Brickyard Farm
Visualizar preços e reservar







/-2.215585497375485,51.01392549770368,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
Tipo de local
Este local não conta com toiletes e chuveiros.
- Menores de 18 anos devem estar companhados dos pais ou responsáveis legais.
- O local não aceita cachorros das raças que constam em listas de raças perigosas.
- Cartões de desconto e cupons de presente não podem ser aplicados para reservas feitas via Pitchup.com.
- Ao fazer uma fogueira, o combustível, a lenha e o carvão devem ser adquiridos no local.
- Não há recepção no camping: ao chegar, entre em contato com o número que consta na confirmação da reserva.
- For licensing reasons, you must be a member to stay at this campsite. After booking, you will be granted free membership of this campsite's exempt organisation, who may contact you to finalise registration.
Idiomas falados
Inglês
Avaliações
0% recomendaria este local a um amigo
0% se hospedaria aqui novamente
Not suitable for families
Lote para trailer pavimentado e de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Great views and very private campsite. The saving grace for us was that were the only party in the field and so could choose our pitch
Não gostou The thistles! The whole field is full of thistles. With 3 young children (2 crawling) this was a real problem. Even with shoes on the thistles got in our feet. The website states even meadow suitable for families however this is not the case. There are also a lot of crevices in the field which mean the ground was very uneven and a few of us tripped and rolled our ankles on these.
The gate with coded entry is set too far forward which means in the narrow lane outside campsite you have to stop to open gate, leaving your camper/caravan in the lane which is only wide enough for one vehicle and would be dangerous should a car come the other way. Easily rectified by moving the gate back
No facilities at all other than an Elsan point and very small bin although we were aware of this at time of booking.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Completely unable to pitch up on grass as covered in thistles
Lote para trailer pavimentado e de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Not a lot
Não gostou After saying when booking that we had 3 young children, 2 of them non walking babies and the other a football mad 6 year old and asking if we could go on the grass together as a group we arrived last Friday and were so shocked as there was absolutely no way we could pitch up on the grass as the whole campsite was completely covered in thistles!!
We had travelled for over 4 hours after being stuck in bank holiday traffic and the 2 babies (15 months old) were hot, grumpy and hungry so the first thing we needed to do was feed them, change their nappies and let them crawl about but that was impossible with all the thistles. You told us there were a few thistles on the hard standing edges and to bring a ground sheet for the babies which isn’t practical at all but as I said we didn’t want the gravel pitches.
We were all so disappointed and didn’t know what to do as we had already paid nearly £400 to camp and knew on a bank holiday weekend we would never get into another campsite so we looked around and found an area by the Bell tent that didn’t have as many thistles but the ground was so uneven with holes everywhere it was dangerous but we didn’t have any choice but to set up there as it was better than leaving. This was a family group, myself, 3 daughters, son in law and 3 grandsons who hadn’t met up for a while so we were really looking forward to spending quality time together playing football and rounders and seeing the babies crawling around on the grass.
It was ruined by you not telling us how bad the site was and not even having the decency to come and see us to check things were ok! Felix was very polite and brought us wood over but nobody came on our last night so we never had any wood for the fire pit.
We will be sending a complaint to pitch up too as on their website the ground is listed as a ‘meadow’ which is ridiculous!!
I would like a reply to this complaint within a few days as I feel very strongly that we should all receive some sort of refund. I will await your reply
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gerente: We are very sorry you are so disappointed with your stay.
You booked a hand-standing pitch with grass along side.
On arrival you to choose not to stay in the flat area we have set up for caravans but further down the hill, on a slope.
Due to unusually dry weather all summer, no grass or meadow has grown, but the thistles have, which was explained in communications with your group before your arrival.
You requested fire wood two nights of your stay which we delivered, but no fire wood was requested for the final night.
We tried to be accommodating by allowing you to stay in whichever area of the field you choose, away from the allocated caravan space. We checked for the first three days that everything was OK, you did not mention any of your concerns during your stay.
I am sorry you misunderstood, but this year we are only offering caravan/campervan camping and not general field camping.
Recursos
Cachorros permitidos
Fogueiras permitidas
Lazer no local
Academia Aluguel de bicicletas Bar ou clube Clube infantil Entretenimento noturno Esportes aquáticos Parque infantil Pescaria Piscina aquecida Piscina externa Restaurante no local Sala de TV Sala de jogos Tele-entrega TênisInstalações no local
Acesso à internet Banheiras disponíveis Banheiro ecológico Banheiro portátil Banheiros no pub Banheiros para famílias Chuveiros disponíveis Congelamento de compressa fria Lavanderia Local para lavar louça Mercado Parque para cachorros Prédio de banheiros Sala de secagem Serviço de transfer Telefone público Wifi Wifi grátisGrupos bem-vindos
Familiar Grupos de estudantes bem-vindos Grupos de pessoas do mesmo sexo bem-vindos Motocicletas bem-vindasRegras
Cachorros permitidos Cachorros permitidos ano todo Churrasqueira fornecida Fogueiras permitidas Permitido fazer churrasco Veículos comerciais permitidosTemas
Campismo selvagemServiços
Cilindros de gás disponíveis Eliminação de toiletes químicos Energia renovável Infraestrutura de recarga Ponto(s) para carregar veículos elétricos Reciclagem disponívelInstalações nos arredores
Bar nas redondezas Lojas das redondezas Lugar para passear com cachorros por perto Transportes públicos nas proximidadesTipo
Mini (1-10 unidades)Acessibilidade
Terreno irregular; cascalho ou barro soltoLazer nos arredores
Equitação nas redondezas Piscina aquecida nas redondezas Piscina externa nas redondezas Restaurantes nas redondezas Tênis nas redondezasLocal
Brickyard Farm
Calves Lane
Shaftesbury
Dorset
Inglaterra
SP7 8GU
Fuso horário
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
51,01393°N
2,21559°O
Transporte mais próximo
Observe o seguinte: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real, dependendo da forma com que você viaja, no botão 'Saiba como chegar' acima.
Atrações locais
A qualidade da água em locais de banho próximos
Nome | Distância | Tipo | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Poole Harbour Rockley Sands | 35 km | Estuário | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Poole Harbour Lake | 35,9 km | Estuário | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Poole Branksome Chine | 40,4 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Bournemouth Alum Chine | 40,5 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Poole Canford Cliffs Chine | 40,5 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Fonte de dados: European Environment Agency
Imperdível
Stourhead House and Garden 12,7 km
Longleat 19,7 km
Haynes International Motor Museum 24,2 km
Kingston Lacy House and Gardens 25,7 km
Wilton House 26,1 km
National Trust
Stourhead 12,5 km
Philipps House and Dinton Park 17,8 km
Little Clarendon 18,1 km
White Mill 25,6 km
Kingston Lacy 26 km
Ciclovias
Encontre rotas locais na National Cycle Network - mais de 19.000 km de ciclovias.
Outro
Shaftesbury – Kingsettle Wood – Motcombe - Shaftesbury 1,6 km
Duncliffe Wood 3,6 km
Todber - Fifehead - Stour Provost - Todber 6,5 km
The Donheads - Wincombe - Gutch Common - Barkers Hill 6,8 km
Donhead St Andrew and the Wardour Castles 6,8 km
Eventos locais
- Dorset County Show (sábado, 6 de setembro de 2025 – sábado, 6 de setembro de 2025)
Dorchester, Inglaterra 35,6 km
Observe o seguinte: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real, dependendo da forma com que você viaja, no botão 'Saiba como chegar' acima.
Quer saber mais sobre camping em Dorset?
Perguntas mais frequentes
- O Brickyard Farm tem uma piscina? Não Visualizar todas as características
- O Brickyard Farm aceita cachorros? Sim Visualizar todas as características
- Quais atrações ficam perto do Brickyard Farm? Local attractions and activities include: - Shaftesbury: 20 minutes’ walk/five minutes’ drive - Duncliff Woods (walking): 10 minutes - Compton Abbas Airfield: 15 minutes - Stourhead (gardens): 20 minutes - Old Wardour … Saiba mais
- Quando posso fazer check-in e check-out do Brickyard Farm?
Camping e turismo Chega: 12:00 – 21:00 Partida às: 11:30 Please call 01747 440808 on arrival.
Saiba mais - Quanto custa a estadia no Brickyard Farm? A partir de R$ 255,91 (por 1 noite, 6 pessoas) - os preços podem ser alterados dependendo de suas datas e números de pessoas.