Landguard Holiday Park

Se priser og bestill 7.8 80 vurderinger
Swimming Pool
Touring and camping
Touring and camping
Touring and camping

  • Hyggelig familiepark under 1,6 km fra Shanklin
  • Innendørs og utendørs bassenger, lekeplass, bar og restaurant
  • Levende underholdning hele året i søster-parken ved siden av
If you’re looking for a smallish holiday park in a quieter and relaxed location, but with easy access to a good range of facilities, have a little look at Landguard Holiday Park on the Isle of Wight. This friendly site, set in pretty woodland, has its own outdoor and indoor pools (plus curly-whirly slide), a good playground and activity clubs for children up to the age of 11, amusements, a bar, restaurant and takeaway. Venture off site to the nearby seaside resort of Shanklin (less than one mile away) for sandy beaches, arcades, and entertainment aplenty. In peak season, there are family shows in the evenings in the Jesters Club: at quieter times, guests have access to Landguard’s sister site next door, Lower Hyde Holiday Park, which has live entertainment all year.

Type campingplass

Teltplasser 68
Campingvognplasser 68
Bobilplasser 68
Åpen nå
Åpner mai

Turistrådets vurdering

Legg merke til
  • Ingen adgang på campingplassen for raser/blandingsraser som er på listen over farlige hunder.
  • Kommersielle kjøretøy (kjøretøy med arbeidsrelatert formål, transportere varer eller passasjerer mot betaling) og kjøretøy med firmalogo er ikke tillatt på stedet.
  • Single-sex parties of three or more people under 25 are not permitted on site. Swimming pool access is included: please show your Entertainment pass. Entertainment passes are included in the rate. If the site asks you to do so, you must complete an online ID verification process before you arrive. Your booking may be cancelled if you do not complete, or if you fail, the ID verification process.

Språk som snakkes

Engelsk

Åpent fra fre. 23. mai til

Denne campingplassen er medlem av gruppen Parkdean Resorts.

Vis alle ferieparker i Parkdean Resorts.

Ingen tilgjengelighet her for dine søkekriterier

Enhetsyper og tilgjengelighet

Vurderinger

  • 41 %
    10
  • 0 %
    9
  • 33 %
    8
  • 0 %
    7
  • 8 %
    6
  • 0 %
    5
  • 8 %
    4
  • 0 %
    3
  • 6 %
    2
  • 1 %
    1
Beliggenhet
9
Valuta for pengene
8
Innkvartering
8
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
7
Kundeservice
9
Barnevennlighet
9
Renslighet
8
Wifi
6

73% ville anbefalt denne campingplassen til en venn

73% ville overnattet her igjen

Dette sier kundene

En flott campingplass med hyggelig personale og rene fasiliteter. Familier liker underholdning og bassenger. Noen fant imidlertid toalett/dusj utdaterte, med sporadiske renslighets/vedlikeholdsproblemer. Støy og upålitelig Wi-Fi ble også nevnt.

Sammendrag generert av AI fra kundevurderinger på Pitchup.com

Vurderinger side 1 av 8
Ankomstdato (seneste først)

It could be a lovely camp site, when shower area is refurbished

Alt i alt

4 av 10
Beliggenhet
10
Valuta for pengene
5
Innkvartering
Ingen vurdering
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
8
Kundeservice
3
Barnevennlighet
Ingen vurdering
Renslighet
1
Wifi
3
Stephanie B.

Plass for telt eller for tilhengertelt på gressplen , med strøm

Likte The park had lots to do. Two lovely pools, play area, club house and arcades. Evening entertainment. Really good for families
Lovely large pitch, lots of freedom for children to ride their bikes and lots of places to walk.
There is access to their sister site, were I understand have more facilities

Likte ikke The shower area, disgusting. In desperate need of renovation. The shower head is worse than useless, unadjustable with the water running straight down, making it impossible to rinse off soap suds unless literally leaning against the tiled wall. Unfortunately the tiles were filthy and there were worms living in the grout 🤢. Not being able to change the temperature and lack of continuous running water in the shower is ridiculous.

We were pitched under the trees, which mean we were bombarded with acorns and other seeds, which we had to dodge to avoid them landing on our head, in our food and drink - it was unfortunate we weren’t allow to bring our gazebo.The acorns woke us up with the constant thud of them hitting our tent and car.
There were so many acorns on the ground they could be felt underfoot in the tent, which made it uncomfortable. It would have been helpful if the site could be swept between visitors, given you have 4 hours between on group vacating and the other arriving, so that there were less that could be picked up by the time the next guest pitches up.

The staff in reception were unremarkable. They didn’t really explain exactly where our pitch was, which meant us driving up and down until we figure it out.

There is a reception in the campsite area, but it was closed throughout our stay.

I would want to recommend to others, but only if staying in the static caravans or lodges. I would not camp here again until the shower area improves

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size…

Alt i alt

8 av 10
Beliggenhet
9
Valuta for pengene
6
Innkvartering
Ingen vurdering
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
7
Kundeservice
9
Barnevennlighet
10
Renslighet
7
Wifi
5
Anonym

Plass for telt eller for tilhengertelt på gressplen , med strøm

Likte Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size of the site, friendly staff, pretty clean facilities, nice and quiet, not too busy, handy use of sister site Lower Hyde

Likte ikke Found info about kids' activities unclear and sometimes contradictory - it was confusing as to which activities were at Landguard and which at Lower Hyde and trying to book online threw an error up.

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Small site friendly staff flat pitches toilet block needs modernising

Alt i alt

8 av 10
Beliggenhet
10
Valuta for pengene
8
Innkvartering
Ingen vurdering
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
Ingen vurdering
Kundeservice
10
Barnevennlighet
Ingen vurdering
Renslighet
10
Wifi
Ingen vurdering
Peter F.

Plass på gressplen , med strøm

Likte Location

Likte ikke Lack of bus service to camp entrance

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Location…

Alt i alt

1 av 10
Beliggenhet
6
Valuta for pengene
4
Innkvartering
5
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
1
Kundeservice
1
Barnevennlighet
5
Renslighet
5
Wifi
1
Anonym

Plass på gressplen , med strøm

Likte Location

Likte ikke The staff werent welcoming, there was no activity schedule for entertaintment given,the entertainment in the mornings wasnt good

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Great site with various features.

Alt i alt

10 av 10
Beliggenhet
10
Valuta for pengene
10
Innkvartering
10
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
10
Kundeservice
10
Barnevennlighet
10
Renslighet
10
Wifi
Ingen vurdering
Sylwia B.

Plass på gressplen , med strøm

Likte Very nice and clean space .
Utilities always clean , never had to stay in queue.
Entertainment for children , swimming pool and playgrounds- also very nice.
Staff very approachable.

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Fra bestyreren: Hi Sylwia,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB

Poor and tired site

Alt i alt

4 av 10
Beliggenhet
8
Valuta for pengene
2
Innkvartering
4
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
2
Kundeservice
4
Barnevennlighet
Ingen vurdering
Renslighet
2
Wifi
Ingen vurdering
Anonym

Plass på gressplen , med strøm

Likte Location to Shanklin

Likte ikke Pitch numbers weren’t clear
Location to site not clear
Toilet blocks not clean and very old
Cleaning facilities left unclean by other guests
Poor rubbish and recycling points
The Hub was unwelcoming and again outdated

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Fra bestyreren: Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, we certainly never want our guests to feel unwelcome.

I do hope you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.

I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.

I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB

Excellent site

Alt i alt

10 av 10
Beliggenhet
10
Valuta for pengene
10
Innkvartering
10
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
10
Kundeservice
10
Barnevennlighet
10
Renslighet
10
Wifi
Ingen vurdering
Anonym

Plass på gressplen , med strøm

Likte Lovely place, nice and clean toilet and shower facilities, nice grass ground.
I was arriving late the reception was closed but everything was prepared for me with informations and instructions in a box safely stored.
All recommendations , will visit this place more in the future.

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Fra bestyreren: Hi,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB

AVOID - health hazards and loud site.

Alt i alt

2 av 10
Beliggenhet
8
Valuta for pengene
2
Innkvartering
6
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
2
Kundeservice
2
Barnevennlighet
4
Renslighet
10
Wifi
2
Caroline R.

Plass for telt eller for tilhengertelt på gressplen , med strøm

Likte Shielded from wind..... toilet blocks clean. Pitches OK ish size.

Likte ikke Reception closed more than open, number for contact is unreachable when u need a member of staff they ain't around and leaving voicemail just gets ignored.
Daughter was ill with high levels of chlorine ( tested by staff n confirmed high ) in drinking water!
Loud noise late at night is allowed the noise policy is 11.30 I thought it was a family site not party site guess I was wrong...... very noisy site not great for families with young children that need to sleep.
Fire pits not allowed but people having them and using twigs/tree branches etc to burn off surrounding trees!
Entertainment poor
I've put a complaint in to site n even thou I was on site when submitted complaint no one bothered to come speak to me to try put anything right!

Plz AVOID

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Fra bestyreren: Hi Caroline, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, this certainly isn't the experience we wanted you to have.

I do hope your Daughter is okay, and that you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.

I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.

We're also sorry to hear you were kept awake by your neighbours, we do have a quiet policy on park that guests should be respectful of others and start to lower any noise after 11pm, so it's disappointing to hear that this wasn't your experience on this occasion.

I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB

Very happy with our stay, all…

Alt i alt

10 av 10
Beliggenhet
10
Valuta for pengene
10
Innkvartering
8
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
8
Kundeservice
10
Barnevennlighet
10
Renslighet
6
Wifi
4
Anonym

Plass for campingvogn på gressplen , med strøm

Likte Very happy with our stay, all the staff were very helpful and friendly

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Fra bestyreren: Hi,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB

4 stars

Alt i alt

8 av 10
Beliggenhet
10
Valuta for pengene
8
Innkvartering
6
Fasiliteter / aktiviteter
8
Kundeservice
6
Barnevennlighet
8
Renslighet
6
Wifi
2
Garry R.

Plass på gressplen , med strøm

Likte Good all round mostly.

Likte ikke Toilet and showers old and tired,
But functional.

Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen

Fra bestyreren: Hi Garry,

Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.

I will share your comments regarding the facilities with our Touring Manager and ask that they investigate this further.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB


Funksjoner

Fritidsaktiviteter på stedet

Bar eller klubbhus Barneklubb Fisking Innendørs basseng Kveldsunderholdning Lekeplass Restaurant/Kafé på plassen Spillerom Sykkelutleie TV-rom Takeaway Tennis Treningssenter Utendørs basseng Vannsport

Bekvemmeligheter på stedet

Badekar tilgjengelig Bilparkering ved plassen/enheten Bærbart toalett Dusj tilgjengelig Familietoaletter Gratis WiFi Henting fra offentlig transport Hundepark Internettilgang Ispakkekjøling Kompost-toaletter Matbutikk Myntvaskeri Offentlig telefon Oppvaskområde Pub-toaletter Toalettblokk Tørkerom WiFi

Grupper velkomne

Familievennlig Grupper av samme kjønn velkomne Motorsykkelvennlig Samlinger velkomne Studentgrupper velkomne

Regler

Bål tillatt Griller tilgjengelig Grilling tillatt Hunder tillatt Hunder tillatt hele året Nyttekjøretøy tillatt

Temaer

Fredelig

Tjenester

Fornybar energi Gassflasker tilgjengelig Ladefasiliteter Ladestasjoner for el-biler Resirkulering tilgjengelig Tømming av kjemisk avfall

Bekvemmeligheter i nærheten

Bar i nærheten Hundelufteområde i nærheten

Type

Stor (51-200 plasser)

Beliggenhet

Landguard Holiday Park

Landguard Manor Road

Shanklin

Isle Of Wight

England

PO37 7PJ

Veibeskrivelse

Tidssone

Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)

GPS

50,6392°N
1,1812°V

Nærmeste transport

Buss
17,3 km Clarence Pier
18,4 km The Hard Interchange
18,9 km City Centre South
Jernbane
0,6 km Shanklin Rail Station
1,3 km Lake (Isle of Wight) Rail Station
2,4 km Sandown Rail Station
Ferge
10,5 km Ryde Hoverport
10,6 km Fishbourne IOW Ferry Terminal
11,2 km Ryde Pier Head Ferry Terminal
Flyplass
36,8 km Southampton Airport

Legg merke til: Alle avstander på siden er beregnet i luftlinje – undersøk faktisk avstand basert på transportmetode og Få veibeskrivelse-knappen over.

Lokale attraksjoner

Landguard Holiday Park is only a mile from the centre of Shanklin, where guests will find excellent shopping, a pretty seafront and sheltered sands – there’s even a lift to transport holidaymakers to the clifftops to take in the spectacular views across the bay. Visitors may feel the need to make repeat trips to Shanklin’s Old Village, to sample a decent number of the cute tea rooms and classic pubs set among the very comely thatched cottages… Also well worth a trip are Alum Bay, famed for its rainbow sands, the stone Needles, chair lift and other family attractions; and the Victorian seaside town of Ventnor, a favourite holiday spot of Charles Dickens, with its 22 acres of beaut botanic gardens.

Vannkvaliteten ved nærliggende badevann

Navn Avstand Type 2020201920182017
Shanklin 1,5 km Hav N/AUtmerketUtmerketBra
Sandown 2,8 km Hav N/AUtmerketUtmerketUtmerket
Yaverland 4,2 km Hav N/AUtmerketUtmerketBra
Ventnor 5,5 km Hav N/AUtmerketUtmerketUtmerket
Whitecliff Bay 7,1 km Hav N/AUtmerketUtmerketUtmerket

Datakilde: European Environment Agency

Må oppleves

Dinosaur Isle 3,4 km

Isle of Wight Steam Railway 7,7 km

Ventnor Botanic Gardens 9,3 km

Carisbrooke Castle 10,8 km

Blackgang Chine 10,9 km

National Trust

Bembridge Windmill 7,9 km

Brighstone Shop and Museum 15,2 km

Mottistone Manor Garden 16,9 km

Newtown Old Town Hall 17,8 km

The Needles Old Battery and New Battery 28 km

Sykkelruter

Finn lokale ruter i National Cycle Network - over 19000 km med sykkelruter.

Annet

Bembridge - Whitecliff 4 km

Bonchurch Hills and Undercliff Walk 4,2 km

APPULDURCOMBE 4,5 km

NUNWELL 5,3 km

The Godshill Valley and Plains 5,8 km

Legg merke til: Alle avstander på siden er beregnet i luftlinje – undersøk faktisk avstand basert på transportmetode og Få veibeskrivelse-knappen over.

Vil du vite mer om camping i Isle Of Wight?

Ofte stilte spørsmål

  • Har Landguard Holiday Park et svømmebasseng? Ja Se alle funksjoner
  • Er Landguard Holiday Park hundevennlig? Ja Se alle funksjoner
  • Hvilke attraksjoner finnes i nærheten av Landguard Holiday Park? Landguard Holiday Park is only a mile from the centre of Shanklin, where guests will find excellent shopping, a pretty seafront and sheltered sands – there’s even a lift to transport holidaymakers … Les mer
  • Når kan jeg sjekke inn på og sjekke ut av Landguard Holiday Park?
    Camping og reising
    Ankomst:  2 p.m. –  10 p.m.
    Avvreise innen:  10 a.m.
    Les mer
  • Hvor mye koster et opphold på Landguard Holiday Park? Fra 449,00 kr (for 1 natt, 4 personer) - prisene kan endres avhengig av valgt dato og antall personer.