence in response to misleading or defamatory reviews.
Fine for a night or two
Areal kørende med græs og grus med elektricitet (skrånende)
Syntes om Close to Newquay.
Close to Shopping outlet.
Secure barrier for entry/exit.
Reliable electric hookup.
Drinking water and waste disposal.
Syntes ikke om Quite run down.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Toilet and shower facilities good.…
Areal kørende med græs og grus med elektricitet (skrånende)
Syntes om Toilet and shower facilities good.
Syntes ikke om Bar only open on Friday night though booking confirmation stated Friday and Saturday. Wrong gate passcode provided on confirmation email, luckily a resident agreed to help as no one answered phone in reception at 5pm. photos on website very out of date, only 3 touring pitches. Not very welcoming.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Dee,
Thank you for your review,
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay whilst onsite,
However, from reviewing the CCTV footage both of the barrier and the office, you did not arrive until 17:20 which is after the office is unmanned and does state this on pitchup and no telephone call was made to the office around this time.
On arrival you did not attend reception to make us aware of your presence so we were unaware that you had arrived until seeing your motorhome parked up on the pitch the following day and unfortunately we did not see you on the Friday or Saturday either so were unable to provide you with the holiday pack which had up to date information in it.
The barrier code you were provided with is the correct code for the barrier for holidaymakers. We are unsure why this did not work for you on this occasion, but it is the correct code. If you had rung the 'Call' button it would have rung us and we could have let you in and welcomed you to the site.
We hope you will try us again in the future,
The overall standard of the furnishings…
Woodpecker stationær campingvogn 2 soveværelser
Syntes om The overall standard of the furnishings in the barn conversion.
The free upgrade.
Syntes ikke om How dark outside the barn was.
Spiral staircase felt unsafe.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
The park was very nice the…
Woodpecker stationær campingvogn 2 soveværelser
Syntes om The park was very nice the pools kept the kids happy and staff were friendly and helpful
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Excellent clean facilities and lovely pool
Areal kørende med græs og grus med elektricitet (skrånende)
Syntes om Nice friendly site
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Our pod was brilliant, so clean,…
camping-pod
Syntes om Our pod was brilliant, so clean, tidy and had all the conveniences we needed- we particularly loved the bbq. The swimming pool was also lovely! The staff were so welcoming and helpful, and we would definitely stay here again!
Syntes ikke om Did not affect us but there was no wifi on site during our stay.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Great stay with most facilities
camping-pod
Syntes om The modern look, comfortable and nice looking interior, lovely patio, all necessary equipment provided inc a bbq, play area for kids
Syntes ikke om A washing liquid would be a plus or perhaps we should have brought it.
No WiFi
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
- Er der en pool på Trekenning Tourist Park? Ja Se alle funktioner
- Er Trekenning Tourist Park hundevenlig? Nej Se alle funktioner
- Hvilke attraktioner er der i nærheden af Trekenning Tourist Park? If you've come to Cornwall to surf, you're in the right spot. Newquay, less than five miles away, is one of the best-known surf beaches in Britain, home to surf schools and … Læs mere
- Hvornår kan jeg tjekke ind og ud af Trekenning Tourist Park?
Telt- og campingpladser Ankomst: 13:00 – 17:00 Afrejse senest: 10:00 Overnatningsmuligheder på pladsen Ankomst: 13:00 – 17:00 Afrejse senest: 10:00