Book and review 3,500 RV parks and campgrounds in the USA, Europe and South America

Feefo service rating

Camping Aloé

8.1
View prices & book
From £18.64/€21/A$33.85/$23.16/CA$30.72/CHF23.05/SEK224.83/DKK156.83/NOK207.33/ISK2,869/ARS1,303.16/CLP16,555/PEN77.19/NZ$36.60/ZAR343/PLN91.18/R$95.10/CZK544.05/RSD2,468/HUF7,014.19/RUB1,488.32/CN¥164.33 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Soirée au restaurant

General

  • Five kilometres from the beaches of Royan
  • Kids' club and regular activities and entertainment in high season
  • Large pool, playground, snack bar and communal barbecues

The five gorgeous beaches of Royan are reachable within a short drive of Camping Aloé in Charente-Maritime on France's south-west coast – and the beaches and dunes of the Côte Sauvage as well as the island of Oléron are easy to arrive at to the north.

The site's setting near the commune of Medis is seven kilometres from another designated 'Famille plus' family resort in St-Georges-de-Didonne, and is around 60 kilometres from La Rochelle. It covers two and a third hectares, with a 200m² pool that includes a small area for kids to splash safely, and plenty of room to sunbathe alongside.

Camping Aloé also has a playground with inflatables, and a reception with tourist information and a weather station. Supervised kids' activities and events like aqua gym and evening entertainment are run by the site team.

Pick up quick bites at the snack bar, sizzle meals on the communal barbecues, and source bread and pastry sales from the site shop for alfresco brekkie. Aloé has free wifi throughout.

Please note

Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The site only allows dogs up to 10kg.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.1

Overall rating based on 19 reviews

 

79% would recommend this park to a friend.

68% would stay here again.

  85% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great facilities well kept site. Heavily french, even for a ...08/14/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomColin W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great facilities well kept site. Heavily french, even for a french campsite, but not a problem for us as we speak French.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

A little gem, 2 mins to bars and restaurants. Close to bus and trains.08/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, the beautiful showers and brand new slides, water splash, swimming pool and bar terrace. Perfect for families.

    Disliked: 

    View from the back of the pitch - a huge pile of rubble. Would be better if it was screened off.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Pleasant staff. We were out of season so had the ...09/28/2018

jayne_c114618Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pleasant staff. We were out of season so had the place nearly to ourselves.

    Disliked: 

    Had a long walk to the toilet facilities. No toilet seat. Not smelling to fresh.
    Train & traffic background noise

From the manager...

Dear customer,
Thanks to share with us your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied by your holidays here.
We try to do our best to content all our customers, and their demands.
We have 2 facilities block for 120 pitch in the campsite, so they can be close to each pitch.
Our facilities are cleaned twice per day, and we take a big care to the hygiene of them.
Hope to see you again here.
Aloé Camping team

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Clean toilets but nothing going on.08/30/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilets and showers were clean.

    Disliked: 

    There wasn't any entertainment taking place on the nights we stayed although we booked for that reason. The shop had hardly anything in. You have to supply your own toilet rolls. There was also a green band of oil around the swimming pool where it wasn't clean

From the manager...

Dear customer,
Thanks to share with us your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied by your holidays here.
We try to do our best to content all our customers, and their demands.
We usually have entertainment in july and august, they take place on monday (loto), Karaoké on tuesday and dancing
on thursday.
We provide as much as we can in our reception shop, but their are 2 malls at less than 2km around.
Hope to see you again here.

Aloé Camping team

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fine if nothing else available in the area but I wouldn’t recommend.08/22/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJason B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Not a lot ! Basic site, easy to find, good location for Royan (15 minute drive) nice pool with sliding cover, nice for a touch of shade. Basic playground and bouncy castle (too hot to use).
    We are a British family touring with VW transporter and caravan.
    The site pitches are small, crammed and you’re on top of your neighbours and tight to manoeuvre in (hence no twin wheelers).
    The reception sells limited bits but no fresh produce, no bread, milk or butter for breakfast. You cannot walk anywhere from here as site on main road, SuperU and bakery are a good cycle or drive.
    The facilities are reasonable but a bit smelly, toilets are clean-ish but, oh my, not a toilet seat on a toilet nor a toilet roll dispenser in sight (byo). No hand wash on the basins either (byo). Showers are a bit smelly and you cannot change water temperature, dishwashing area spacious. Washing machine is good, 5 Euro and there is a dryer too.
    WiFi code provided for one device for whole stay but WiFi doesn’t reach to touring pitches very well (fine at Pool and bar).
    This campsite is fine if nothing else available in the area but I wouldn’t recommend.

    Disliked: 

    Most of it !
    Smelly facilities, no hot water for 24hrs, cloudy pool, busy and crammed. No onsite shop for fresh produce.

From the manager...

Dear customer,
Thanks to share with us your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied by your holidays here.
We try to do our best to content all our customers, and their demands. We provide as much as we can in our reception shop, but their are 2 malls at less than 2km around, we'll take into account your suggestions for the products you mentionned.
Our facilities are cleaned twice per day, and we take a big care to the hygiene of them.
Hope to see you again here.
Aloé Camping team

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site with very helpful friendly staff! Close to Supermarkets08/20/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCeri R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Swimming pool

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear customer,
Thanks to share with us your great feedback.
Hope to see you again here.
Aloé Camping team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Large level pitches in quiet area08/13/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities and swimmingly pool. Also a great communal bbq area

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear customer,
Thanks to share with us your great feedback.
Hope to see you again here.
Aloé Camping team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Campsite good pitchup crap08/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristopher B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Riviera 2 bedroom mobile home
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice people at the campsite and very quick to reply to messages

    Disliked: 

    Pitchup site is pretty crap, my bank card expired between booking and paying the final balance, pitchup do not allow you to update card details just tell you to contact the campsite, so it’s a case of we’ve had our commission sort it yourself. Won’t be using again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Reviews in other languages appear below.

très bien , cependant à une bonne 1/2h de la mer (circulation intense)08/19/2019

Reviewer's country: FranceBernard C.Confirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    le cadre, le côté tranquille et familial, le service et le prix du restaurant , la propreté des sanitaires ainsi que la disponibilité du personnel...

    Disliked: 

    -wifi gratuit limité à un appareil certes, mais prix trop élevé pour les autres .
    -des emplacements manquant un peu de limites arborées .

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour au sein de ce camping tres agréab08/17/2019

Reviewer's country: FranceAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Le cadre, l'accueil, l'ambiance, le calme , la propreté, et la cuisine

    Disliked: 

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Pétanque

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

Takeout

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump station

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Public transportation nearby

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • 82 Route de Saujon, Médis, Charente-Maritime, France, 17600
  • Timezone Europe/Paris +0200 (GMT+02:00)   GPS 45.6482°N 0.9579°W

Directions


Local attractions

The beach closest to the site is the two and a half kilometre stretch at Royan, five kilometres away, which is fully family friendly and on a nicely mild slope to make it suitable for kids. Families should also like a potter among the gardens and trees of Royan's promenade, and seeing the boats and fishing fleet at the town's busy harbour, the departure point of boat trips along the coast.

Royan's setting of the Gironde estuary is the biggest estuary in western Europe, where the Dordogne and Garonne rivers meet. It has three UNESCO World Heritage Sites (the Blaye Citadel, Fort Pâté and Fort Médoc), boat trips among its marshes, and a wide variety of wildlife to spy. You can also catch a ferry across the estuary from Royan to Le Verdon-sur-Mer.

About 12 kilometres south of Royan at the fishing port of Meschers-sur-Gironde, the caves of Régulus make up an extensive troglodyte settlement, carved into rock above the seafront. From here (town not caves), move on to Talmont, the scenic small village on the northern side of the Gironde estuary, with medieval ramparts and handsome 11th-century church.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  2:30 p.m. –  7:30 p.m.
Depart by:  noon
On-park accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  7:30 p.m.
Depart by:  10:30 a.m.

Camping Aloé cancelation policy

No refunds within 30 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Camping Aloé will debit the balance from your card 30 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 30 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: €400.00 ($445.18) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Sites: a €10.00 ($12.41) deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Tax

Local city tax of €0.00 ($0.00) per person per night at least age 18 doesn't apply.

Payment methods accepted at the park

MasterCard

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Camping Aloé


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Dogs
A valid vaccination certificate must accompany your dog.
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.
The site only allows dogs up to 10kg.
Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Extras
Please select an electric hook-up if you wish to hire a fridge.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Entertainment and activities are available between 07/09 and 08/27.
The bar and/or restaurant is open between 07/07 and 08/31.

Hired accommodation
Hired accommodation: €400.00 ($445.18) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Occupancy
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pool
Swimsuits are required and cut-offs or Bermuda shorts are not permitted.

Reception
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to noon and from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. between 04/01 and 09/30.

Sites
Sites: a €10.00 ($12.41) deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a camper, trailer tent or tent. Cars are not permitted when travelling with a motorhome/RV.
Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Visitors
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Additional terms

Please note that for the fridge hire there is a €50 deposit payable on-site.

Close