Book 5,344 campground, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout Australia, Europe, the UK and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Manor Farm Caravan Park

8.5
View prices & book
From GBP20/EUR23.50/$35.52/USD25.19/CAD32.17/CHF24.17/SEK248.51/DKK174.82/NOK240.54/ISK3,246/ARS3,008.01/CLP20,768/PEN92.33/NZD38.92/ZAR396.08/PLN108.10/BRL119.71/CZK580.62/RSD2,761/HUF9,253.27/RUB1,532.08/CNY169.74 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Manor Farm Caravan Park: Old Ma's Coffee Shop

General

  • Farm site on the Cheshire Plain, two miles from Tattenhall
  • Chester, Peckforton Castle and Tarporley all within a 20-minute drive
  • Farm shop and café on site selling meals to eat in or take away

What’s for dinner? A homemade quiche perhaps, or a couple of steaks to chuck on the barbie? Take your pick, for these are among the goodies on offer at Manor Farm Caravan Park. In fact, plentiful are the foodie rewards for those who choose to settle here – while you’re in the shop it’d be a fine idea to invest in some of their bacon and prize-winning sausages for brekkie, or perhaps to devolve duties to the professionals by grabbing a meal in the coffee shop.

Manor Farm is a family-owned working farm on 200 aces on the Cheshire Plain, eight miles from the centre of Chester. Sheep, horses and dogs reside on site, as well as a herd of cattle. There’s little here to distract you from the important business of rural relaxation – facilities have been kept to a minimum but include a spankingly clean bathroom block with toilets and showers.

Countryside pursuits around here can include rambles on the Sandstone Trail, canalside wanders or less strenuous walks to the village of Tattenhall, which is about a half-hour stroll away for local shops and pubs. Castles, a golf course and forest walks are a short drive away; if you prefer to roam by public transport, buses pass by the site to whisk guests off to Chester or Whitchurch.

Please note

Bookings must not be for more than 14 consecutive nights.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Minimum spacing of 6 metres between pitches.

Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

Bookings must not consist of more than 2 different households.

The restaurant is open between 01/01 and 31/12.

Wifi is available at the farm shop and café.
Old Ma's Cafe is open 10am until 3pm weekdays, and 10am until 4pm Saturdays and Sundays, closed Mondays in the quieter months.
If you are planning an early breakfast this can be booked in advance.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.5

Overall rating based on 528 reviews

 

84% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  70% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Liked this site I am sure we will be visiting again23/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Buzzard powered grass and earth tent, trailer tent or caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of space, views, cafe and butchers on site.

    Disliked: 

    Wasn’t treated on arrival was self check in.
    Toilets kept getting blocked.
    When showering the water was dribbling out when others were using the facilities

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site with fantastic staff and good facilities18/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Robin powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a lovely site! The owners were lovely and so accommodating. The facilities were fine (a little small for the number of people there but clean and more than adequate!)
    The farm shop and cafe on site are lovely and very good value for money.
    I loved the location of the site and the fact there was so much open space on site.

    Disliked: 

    My only concern was that it was VERY noisy until late at night on both nights. The 22.30 rule was not adhered to or enforced, which was slightly disappointing. However, this would not put me off visiting again as I loved the place!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Nice flat pitches18/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hawk powered concrete and grass caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice flat pitches

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wont use again17/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Kestrel powered concrete slab caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cafe and shop

    Disliked: 

    Small toilet and shower facilities,bad pitch allocated,

From the manager...

Morning Julie
Thanks for your comments. Yes toilet block is small and we have just got planning for another toilet/shower blocked. But many people have their own facilities like yourself. As to the pitch you booked Hardstanding only. When you signed in with myself i happily moved you to the other side of campsite with Hardstanding with grass.
many Thanks lesley

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site, facilities cleaned regularly. Friendly staff17/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJacqui M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fox powered concrete and grass caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly relaxed site, large pitches. Love the farm shop & butchers.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Staff were friendly16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Kestrel powered concrete slab caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was clean and in a nice part of Cheshire

    Disliked: 

    The loud music going on until at least 1am even though it says no noise after 10.30pm. Near to a road that is quite noisy. Had to pass electric cable through the fence, walk round in to the next section and through someone's plot to plug it in. We were on hard standing which is also the road through to the tent field so your caravan is constantly getting covered in dust as they don't stick to the 5mph limit.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very relaxing feeling site with level pitches16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Buzzard powered grass and earth tent, trailer tent or caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Need more toilets

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Perfect site for couples or families. Sadly showers were scalding !15/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Kestrel powered concrete slab caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Space and cleanliness

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely and chilled09/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKelly T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Robin unpowered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Check in was really easy in a lovely shop, with food, drinks, wood and fire pits to hire. Staff were friendly and helpful.
    Access to pitch was easy and the area is stunning.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A really nice site05/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChris C.Confirmed

  • Robin unpowered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Welcome was excellent. Friendly people that went out of their way to make my short stay a good one. I arrived too late for a meal in the restaurant, so I was very fortunate to be offered a take-away meal, for which I was very grateful. The shop is well stocked too - try the scones!
    The shower block and wash facilities are a cut above the average. No fiddling around to find short change, and they are HOT! There are optional sinks outside for washing pots or whatever just got filthy.

    Disliked: 

    Nowt to think of.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: one group at a time

Disinfectant sprays and wipes provided

Hand sanitizing stations

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundry

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Scouts welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Hikers’ paradise

Leave the car at home

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Wild camping

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump point

Electric car charging point(s)

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Dog walk nearby

Public transportation nearby

Type

Farm

Medium (26-50 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Tennis nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Caravan storage facilities

Motorhome service point

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This campground/park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Newton Lane, Gatesheath Tattenhall, Chester, Cheshire, England, CH3 9AY
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 53.1376°N 2.7779°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Bus Exchange — 9.9 kilometres
Zoo Park & Ride — 12.4 kilometres
Bus Station — 17.5 kilometres
Train stations
Chester Rail Station — 9.5 kilometres
Mouldsworth Rail Station — 10.9 kilometres
Bache Rail Station — 11.0 kilometres
Ferry ports
Woodside Birkenhead Ferry Terminal — 32.5 kilometres
Liverpool Pier Head Ferry Terminal — 33.1 kilometres
Liverpool Isle of Man & Dublin Terminal — 33.3 kilometres
Airports
Liverpool John Lennon Airport — 22.8 kilometres
Manchester Airport — 41.9 kilometres
Manchester Airport Terminal 2 — 41.9 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

If you wish to wander, there are plenty of places to stretch the legs around here: the 34-mile Sandstone Trail passes nearby, as does the towpath alongside the Shropshire Union Canal. The walking and bike paths of Delamere Forest are about 20 minutes away by car.

Should you require a treat at the end of your walk, you might consider hiking to Beeston Castle (about an hour and a quarter away on foot) and returning via The Ice Cream Farm, where you can select from around 40 fab flavours; it’s also a fab place to entertain tinies with farm animals and play areas.

For a bit more history, Peckforton Castle and Bolesworth Castle are both about 10 minutes’ drive away, and the medieval walls and half-timbered houses are around 15 minutes away. The excellent Chester Zoo is about a 20-minute drive away.

Must see

  • Cheshire Military Museum (9.4 kilometres)
  • Chester Castle (9.4 kilometres)
  • Chester Cathedral (9.8 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Speke Hall, Garden and Estate (23.0 kilometres)
  • Chirk Castle (30.7 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and caravan
Arrive:  noon –  8:30 p.m.
Depart by:  noon

Manor Farm Caravan Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 2 weeks of arrival date.

Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Manor Farm Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 6 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 6 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Visa
MasterCard

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Manor Farm Caravan Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Manor Farm Caravan Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Manor Farm Caravan Park? If you wish to wander, there are plenty of places to stretch the legs around here: the 34-mile Sandstone Trail passes nearby, as does the towpath alongside the Shropshire Union Canal. The … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Manor Farm Caravan Park?
    Camping and caravan
    Arrive:  noon –  8:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Manor Farm Caravan Park? From $35.37 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact manor_farm_caravan_park_


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

General
A state-issued fishing license is required (you'll need to apply for this beforehand).

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

General
Bookings must not be for more than 14 consecutive nights.

Coronavirus
Bookings must not consist of more than 2 different households.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Coronavirus
Minimum spacing of 6 metres between pitches.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

Coronavirus
Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

General
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
The restaurant is open between 01/01 and 31/12.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Visitors
Visitors are not permitted on site.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Sites
You must follow management instructions when setting up your tent/rig and related equipment.

Close