8

Overall rating based on 152 reviews

 

80% would recommend this park to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

  61% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Nice tidy site08/05/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDarren W.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good site clean and well kept with level pitches and good access.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Darren

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Lauren
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Staff very friendly shop & cafe on site very clean x07/31/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLorraine J.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The amenities were great local cafe had great food lovely hot water in showers & really clean & tidy x

    Disliked: 

    Busy road heard traffic all night x

From the manager...

Dear Lorraine

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Lauren
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Clean showers n toilets friendly staff and WiFi07/30/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlan H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely lite site 5 mins from the motorway clean and tidy with little cafe

    Disliked: 

    Quite noisy as it sits next to main road

From the manager...

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Lauren
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Basic camp site but very enjoyable. Had everything we needed …07/30/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Basic camp site but very enjoyable. Had everything we needed for a couple of nights stay to visit Chester zoo. WiFi was perfect which was great for kids considering we had rain for the first night.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Lauren
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Loved. The place close to all amenities friendly clean and …07/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved. The place close to all amenities friendly clean and quiet!! There is a traffic close by but didn't cause any problems! Toilets and showers block very clean we stayed a wk was worth it tho and we went for electric pitch was a bonus when your 🏕 !

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Guest,
we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Loved the pictures and yes we do get some amazing sunsets from the Touring Park.
Kind Regards
Caroline.
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very nice campsite. Loved how dog friendly the site was.07/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichaella V.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Every helpful, friendly staff very accommodating.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Michaella,
thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to have met you.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Caroline.
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good basic site07/26/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch size

    Disliked: 

    Road noise

From the manager...

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
Kind Regards
Caroline.
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Easy to find, good value for money, friendly staff, services …07/26/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy to find, good value for money, friendly staff, services as described, good communication, level pitch.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Guest,
thanks for leaving a review feed back is very important to us. We ar glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Caroline.
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

friendly site with clean facilities07/25/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small friendly site, clean shower and toilet block, onsite cafe (didn't use) and pet supply shop.

    Disliked: 

    Traffic noise kept me awake on the Saturday night, it sounded like a race track. However, not the fault of the site.

From the manager...

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. we are sorry to hear the traffic noise disturbed you and hope it didnt detract too much from your enjoyment of our site.
Kind Regards
Caroline.
Oakwood Farm Mews

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Had great stay.07/25/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRonald P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, friendly site, good location,For trips out to Chester, wales, Liverpool..
    Reasonable priced.Enjoyed the stay we booked for extra three days.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Ronald,
we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you decided to book extra days
.We will look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Caroline.
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi