Book and review 2,178 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

The Apple Farm

8.7

This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.

If you are the owner of this site, start taking bookings through Pitchup.com by adding your business details.

General

  • Peaceful site on a farm 20 minutes' walk from Snitterfield
  • Within 15 minutes' drive of Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle
  • Kitchen facilities provided; farm shop and café on site

Well now, here’s a dilemma – settle in for a pie and pint at the local hostelry, grab some farm cider to accompany the sausages sizzling on the barbie or wander over to the site's own café for something cooked up using fresh local produce.

All options are equally appealing at The Apple Farm, a peaceful site on a 60-acre farm and orchard three miles from Stratford-upon-Avon. From here it’s a leisurely 20-minute stroll to the village of Snitterfield for meals and drinks in the friendly pub, or to pick up local produce in the village shop. A 10-minute walk from your digs is The Farm, which has a farm shop and café as well as assorted farm antics to get stuck in with.

Back at base alfresco evenings are a cinch, as barbecues and campfires are enthusiastically encouraged. There are further kitchen facilities (including a gas stove and washing-up sink) a short walk away in the renovated static caravan that houses the bathroom facilities.

There’s heaps of space to ramble around on site – might you entice the kids to go off-grid with the idea of spotting bunnies, deer and a little fairy kingdom as they roam around? Heading out, there are fishing lakes next door and plenty of easy day trips around Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.7

Overall rating based on 12 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

75% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Clean toilets, one per pitch, huge space, beautiful setting.09/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    So peaceful and spacious

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Location perfect, communication first class and emails and the app …08/18/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location perfect, communication first class and emails and the app is a perfect companion. They tell you exactly what they have on site the location and the map on how to get there is perfect to read. You get left alone so you can enjoy your stay with your family and the cleanliness of the porter toilets are first class and they are yours to use on your own. This business on site are first class when it comes to COVID-19 Everything is clean and the distance between yourself and other campus is a very decent distance. So it is very limited person-to-person contact, If only every business was to work like this infections would stay very low. Thank you for your professionalism and I would definitely go back so my personal advice.
    If you wish to visit the Midlands I would recommend staying here if you wish to camp and location is perfect for all age children.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very good camping site. Large pitches, Convenient to get to.08/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClaire C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked
    the large pitches.
    Individual toilets
    Quiet

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Looooved this place!! Two older children, desperate to camp once …08/06/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJody D.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Looooved this place!! Two older children, desperate to camp once some of the covid restrictions were lifted. This place fit the bill!! Being on an Apple Farm, the site was secluded enough to add adventure, paths for hiking, lovely lovely shop to buy some exquisite goodies ( although we brought much of our own). Staff very helpful, and I had a coffee from the cafe...very nice.
    We would have stayed longer if we could shower, ( but realise the current national situation has meant many sites are limited by both numbers and facilities) but the three days there was great for just getting a short break away.
    On site port-a-loos were interesting, very clean and private.
    Hadn't realised that there were campfire equipment on hand as we brought our own as well. Shop opening times were interesting as we arrived without firewood...but the boys went foraging for it instead...so a bonus.
    Weather was fantastic and boys were able to explore without interrupting anyone else's stay as there wasn't anyone else there when we arrived, and when they did there was more than enough social distancing space between us all....might try Glamping next time....but I'm a rough and ready type of girl...give me a campfire, good company and I'm happy!!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing, except a shower..... so we could have stayed longer!!! :)

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review! We would normally have showers available for campers but have had to make a few changes for this season. We hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Large pitch but such a shame about the lack of customer service.07/29/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The size of the pitch.

    Disliked: 

    We were so dissatisfied with our experience we left a day early. As seasoned glampers and campers we have never felt the need to write a poor review, so please know we are not serial complainers! From the lack of welcome (aka being ‘told off’ for looking round the orchard as we were campers not glampers! The owner was concerned we had used the bathroom, which we had not.) to no after care/checkups at all... from the dirty food BBQ grill we had ordered (owner has forgotten the email chain about this) to the misleading website. The site’s motto is ‘the ultimate countryside experience’ however the noise was so bad from the M42/road that we didn’t sleep well at all, despite have stayed on a relaxing site near Stratford before. Then during the day the field next door was using a loud combine all morning. Living on a main road near a major city I am used to traffic noise but this was so bad that the rejuvenation I needed from this trip has meant we left a day early. I always research our sites and this one said we would have a small sink. We did not. It also said there would be additional cleaning materials due to COVID-19. It didn’t. Then when I text Charlotte about our departure, she said it was ‘odd’ given how peaceful others say it is. Other reviews suggest otherwise. She also disputed the website false claims so I submitted a screenshot, and I explained that I would be writing this review and she would no doubt comment on the review in the same manner as we had been greeted. This has definitely been the case on other sites where I have posted a review- including an insinuation we tried to take wood that we had been informed of! We had bought our own but thought it was free. We are not thieves so put it back! We always try and be respectful and warm to hosts. Here was definitely not the host experience that others have had! It is a shame as the pitch was huge, but the lack of welcome, lack of sleep and not even a wander over to us to personally apologise and see what could be done has left us feeling highly disappointed and totally shattered. Proceed with caution. And ear plugs!

From the manager...

Hi Ruth. Thank you for your promised poor review and the effort taken to add it in 3 different sites!
And the extra email to complain that you didn't like our response. Nice touch!

There are a few points that we would like to make. Firstly the "odd mechanical noises" came from a combine often seen on farms especially at harvest time. We are sorry that this coincided with your stay.
We did ask you to go back to the camping field after you decided to take a stroll through the private bathroom area of the glamping orchard. I'm sure I don't need to explain why we are not encouraging guests to mingle at the moment. . Check in for campers is contactless at the moment for the same reason.You were welcome to look around the remaining 50 acres

We are also sorry that the BBQ that you hadn't hired, that wasn't on your pitch, didn't meet with your expectations. Had you asked to hire one, a clean BBQ would have been delivered to your pitch.We are sorry that the firewood that you helped yourself to wasn't free as this also seemed to upset you. The email that you sent said that you MAY need a BBQ but you didn't actually pay for one. Neither did you mention the BBQ when you decided to leave.

You are absolutely correct that the website states a small sink in your private toilet. The info was written prior to reopening and in fact the toilets now have have a hand sanitiser instead. The toilet for your pitch had arrived 2 days previously and was cleaned on the day of your arrival which meant that we didn't add extra cleaning products. We will update the website accordingly.

And finally, we are 8 miles from the M42 and the camping pitches are 2 fields in from the nearest road. Depending on wind direction its possible that you may hear some traffic noise but that is of course out of our control. Perhaps in future you should look for a far more remote location that is not on a farm, 3 miles from Stratford upon Avon.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Social-distancing at its best.07/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEsther S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is the BEST of Camp-Sites!!! It's really easy to get to (just off the A46) but I can honestly say we felt miles off the beaten track. The pitches are massive with plenty of room to set up your own base-camp and just kick-back. We had a fire every night, which kept us nice and toasty, as well as providing the perfect base for evening barbecues. An easy walk into Stratford (on the out-skirts of which we swam in the River) and then back to just watch the sun go down over the hills. Charlotte, the owner, was helpful without in any way encroaching on our space.We had our own portaloo and a tap close by so the basics were all covered. Dog and child-friendly, we had an incredibly relaxed three days at The Apple Farm. If you want a Swallows and Amazon experience, this is definitely the site for you.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!!!

From the manager...

Hi Esther!

Thank you for the time taken to write your kind review and we hope to see you again!

Best Wishes
Charlotte

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A fantastic time was had by all.09/16/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDarren G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Too many to list. But great location, great facilities. Camping in an apple orchard was cool.
    Loads of things to do locally or by a short drive.
    We had a bell tent, a larger family tent and a pitch 2 man. Our group were in there 50s 40s 20s and 18 months. We all enjoyed our stay and so did the other campers that stayed on site.
    Charlotte......thank you.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Darren,

Thank you for your kind Review and we hope to see you again next season!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely couple of days away with the dogs and we …08/29/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarl R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely couple of days away with the dogs and we were extremely lucky with the sunshine! Everything you might need to drag down from the loft to go camping is already provided, making visiting apple farm a hassle free trip; battery operated lanterns, plates, crockery, gas stove, kettle, matches, BBQ, fire pits, picnic benches etc. There are extras on site that you can buy using an honesty box, such as charcoal and firewood, homemade apple juice and cider etc. The apple juice is lovely! Charlotte has also thought about all the extra touches that you wouldn’t expect, like additional blankets, maps of the local area, board games and hot water bottles.
    The plots for the yurts feel very private and you are not overlooked at all by other glampers, which for me was the best bit. The yurt is massive and fitted my girlfriend and I and the two dogs in with plenty of space to spare. There’s a farm shop up the road that does a lovely lunch and good bbq supplies and a pub a short walk away that we enjoyed dinner at, so we were very pleased with the location.
    We enjoyed our stay and are already looking to book in again.

    Disliked: 

    All fantastic.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review and we hope to see you again!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We enjoyed our stay in a large pretty bell tent.08/27/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Tranquil setting, friendly welcome, near posh farm shop, pretty tent, games to borrow, dog friendly, pigs for children to feed and picnic bench under cover outside tent.

    Disliked: 

    Very long and bumpy drive, one shower in view of window, nowhere to freeze ice packs for cool boxes (as no electricity on site.)

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are an off grid site, as mentioned on our website, Glamping Guide and T and C's. This does of course mean that we have no freezers! The village shop is a 2 minute drive away and have a ready supply of ice.
Our drive is indeed long ( and there is the odd bump! ) but without the long drive and fantastic views you would be sleeping on the side of the A46!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Loved the quirky tent we were given gazebo table and …08/27/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the quirky tent we were given gazebo table and chairs were also really nice...scenery was stunning as was the farm cafe

    Disliked: 

    Only improvement I would say would be to add another bathroom into the caravan

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review and we hope to see you again! More bathrooms are definitely on the agenda!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

24+ hour ventilation between accommodation guests

Capacity reduced to increase social distancing

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Dedicated shower facility per glamping unit

Dedicated toilet facility per glamping unit

Dedicated toilet per pitch

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Disinfectant sprays and wipes provided

Extra toilet/shower facilities available

Hand sanitising stations

Individual rooms in toilet/shower/basin facilities

Removal of soft furnishings (e.g. decorative cushions)

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

We're Good To Go (VisitBritain accreditation)

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Camping 2.0

Bell tents

Gypsy caravans

Jumbo tent pitches

Themes

Forest

Gastronomic delight

Leave the car at home

Luxury

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Communal fridge

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Tiny (1-10 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England, CV37 0QA
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 52.2244°N 1.6939°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Stratford-upon-Avon: Riverside Bus Station — 2.0 miles
Warwick Parkway Rail Station Coach Stop — 5.5 miles
Warwick: Puckerings Lane Coach Stop — 5.8 miles
Train stations
Stratford Parkway Rail Station — 2.0 miles
Stratford-upon-Avon Rail Station — 2.3 miles
Wilmcote Rail Station — 2.6 miles
Ferry ports
Sharpness Old Docks — 48.2 miles
Airports
Coventry Airport — 13.6 miles
Birmingham International Airport Terminal 2 — 15.8 miles
Birmingham International Airport Terminal 1 — 15.9 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

After you’ve stretched your legs strolling around the site, there are further woodland walks a few minutes away at Welcombe Hills, where you can follow a nature trail or seek out Margaret’s Well, said to have inspired Shakespeare to create the character of Ophelia in Hamlet. The Monarch's Way long-distance trail passes close by too, for those seeking a longer trek or a walk into Stratford-upon-Avon.

Fresh-air activities can also be had with fishing at Arden Lakes, next to the site, or playing a few rounds at one of several golf courses in the area.

If you didn’t fancy the walk it’ll take 10 minutes or so to drive to Stratford-upon-Avon to visit Shakespeare’s Birthplace, Anne Hathaway’s Cottage and the Stratford Butterfly Farm. For more historical visits, Charlecote Park, Mary Arden's Farm and Warwick Castle are all within a 15-minute drive.

Must see

  • Shakespeare's Birthplace (1.9 miles)
  • Avon Boating (2.1 miles)
  • Nash's House & New Place (2.1 miles)

National Trust

  • Charlecote Park (3.6 miles)
  • Kinwarton Dovecote (6.6 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  11 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  11 a.m.

This is a secluded site with access via a locked gate, you will need to contact staff via phone or email provided on the booking form to arrange check-in.

The Apple Farm cancellation policy

No refunds within 10 days of arrival date.

Bookings cannot be amended within 30 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. The Apple Farm will debit the balance from your card 10 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 10 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
PayPal
Visa
MasterCard

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does The Apple Farm have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is The Apple Farm dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near The Apple Farm? After you’ve stretched your legs strolling around the site, there are further woodland walks a few minutes away at Welcombe Hills, where you can follow a nature trail or seek out Margaret’s … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of The Apple Farm?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.

    This is a secluded site with access via a locked gate, you will need to contact staff via phone or email provided on the booking form to arrange check-in.

    Read more

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact apple_farm


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 30 day(s) of arrival.

Vehicles
Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Vehicles
No cars/motorbikes by the pitch/unit. All cars must be parked in the designated area.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m..

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Arrivals and departures
The site will send you further check-in information 1 day(s) before your arrival.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Visitors
Visitors are not permitted on site.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Hired accommodation
Your unit must be left clean and tidy; a fine of £50.00 (€55.07) will be charged for unclean units upon departure.

Close