8

Overall rating based on 145 reviews

 

79% would recommend this park to a friend.

74% would stay here again.

  60% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Close to attractions11/13/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Close to attractions

    Disliked: 

    Noise on Road all the time, big pot holes on the drive onto site, lady’s shower loose tile on floor so water always underneath it, had to keep ringing site manager when we arrived for pitch number and wifi password and pin for toilets nobody gave us any information a family had dogs running around off lead and they kept chasing my little girl and barking

From the manager...

Debbie

thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. obviously we cannot do anything about road noise, but the "potholes" as you call them are part of an ongoing development at the entrance and have now been re surfaced with tarmac which was programmed in for the quiet season. The loose tile in the ladies i can only apologise for and this has now also been rectified. i am unable unless told at the time able to police all guests (regardless of nationality) but had i been told then i would certainly have done something about that.
We have contactless check in for safety ease during the current pandemic and all passwords/wifi codes/ and toilet door codes were sent to the email supplied to us via PITCHUP at 8 am on your day of arrival.

we hope you had a safe onward journey

Kind Regards

Peter

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities10/23/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good size pitch clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    Deep Potholes on road on to campsite

From the manager...

Thank you for your review , we are pleased you enjoyed the site. We have had the materials delivered to address the issue on the road and we are now waiting for a confirmed date from our contractor to carry the repairs out.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

We'll be back. This site is perfect for us. Do you do season passes?10/19/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Almost everything. Perfect location, clean facilities and a nice clean quiet site.

    Disliked: 

    The pot holes on the main path need filling but it didn't really take from the experience.

From the manager...

Hi Paul,
thank you for your great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are in the process of levelling the road as we speak.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The site was absolutely fine10/13/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The gravel pitch was excellent

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi John,
thankyou for your review we would look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

good site as above very clean facilities, staff very friendly all good10/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice welcome, good pitch, facilities very clean and warm.

    Disliked: 

    traffic noise from nearby road

From the manager...

Dear Guest
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and really hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

All Good09/29/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJerry W.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All Good

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Jerry,
thanks for the great score, this is always our aim.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really nice place to stay. definitely recommend, definitely stay again09/28/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSuzanne L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely small area. Clean and looked after. Toilet and shower facilities were clean. Lovely staff. Well looked after pitches. Near a petrol station, spa and Co op, pub.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Suzanne,
thank you for your positive review , please come and stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would definitely go back. Clean facilities and friendly staff.09/28/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTom W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small site, clean warm shower/toilet block. Friendly staff. Quick car ride to Chester and Aldi just a couple of miles away.

    Disliked: 

    Traffic noise and very rocky ground (under the surface so a couple of bent tent pegs)

From the manager...

Hi Tom,
we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and really hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches …09/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKevin S.Confirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches
    with easy bus link to Chester

    Disliked: 

    Closeness of the major roads
    Some of the groups that were booked in ( young groups )

From the manager...

Hi Kevin

Thank you for your excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm Chester

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches09/25/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMari H.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good Communication from the Owners
    Quite safe lane to walk the dogs right from the site
    Clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    Obviously the traffic noise was quite loud as we were on a pitch next to the busy main road and motorway but we expected that, so it didn't spoil our brief stay (one night)

From the manager...

Hi Mari,
thank you for your review , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)