Book and review 2,985 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Beverley Park

9.5
View prices & book
From £16.40/€19.74/A$31.79/US$21.40/CA$28.32/CHF21.02/SEK207.76/DKK147.49/NOK197.66/ISK2,714/ARS1,311.78/CLP16,985/PEN72.44/NZ$33.26/ZAR318.04/PLN83.90/R$91.94/CZK491.40/RSD2,320/HUF6,620.78/RUB1,356.55/CN¥149.25 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Family Fun At Beverley Holidays

General

  • Family-run park with spectacular sea views
  • Heated indoor and outdoor pools, gym, bar and restaurant
  • Sauna, steam room, crazy golf, kids' club, adventure playgrounds...

Ever wanted to pitch up near Paignton – but ensure perfect sea views and proximity to a long long sandy beach just minutes away by your very own feet? Behold Beverley Park, a site of spectacular scenery less than a mile from the sands and rockpools of beaut Broadsands beach – and with heaps of on-site holiday stuff included to boot.

Parkwise, you might want to start off in the sauna, steam room and hot tub region (or possibly one of the heated outdoor pools), then read the papers at the poolside café, then have steak or fish and chips (or both) along with a cocktail or a glass of wine (or both) among the views of the Upperdeck bar, restaurant and terrace…

But... everyone is different. So if your tastes lean towards the energetic/ambitious instead, you'll probably prefer to get crazily competitive at crazy golf, or a workout at the gym to stay in shape.

Families bedding down at Beverley are also catered for: kids have outdoor adventure playgrounds to get creative at, along with kids' clubs, paddling pools, soft play, family amusements and an indoor playroom, while the daytime activity programme gets the family involved in a nicely tempting array of activities from water zorbing to beach rambles.

More? Yet more Beverley Park facilities and amenities include the Catch takeaway, the Jetty lounge bar and terrace, Starlight bar, shop and family bathrooms.

Please note

The indoor swimming pool is open between 02/01 and 30/12.

The bar and/or restaurant is open between 30/03 and 01/11.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Facilities/activities including crazy golf, gym and some leisure activities are subject to extra charges payable on arrival.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 29/04 and 30/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Bookings must not be for more than 21 consecutive nights.

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.5

Overall rating based on 198 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  76% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Lots of room for camper van and awning, toilets and ...02/16/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of room for camper van and awning, toilets and showers warm and clean

    Disliked: 

    Shop and bar closed 🙁

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Terrible ,staff very unhelpful do not go there02/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichael M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Driving back out the gate 10mins after we arrived

    Disliked: 

    Wasn't told restaurant or bar not open until we walked around the site staff we saw seemed all they wanted to do was go home very unhelpful would never visit again

From the manager...

Hi,
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us on your recent stay. As you'll see from our previous reviews, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I'm sorry that you didn't feel that you experienced that with us on your arrival. I have passed your feedback on to our Reception manager.
Our bar and restaurant facilities do close throughout the winter period with the availability and dates of our facility opening times listed in our terms and conditions on Pitchup. We also ensure that our pricing reflects the availability of the facilities.
We are always happy to recommend local places to eat and drink, and have a number of options within the local area, as well as takeaway menus if required.
Our Oasis Leisure Centre was open during your stay for swimming, sauna, hot tub and steam room.
Again, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your experience, I wish you had stayed longer with us so that we could show you what we do best.
Kind regards,
Nikki
Reservations Manager

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Spacious pitches very good facilities02/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve V.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice clean site

    Disliked: 

    Most things closed

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean site good location to visit my family when visiting Torbay02/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    View from our pitch

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Facilities were excellent Very clean and good size pitches Leisure ...01/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomalan n.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities were excellent
    Very clean and good size pitches
    Leisure facilities were really good
    Loved every thing about our stay

    Disliked: 

    nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Shower block and toilets excellent, restaurant and bar decent value01/22/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomnigel J.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shower block and toilets excellent, restaurant and bar decent value

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Really good site with nice facilities and good views01/20/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Swimming pool and steam room

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place to stay definitely recommended01/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and nice place to stay with great views over the bay. Good facilities. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. The spa facilities are brilliant. Will definitely stay here again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Everything was perfect from the staff in reception to everything ...01/05/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaren C.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was perfect from the staff in reception to everything being so clean .

    Disliked: 

    Bringing charged for my small dog .
    Showerrooms were cold

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nice Park was very quiet as eating/drinking facilities all closed.01/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel and hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views
    Pool

    Disliked: 

    Bar etc closed

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Drainage hook-up points for tourers

Fully serviced pitches

Hard standings

Seasonal pitches

Water hook-up points for tourers

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Hot tub

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Teens' club

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Themes

Spectacular scenery

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Goodrington Road, Paignton, Devon, England, TQ4 7JE
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 50.4133°N 3.5687°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Paignton Bus Station — 1.5 miles
Brixham: Bank Lane Coach Stop — 2.7 miles
Torquay: Coach Station Lymington Road — 4.5 miles
Train stations
Paignton Rail Station — 1.5 miles
Torquay Rail Station — 3.5 miles
Torre Rail Station — 4.3 miles
Ferry ports
Greenway House Ferry Landing — 2.4 miles
Dittisham Ferry Landing — 2.4 miles
Brixham Ferry Landing — 2.7 miles
Airports
Exeter International Airport — 23.0 miles

Directions


From the north
From the end of the M5 at Exeter, take the A380 towards Torquay and follow the signs to Paignton/Brixham. Continue along the A380/A3022 towards Brixham, going straight over the next three roundabouts, and past a number of traffic lights. At the set of traffic lights with the Premier Inn on your right, turn immediately left into Goodrington Road. Beverley Park is on your right.

From the south
From the A38, take the A385/A381 through Totnes towards Paignton. Turn right at the A3022 Brixham Road, towards Brixham. Continue through a number of traffic lights, and at the set of traffic lights with the Premier Inn on your right, turn immediately left into Goodrington Road. Beverley Park is on your right.

By train
The nearest train station is Paignton Station, a 10-minute taxi ride or bus.

By bus
From Paignton Bus Station, take the No 23 bus to Davies Avenue. Turn right out of Davies Avenue onto Goodrington Road. Beverley Holidays is on your right.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Beverley Park is within easy driving distance of Devon days out and activities for all weathers, whether you want to browse around award-winning attractions, dive into beach days and watersports or delve into the options of Dartmoor National Park.

Kids into creatures can plead for days at Paignton Zoo Environmental Park just over a mile from Beverley Park, Living Coasts within four or Pennywell Farm at Buckfastleigh nine miles away. If history's more their thing (ha), they can try trips to the likes of Babbacombe Model Village and the Victorian street and model railway of Bygones history museum, both at Torquay.

The park is close to the tiptop Devon towns of Torquay, Brixham, Torbay and Totnes; Dartmouth (ships! castle!) is about eight miles away for a day out then a Dartmouth Steam Railway trip puffing gently back to Paignton.

Go underground for some time among the prehistoric and cavernous caves of Torquay's award-winning Kents Cavern, first discovered in the 16th century and the inspiration for local resident Agatha Christie's tome The Man in the Brown Suit back in 1924.

Must see

  • Paignton Zoo Environmental Park (1.1 miles)
  • Living Coasts (3.7 miles)
  • Buckfast Abbey (10.6 miles)

National Trust

  • Greenway (2.2 miles)
  • Compton Castle (4.3 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  noon –  Anytime
Depart by:  10 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  4 p.m. –  midnight
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Beverley Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 6 weeks of arrival date.

Modifications are subject to a £20.00 (€23.75) fee.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Beverley Park will debit the balance from your card 6 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 6 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Video

  • Does Beverley Park have a swimming pool? Yes View all features
  • Is Beverley Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Beverley Park? Beverley Park is within easy driving distance of Devon days out and activities for all weathers, whether you want to browse around award-winning attractions, dive into beach days and watersports or delve ... Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Beverley Park?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  noon –  Anytime
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  4 p.m. –  midnight
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Beverley Park? From €19.74 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Beverley Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Bookings must not be for more than 21 consecutive nights.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

General
Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

Dogs
Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.
Dogs are prohibited from main facilities and amenities.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

General
Entertainment and activities are available between 30/03 and 01/11.

Extras
Facilities/activities including crazy golf, gym and some leisure activities are subject to extra charges payable on arrival.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

Dogs
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Changes to your holiday
Modifications are subject to a £20.00 (€23.75) fee.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Pool
Only park guests are authorised to use the pool.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Quiet hours must be respected between midnight and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.

Occupancy
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

General
The bar and/or restaurant is open between 30/03 and 01/11.
The grocery shop is open between 21/04 and 01/11.

Pool
The indoor swimming pool is open between 02/01 and 30/12.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Pool
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 29/04 and 30/09 (subject to weather conditions).

General
The sauna (and/or hammam) is open between 02/01 and 31/12.

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Taxes
This area is not subject to city tax.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Pitches
Units should not be left unoccupied unless previously agreed with the management. Please speak to reception when the need arises, a fee may be charged for unsupervised units.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Additional terms

Wifi coverage is not guaranteed as there may be down periods.

A mains 16-amp, 15m outdoor electric cable is required. A 10-metre water hose and waste pipe are required. Please use a breathable groundsheet.

Public areas are non-smoking.

Close