Landguard Holiday Park
Visualizar preços e reservar











/-1.18119999999999,50.6392,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- Parque familiar a menos de dois km de Shanklin
- Piscina interna e externa, playground, bar e restaurante
- Shows ao vivo o ano todo no parque associado ao lado
Tipo de parque de campismo
Avaliação do Conselho de Turismo
- O parque de campismo não aceita cães com pedigree ou cruzamentos de raças classificados como perigosos ao abrigo da lei de cães perigosos ( nomeadamente Pit Bull Terrier, Tosa Inu, Dogue Argentino e Fila Brasileiro).
- Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
- Single-sex parties of three or more people under 25 are not permitted on site. Swimming pool access is included: please show your Entertainment pass. Entertainment passes are included in the rate. If the site asks you to do so, you must complete an online ID verification process before you arrive. Your booking may be cancelled if you do not complete, or if you fail, the ID verification process.
Idiomas falados
Inglês
Aberto de sexta, 23/05 a
Este parque de campismo é membro do grupo Parkdean Resorts.
Tipos de unidade e disponibilidade
Lote relva com eletricidade
no máximo 6 pessoas
Tipo de terreno: relva
Tamanho da unidade: Máxima 6m de largura × 6m de profundidade (36m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 33 £ (33 £)
Visualizar preços e reservarLote campismo relva com eletricidade
no máximo 6 pessoas
Tipo de terreno: relva
Tamanho da unidade: Máxima 6m de largura × 6m de profundidade (36m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 45 £ (45 £)
Visualizar preços e reservar
Comentários
73% recomendaria este parque de campismo a um amigo
73% ficaria hospedado aqui novamente
O que dizem os clientes
Bem localizado, staff simpático e boas piscinas e entretenimento para famílias. Algumas instalações sanitárias antigas e com manutenção a precisar, barulho ocasional e Wi-Fi pouco fiável.
Resumo gerado por IA a partir das avaliações dos clientes do Pitchup.com




















It could be a lovely camp site, when shower area is refurbished
Lote tenda ou Atrelado-tenda relva com eletricidade
Gostou The park had lots to do. Two lovely pools, play area, club house and arcades. Evening entertainment. Really good for families
Lovely large pitch, lots of freedom for children to ride their bikes and lots of places to walk.
There is access to their sister site, were I understand have more facilities
Não gostou The shower area, disgusting. In desperate need of renovation. The shower head is worse than useless, unadjustable with the water running straight down, making it impossible to rinse off soap suds unless literally leaning against the tiled wall. Unfortunately the tiles were filthy and there were worms living in the grout 🤢. Not being able to change the temperature and lack of continuous running water in the shower is ridiculous.
We were pitched under the trees, which mean we were bombarded with acorns and other seeds, which we had to dodge to avoid them landing on our head, in our food and drink - it was unfortunate we weren’t allow to bring our gazebo.The acorns woke us up with the constant thud of them hitting our tent and car.
There were so many acorns on the ground they could be felt underfoot in the tent, which made it uncomfortable. It would have been helpful if the site could be swept between visitors, given you have 4 hours between on group vacating and the other arriving, so that there were less that could be picked up by the time the next guest pitches up.
The staff in reception were unremarkable. They didn’t really explain exactly where our pitch was, which meant us driving up and down until we figure it out.
There is a reception in the campsite area, but it was closed throughout our stay.
I would want to recommend to others, but only if staying in the static caravans or lodges. I would not camp here again until the shower area improves
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size…
Lote tenda ou Atrelado-tenda relva com eletricidade
Gostou Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size of the site, friendly staff, pretty clean facilities, nice and quiet, not too busy, handy use of sister site Lower Hyde
Não gostou Found info about kids' activities unclear and sometimes contradictory - it was confusing as to which activities were at Landguard and which at Lower Hyde and trying to book online threw an error up.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Small site friendly staff flat pitches toilet block needs modernising
Lote relva com eletricidade
Gostou Location
Não gostou Lack of bus service to camp entrance
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Location…
Lote relva com eletricidade
Gostou Location
Não gostou The staff werent welcoming, there was no activity schedule for entertaintment given,the entertainment in the mornings wasnt good
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Great site with various features.
Lote relva com eletricidade
Gostou Very nice and clean space .
Utilities always clean , never had to stay in queue.
Entertainment for children , swimming pool and playgrounds- also very nice.
Staff very approachable.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hi Sylwia,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
Poor and tired site
Lote relva com eletricidade
Gostou Location to Shanklin
Não gostou Pitch numbers weren’t clear
Location to site not clear
Toilet blocks not clean and very old
Cleaning facilities left unclean by other guests
Poor rubbish and recycling points
The Hub was unwelcoming and again outdated
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, we certainly never want our guests to feel unwelcome.
I do hope you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.
I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.
I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB
Excellent site
Lote relva com eletricidade
Gostou Lovely place, nice and clean toilet and shower facilities, nice grass ground.
I was arriving late the reception was closed but everything was prepared for me with informations and instructions in a box safely stored.
All recommendations , will visit this place more in the future.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hi,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
AVOID - health hazards and loud site.
Lote tenda ou Atrelado-tenda relva com eletricidade
Gostou Shielded from wind..... toilet blocks clean. Pitches OK ish size.
Não gostou Reception closed more than open, number for contact is unreachable when u need a member of staff they ain't around and leaving voicemail just gets ignored.
Daughter was ill with high levels of chlorine ( tested by staff n confirmed high ) in drinking water!
Loud noise late at night is allowed the noise policy is 11.30 I thought it was a family site not party site guess I was wrong...... very noisy site not great for families with young children that need to sleep.
Fire pits not allowed but people having them and using twigs/tree branches etc to burn off surrounding trees!
Entertainment poor
I've put a complaint in to site n even thou I was on site when submitted complaint no one bothered to come speak to me to try put anything right!
Plz AVOID
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hi Caroline, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, this certainly isn't the experience we wanted you to have.
I do hope your Daughter is okay, and that you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.
I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.
We're also sorry to hear you were kept awake by your neighbours, we do have a quiet policy on park that guests should be respectful of others and start to lower any noise after 11pm, so it's disappointing to hear that this wasn't your experience on this occasion.
I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB
Very happy with our stay, all…
Lote campismo relva com eletricidade
Gostou Very happy with our stay, all the staff were very helpful and friendly
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hi,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
4 stars
Lote relva com eletricidade
Gostou Good all round mostly.
Não gostou Toilet and showers old and tired,
But functional.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hi Garry,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
I will share your comments regarding the facilities with our Touring Manager and ask that they investigate this further.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
Comodidades
São permitidos cães
Lazer no parque de campismo
Aluguer de bicicletas Bar ou clube Clube infantil Desportos aquáticos Entretenimento noturno Ginásio Pesca Piscina coberta Piscina exterior Play area Restaurante/café no local Sala de TV Sala de jogos Takeaway TénisEletrodomésticos no parque de campismo
Acesso à internet Banheiras disponíveis Bloco de casas de banho Casa de banho para famílias Casa de banho portátil Casas de banho no pub Chuveiros disponíveis Congelador para compressas fria Estacionamento perto do local/unidade Lavandaria Lavandaria Local para lavar louça Mercearia Parque para cães Sanitários secos Serviço de transfer de estações de transportes públicos Telefone público Wi-fi Wi-fi grátisBoas-vindas a grupos
Adequado para motociclistas Boas-vindas a eventos Boas-vindas a grupos de estudantes Familiar Grupos unissexoRegras
Churrasco fornecido Cães permitidos durante todo o ano Fogueiras permitidas Permitido fazer churrascos São permitidos cães Veículos comerciais permitidosTemas
TranquiloServiços
Cilindros de gás disponíveis Eliminação de produtos químicos Energia renovável Ponto(s) de carregamento para veículos elétricos Pontos de carregamento de dispositivos Reciclagem disponívelComodidades nas proximidades
Bar nas proximidades Local para passear cães nas proximidadesTipo
Grande (51-200 unidades)Localização
Landguard Holiday Park
Landguard Manor Road
Shanklin
Isle Of Wight
Inglaterra
PO37 7PJ
Fuso horário
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
50,6392°N
1,1812°O
Transporte mais proximo
Observe: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real conforme o seu meio de transporte, utilizando o botão 'Obter direções' acima.
Atrações locais
A qualidade da água em locais de banho próximos
Nome | Distância | Tipo | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Shanklin | 1,5 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Bom |
Sandown | 2,8 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Yaverland | 4,2 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Bom |
Ventnor | 5,5 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Whitecliff Bay | 7,1 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Fonte dos dados: Agência Europeia do Ambiente
Imperdível
Dinosaur Isle 3,4 km
Isle of Wight Steam Railway 7,7 km
Ventnor Botanic Gardens 9,3 km
Carisbrooke Castle 10,8 km
Blackgang Chine 10,9 km
National Trust
Bembridge Windmill 7,9 km
Brighstone Shop and Museum 15,2 km
Mottistone Manor Garden 16,9 km
Newtown Old Town Hall 17,8 km
The Needles Old Battery and New Battery 28 km
Ciclovias
Encontre rotas locais na Rede Nacional de Ciclovias - mais de 19.000 quilómetros de ciclovias.
Outro
Bembridge - Whitecliff 4 km
Bonchurch Hills and Undercliff Walk 4,2 km
APPULDURCOMBE 4,5 km
NUNWELL 5,3 km
The Godshill Valley and Plains 5,8 km
Observe: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real conforme o seu meio de transporte, utilizando o botão 'Obter direções' acima.
Isle Of Wight - obter mais informações sobre o campismo na região:
Perguntas Frequentes
- Landguard Holiday Park possui uma piscina? Sim Visualizar todas as comodidades
- Landguard Holiday Park aceita cães? Sim Visualizar todas as comodidades
- Que atrações ficam perto do Landguard Holiday Park? Landguard Holiday Park is only a mile from the centre of Shanklin, where guests will find excellent shopping, a pretty seafront and sheltered sands – there’s even a lift to transport holidaymakers … Saiba mais
- Quando posso fazer o check-in e o check-out do Landguard Holiday Park?
Campismo e caravanismo Chegada: 14:00 – 22:00 Partida até: 10:00 - Quanto custa a estadia no Landguard Holiday Park? A partir de 38,20 € (para 1 noite, 4 pessoas) - os preços podem variar, dependendo das suas datas e do número de pessoas.