Landguard Holiday Park
Se priser og bestill











/-1.18119999999999,50.6392,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- Hyggelig familiepark under 1,6 km fra Shanklin
- Innendørs og utendørs bassenger, lekeplass, bar og restaurant
- Levende underholdning hele året i søster-parken ved siden av
Type campingplass
Turistrådets vurdering
- Ingen adgang på campingplassen for raser/blandingsraser som er på listen over farlige hunder.
- Kommersielle kjøretøy (kjøretøy med arbeidsrelatert formål, transportere varer eller passasjerer mot betaling) og kjøretøy med firmalogo er ikke tillatt på stedet.
- Single-sex parties of three or more people under 25 are not permitted on site. Swimming pool access is included: please show your Entertainment pass. Entertainment passes are included in the rate. If the site asks you to do so, you must complete an online ID verification process before you arrive. Your booking may be cancelled if you do not complete, or if you fail, the ID verification process.
Språk som snakkes
Engelsk
Åpent fra fre. 23. mai til
Denne campingplassen er medlem av gruppen Parkdean Resorts.
Enhetsyper og tilgjengelighet
Plass på gressplen , med strøm
6 personer maksimum
Type underlag: på gressplen
Enhetsstørrelse: Maks. 6m bredde x 6m dybde (36m²)
AnkomstdagerFra 33 £ (33 £)
Se priser og bestillPlass for campingvogn på gressplen , med strøm
6 personer maksimum
Type underlag: på gressplen
Enhetsstørrelse: Maks. 6m bredde x 6m dybde (36m²)
AnkomstdagerFra 45 £ (45 £)
Se priser og bestill
Vurderinger
73% ville anbefalt denne campingplassen til en venn
73% ville overnattet her igjen
Dette sier kundene
En flott campingplass med hyggelig personale og rene fasiliteter. Familier liker underholdning og bassenger. Noen fant imidlertid toalett/dusj utdaterte, med sporadiske renslighets/vedlikeholdsproblemer. Støy og upålitelig Wi-Fi ble også nevnt.
Sammendrag generert av AI fra kundevurderinger på Pitchup.com




















It could be a lovely camp site, when shower area is refurbished
Plass for telt eller for tilhengertelt på gressplen , med strøm
Likte The park had lots to do. Two lovely pools, play area, club house and arcades. Evening entertainment. Really good for families
Lovely large pitch, lots of freedom for children to ride their bikes and lots of places to walk.
There is access to their sister site, were I understand have more facilities
Likte ikke The shower area, disgusting. In desperate need of renovation. The shower head is worse than useless, unadjustable with the water running straight down, making it impossible to rinse off soap suds unless literally leaning against the tiled wall. Unfortunately the tiles were filthy and there were worms living in the grout 🤢. Not being able to change the temperature and lack of continuous running water in the shower is ridiculous.
We were pitched under the trees, which mean we were bombarded with acorns and other seeds, which we had to dodge to avoid them landing on our head, in our food and drink - it was unfortunate we weren’t allow to bring our gazebo.The acorns woke us up with the constant thud of them hitting our tent and car.
There were so many acorns on the ground they could be felt underfoot in the tent, which made it uncomfortable. It would have been helpful if the site could be swept between visitors, given you have 4 hours between on group vacating and the other arriving, so that there were less that could be picked up by the time the next guest pitches up.
The staff in reception were unremarkable. They didn’t really explain exactly where our pitch was, which meant us driving up and down until we figure it out.
There is a reception in the campsite area, but it was closed throughout our stay.
I would want to recommend to others, but only if staying in the static caravans or lodges. I would not camp here again until the shower area improves
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size…
Plass for telt eller for tilhengertelt på gressplen , med strøm
Likte Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size of the site, friendly staff, pretty clean facilities, nice and quiet, not too busy, handy use of sister site Lower Hyde
Likte ikke Found info about kids' activities unclear and sometimes contradictory - it was confusing as to which activities were at Landguard and which at Lower Hyde and trying to book online threw an error up.
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Small site friendly staff flat pitches toilet block needs modernising
Plass på gressplen , med strøm
Likte Location
Likte ikke Lack of bus service to camp entrance
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Location…
Plass på gressplen , med strøm
Likte Location
Likte ikke The staff werent welcoming, there was no activity schedule for entertaintment given,the entertainment in the mornings wasnt good
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Great site with various features.
Plass på gressplen , med strøm
Likte Very nice and clean space .
Utilities always clean , never had to stay in queue.
Entertainment for children , swimming pool and playgrounds- also very nice.
Staff very approachable.
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Sylwia,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
Poor and tired site
Plass på gressplen , med strøm
Likte Location to Shanklin
Likte ikke Pitch numbers weren’t clear
Location to site not clear
Toilet blocks not clean and very old
Cleaning facilities left unclean by other guests
Poor rubbish and recycling points
The Hub was unwelcoming and again outdated
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Fra bestyreren: Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, we certainly never want our guests to feel unwelcome.
I do hope you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.
I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.
I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB
Excellent site
Plass på gressplen , med strøm
Likte Lovely place, nice and clean toilet and shower facilities, nice grass ground.
I was arriving late the reception was closed but everything was prepared for me with informations and instructions in a box safely stored.
All recommendations , will visit this place more in the future.
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Fra bestyreren: Hi,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
AVOID - health hazards and loud site.
Plass for telt eller for tilhengertelt på gressplen , med strøm
Likte Shielded from wind..... toilet blocks clean. Pitches OK ish size.
Likte ikke Reception closed more than open, number for contact is unreachable when u need a member of staff they ain't around and leaving voicemail just gets ignored.
Daughter was ill with high levels of chlorine ( tested by staff n confirmed high ) in drinking water!
Loud noise late at night is allowed the noise policy is 11.30 I thought it was a family site not party site guess I was wrong...... very noisy site not great for families with young children that need to sleep.
Fire pits not allowed but people having them and using twigs/tree branches etc to burn off surrounding trees!
Entertainment poor
I've put a complaint in to site n even thou I was on site when submitted complaint no one bothered to come speak to me to try put anything right!
Plz AVOID
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Caroline, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, this certainly isn't the experience we wanted you to have.
I do hope your Daughter is okay, and that you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.
I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.
We're also sorry to hear you were kept awake by your neighbours, we do have a quiet policy on park that guests should be respectful of others and start to lower any noise after 11pm, so it's disappointing to hear that this wasn't your experience on this occasion.
I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB
Very happy with our stay, all…
Plass for campingvogn på gressplen , med strøm
Likte Very happy with our stay, all the staff were very helpful and friendly
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Fra bestyreren: Hi,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
4 stars
Plass på gressplen , med strøm
Likte Good all round mostly.
Likte ikke Toilet and showers old and tired,
But functional.
Anbefal til venner Besøker gjerne igjen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Garry,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
I will share your comments regarding the facilities with our Touring Manager and ask that they investigate this further.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
Funksjoner
Hunder tillatt
Fritidsaktiviteter på stedet
Bar eller klubbhus Barneklubb Fisking Innendørs basseng Kveldsunderholdning Lekeplass Restaurant/Kafé på plassen Spillerom Sykkelutleie TV-rom Takeaway Tennis Treningssenter Utendørs basseng VannsportBekvemmeligheter på stedet
Badekar tilgjengelig Bilparkering ved plassen/enheten Bærbart toalett Dusj tilgjengelig Familietoaletter Gratis WiFi Henting fra offentlig transport Hundepark Internettilgang Ispakkekjøling Kompost-toaletter Matbutikk Myntvaskeri Offentlig telefon Oppvaskområde Pub-toaletter Toalettblokk Tørkerom WiFiGrupper velkomne
Familievennlig Grupper av samme kjønn velkomne Motorsykkelvennlig Samlinger velkomne Studentgrupper velkomneRegler
Bål tillatt Griller tilgjengelig Grilling tillatt Hunder tillatt Hunder tillatt hele året Nyttekjøretøy tillattTemaer
FredeligTjenester
Fornybar energi Gassflasker tilgjengelig Ladefasiliteter Ladestasjoner for el-biler Resirkulering tilgjengelig Tømming av kjemisk avfallBekvemmeligheter i nærheten
Bar i nærheten Hundelufteområde i nærhetenType
Stor (51-200 plasser)Beliggenhet
Landguard Holiday Park
Landguard Manor Road
Shanklin
Isle Of Wight
England
PO37 7PJ
Tidssone
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
50,6392°N
1,1812°V
Nærmeste transport
Legg merke til: Alle avstander på siden er beregnet i luftlinje – undersøk faktisk avstand basert på transportmetode og Få veibeskrivelse-knappen over.
Lokale attraksjoner
Vannkvaliteten ved nærliggende badevann
Navn | Avstand | Type | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Shanklin | 1,5 km | Hav | N/A | Utmerket | Utmerket | Bra |
Sandown | 2,8 km | Hav | N/A | Utmerket | Utmerket | Utmerket |
Yaverland | 4,2 km | Hav | N/A | Utmerket | Utmerket | Bra |
Ventnor | 5,5 km | Hav | N/A | Utmerket | Utmerket | Utmerket |
Whitecliff Bay | 7,1 km | Hav | N/A | Utmerket | Utmerket | Utmerket |
Datakilde: European Environment Agency
Må oppleves
Dinosaur Isle 3,4 km
Isle of Wight Steam Railway 7,7 km
Ventnor Botanic Gardens 9,3 km
Carisbrooke Castle 10,8 km
Blackgang Chine 10,9 km
National Trust
Bembridge Windmill 7,9 km
Brighstone Shop and Museum 15,2 km
Mottistone Manor Garden 16,9 km
Newtown Old Town Hall 17,8 km
The Needles Old Battery and New Battery 28 km
Sykkelruter
Finn lokale ruter i National Cycle Network - over 19000 km med sykkelruter.
Annet
Bembridge - Whitecliff 4 km
Bonchurch Hills and Undercliff Walk 4,2 km
APPULDURCOMBE 4,5 km
NUNWELL 5,3 km
The Godshill Valley and Plains 5,8 km
Legg merke til: Alle avstander på siden er beregnet i luftlinje – undersøk faktisk avstand basert på transportmetode og Få veibeskrivelse-knappen over.
Vil du vite mer om camping i Isle Of Wight?
Ofte stilte spørsmål
- Har Landguard Holiday Park et svømmebasseng? Ja Se alle funksjoner
- Er Landguard Holiday Park hundevennlig? Ja Se alle funksjoner
- Hvilke attraksjoner finnes i nærheten av Landguard Holiday Park? Landguard Holiday Park is only a mile from the centre of Shanklin, where guests will find excellent shopping, a pretty seafront and sheltered sands – there’s even a lift to transport holidaymakers … Les mer
- Når kan jeg sjekke inn på og sjekke ut av Landguard Holiday Park?
Camping og reising Ankomst: 2 p.m. – 10 p.m. Avvreise innen: 10 a.m. - Hvor mye koster et opphold på Landguard Holiday Park? Fra 449,00 kr (for 1 natt, 4 personer) - prisene kan endres avhengig av valgt dato og antall personer.