9,5

Algehele score gebaseerd op 108 beoordelingen

 

95% zou deze camping aanbevelen aan een vriend(in).

95% zou hier opnieuw verblijven.

 

Voor vertoning zijn 5 of meer beoordelingen vereist.

75% omschreven als Vredig ?

Meer beoordelingen

Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi



Alleen beoordelingen van de afgelopen 30 maanden.

Filters resetten
Beoordelingen in andere talen verschijnen hieronder.
Standaard-avatar

Excellent site. Friendly staff. Great bell tent.24-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Liz W.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Orchard saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Set up of tent.
    Friendly, helpful
    Great food

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Close by road quite noisy

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi

A very relaxed and well-positioned site.24-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Ryan M.Bevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Everything! Very relaxed and easy-going site. Plenty of space to choose your own pitch and plentiful supply of firepits.

    Owner was friendly without being pushy or intrusive. The food they sold was very welcome and delicious (Thai curry was exceptional).

    A flat and quiet site with lots to explore in the surrounding area. A brisk but easy walk into Frome, where there are plenty of shops and eateries. Very reasonable price for a pitch.

    All in all, we couldn't fault the place.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Nothing!

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Anonieme gebruiker

Lovely small site with clean facilities, very friendly staff23-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk AnoniemMobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Crabby Apple vakantiehuisje
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    We had a lovely stay, facilities were very accessible and decent. Pub food was varied and tasty.enjoyed the walk and playground over to the fields and lakes. A visit to Frome town was also very pleasant. Our 4 year old was sad to leave

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    A bit of noise from the traffic during the day

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
Standaard-avatar

The area was lovely, the site was small, clean and …20-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Amy P.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Orchard saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    The area was lovely, the site was small, clean and well organised. The owners were extremely friendly and hospitable and the food was amazing! We loved the log fire!

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
Standaard-avatar

The campsite is very easy to get to we had …18-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk scott h.Bevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    The campsite is very easy to get to we had came by train and took a short cab ride from Frome train station to reach the campsite. The campsite is very green, well kept as it is spacious and ran by a very friendly family with an extremely cute and equally friendly french bulldog. Coming from London, where such genuine friendliness is rarely found this was a very much appreciated and got us off to a very good start. Upon our arrival, myself and boyfriend were warmly welcomed and told about the campsite, facilities as well as the food and drinks menu they also had available.
    The toilets and showers were very clean and maintained throughout the day with a food prep area and power points to charge devices.
    We really liked the general atmosphere of the site which was also quite big. There was a very good amount of distance between our pitch and that of our neighbours, with more than enough to enjoy some privacy. It was also great to have the option of staying in uniquely built and charming cabins, our own tent or provided glamping style tents.
    In the evenings we enjoyed sitting at the picnic tables that are provided at each pitch along with a fire pit. The owners were very generous with the wood for this. We paid a mere £6 with enough wood that lasted us four nights. There are some very nice country footpaths and some lakes nearby too. We were very impressed that the venue had a pub. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and highly recommend this.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    There was nothing that we disliked about our stay even the thunderstorm was enjoyable!

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Standaard-avatar

What a place , nice grass making it easy to …16-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Jonathan F.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    What a place , nice grass making it easy to sink pegs , access to fridge and freezer to store your food and drink , access to power to charge phones etc. Superb food from the fox on site. Lovely owners on site , your own fire pit and picnic table . Best campsite I've ever stayed on .

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Some of the roads were closed due to roadworks in the surrounding area. Not the fault of the site .

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Anonieme gebruiker

A nice clean campsite you can stay for few days comfortablely16-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk AnoniemMobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    The owner was very friendly.
    clean toilets and shower facilities

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Nearby highway noisy motorbikes speeding pass

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
8
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
Standaard-avatar

Really nice little site13-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Frankie N.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Facilities, size of site, location, friendly staff, no cars allowed next to pitches and handy trolleys provided, contactless card payment accepted for firewood.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
Anonieme gebruiker

Friendly welcome Facilities Food Location9-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk AnoniemMobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Friendly welcome
    Facilities
    Food
    Location

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Anonieme gebruiker

A small and cosy site close to local attractions5-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk AnoniemMobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • The Burrow kampeerpod
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Pod was new and modern. Well kitted out. Owners were lovely. On the occasion we needed to use the campsite toilets they were basic but clean and detergent spray was provided. There is a play park directly over the road next to some lovely fishing lakes - ideal for relaxing whilst keeping an eye on the kids!

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    It's worth noting that the glamping pod is not located in the camping field but on it's own near the car park. It is very private with it's own fenced off garden. Ideal if you want to be on your own but perhaps not if you want the atmosphere of the campsite.

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi