Will you automatically cancel my bookings if I close the site, or set allocation to zero?
No. Given the unique circumstances, many sites are devising special arrangements for customers to postpone their bookings, so are not necessarily cancelling bookings.
Please contact the customer directly about closure, and flag any cancellations/booking amendments* on your Bookings tab. You can now also select 'Site cancelled due to COVID-19' as the reason when flagging a booking.
If your cancellation policy has changed, you can find the version that was in force at the time of the booking email confirmation or in your Bookings tab.
*you can flag changes of date and pitch type, but this will not update the amount payable. If a payment is pending you will need to cancel it and take the new amount from the customer directly