8

Overall rating based on 145 reviews

 

79% would recommend this park to a friend.

74% would stay here again.

  60% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Level pitches. Dont think we will be returning.08/19/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Very busy site lots of caravans tents

    Only one shower for Ladies and one for Gents which wasnt enough for the amount of poeple on site.
    Shower didnt drain very quickly so you had to stand in someone elses soapy water thank goodness I took my flip flops. Mop provided but not used by many poeple.

    No re cycling.

    Some pitches got water logged after heavy rain, thankfully we were not in one..

    Lots of poeple not following covid guidance site manager very laid back approach .

From the manager...

Dear Visitor

I am sorry to hear that you that you were unhappy with your stay, our facilities are cleaned on a daily basis and inspected and cleaned if required regularly throughout the day. We do hope that visitors will leave the showers and wash area as they would expect to find them but sadly that is not always the case and if you have gone into a shower or used the wash sinks after such a guest then I can only apologise. The waste management company we use recycle on their site. Unfortunately we have not had the best weather over the past week, with heavy downpours in the area. We can assure you we adhere to the covid guidelines set out by the government and WHO.

I hope you had a pleasant onward journey

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good for exploring Cheshire and Merseyside08/18/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean facilities. The cafe looks nice although closed Mondays.

    Disliked: 

    Just noisy at night unfortunately as near busy roads.

From the manager...

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. we are sorry to hear the traffic noise disturbed you and hope it didn't detract too much from your enjoyment of our site.

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The cleanliness of the site and plenty of space.08/18/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommartin B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The cleanliness of the site and plenty of space.

    Disliked: 

    A fair bit of road noise.

From the manager...

Hi Martin

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Oakwood Farm

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site, really friendly staff with spacious pitches.08/17/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristine S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite very clean. Owners very helpful and friendly. Loved that the ground was small, flat, spacious and each pitch had its own electric hook up and tap!

    Disliked: 

    Only downside was one shower and sink so had to queue at times for shower but wouldn't put me off booking this site again.

From the manager...

Hi Christine,
thankyou for your great review and we would look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Caroline.
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Fair site but a bit of road noise08/15/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities were spotless, always a hot shower

    Disliked: 

    Location next to a busy road was quite noisy

From the manager...

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. we are sorry to hear the traffic noise disturbed you and hope it didn't detract too much from your enjoyment of our site.

Kind Regards
Lauren
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great 10 nights lovely peaceful site other than road noise08/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Mains water 🚿 and access to cycle track

    Disliked: 

    Road noise and busy road

From the manager...

Hi Sarah,
we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Toilets and shower poor. No where to empty grey waste08/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomvicky B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Big pitches
    Contact via email on arrival day

    Disliked: 

    Poor location
    Large group of teenagers about 15 all in one tent
    Noisy til early hrs

From the manager...

Hi Vicky,
thank you for your review, our contactless check in with site and pitch details is available for those guests who are arriving after the office has closed or for those guests who prefer as little contact as possible during these times.
We are sorry some of the neighbours disturbed you, we will always have a quiet word with other site users who are causing issues if you let us know.
Kind Regards
Caroline.
Oakwood Farm Team.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean facilities, level pitches, close to amenities08/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice little campsite just on the outskirts of Chester. Well looked after shower block. Good place for cycling and not far from activities for kids

    Disliked: 

    Close to road, so depending where you are in the campsite it can get a bit noisy

From the manager...

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Caroline.
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly staff!08/06/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly staff, nice clean toilets, pitch was a nice size.
    Easy access to liverpool

    Disliked: 

    Road noise from busy road, bumpy drive into the site with loads off deep holes which made caravan bump around - drive very slowly and carefully

From the manager...

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Lauren
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Nice and simple and well looked after grounds08/05/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean place and roulet area ery clean

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Lauren
Oakwood Farm Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)