Landguard Holiday Park

Árak megtekintése és foglalás 7.8 80 értékelés
Swimming Pool
Touring and camping
Touring and camping
Touring and camping

  • Barátságos családi kemping Shanklintól bő 1 km-re
  • Beltéri és kültéri medencék, játszótér, bár és étterem
  • A szomszédos testvérkempingben élő szórakoztató programok egész évben
If you’re looking for a smallish holiday park in a quieter and relaxed location, but with easy access to a good range of facilities, have a little look at Landguard Holiday Park on the Isle of Wight. This friendly site, set in pretty woodland, has its own outdoor and indoor pools (plus curly-whirly slide), a good playground and activity clubs for children up to the age of 11, amusements, a bar, restaurant and takeaway. Venture off site to the nearby seaside resort of Shanklin (less than one mile away) for sandy beaches, arcades, and entertainment aplenty. In peak season, there are family shows in the evenings in the Jesters Club: at quieter times, guests have access to Landguard’s sister site next door, Lower Hyde Holiday Park, which has live entertainment all year.

Kemping típusa

Sátorhelyek 68
Lakókocsihelyek 68
Lakóbusz-helyek 68
Jelenleg nyitva
Megnyitás május 23.

Idegenforgalmi hivatal értékelése

Kérjük, ne feledje!
  • Ez a kemping nem fogad olyan fajtájú/keverékfajtájú kutyákat, amelyek szerepelnek a veszélyes kutyákra vonatkozó szabályozásokban.
  • Haszongépjárművek (munka céljából használt, árukat vagy díjfizető utasokat szállító járművek) vagy céges jelzéssel ellátott járművek nem hozhatók be a kemping területére.
  • Single-sex parties of three or more people under 25 are not permitted on site. Swimming pool access is included: please show your Entertainment pass. Entertainment passes are included in the rate. If the site asks you to do so, you must complete an online ID verification process before you arrive. Your booking may be cancelled if you do not complete, or if you fail, the ID verification process.

Beszélt nyelvek

Angol

Nyitva tartás: máj. 23., P -

Ez a kemping a(z) Parkdean Resorts csoport tagja.

Az összes Parkdean Resorts kemping megtekintése.

Nincsenek a keresési feltételeknek megfelelő, elérhető helyek

Kempinghely-típusok és rendelkezésre álló szabad helyek

Értékelések

  • 41%
    10
  • 0%
    9
  • 33%
    8
  • 0%
    7
  • 8%
    6
  • 0%
    5
  • 8%
    4
  • 0%
    3
  • 6%
    2
  • 1%
    1
Hely
9
Ár-érték arány
8
Szállás
8
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
7
Ügyfélszolgálat
9
Gyermekbarát
9
Tisztaság
8
Wi-fi
6

73% ajánlaná ezt a kempinget barátainak

73% visszatérne ide

Ezt mondják az ügyfelek

Kiváló elhelyezkedésű kemping, barátságos személyzettel és tiszta létesítményekkel. A családok értékelik a szórakozási lehetőségeket és az úszómedencéket. Néhányan azonban elavultnak és felújításra szorulónak találták a mosdókat/zuhanyzókat, eseti tisztasági és karbantartási problémákkal. Néhányan zajt is tapasztaltak, és bizonytalannak találták a wifit.

A Pitchup.com ügyfélértékelési alapján MI által létrehozott összefoglaló

Értékelések oldala: 1/8
Érkezés napja (először a legkésőbbi)

It could be a lovely camp site, when shower area is refurbished

Összesített

4 ennyiből: 10
Hely
10
Ár-érték arány
5
Szállás
Nincs értékelés
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
8
Ügyfélszolgálat
3
Gyermekbarát
Nincs értékelés
Tisztaság
1
Wi-fi
3
Stephanie B.

Sátor vagy sátras utánfutó kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték The park had lots to do. Two lovely pools, play area, club house and arcades. Evening entertainment. Really good for families
Lovely large pitch, lots of freedom for children to ride their bikes and lots of places to walk.
There is access to their sister site, were I understand have more facilities

Nem kedvelték The shower area, disgusting. In desperate need of renovation. The shower head is worse than useless, unadjustable with the water running straight down, making it impossible to rinse off soap suds unless literally leaning against the tiled wall. Unfortunately the tiles were filthy and there were worms living in the grout 🤢. Not being able to change the temperature and lack of continuous running water in the shower is ridiculous.

We were pitched under the trees, which mean we were bombarded with acorns and other seeds, which we had to dodge to avoid them landing on our head, in our food and drink - it was unfortunate we weren’t allow to bring our gazebo.The acorns woke us up with the constant thud of them hitting our tent and car.
There were so many acorns on the ground they could be felt underfoot in the tent, which made it uncomfortable. It would have been helpful if the site could be swept between visitors, given you have 4 hours between on group vacating and the other arriving, so that there were less that could be picked up by the time the next guest pitches up.

The staff in reception were unremarkable. They didn’t really explain exactly where our pitch was, which meant us driving up and down until we figure it out.

There is a reception in the campsite area, but it was closed throughout our stay.

I would want to recommend to others, but only if staying in the static caravans or lodges. I would not camp here again until the shower area improves

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size…

Összesített

8 ennyiből: 10
Hely
9
Ár-érték arány
6
Szállás
Nincs értékelés
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
7
Ügyfélszolgálat
9
Gyermekbarát
10
Tisztaság
7
Wi-fi
5
Névtelen

Sátor vagy sátras utánfutó kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size of the site, friendly staff, pretty clean facilities, nice and quiet, not too busy, handy use of sister site Lower Hyde

Nem kedvelték Found info about kids' activities unclear and sometimes contradictory - it was confusing as to which activities were at Landguard and which at Lower Hyde and trying to book online threw an error up.

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Small site friendly staff flat pitches toilet block needs modernising

Összesített

8 ennyiből: 10
Hely
10
Ár-érték arány
8
Szállás
Nincs értékelés
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
Nincs értékelés
Ügyfélszolgálat
10
Gyermekbarát
Nincs értékelés
Tisztaság
10
Wi-fi
Nincs értékelés
Peter F.

Kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték Location

Nem kedvelték Lack of bus service to camp entrance

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Location…

Összesített

1 ennyiből: 10
Hely
6
Ár-érték arány
4
Szállás
5
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
1
Ügyfélszolgálat
1
Gyermekbarát
5
Tisztaság
5
Wi-fi
1
Névtelen

Kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték Location

Nem kedvelték The staff werent welcoming, there was no activity schedule for entertaintment given,the entertainment in the mornings wasnt good

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Great site with various features.

Összesített

10 ennyiből: 10
Hely
10
Ár-érték arány
10
Szállás
10
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
10
Ügyfélszolgálat
10
Gyermekbarát
10
Tisztaság
10
Wi-fi
Nincs értékelés
Sylwia B.

Kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték Very nice and clean space .
Utilities always clean , never had to stay in queue.
Entertainment for children , swimming pool and playgrounds- also very nice.
Staff very approachable.

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Kezelői megjegyzés: Hi Sylwia,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB

Poor and tired site

Összesített

4 ennyiből: 10
Hely
8
Ár-érték arány
2
Szállás
4
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
2
Ügyfélszolgálat
4
Gyermekbarát
Nincs értékelés
Tisztaság
2
Wi-fi
Nincs értékelés
Névtelen

Kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték Location to Shanklin

Nem kedvelték Pitch numbers weren’t clear
Location to site not clear
Toilet blocks not clean and very old
Cleaning facilities left unclean by other guests
Poor rubbish and recycling points
The Hub was unwelcoming and again outdated

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Kezelői megjegyzés: Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, we certainly never want our guests to feel unwelcome.

I do hope you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.

I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.

I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB

Excellent site

Összesített

10 ennyiből: 10
Hely
10
Ár-érték arány
10
Szállás
10
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
10
Ügyfélszolgálat
10
Gyermekbarát
10
Tisztaság
10
Wi-fi
Nincs értékelés
Névtelen

Kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték Lovely place, nice and clean toilet and shower facilities, nice grass ground.
I was arriving late the reception was closed but everything was prepared for me with informations and instructions in a box safely stored.
All recommendations , will visit this place more in the future.

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Kezelői megjegyzés: Hi,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB

AVOID - health hazards and loud site.

Összesített

2 ennyiből: 10
Hely
8
Ár-érték arány
2
Szállás
6
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
2
Ügyfélszolgálat
2
Gyermekbarát
4
Tisztaság
10
Wi-fi
2
Caroline R.

Sátor vagy sátras utánfutó kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték Shielded from wind..... toilet blocks clean. Pitches OK ish size.

Nem kedvelték Reception closed more than open, number for contact is unreachable when u need a member of staff they ain't around and leaving voicemail just gets ignored.
Daughter was ill with high levels of chlorine ( tested by staff n confirmed high ) in drinking water!
Loud noise late at night is allowed the noise policy is 11.30 I thought it was a family site not party site guess I was wrong...... very noisy site not great for families with young children that need to sleep.
Fire pits not allowed but people having them and using twigs/tree branches etc to burn off surrounding trees!
Entertainment poor
I've put a complaint in to site n even thou I was on site when submitted complaint no one bothered to come speak to me to try put anything right!

Plz AVOID

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Kezelői megjegyzés: Hi Caroline, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, this certainly isn't the experience we wanted you to have.

I do hope your Daughter is okay, and that you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.

I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.

We're also sorry to hear you were kept awake by your neighbours, we do have a quiet policy on park that guests should be respectful of others and start to lower any noise after 11pm, so it's disappointing to hear that this wasn't your experience on this occasion.

I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB

Very happy with our stay, all…

Összesített

10 ennyiből: 10
Hely
10
Ár-érték arány
10
Szállás
8
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
8
Ügyfélszolgálat
10
Gyermekbarát
10
Tisztaság
6
Wi-fi
4
Névtelen

Lakókocsi kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték Very happy with our stay, all the staff were very helpful and friendly

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Kezelői megjegyzés: Hi,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB

4 stars

Összesített

8 ennyiből: 10
Hely
10
Ár-érték arány
8
Szállás
6
Szolgáltatások/tevékenységek
8
Ügyfélszolgálat
6
Gyermekbarát
8
Tisztaság
6
Wi-fi
2
Garry R.

Kempinghely számára, szolgáltatás: elektromos csatlakozás , talaj: fű

Kedvelték Good all round mostly.

Nem kedvelték Toilet and showers old and tired,
But functional.

Ajánlja a barátainak Újra ellátogat

Kezelői megjegyzés: Hi Garry,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

I will share your comments regarding the facilities with our Touring Manager and ask that they investigate this further.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB


Funkciók

Kikapcsolódási lehetőségek helyben

Beltéri uszoda Biciklikölcsönzés Bár vagy klubház Esti szórakozási lehetőség Fitneszterem Horgászat Játszószoba Játszótér Klub gyerekeknek Kültéri uszoda TV-szoba Tenisz Vízi sportok Ételek elvitelre Étterem/kávéház a kempingben

Kényelmi szolgáltatások helyben

Fürdőkád áll rendelkezésre Gépkocsi-parkoló a kempinghely/egység mellett Ingyenes WiFi Internet-hozzáférés Jégakkus fagyasztás Komposztáló mellékhelyiség Kutyás kemping Közös mellékhelyiségek Mellékhelyiségek Mobil mellékhelyiség Mosoda Mosogató terület Nyilvános telefon Szállítás a tömegközlekedéstől Szárítóhelyiség Szülő-baba mosdóhelyiség WiFi Zuhany rendelkezésre áll Élelmiszerbolt

Fogad csoportokat

Családbarát Fogad azonos nemű csoportokat Fogad diákcsoportokat Motorkerékpár-barát Otthont ad nagyrendezvényeknek

Szabályok

Grillezés engedélyezett Grillezési lehetőség Kereskedelmi járművek engedélyezettek Kutyák egész évben engedélyezettek Kutyák engedélyezettek Tábortűz engedélyezett

Tematika

Békés

Szolgáltatások

Elektromos töltőberendezés Gázpalackok rendelkezésre állnak Kémiai WC-ürítőhely Megújuló energia Töltőpontok elektromos járművekhez Újrahasznosítás rendelkezésre áll

Kényelmi szolgáltatások a közelben

Bár a közelben Kutyasétáltató helyek a közelben

Típus

Nagy (51-200 hely)

Hely

Landguard Holiday Park

Landguard Manor Road

Shanklin

Isle Of Wight

Anglia

PO37 7PJ

Útvonalterv

Időzóna

Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)

GPS

50,6392 °É
1,1812 °Ny

A legközelebbi repülőtér

Távolsági busz
17,3 km Clarence Pier
18,4 km The Hard Interchange
18,9 km City Centre South
Vasút
0,6 km Shanklin Rail Station
1,3 km Lake (Isle of Wight) Rail Station
2,4 km Sandown Rail Station
Komp
10,5 km Ryde Hoverport
10,6 km Fishbourne IOW Ferry Terminal
11,2 km Ryde Pier Head Ferry Terminal
Repülőtér
36,8 km Southampton Airport

Kérjük, ne feledje: A lapon megadott távolságok légvonalban értendők. Kérjük, hogy az utazási módja szerint ellenőrizze a valós távolságot a lent található "Útmutatás kérése" gomb segítségével.

Helyi látnivalók

Landguard Holiday Park is only a mile from the centre of Shanklin, where guests will find excellent shopping, a pretty seafront and sheltered sands – there’s even a lift to transport holidaymakers to the clifftops to take in the spectacular views across the bay. Visitors may feel the need to make repeat trips to Shanklin’s Old Village, to sample a decent number of the cute tea rooms and classic pubs set among the very comely thatched cottages… Also well worth a trip are Alum Bay, famed for its rainbow sands, the stone Needles, chair lift and other family attractions; and the Victorian seaside town of Ventnor, a favourite holiday spot of Charles Dickens, with its 22 acres of beaut botanic gardens.

Vízminőség a közeli fürdőhelyeken

Név Távolság Típus 2020201920182017
Shanklin 1,5 km Tenger Nincs adatKiválóKiváló
Sandown 2,8 km Tenger Nincs adatKiválóKiválóKiváló
Yaverland 4,2 km Tenger Nincs adatKiválóKiváló
Ventnor 5,5 km Tenger Nincs adatKiválóKiválóKiváló
Whitecliff Bay 7,1 km Tenger Nincs adatKiválóKiválóKiváló

Adatforrás: Európai Környezetvédelmi Ügynökség

Nem érdemes kihagyni

Dinosaur Isle 3,4 km

Isle of Wight Steam Railway 7,7 km

Ventnor Botanic Gardens 9,3 km

Carisbrooke Castle 10,8 km

Blackgang Chine 10,9 km

National Trust

Bembridge Windmill 7,9 km

Brighstone Shop and Museum 15,2 km

Mottistone Manor Garden 16,9 km

Newtown Old Town Hall 17,8 km

The Needles Old Battery and New Battery 28 km

Kerékpárutak

Fedezze fel ezt helyi útvonalak a Nemzeti Kerékpárhálózaton – és több mint 19.000 km-nyi bicikliutat.

Egyéb

Bembridge - Whitecliff 4 km

Bonchurch Hills and Undercliff Walk 4,2 km

APPULDURCOMBE 4,5 km

NUNWELL 5,3 km

The Godshill Valley and Plains 5,8 km

Kérjük, ne feledje: A lapon megadott távolságok légvonalban értendők. Kérjük, hogy az utazási módja szerint ellenőrizze a valós távolságot a lent található "Útmutatás kérése" gomb segítségével.

Szeretne még többet megtudni kempingezési lehetőségről itt: Isle Of Wight?

Gyakran ismételt kérdések

  • A(z) Landguard Holiday Park kempingben van-e úszómedence? Igen Az összes jellemző megtekintése
  • A(z) Landguard Holiday Park kutyabarát-e? Igen Az összes jellemző megtekintése
  • Milyen látnivalók vannak a(z) Landguard Holiday Park közelében? Landguard Holiday Park is only a mile from the centre of Shanklin, where guests will find excellent shopping, a pretty seafront and sheltered sands – there’s even a lift to transport holidaymakers … Olvasson tovább
  • Mikor jeletkezhetek be és mikor jelentkezhetek ki a(z) Landguard Holiday Park kempingben?
    Sátor és lakókocsi
    Érkezés:  14:00 –  22:00
    Távozás eddig:  10:00
    Olvasson tovább
  • Mennyibe kerül a szállás a(z) Landguard Holiday Park kempingben? 15 154,09 Ft ártól (1 éjszakára, 4 személy) - az árak a dátumtól és a vendégek számától függnek.