Non-electric grass touring pitch
From £22 (£22)
Additional units require additional pitches - quick book via 'Make another booking like this' after making your booking.
Pitch size
Min 6m width × 6m depth (36m²)
Ground type
Grass
Twin-axle vehicles accepted
Suitable for
Touring caravan, Campervan, Motorhome
Features
Other restrictions
Pup tents not allowed
Availability
Your booking From £22 (£22) | |
Based on 1 night, 4 people | |
2 adults |
Choose your dates and party size to see pricing and availability.
Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club
View prices & book











/-1.689749671228029,51.928418355509685,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
Reviews
85% would recommend this site to a friend
82% would stay here again
What customers say
A grand spot for exploring the Cotswolds, with lovely views and a peaceful vibe. Facilities are spotless, especially the showers. Plenty of space, great for families, and near Stow-on-the-Wold. Watch out for a few sloped pitches and rare bin/loo roll top-ups.
Summary AI-generated from Pitchup.com customer reviews




















Nothing…
Electric grass touring pitch
Liked Nothing
Disliked Should have read the reviews!
We booked an electric grass pitches unfortunately on arrival there was only one left and it was on such a slope even with the ramps we brought with us it just wouldn’t work.
We ended up just parking down on the non electric field even though we paid for electric pitch. As it was late and with a 15 week old and 8 year old we just wanted to settle for the night.
Only stayed the one night so was up and out first thing.
Toilet / shower was ok.
No reception for arrival but welcome email advises contact number, unfortunately due to personal reasons wasn’t available on site .
Recommend to friends Visit again
Very nice camping site , toilets & showers were lovely and clean 👍
Non-electric grass touring pitch
Liked So easy to set up
Disliked No Dislikes
Recommend to friends Visit again
A pretty site to camp. Great…
Non-electric grass touring pitch
Liked A pretty site to camp. Great views. V reasonably priced.
Disliked Lack of a shop
Recommend to friends Visit again
It's cheapish but felt very cheap. Not for me thanks.
Non-electric grass touring pitch
Liked Close to Stow
Disliked No one to meet you.
There were no pitches, it's just a free for all.
Masses of tents, half naked kids, it felt grotty, far too busy and full of the great unwashed. Small yappy dogs running around.
Pitch slopped.
I left after 4 hours, just couldn't stay there.
Possibly the lowest class place I have stayed.
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Hi Simon, thanks for visiting us & for leaving a review. We're very sorry to hear you had a disturbed visit & didn't feel you couldn't stay. We were extremely busy over the bank holiday weekend especially with the Big Feastival happening locally & I would imagine some of our visitors were festival goers. Unfortunately we are not allowed to discriminate when taking bookings & we don't have the opportunity to vet our guests. We do ask for good behaviour & reasonable respect for other site users, & you will see from our many good reviews that normally the site is peaceful & our guests have respect for other users.
We don't have a full time staff on site as it's not viable for us to do so, however there is a contact number for our staff displayed in several locations & on your booking acknowledgment, so help was available.
Our apologies for your poor experience.
Clean facilities but site is on a slope
Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
Liked Toilet, shower, water and washing up facilities all clean and good
Disliked Plenty of space on the non electric pitches but that's because it's just a field with no markings or designated pitches so people set up wherever they wanted. The site is on a hill so all non electric pitches are on a slope
Recommend to friends Visit again
Quiet good clean toilet and bathroom…
Non-electric grass touring pitch
Liked Quiet good clean toilet and bathroom
Disliked Human interaction with an office
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Hi Jasbir, thanks for visiting & leaving a review.
Unfortunately it's not financially viable to have a full time reception operating at the club, we just don't have the numbers visiting to make it viable. There is a contact number on the welcome board at the entrance & also in the clubhouse lobby where the site info is located, & its also detailed on your booking acknowledgment, so there was someone to contact if needed.
Kind regards,
Paid £50 for two nights and left a day early as not impressed
Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
Liked Good location to Stow town centre
Disliked Slopes site
Very basic toilet and shower facility, not well serviced, showers & toilets not cleaned and bins spilled over
Over-priced given poor facilties
Recommend to friends Visit again
normally quiet campsite everything there and…
Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
Liked normally quiet campsite everything there and club house
Disliked this time was very busy and the music at night was bass and had to move ended up in car park
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Hi Nigel, thanks for leaving a review. We're sorry you had a disturbed visit, we have been extremely busy over the bank holiday due to the local Feastival & unfortunately some of our guests have been inconsiderate to others. We're pleased you feel you would come again, hopefully your next visit will be the usually peaceful one.
Kind regards,
Ideal location to base camp train for the himalayas
Electric grass touring pitch
Liked Views and access in and out easy
Disliked Pitches are to steep some hook electrics didn't work. Pitch sizes are smaller than advertised, with no pathways to walk to town , and parking is a night mare there.
Groups had bought pitches next to each ,
Not a very nice experience
Only 2 taps for fresh water not enough toilets for both, showers are to small and not enough of them , the race for toilets in the morning for number 2s BE PREPARED
Wet floors and mud bins stink
Recommend to friends Visit again
Decent place to stay.
Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
Liked Loads of space
Disliked Not the fault of the site but the people in the tent behind us were morons. Soo loud and playing LOUD music till 4am. Unacceptable and selfish without a care in the world for other campers. Just unlucky to pitch next to these people. No staff on site to sort these people out unfortunately
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Hi Heath, thanks for staying with us & for your review. We're sorry you had a disrupted stay, we were extremely busy over the bank holiday weekend especially with the local Big Feastival, & it appears some of our guests were not very respectful to the others on site. We don't have full time staff on site as it's not financially viable to do so but there is a number on the booking acknowledgment & displayed in the clubhouse for our staff who would have visited site if called.
Apologies again for the disturbed stay, we hope you can visit us again in the future & experience our usually peaceful atmosphere.
Features
Dogs allowed
Campfires allowed
Leisure on site
Bar or club house Cycle hire Evening entertainment Fishing Fitness centre Games room Indoor swimming pool Kids' club On-site restaurant/cafe Outdoor swimming pool Play area TV room Take away Tennis WatersportsAmenities on site
Bath available Car parking by pitch/unit Composting toilet Dog park Drying room Food shop Free wifi Ice pack freezing Internet access Launderette Parent & baby washroom Pick-up from public transport Portable toilet Pub toilets Public telephone Shower available Toilet block Washing-up area WifiGroups welcome
D. of E. welcome Family friendly Motorcycle friendly Rallies welcome Single-sex groups welcome Student groups welcomeRules
Barbecue provided Barbecues allowed Campfires allowed Commercial vehicles allowed Dogs allowed Dogs allowed all yearThemes
Peaceful Remote location Spectacular scenery Walkers' paradise Wildlife havenUtilities
Charging facilities Chemical disposal Electric car charging point(s) Gas cylinders available Recycling available Renewable energyNearby amenities
Bar nearby Dog walk nearby Nearby farmers' marketType
Large (51-200 pitches)Nearby leisure
Cycling nearby Fishing nearby Golf nearby Horse riding nearby Indoor pool nearby Mountain biking nearby Outdoor pool nearby Restaurant nearbyTouring and motorhomes
Drainage hook-up points for tourersLocation
Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club
Oddington Road
Stow-on-the-Wold
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
England
GL54 1JJ
Timezone
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
51.92842°N
1.68975°W
Route directions
Nearest transport
Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.
Local attractions
Must see
Chastleton House 4.9 km
Cotswold Farm Park 10.7 km
Snowshill Manor & Garden (National Trust) 14.3 km
Hidcote Manor Garden (National Trust) 17.7 km
Sudeley Castle Gardens and Exhibition 18.4 km
National Trust
Chastleton House 4.8 km
Snowshill Manor and Garden 14.3 km
Lodge Park and Sherborne Estate 15 km
Hailes Abbey 17.2 km
Hidcote Manor Garden 17.6 km
Cycle routes
Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.
Other
Broadwell - The Oddingtons 2.1 km
ADLESTROP PARK AND HOUSE 3.1 km
Adlestrop - Chastleton 3.3 km
Donnington - Longborough 3.3 km
ABBOTSWOOD 3.5 km
Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.
Want to know more about camping in Gloucestershire?
Frequently asked questions
- Does Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club have a swimming pool? No View all features
- Is Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club dog friendly? Yes View all features
- What attractions are near Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club? Sort the kids out first, with rare-breed animal encounters at Cotswold Farm Park, home of Adam Henson of ‘Countryfile’ fame (15 minutes’ drive), raptor flying displays at Cotswold Falconry Centre (20 minutes) … Read more
- When can I check in and check out of Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club?
Camping and touring Arrive: 1 p.m. – Anytime Depart by: noon Guests staying on electric pitches go to the right and those on non-electric pitches can set up on the acre field.
Read more - How much does it cost to stay at Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club? From €25.47 (for 1 night, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party.