The Old Post Office Campsite
Visualizar preços e reservar











/-3.371000000000004,54.40209999999995,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- No limite leste do Parque Nacional de Lake District
- Com fonteira com o rio Irt para nadar ou pescar salmão ou trutas
- Chuveiros toiletes, wifi e bancos de piquenique
Tipo de parque de campismo
Admissão
- Pessoas com menos de 18 anos devem estar acompanhadas pelos pais ou tutores legais.
Cães
- O parque de campismo não aceita cães com pedigree ou cruzamentos de raças classificados como perigosos ao abrigo da lei de cães perigosos ( nomeadamente Pit Bull Terrier, Tosa Inu, Dogue Argentino e Fila Brasileiro).
Lotes
- Para utilizar a ligação elétrica, é necessário um cabo com pelo menos 10 metros.
Ocupação
- As reservas não devem incluir mais de 2 agregados familiares diferentes.
- Não são permitidas festas de despedida de solteiro(a) através do Pitchup.com.
- Não são permitidas reservas de grupos de 3 adultos ou mais (excluindo casais e familiares diretos).
- Não são permitidas reservas de grupos que viajem juntos de mais de 2 unidades através doPitchup.com.
- Não serão aceites reservas de grupos de { number|integer|label:'Número' }} pessoas do mesmo sexo ou mais (excluindo casais) através do Pitchup.com.
- O parque de campismo apenas aceita reservas de famílias (membros diretos) e casais. Reservas de qualquer outro tipo de grupo não são aceites.
Segurança
- Não são permitidos churrascos a carvão.
Veículos
- Não são permitidos veículos comerciais (veículos utilizados para fins profissionais, que transportam mercadorias ou passageiros com tarifa paga) e veículos com publicidade no parque de campismo.
- Women's showers accept 50p coins only, 10 minutes use. Men's showers accept 20p or £1 coins; 20p gives 4 minutes use (maximum 16 minutes), £1 gives 20 minutes use. The on-site fishing may be impacted by weather and site conditions such as low water levels in summer and busy periods.
Idiomas falados
Inglês
Tipos de unidade e disponibilidade
6

Lote autocaravana relva e cascalho com eletricidade
no máximo 6 pessoas
Tipo de terreno: relva e cascalho
Tamanho da unidade: Máxima 8m de largura × 8m de profundidade (64m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Visualizar preços e reservar9

Lote campervan relva e cascalho com eletricidade
no máximo 6 pessoas
Wi-fi na unidade/lote
Tipo de terreno: relva e cascalho
Tamanho da unidade: Máxima 6.5m de largura × 6m de profundidade (39m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Visualizar preços e reservar2

Lote campervan relva e cascalho com serviço completo
no máximo 4 pessoas
Wi-fi na unidade/lote
Tipo de terreno: relva e cascalho
Tamanho da unidade: Máxima 6.5m de largura × 6m de profundidade (39m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Visualizar preços e reservar2

Lote campismo cascalho com eletricidade
no máximo 6 pessoas
Wi-fi na unidade/lote
Tipo de terreno: cascalho
Tamanho da unidade: Máxima 7m de largura × 6.5m de profundidade (45.5m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Visualizar preços e reservar6

Lote campismo relva e cascalho com eletricidade
no máximo 6 pessoas
Tipo de terreno: relva e cascalho
Tamanho da unidade: Máxima 7m de largura × 6.5m de profundidade (45.5m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Visualizar preços e reservar5

Lote campismo relva e cascalho com serviço completo (super)
no máximo 6 pessoas
Wi-fi na unidade/lote
Tipo de terreno: relva e cascalho
Tamanho da unidade: Máxima 6m de largura × 9m de profundidade (54m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Visualizar preços e reservar3

Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade
no máximo 6 pessoas
Wi-fi na unidade/lote
Tipo de terreno: relva
Tamanho da unidade: Máxima 4m de largura × 5m de profundidade (20m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Visualizar preços e reservar
Comentários
90% recomendaria este parque de campismo a um amigo
85% ficaria hospedado aqui novamente
O que dizem os clientes
Este parque de campismo bem conservado goza de uma bela localização ribeirinha, elogiado pela sua atmosfera pacífica e proximidade a trilhos e ao pub The Bridge Inn. A equipa é descrita como simpática e prestável. As instalações, incluindo casas de banho e chuveiros, são geralmente consideradas limpas, embora alguns comentários sugiram que poderiam beneficiar de atualização. O Wi-Fi pode ser pouco fiável. Popular pela sua natureza amiga dos cães e ambiente relaxante, muitos hóspedes expressam o desejo de regressar.
Resumo gerado por IA a partir das avaliações dos clientes do Pitchup.com.
Última atualização 27/10/2026
Filtrar por tema
A beautiful hidden gem
Lote autocaravana relva e cascalho com eletricidade
Gostou Really beautiful setting, river running behind was picture perfect. Friendly staff, bathrooms were immaculate and modern. Heated floor fantastic in this cold weather. WiFi great added bonus
Não gostou Nothing to do with the campsite at all just a heads up for other travellers; the nearest pub has rude staff and over priced food/drinks. Please try The Woolpack in Eskdale, a much nicer welcome and you do not get charged different prices for the same drinks at the bar! Great food also.
I will 100 percent visit this campsite again there is nothing to dislike and everything to love.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Lovely quiet location next to the…
Lote campismo relva e cascalho com serviço completo (super)
Gostou Lovely quiet location next to the river. Well organised site with spacious pitches and spotless facilities.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Old Post office Campsite, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great stay.
Great location - loved being by…
Lote campismo relva e cascalho com serviço completo (super)
Gostou Great location - loved being by the River but although doable manoeuvring on the circle is tight.
Loved the underfloor heating in the loos!
Não gostou Water pressure in the showers could be a bit stronger but perfectly acceptable.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
The first campsite I’ve been to…
Lote campismo relva e cascalho com eletricidade
Gostou The first campsite I’ve been to that has WiFi and it worked really well
Não gostou We had booked 2 pitches and when one of our pitches arrived they got told they had to wait for the other pitch as the lady stated I’m not repeating myself on rules. She was very rude and also claimed there car hadn’t been booked in and wasn’t room for it. When I later arrived and showed booking this was sorted eventually as hadn’t been booked. My mum then asked if she could use the toilet and the lady stated the code however the code didn’t work as it was raining and the rain kept landing and pressing the wrong buttons therefore she was unable to the toilets. The code on toilets continued to be a problem all weekend as it kept saying unauthorised before you could even put code in. Thirdly the showers you had to pay for which wasn’t stated they were extra on our booking we had already paid £89 per pitch per night therefore to have to pay more for facilities isn’t great.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you for your review,
I feel that I must highlight a few of your points, as they are very misleading and inaccurate.
You arrived on your day of arrival within 4 minutes of each other, yes i have checked the cctv, a car arrived first and as i do with all my customers i go out to greet them, at this point there was only a gentleman in the car as the lady had already got out and wondered in the direction of the toilets. I welcomed him and asked him for the name of the booking, while talking to the gentleman the women then tipped back up and asked “whats the code to the toilets” of which i informed her of the code, she then disappeared again, my conversation was solely with the gentleman of the booking, there was no hello, no thank you, or no please from the women, just what's the code to the toilets, after my conversation with the gentleman, the women of the booking appeared back at the car and sat in the car for the entire time, the women did not speak or inform me that she could not get in the toilets or that she had trouble with the locks, neither did anyone else throughout the entire stay. Therefore to my knowledge everything was ok. I was not rude at all throughout my conversation so to say this quite frankly is a bit of a shock. Our staff are onsite daily to help with customers needs, at any point throughout your stay if you were struggling with anything, had you spoken to a member of staff they would have been more than happy to help.
I was confused with the booking as you had booked two touring pitches and a car arrived on its own, i was informed by the gentleman that arrived in the car that a campervan and touring caravan were on their way, I mentioned to the gentleman that he may have to pay for an extra car if there is a car towing a caravan and a campervan, but not to worry we can sort it out when your family arrive, i did not say anything about not having room for a car, the sight was half empty over your stay, i asked how far behind his family were and he said a couple of minutes of which i asked would you like me to give you a site layout now or wait for your family as it was pouring with rain, he said he would wait as you were only a couple of minutes away, ( a sight layout is not a set of rules) 4 minutes later you arrived so i then went back out to greet you all.
You arrived with a campervan towing a caravan, immediately I apologised for the confusion and informed you that there would be no extra charge, you did not show me your booking confirmation at any point throughout this conversation. After this conversation I then took 3 of you through the site layout so you would know where everything is.
Yes you are correct Showers are an extra cost however it clearly states this on all our booking platforms.
You did not pay £89.00 per pitch per night, you paid £38.50 per pitch per night, this was for 2 adults electric hookup, and £2 for your dogs of which you had 3.
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, resulting in this review, and we wish you the best of luck for all your future camping trips.
location…
Lote campismo relva e cascalho com serviço completo (super)
Gostou location
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you for your lovely review!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great stay.
AWFUL…..never again
Lote campismo relva e cascalho com serviço completo (super)
Gostou Nothing
Não gostou Journey(no help and advice re best route in)
No basic goods available (nearest shop miles away)
No lights in ladies and the toilet blocks were from the 80’s
Stung for a caravan awning “EXTRAS”apparently
Cost was top end site fees….need to rethink its no where near top end
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you Mr Morgan for leaving not one but 2 reviews as you promised.
I would just like to highlight a few points on your reviews.
On our booking platforms it has all the information you need to know about the site. If you had read the information when making your booking you will have seen that under site info and maps it does indeed tell you what routes to avoid and the best road to come in on. We did not receive a phone call or email requesting further information.
It also tells you what we do and don't have onsite and a shop is something we do not have. The nearest shop is approximately 4 miles away.
I can only apologise for the ladies toilet lights, during your stay they had tripped one evening, due to wind and heavy rain however the problem was rectified immediately, unfortunately occasionally problems do occur.
Extras... you will have seen the extras tab when making your booking that is how you managed to add your dog to the booking, you were also asked by a member of staff on your arrival if you had any other extras and you had said you had an awning and you were unsure whether you were going to put it up, you were informed then that there is an extra cost for awnings of which your reply was i wont bother putting it up then, however you did put it up so therefore you were charged for it. You expressed your unhappiness quite clearly the following morning, i was shocked in the manner in which you spoke to me which then lead to me sending you an email expressing the fact and attaching screenshots of the extras tab showing awnings and where to book the extras on pitchup, hopefully this would clear things up, I did not appreciate being spoken to in the manner in which you did and you are very lucky that i did not ask you to leave the site. I would have been more than happy to explain everything to you face to face had I managed to get a word in.
I am actually quite amazed that you found the cleanliness to be 2 stars, in the years that I have worked here. That is something we are always commended on.
I wish you the best of luck with all your future camping trips and my advice would be to make sure you read all the information before booking.
Showers
Lote campismo relva e cascalho com serviço completo (super)
Gostou Location was excellent right beside the river,pub over bridge.
Well managed and maintained, showers and toilets clean.
Gemma and Marcus very welcoming and helpful,lovely stay
Não gostou Extra charges for showers!!!
If the showers were top notch eg power showers ,modern etc happy to pay,however 50p for 10mins for a lady washing hair ,with poor pressure ,stressful and shower 1 seems to run down quicker,they go from freezing to hot by time you got temperature right your against the clock.
Wi-fi is very patchy ,TV freezes all the time
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear you had a great stay at The Old Post office campsite, we will take on board your points regarding the showers to see how we can improve in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Excellent
Lote campismo relva e cascalho com serviço completo (super)
Gostou Brilliant touring site.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Facilities very clean and tidy in all weathers.
Just thd right place for walking and hiking and there's a pub 3 minutes walk away that does a brilliant Sunday dinner and a fantastic steak pie.
Had a very good stay.
Não gostou Tight parking for a novice like me with a large caravan, as my motor mover was not working.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear you had a great stay at The Old Post Office Campsite and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great stay. :-)
Well kept site and nice setting…
Lote autocaravana relva e cascalho com eletricidade
Gostou Well kept site and nice setting next to the river. Bridge inn good for food
Não gostou Given a pitch next to a tent that had to pitch on the grass between the hard standings making it very close to us not ideal when the site was not full and there where other pitches available
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you for taking the time to write a review,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the site.
We do encourage customers to speak to a member of staff whilst on site if they have any problems during their stay, this way they can be dealt with immediately, all the staff are approachable and friendly and if they can help they will, if you were unhappy that a tent was pitched next to your motorhome and had you spoken to a member of staff they would of gladly helped, or potentially moved you providing that your motorhome would have fitted in any of the other pitches that were available at the time of your booking. as per our booking platforms the 3 motorhome pitches are the only pitch types that we allow small tents on.
Lovely camp ,clean , friendly staff…
Lote campismo relva e cascalho com serviço completo (super)
Gostou Lovely camp ,clean , friendly staff , very helpful full
Não gostou No shop , could do with a little shop , bread milk, eggs , tea coffee , would off been great
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting The Old Post Office Campsite, we will take on board your comment regarding a shop on site to see how we can improve in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great stay.
Comodidades
São permitidos cães
Lazer no parque de campismo
Aluguer de bicicletas Bar ou clube Clube infantil Desportos aquáticos Entretenimento noturno Ginásio Pesca Piscina coberta Piscina exterior Play area Restaurante/café no local Sala de TV Sala de jogos Takeaway TénisEletrodomésticos no parque de campismo
Acesso à internet Banheiras disponíveis Bloco de casas de banho Casa de banho para famílias Casa de banho portátil Casas de banho no pub Chuveiros disponíveis Congelador para compressas fria Lavandaria Local para lavar louça Mercearia Parque para cães Sala de secagem Sanitários secos Serviço de transfer de estações de transportes públicos Telefone público Wi-fi Wi-fi grátisBoas-vindas a grupos
Adequado para motociclistas Boas-vindas a eventos Boas-vindas a grupos de estudantes Familiar Grupos escolares Grupos unissexoRegras
Churrasco fornecido Cães permitidos durante todo o ano Fogueiras permitidas Permitido fazer churrascos São permitidos cães Veículos comerciais permitidosCampismo 2.0
Lotes para tendas extra grandesTemas
Económico/Mochileiro Lago e/ou montanha Local remoto Paisagens espetaculares Paraíso natural Paraíso para caminhantesServiços
Cilindros de gás disponíveis Eliminação de produtos químicos Energia renovável Ponto(s) de carregamento para veículos elétricos Pontos de carregamento de dispositivos Reciclagem disponívelComodidades nas proximidades
Bar nas proximidades Local para passear cães nas proximidades Mercearia nas proximidades Transporte público das redondezasTipo
Médio (26-50 unidades)Acessibilidade
Casas de banho: Chuveiro acessível a cadeiras de rodas Casas de banho: Sanita acessível a cadeiras de rodasLazer nas proximidades
Aluguer de bicicletas nas proximidades BTT nas proximidades Canoagem/caiaque nas proximidades Ciclovias nas proximidades Clube de vela nas proximidades Equitação nas proximidades Escalada nas proximidades Golfe nas proximidades Pesca nas proximidades Restaurante nas proximidades Ténis nas proximidadesCaravanas e autocaravanas
Abastecimento de água para caravanas Estacionamento de caravanas Ligação para drenagem para caravanas Áreas de serviço para autocaravanasLocalização
The Old Post Office Campsite
Santon Bridge
Wasdale
Holmrook
Cumbria
Inglaterra
CA19 1UY
Fuso horário
Europe/London +0000 (GMT+00:00)
GPS
54,4021°N
3,371°O
Saiba como chegar
Transporte mais proximo
Observe: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real conforme o seu meio de transporte, utilizando o botão 'Obter direções' acima.
Atrações locais
Comida e bebidas
- Bridge Inn 0,1 km
- Bower House Inn 2,4 km
- The Strands Inn 2,7 km
- Screes Inn 2,8 km
- King George IV Inn 4,2 km
- Gosforth Hall Inn 4,4 km
- Lion & Lamb 4,8 km
- The Globe Inn 4,8 km
- Victoria 5,5 km
- Ratty Arms 5,7 km
Mercearias
- Co-op Food 7,2 km
Parques e diversão
- Seascale Beachfront Playpark 7,5 km
Passeios em família
- Owl Centre Atração turística 5,2 km
- Muncaster Castle Castelo 5,3 km
- The Weapons Hall Atração turística 5,5 km
- Signal Box Atração turística 5,8 km
Transportes públicos
- Bridge Inn (W bound) 0,09 km
- Santon Cottages 1,2 km
- The Lodge-Irton Hall 1,2 km
- Nether Wasdale Car Park 2,8 km
- Road End for Irton Road R&ER 3 km
- Greengarth Hall (S bound) 3,4 km
- Greengarth Halll (N bound) 3,4 km
- Outward Bound School 3,5 km
- Blackbeck Bridge 3,7 km
- road to Eskdale Green Station 3,9 km
O que há nas proximidades
- Eskdale Golf Course 4,1 km
- Seascale Golf Club 7,9 km
Serviços locais
- Cumberland Building Society Caixa multibanco 13,5 km
- Egremont Post Office Caixa multibanco 13,6 km
- Holmrook Service Station Posto de combustível 3,7 km
- Seascale Health Centre Médicos 7,1 km
- Seascale Pharmacy & Veg shop Farmácia 7,1 km
- Mill Garage Posto de combustível 8,3 km
Imperdível
Ravenglass & Eskdale Railway 5,6 km
Dove Cottage and the Wordsworth Museum 23,6 km
Beatrix Potter Gallery 24,2 km
Whinlatter Forest & Visitor Centre 25,2 km
Rydal Mount and Gardens 25,6 km
National Trust
Wasdale, Eskdale and Duddon 2,8 km
Buttermere and Ennerdale 16,9 km
Gondola' 20,1 km
Coniston and Tarn Hows 20,7 km
Grasmere and Great Langdale 22,9 km
Ciclovias
Encontre rotas locais na Rede Nacional de Ciclovias - mais de 19.000 quilómetros de ciclovias.
Outro
Eskdale Green - Muncaster Fell - Muncaster Head - Eskdale Green 3,3 km
MUNCASTER CASTLE 5,4 km
High Gillerthwaite - Red Pike Ridge Traverse - High Gillerthwaite 12,9 km
Seathwaite - Scafell Pike - Seathwaite 16,3 km
The Gables from Honister Pass 16,3 km
Observe: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real conforme o seu meio de transporte, utilizando o botão 'Obter direções' acima.
Perguntas Frequentes
- The Old Post Office Campsite possui uma piscina? Não Visualizar todas as comodidades
- The Old Post Office Campsite aceita cães? Sim Visualizar todas as comodidades
- Que atrações ficam perto do The Old Post Office Campsite? Pull on your comfiest boots and walk yourself to merriment around these Cumbrian parts: just over five miles away in Wasdale is one of Britain’s tiniest churches, St Olafs, with its timber … Saiba mais
- Quando posso fazer o check-in e o check-out do The Old Post Office Campsite?
Campismo e caravanismo Chegada: 13:00 – 17:30 Partida até: 11:00 From 27 October to 29 March arrivals are only permitted until 5pm.
Saiba mais - Quanto custa a estadia no The Old Post Office Campsite? A partir de 91,93 € (para 2 noites, 2 adultos) - os preços podem variar, dependendo das suas datas e do número de pessoas.


