Brickyard Farm

Se priser og reservér 2 anmeldelser
Relaxing view from the pitches
Ny
The path towards shaftesbury
Tea for two and peaceful views
View of the site

Brickyard Farm Camping is a family-run wild site with a semi-rural vibe round about two minutes’ drive from Shaftesbury in Dorset. It’s also only 20 minutes from the A303, making a convenient stop en route to Devon and Cornwall. Welcoming families, couples and solo travellers, the spacious level meadow has mown pitches and is protected from the elements by hedges and mature trees. This campsite offers a true back-to-basics experience, with a chemical toilet disposal point only. Firepits are available to rent, and you can purchase wood on site to show the kids how to build a campfire (hopefully under a star-filled sky). Your booking here also includes free membership for the Wanderlust Camping Club, which also covers future stays at a variety of eco-friendly UK retreats. It’s only 20 minutes’ walk up the hill into Shaftesbury town centre, with its handy supermarkets, traditional pubs, cafés, boutiques, artisan bakeries (check out Saturday pop-up bakery at The Grosvenor Arms) and numerous antique shops. Brickyard Farm is also pretty much next-door to the Gillingham and Shaftesbury Show Field, so it’s a handy spot to pitch up when visiting one of the many annual events.

Pladstype

Campingpladser for kørende campingvogne 3
Autocamperpladser 3
Åbent hele året
Åbner
Vær opmærksom på
  • Denne plads har ingen toilet- eller brusebadsfaciliteter.
  • Børn under 18 år skal være i følge med deres forældre eller værge.
  • På denne campingplads er der ingen adgang for hunderacer eller krydsninger, som figurerer på listen over farlige hunde.
  • Rabatkort og gavekuponer kan ikke anvendes ved reservationer foretaget via Pitchup.com.
  • Hvis du starter bål, skal brændsel, træstammer og kul købes på stedet.
  • Der er ingen receptionsbygning på stedet: Ved ankomst bedes du kontakte nummeret på din reservationsbekræftelse.
  • For licensing reasons, you must be a member to stay at this campsite. After booking, you will be granted free membership of this campsite's exempt organisation, who may contact you to finalise registration.

Talte sprog

Engelsk

Ingen ledige pladser med dine søgekriterier

Anmeldelser

Beliggenhed
10
Værdi for pengene
3
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
1
Kundeservice
Ingen bedømmelse
Børnevenligt
1
Renlighed
Ingen bedømmelse
Wi-fi
Ingen bedømmelse

0% vil anbefale denne plads til en ven

0% ville overnatte her igen

Side 1 ud af 1 med anmeldelser
Ankomstdato (seneste først)

Not suitable for families

Samlet

3 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
10
Værdi for pengene
3
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
1
Kundeservice
Ingen bedømmelse
Børnevenligt
1
Renlighed
Ingen bedømmelse
Wi-fi
Ingen bedømmelse
Donna H.

Areal kørende med hårdt underlag og græs med elektricitet

Syntes om Great views and very private campsite. The saving grace for us was that were the only party in the field and so could choose our pitch

Syntes ikke om The thistles! The whole field is full of thistles. With 3 young children (2 crawling) this was a real problem. Even with shoes on the thistles got in our feet. The website states even meadow suitable for families however this is not the case. There are also a lot of crevices in the field which mean the ground was very uneven and a few of us tripped and rolled our ankles on these.
The gate with coded entry is set too far forward which means in the narrow lane outside campsite you have to stop to open gate, leaving your camper/caravan in the lane which is only wide enough for one vehicle and would be dangerous should a car come the other way. Easily rectified by moving the gate back
No facilities at all other than an Elsan point and very small bin although we were aware of this at time of booking.

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Completely unable to pitch up on grass as covered in thistles

Samlet

1 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
Ingen bedømmelse
Værdi for pengene
Ingen bedømmelse
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
Ingen bedømmelse
Kundeservice
Ingen bedømmelse
Børnevenligt
Ingen bedømmelse
Renlighed
Ingen bedømmelse
Wi-fi
Ingen bedømmelse
Tina P.

Areal kørende med hårdt underlag og græs med elektricitet

Syntes om Not a lot

Syntes ikke om After saying when booking that we had 3 young children, 2 of them non walking babies and the other a football mad 6 year old and asking if we could go on the grass together as a group we arrived last Friday and were so shocked as there was absolutely no way we could pitch up on the grass as the whole campsite was completely covered in thistles!!
We had travelled for over 4 hours after being stuck in bank holiday traffic and the 2 babies (15 months old) were hot, grumpy and hungry so the first thing we needed to do was feed them, change their nappies and let them crawl about but that was impossible with all the thistles. You told us there were a few thistles on the hard standing edges and to bring a ground sheet for the babies which isn’t practical at all but as I said we didn’t want the gravel pitches.
We were all so disappointed and didn’t know what to do as we had already paid nearly £400 to camp and knew on a bank holiday weekend we would never get into another campsite so we looked around and found an area by the Bell tent that didn’t have as many thistles but the ground was so uneven with holes everywhere it was dangerous but we didn’t have any choice but to set up there as it was better than leaving. This was a family group, myself, 3 daughters, son in law and 3 grandsons who hadn’t met up for a while so we were really looking forward to spending quality time together playing football and rounders and seeing the babies crawling around on the grass.
It was ruined by you not telling us how bad the site was and not even having the decency to come and see us to check things were ok! Felix was very polite and brought us wood over but nobody came on our last night so we never had any wood for the fire pit.
We will be sending a complaint to pitch up too as on their website the ground is listed as a ‘meadow’ which is ridiculous!!
I would like a reply to this complaint within a few days as I feel very strongly that we should all receive some sort of refund. I will await your reply

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: We are very sorry you are so disappointed with your stay.
You booked a hand-standing pitch with grass along side.
On arrival you to choose not to stay in the flat area we have set up for caravans but further down the hill, on a slope.
Due to unusually dry weather all summer, no grass or meadow has grown, but the thistles have, which was explained in communications with your group before your arrival.
You requested fire wood two nights of your stay which we delivered, but no fire wood was requested for the final night.
We tried to be accommodating by allowing you to stay in whichever area of the field you choose, away from the allocated caravan space. We checked for the first three days that everything was OK, you did not mention any of your concerns during your stay.
I am sorry you misunderstood, but this year we are only offering caravan/campervan camping and not general field camping.


Faciliteter

Fritidsaktiviteter på stedet

Aftenunderholdning Bar eller klubhus Børneklub Cykelleje Fiskeri Fitnesscenter Fjernsynsrum Indendørs swimmingpool Legeplads Restaurant/Bar på pladsen Spillerum Takeaway Tennis Udendørs swimmingpool Vandsport

Faciliteter på stedet

Afhentning fra offentlig transport Bad til rådighed Bruser til rådighed Familietoiletter Fryser med køleelement Gratis wi-fi Hundepark Internet-adgang Komposttoilet Købmandsbutik Møntvaskeri Offentlig telefon Offentlige toiletter Opvaskeområde Portabelt toilet Toiletblok Tørrerum Wi-fi

Grupper er velkomne

Familievenlig Grupper af samme køn velkomne Grupper af studerende velkomne Motorcyklister velkomne

Regler

Bål tilladt Erhvervskøretøjer tilladt Grill kan lånes Grill tilladt Hunde tilladte Hunde tilladte hele året rundt

Temaer

Camping uden faciliteter

Service

Gasflasker til rådighed Genbrug tilgængeligt Grøn energi Kemisk bortskaffelse Ladestationer til elbiler Opladningsfaciliteter

Faciliteter i nærheden

Bar i nærheden Butik i nærheden Hundevenligt område Offentlig transport i nærheden

Type

Mini (1-10 arealenheder)

Tilgængelighed

Ujævnt terræn; grus eller løst mudder

Fritidsaktiviteter i nærheden

Indendørs swimmingpool i nærheden Restaurant i nærheden Ridning i nærheden Tennis i nærheden Udendørs swimmingpool i nærheden

Beliggenhed

Brickyard Farm

Calves Lane

Shaftesbury

Dorset

England

SP7 8GU

Rutevejledning

Tidszone

Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)

GPS

51,01393°N
2,21559°V

Nærmeste transport

Bus
1,6 km The Town Hall
1,6 km The Town Hall
13,4 km Virginia Ash
Jernbane
4,6 km Gillingham (Dorset) Rail Station
10,9 km Tisbury Rail Station
14,2 km Templecombe Rail Station
Færge
37,3 km Poole Quay Ferry Landing
37,4 km Poole Ferry Terminal
40,5 km Brownsea Island Ferry Landing
Lufthavn
37,7 km Bournemouth International Airport

Vær opmærksom på: Alle afstande på denne side er udregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand alt efter din rejseform via knappen Få rutevejledning øverst på siden.

Lokale seværdigheder

Local attractions and activities include: - Shaftesbury: 20 minutes’ walk/five minutes’ drive - Duncliff Woods (walking): 10 minutes - Compton Abbas Airfield: 15 minutes - Stourhead (gardens): 20 minutes - Old Wardour Castle: 20 minutes - Hambledon Hill (walking): 20 minutes - Golf course: 20 minutes - Longleat: half an hour.

Vandkvalitet for nærliggende badevand

Navn Afstand Type 2020201920182017
Poole Harbour Rockley Sands 35 km Udløb Ikke RelevantFremragendeFremragendeFremragende
Poole Harbour Lake 35,9 km Udløb Ikke RelevantFremragendeFremragendeFremragende
Poole Branksome Chine 40,4 km Hav Ikke RelevantFremragendeFremragendeFremragende
Bournemouth Alum Chine 40,5 km Hav Ikke RelevantFremragendeFremragendeFremragende
Poole Canford Cliffs Chine 40,5 km Hav Ikke RelevantFremragendeFremragendeFremragende

Datakilde: Det Europæiske Miljøagentur

Bør opleves

Stourhead House and Garden 12,7 km

Longleat 19,7 km

Haynes International Motor Museum 24,2 km

Kingston Lacy House and Gardens 25,7 km

Wilton House 26,1 km

National Trust

Stourhead 12,5 km

Philipps House and Dinton Park 17,8 km

Little Clarendon 18,1 km

White Mill 25,6 km

Kingston Lacy 26 km

Cykelruter

Find lokale ruter på det nationale cykelnet - over 19,000 kilometer cykelruter.

Andet

Shaftesbury – Kingsettle Wood – Motcombe - Shaftesbury 1,6 km

Duncliffe Wood 3,6 km

Todber - Fifehead - Stour Provost - Todber 6,5 km

The Donheads - Wincombe - Gutch Common - Barkers Hill 6,8 km

Donhead St Andrew and the Wardour Castles 6,8 km

Lokale begivenheder

  • Dorset County Show (lørdag den 6. september 2025 – lørdag den 6. september 2025)

    Dorchester, England 35,6 km

Vær opmærksom på: Alle afstande på denne side er udregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand alt efter din rejseform via knappen Få rutevejledning øverst på siden.

Vil du vide mere om camping i Dorset?

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

  • Er der en pool på Brickyard Farm? Nej Se alle funktioner
  • Er Brickyard Farm hundevenlig? Ja Se alle funktioner
  • Hvilke attraktioner er der i nærheden af Brickyard Farm? Local attractions and activities include: - Shaftesbury: 20 minutes’ walk/five minutes’ drive - Duncliff Woods (walking): 10 minutes - Compton Abbas Airfield: 15 minutes - Stourhead (gardens): 20 minutes - Old Wardour … Læs mere
  • Hvornår kan jeg tjekke ind og ud af Brickyard Farm?
    Telt- og campingpladser
    Ankomst:  12:00 –  21:00
    Afrejse senest:  11:30

    Please call 01747 440808 on arrival.

    Læs mere
  • Hvor meget koster det at bo på Brickyard Farm? Fra 302,44 kr. (for 1 overnatning, 6 personer) - priserne kan ændre sig afhængigt af dine datoer og gruppe.