8

Overall rating based on 145 reviews

 

79% would recommend this park to a friend.

74% would stay here again.

  60% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Clean, well planned, each pitch numbered with own electric & …09/24/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, well planned, each pitch numbered with own electric & water
    Fox’s café recommended

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Stephen

Thank you for your excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm Chester

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Free wifi09/21/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Free wifi

    Disliked: 

    Mostly everything else

From the manager...

Dear Guest

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, please contact us as we would appreciate your feedback. We hope you had a pleasant onward journey.

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site, very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful09/21/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTony K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was really nice, toilets and showers spotlessly clean
    Owner was really friendly

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Hi Tony

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Flat pitches, easy to find, clean facilities.09/19/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrea R.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Flat pitches, easy to find, clean facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Close proximity to noisy road, only one shower that is like those at public swimming baths where you have to hold the button in to get the water. Not good good for someone like myself with disabilities.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Not a lot I'm afraid - even had problems trying …09/19/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomANDREW M.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Not a lot I'm afraid - even had problems trying to fill the van up with water as the taps were at such a strange angle so in the end gave up - at least the electric hook up worked so were grateful for that.

    Disliked: 

    Sorry didn't enjoy at all - traffic was so noisy - the site should really have a warning stating your van will be shaken by passing lorries throughout the night and then at least you would know what to expect. I did ask about whether the pitch we had been allocated was noisy and never got a response, which is not surprising I guess!

From the manager...

Dear Guest

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are located ideally for many of the local areas attractions and we are in easy reach of North Wales and Liverpool, so because of our location we realise there is some noise from the nearby road. We have taken action to reduce some noise by erecting the sound dampening fencing on the eastern edge of the site and we are currently looking into the most appropriate hedging to be planted between the fence and the current hedgerow with the view to dampen out further noise. We hope you had a pleasant onward journey.

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm Chester

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great space, facilities were clean and modern. Super friendly staff.09/17/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoshua C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities, space, location

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Joshua

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm Chester

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly staff but unfortunately that’s about it!09/14/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff and clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    No real markers as to where to pitch your tent so the tent next to us had pitched too far over meaning we only just fit on, around a foot from touching next doors tent.

    A lot of younger people, couples etc so lights out was around 1am with a very strong smell of cannabis.

    The traffic is very loud all night.

    The toilet block has 2 toilets and one shower with one sink, no seperate wash room to have a wash/brush teeth etc.

    WiFi is hit and miss on the actual site which isn’t too much of a problem to us but children often take iPads etc.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Ok for 1 night not for longer09/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    N/A

    Disliked: 

    Very noisy due to traffic.
    toilets and showers very basic

From the manager...

Dear Guest

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are located ideally for many of the local areas attractions and we are in easy reach of North Wales and Liverpool, so because of our location we realise there is some noise from the nearby road. We have taken action to reduce some noise by erecting the sound dampening fencing on the eastern edge of the site and we are currently looking into the most appropriate hedging to be planted between the fence and the current hedgerow with the view to dampen out further noise. We hope you had a pleasant onward journey.

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm Chester

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Xxxxxx09/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMohamed S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Xxxxxx

    Disliked: 

    showers where dirty all the time, people using it where not cleaning after them.

From the manager...

Dear Mohamed,
thank you for your review. We are sorry you found the showers to be dirty, the shower/toilet blocks have a thorough deep clean every day with regular checks throughout the day, we do ask guests to leave them in a manner they would wish to find them and we provide cleaning spray and blue roll to help with this, unfortunately we cannot be behind every guest to make sure they have been left clean and tidy. If you would have let us know when you found them below standard we would have rectified the matter as soon as possible.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

009/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLucy T.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    0

    Disliked: 

    Site backs onto road so it’s so noisy you can’t sleep because of the noise of constant vehicles travelling up and down the road. Small site very packed with dogs barking and running lose doing their business on your pitch while you try to have a coffee standing on your pitch. Ladies shower has a loose tile in front of shore tray which squirts black smelly gunge if you step on it. Between the traffic noise dogs barking children running about screaming it was a never to be done again for us

From the manager...

Dear Lucy,
we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as we hope every guest feels happy and comfortable on our site no matter what it is they are looking for. Our arrival information letter does ask each guest to respect the site and other guests at all times and especially to keep dogs on leads at all times and to pick up after them, we even state that we have spare poo bags in the office for emergencies, we would also have quiet words with guests causing any form of disrupting behaviour if we are notified.
The toilet/shower block floors are on our list of works to be fully retiled with a more robust product as soon as the season quietens down.
Once again we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay it is not our aim.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)