Landguard Holiday Park

Visualizar preços e reservar 7.8 80 comentários
Swimming Pool
Touring and camping
Touring and camping
Touring and camping

  • Parque familiar a menos de dois km de Shanklin
  • Piscina interna e externa, playground, bar e restaurante
  • Shows ao vivo o ano todo no parque associado ao lado
If you’re looking for a smallish holiday park in a quieter and relaxed location, but with easy access to a good range of facilities, have a little look at Landguard Holiday Park on the Isle of Wight. This friendly site, set in pretty woodland, has its own outdoor and indoor pools (plus curly-whirly slide), a good playground and activity clubs for children up to the age of 11, amusements, a bar, restaurant and takeaway. Venture off site to the nearby seaside resort of Shanklin (less than one mile away) for sandy beaches, arcades, and entertainment aplenty. In peak season, there are family shows in the evenings in the Jesters Club: at quieter times, guests have access to Landguard’s sister site next door, Lower Hyde Holiday Park, which has live entertainment all year.

Tipo de parque de campismo

Lotes para tendas 68
Lotes para caravanas 68
Lotes para autocaravanas 68
Aberto agora
Abre no dia 23 de maio

Avaliação do Conselho de Turismo

Observe:
  • O parque de campismo não aceita cães com pedigree ou cruzamentos de raças classificados como perigosos ao abrigo da lei de cães perigosos ( nomeadamente Pit Bull Terrier, Tosa Inu, Dogue Argentino e Fila Brasileiro).
  • Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
  • Single-sex parties of three or more people under 25 are not permitted on site. Swimming pool access is included: please show your Entertainment pass. Entertainment passes are included in the rate. If the site asks you to do so, you must complete an online ID verification process before you arrive. Your booking may be cancelled if you do not complete, or if you fail, the ID verification process.

Idiomas falados

Inglês

Aberto de sexta, 23/05 a

Este parque de campismo é membro do grupo Parkdean Resorts.

Visualizar todos os parques Parkdean Resorts.

Sem disponibilidade para o seu critério de pesquisa

Tipos de unidade e disponibilidade

Comentários

  • 41%
    10
  • 0%
    9
  • 33%
    8
  • 0%
    7
  • 8%
    6
  • 0%
    5
  • 8%
    4
  • 0%
    3
  • 6%
    2
  • 1%
    1
Localização
9
Relação qualidade/preço
8
Alojamento
8
Instalações/Atividades
7
Atendimento ao cliente
9
Adequado para crianças
9
Limpeza
8
Wi-Fi
6

73% recomendaria este parque de campismo a um amigo

73% ficaria hospedado aqui novamente

O que dizem os clientes

Bem localizado, staff simpático e boas piscinas e entretenimento para famílias. Algumas instalações sanitárias antigas e com manutenção a precisar, barulho ocasional e Wi-Fi pouco fiável.

Resumo gerado por IA a partir das avaliações dos clientes do Pitchup.com

Página de comentários 1 de8
Data da chegada (a mais recente primeiro)

It could be a lovely camp site, when shower area is refurbished

Geral

4 de um total de 10
Localização
10
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Alojamento
Sem classificação
Instalações/Atividades
8
Atendimento ao cliente
3
Adequado para crianças
Sem classificação
Limpeza
1
Wi-Fi
3
Stephanie B.

Lote tenda ou Atrelado-tenda relva com eletricidade

Gostou The park had lots to do. Two lovely pools, play area, club house and arcades. Evening entertainment. Really good for families
Lovely large pitch, lots of freedom for children to ride their bikes and lots of places to walk.
There is access to their sister site, were I understand have more facilities

Não gostou The shower area, disgusting. In desperate need of renovation. The shower head is worse than useless, unadjustable with the water running straight down, making it impossible to rinse off soap suds unless literally leaning against the tiled wall. Unfortunately the tiles were filthy and there were worms living in the grout 🤢. Not being able to change the temperature and lack of continuous running water in the shower is ridiculous.

We were pitched under the trees, which mean we were bombarded with acorns and other seeds, which we had to dodge to avoid them landing on our head, in our food and drink - it was unfortunate we weren’t allow to bring our gazebo.The acorns woke us up with the constant thud of them hitting our tent and car.
There were so many acorns on the ground they could be felt underfoot in the tent, which made it uncomfortable. It would have been helpful if the site could be swept between visitors, given you have 4 hours between on group vacating and the other arriving, so that there were less that could be picked up by the time the next guest pitches up.

The staff in reception were unremarkable. They didn’t really explain exactly where our pitch was, which meant us driving up and down until we figure it out.

There is a reception in the campsite area, but it was closed throughout our stay.

I would want to recommend to others, but only if staying in the static caravans or lodges. I would not camp here again until the shower area improves

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size…

Geral

8 de um total de 10
Localização
9
Relação qualidade/preço
6
Alojamento
Sem classificação
Instalações/Atividades
7
Atendimento ao cliente
9
Adequado para crianças
10
Limpeza
7
Wi-Fi
5
Anónima

Lote tenda ou Atrelado-tenda relva com eletricidade

Gostou Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size of the site, friendly staff, pretty clean facilities, nice and quiet, not too busy, handy use of sister site Lower Hyde

Não gostou Found info about kids' activities unclear and sometimes contradictory - it was confusing as to which activities were at Landguard and which at Lower Hyde and trying to book online threw an error up.

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Small site friendly staff flat pitches toilet block needs modernising

Geral

8 de um total de 10
Localização
10
Relação qualidade/preço
8
Alojamento
Sem classificação
Instalações/Atividades
Sem classificação
Atendimento ao cliente
10
Adequado para crianças
Sem classificação
Limpeza
10
Wi-Fi
Sem classificação
Peter F.

Lote relva com eletricidade

Gostou Location

Não gostou Lack of bus service to camp entrance

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Location…

Geral

1 de um total de 10
Localização
6
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Alojamento
5
Instalações/Atividades
1
Atendimento ao cliente
1
Adequado para crianças
5
Limpeza
5
Wi-Fi
1
Anónima

Lote relva com eletricidade

Gostou Location

Não gostou The staff werent welcoming, there was no activity schedule for entertaintment given,the entertainment in the mornings wasnt good

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Great site with various features.

Geral

10 de um total de 10
Localização
10
Relação qualidade/preço
10
Alojamento
10
Instalações/Atividades
10
Atendimento ao cliente
10
Adequado para crianças
10
Limpeza
10
Wi-Fi
Sem classificação
Sylwia B.

Lote relva com eletricidade

Gostou Very nice and clean space .
Utilities always clean , never had to stay in queue.
Entertainment for children , swimming pool and playgrounds- also very nice.
Staff very approachable.

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Do gestor: Hi Sylwia,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB

Poor and tired site

Geral

4 de um total de 10
Localização
8
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Alojamento
4
Instalações/Atividades
2
Atendimento ao cliente
4
Adequado para crianças
Sem classificação
Limpeza
2
Wi-Fi
Sem classificação
Anónima

Lote relva com eletricidade

Gostou Location to Shanklin

Não gostou Pitch numbers weren’t clear
Location to site not clear
Toilet blocks not clean and very old
Cleaning facilities left unclean by other guests
Poor rubbish and recycling points
The Hub was unwelcoming and again outdated

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Do gestor: Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, we certainly never want our guests to feel unwelcome.

I do hope you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.

I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.

I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB

Excellent site

Geral

10 de um total de 10
Localização
10
Relação qualidade/preço
10
Alojamento
10
Instalações/Atividades
10
Atendimento ao cliente
10
Adequado para crianças
10
Limpeza
10
Wi-Fi
Sem classificação
Anónima

Lote relva com eletricidade

Gostou Lovely place, nice and clean toilet and shower facilities, nice grass ground.
I was arriving late the reception was closed but everything was prepared for me with informations and instructions in a box safely stored.
All recommendations , will visit this place more in the future.

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Do gestor: Hi,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB

AVOID - health hazards and loud site.

Geral

2 de um total de 10
Localização
8
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Alojamento
6
Instalações/Atividades
2
Atendimento ao cliente
2
Adequado para crianças
4
Limpeza
10
Wi-Fi
2
Caroline R.

Lote tenda ou Atrelado-tenda relva com eletricidade

Gostou Shielded from wind..... toilet blocks clean. Pitches OK ish size.

Não gostou Reception closed more than open, number for contact is unreachable when u need a member of staff they ain't around and leaving voicemail just gets ignored.
Daughter was ill with high levels of chlorine ( tested by staff n confirmed high ) in drinking water!
Loud noise late at night is allowed the noise policy is 11.30 I thought it was a family site not party site guess I was wrong...... very noisy site not great for families with young children that need to sleep.
Fire pits not allowed but people having them and using twigs/tree branches etc to burn off surrounding trees!
Entertainment poor
I've put a complaint in to site n even thou I was on site when submitted complaint no one bothered to come speak to me to try put anything right!

Plz AVOID

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Do gestor: Hi Caroline, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, this certainly isn't the experience we wanted you to have.

I do hope your Daughter is okay, and that you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.

I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.

We're also sorry to hear you were kept awake by your neighbours, we do have a quiet policy on park that guests should be respectful of others and start to lower any noise after 11pm, so it's disappointing to hear that this wasn't your experience on this occasion.

I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB

Very happy with our stay, all…

Geral

10 de um total de 10
Localização
10
Relação qualidade/preço
10
Alojamento
8
Instalações/Atividades
8
Atendimento ao cliente
10
Adequado para crianças
10
Limpeza
6
Wi-Fi
4
Anónima

Lote campismo relva com eletricidade

Gostou Very happy with our stay, all the staff were very helpful and friendly

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Do gestor: Hi,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB

4 stars

Geral

8 de um total de 10
Localização
10
Relação qualidade/preço
8
Alojamento
6
Instalações/Atividades
8
Atendimento ao cliente
6
Adequado para crianças
8
Limpeza
6
Wi-Fi
2
Garry R.

Lote relva com eletricidade

Gostou Good all round mostly.

Não gostou Toilet and showers old and tired,
But functional.

Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente

Do gestor: Hi Garry,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

I will share your comments regarding the facilities with our Touring Manager and ask that they investigate this further.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB


Comodidades

Lazer no parque de campismo

Aluguer de bicicletas Bar ou clube Clube infantil Desportos aquáticos Entretenimento noturno Ginásio Pesca Piscina coberta Piscina exterior Play area Restaurante/café no local Sala de TV Sala de jogos Takeaway Ténis

Eletrodomésticos no parque de campismo

Acesso à internet Banheiras disponíveis Bloco de casas de banho Casa de banho para famílias Casa de banho portátil Casas de banho no pub Chuveiros disponíveis Congelador para compressas fria Estacionamento perto do local/unidade Lavandaria Lavandaria Local para lavar louça Mercearia Parque para cães Sanitários secos Serviço de transfer de estações de transportes públicos Telefone público Wi-fi Wi-fi grátis

Boas-vindas a grupos

Adequado para motociclistas Boas-vindas a eventos Boas-vindas a grupos de estudantes Familiar Grupos unissexo

Regras

Churrasco fornecido Cães permitidos durante todo o ano Fogueiras permitidas Permitido fazer churrascos São permitidos cães Veículos comerciais permitidos

Temas

Tranquilo

Serviços

Cilindros de gás disponíveis Eliminação de produtos químicos Energia renovável Ponto(s) de carregamento para veículos elétricos Pontos de carregamento de dispositivos Reciclagem disponível

Comodidades nas proximidades

Bar nas proximidades Local para passear cães nas proximidades

Tipo

Grande (51-200 unidades)

Localização

Landguard Holiday Park

Landguard Manor Road

Shanklin

Isle Of Wight

Inglaterra

PO37 7PJ

Direções

Fuso horário

Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)

GPS

50,6392°N
1,1812°O

Transporte mais proximo

Autocarro
17,3 km Clarence Pier
18,4 km The Hard Interchange
18,9 km City Centre South
Comboio
0,6 km Shanklin Rail Station
1,3 km Lake (Isle of Wight) Rail Station
2,4 km Sandown Rail Station
Ferry
10,5 km Ryde Hoverport
10,6 km Fishbourne IOW Ferry Terminal
11,2 km Ryde Pier Head Ferry Terminal
Aeroporto
36,8 km Southampton Airport

Observe: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real conforme o seu meio de transporte, utilizando o botão 'Obter direções' acima.

Atrações locais

Landguard Holiday Park is only a mile from the centre of Shanklin, where guests will find excellent shopping, a pretty seafront and sheltered sands – there’s even a lift to transport holidaymakers to the clifftops to take in the spectacular views across the bay. Visitors may feel the need to make repeat trips to Shanklin’s Old Village, to sample a decent number of the cute tea rooms and classic pubs set among the very comely thatched cottages… Also well worth a trip are Alum Bay, famed for its rainbow sands, the stone Needles, chair lift and other family attractions; and the Victorian seaside town of Ventnor, a favourite holiday spot of Charles Dickens, with its 22 acres of beaut botanic gardens.

A qualidade da água em locais de banho próximos

Nome Distância Tipo 2020201920182017
Shanklin 1,5 km Mar N/AExcelenteExcelenteBom
Sandown 2,8 km Mar N/AExcelenteExcelenteExcelente
Yaverland 4,2 km Mar N/AExcelenteExcelenteBom
Ventnor 5,5 km Mar N/AExcelenteExcelenteExcelente
Whitecliff Bay 7,1 km Mar N/AExcelenteExcelenteExcelente

Fonte dos dados: Agência Europeia do Ambiente

Imperdível

Dinosaur Isle 3,4 km

Isle of Wight Steam Railway 7,7 km

Ventnor Botanic Gardens 9,3 km

Carisbrooke Castle 10,8 km

Blackgang Chine 10,9 km

National Trust

Bembridge Windmill 7,9 km

Brighstone Shop and Museum 15,2 km

Mottistone Manor Garden 16,9 km

Newtown Old Town Hall 17,8 km

The Needles Old Battery and New Battery 28 km

Ciclovias

Encontre rotas locais na Rede Nacional de Ciclovias - mais de 19.000 quilómetros de ciclovias.

Outro

Bembridge - Whitecliff 4 km

Bonchurch Hills and Undercliff Walk 4,2 km

APPULDURCOMBE 4,5 km

NUNWELL 5,3 km

The Godshill Valley and Plains 5,8 km

Observe: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real conforme o seu meio de transporte, utilizando o botão 'Obter direções' acima.

Isle Of Wight - obter mais informações sobre o campismo na região:

Perguntas Frequentes

  • Landguard Holiday Park possui uma piscina? Sim Visualizar todas as comodidades
  • Landguard Holiday Park aceita cães? Sim Visualizar todas as comodidades
  • Que atrações ficam perto do Landguard Holiday Park? Landguard Holiday Park is only a mile from the centre of Shanklin, where guests will find excellent shopping, a pretty seafront and sheltered sands – there’s even a lift to transport holidaymakers … Saiba mais
  • Quando posso fazer o check-in e o check-out do Landguard Holiday Park?
    Campismo e caravanismo
    Chegada:  14:00 –  22:00
    Partida até:  10:00
    Saiba mais
  • Quanto custa a estadia no Landguard Holiday Park? A partir de 38,20 € (para 1 noite, 4 pessoas) - os preços podem variar, dependendo das suas datas e do número de pessoas.