9,5

Algehele score gebaseerd op 93 beoordelingen

 

95% zou deze camping aanbevelen aan een vriend(in).

95% zou hier opnieuw verblijven.

 

Voor vertoning zijn 5 of meer beoordelingen vereist.

74% omschreven als Vredig ?

Meer beoordelingen

Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi



Alleen beoordelingen van de afgelopen 30 maanden.

Filters resetten
Beoordelingen in andere talen verschijnen hieronder.
Anonieme gebruiker

Excellent site with very clean facilities! And amenities!21-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk AnoniemMobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Everything! The owner was very pleasant and very helpful! Very accommodating. Food was lovely!

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Nothing!

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

Brilliant little site, would definitely visit again21-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Sharon D.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Great little place, easy to find and on site facilities were very convenient. The food takeaway service was fantastic. One of the best burgers we’ve ever eaten and for a good price too Items for the fire pit were available at Reception too, brilliant.
    The owners were very friendly and helpful also.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    The fridge could have done to have a clean but to be fair, unsure whether a spillage had just happened or not.
    Also, we did get a bit of noise from the main road but that fell in to normal background noise. Although I was disturbed through the might a couple of times from noisy bikes but that can’t be helped.

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
8
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

Beautiful, scenic surroundings for a super relaxing night away. We …21-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Lorna H.Bevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Beautiful, scenic surroundings for a super relaxing night away. We loved the fire pit and picnic benches for every pitch and the children loved the cows in the next field! I really liked that no cars are moving around on the camping field so the children could play freely. We didn't get chance to try the food as we brought a BBQ but it smelt amazing and we will definitely be checking it out on our next visit.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Nothing! It was all great!

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

Kitchen, bathroom and firepits16-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Grace B.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Kitchen, bathroom and firepits

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
(Geen beoordeling)
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

Wonderful site with great facilities14-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Beverley D.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Orchard saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Great location - easy access to Longleat Safari Park, Bath and Bristol.

    Small site but perfectly equipped. Excellent kitchen area stocked with fridge and freezer for general use along with washing up facilities.

    Clean toilets and showers available.

    We hired a bell tent (fully equipped) and have no complaints at all. Traveling with a small child, it was much easier not to have to worry with putting a tent up/down and having all cooking equipment, crockery and cutlery provided.

    The Fox takeaway is superb - we ate there both nights. I can fully recommend the Thai Curry and the Black & Blue Burger. We also purchased our logs/wood from here for the fire pit which was really reasonable.

    We will definitely back.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Nothing!

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
8
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi

Not the best13-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Amber R.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Crabby Apple vakantiehuisje
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Location of site

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Very noisy from the road. Milk left in the cabin expired in January! No dish cloth or tea towel, no hot chocolate.
    Child’s bed had mould on it.
    Showers were dirty and mouldy.
    Door to cabin was extremely stiff and struggled to lock it.

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
4
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches12-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Paul R.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Friendly hosts.
    Clean facilities and hot showers.
    Delicious food from on-site takeaway (The Fox)
    Close to Longleat.
    Large supermarket just a few mins drive away.
    Logs available to purchase for fire-pits

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Nothing to dislike

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
(Geen beoordeling)
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

10/10 and will stay again!10-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Ashley M.Bevestigd

  • Crabby Apple vakantiehuisje
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Booked a last minute w/e away and sat-nav guided us to the location with no issues. On arrival, the check-in was easy and instantly felt relaxed. First impressions were 10/10, you can see the owners have invested a lot of time, money and love in making 'The Den and Orchard' the perfect retreat. At the reception window there was also a decent take-away food menu, more on that later! Directed to the camping field at back of the pub where our hut 'The Crabby' was waiting. Parking within 100 yards and if you didnt want to lug your items there are barrows and trolleys free to use. Our hut was all prepared with beds already made, this was a really cute and very clean hut which had a decent table and bench and fire-pit (free of charge). Spacing between other campers was no-issue. After settling in we checked out the food menu, all cooked in the pub to take back to your tent/hut and collection at a time that suits you. After dinner we lit the pit and watched the stars for the evening. The hut itself over-delivered, you don't need to take any cutlery or crockery, its all there, even a kettle and camping gas-cooker if you need it but we didn't as the pub-food was incredible. I'm 6ft6 so was worried about the size of the bed, but had no issue and slept really well, plus the addition of the fairy lights the owners have really thought about making 'The Crabby' a beautiful hide-away! Take-away food was honestly 10/10, from Rotisserie piri-piri chicken to loaded wedges with chilli, burgers, salads and other great items on the menu, you really don't need to worry about taking food as it was so tasty and really good value. Toilets, showers, washing up and fridges/freezers were all available too. Over the last 15 years I've stayed in some incredible hotels for work and holidays but 'The Den and Orchard' offers that excitement of something new without the pretence you get at a 5* hotel. We stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed for longer, we felt so relaxed after this short break, what more could we have asked for :-)

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Absolutely nothing, couldn't fault our stay!

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

Excellent stay could not fault anything + great food7-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Nathan B.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Everything very friendly and helpful

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    None

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi

Great site with good facilities7-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Sally W.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Staplaats voor een tent op gras zonder elektriciteit (2 volwassenen en 2 kinderen)
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Nice site with good facilities. Close to frome

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    The noise from the road. Pitches very close together

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
6
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
(Geen beoordeling)
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)