Bestill og gi din mening om 3291 ferieparker og campingplasser i Norge, Europa og resten av verden

Vurdering av Feefo-tjeneste

Long Hazel Park

9.3

Dette stedet mottar foreløpig ikke bestillinger på Pitchup.com.

Hvis du er eier av dette stedet, kan du begynne å motta bestillinger gjennom Pitchup.com og legge til bedriftsinformasjon.

Generelt

  • Lukrusiøs feriepark som har vunnet mange priser. Kun for voksne
  • I utkanten av en landsby i Somerset, 25 min. fra Glastonbury
  • Plettfrie bekvemmeligheter, beliggende blant trær og piknikbord

You'll likely want a long stay at leafy and award-winning Long Hazel in Somerset: it looks lush, is run to swish standards, and is an excellent Somerset setting for getting out and about (the famed Haynes International Motor Museum, for example, is within a mile).

The friendly and professional Long Hazel team prides itself on the vibe, amenities and look of the park, all set over three and a half acres of handsomely landscaped grounds surrounded by trees and dotted with benches and picnic tables. It's a cinch to get to as well: drive straight off the A303 into the high street of the local village and up Long Hazel's private two-lane road – nice and wide for vehicles of up to 40 feet too.

All this lushness is on the edge of the village of Sparkford, a couple of miles from Yeovilton and three miles from Cadbury Castle. Glastonbury, Bath, Wells and Cheddar are all easily reachable for day trips, and the park is on the bus route for all local festivals if you seek a peaceful and pristine retreat after a day wading in mud. The Hauser and Wirth art gallery and arts venue at Bruton is eight and a half miles away.

Long Hazel is firmly eco friendly (even bread is recycled, onto the bird table), and has excellent amenities including toilets, hot showers, a covered washing-up area and a launderette. There's a separate bathroom suite for wheelchair users and mobility-impaired guests, with room for carers and accessible by small mobility scooters.

Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
AA 4 flagg

Ankomst:
Avreise: (2 netter)
Reisfølge:

Rediger søk…

Klikk/trykk én gang for å velge ankomstdag, og én gang til for avreisedag.


Oppføringen godtar bare voksne (definert med alder 18+)
Bestille som en gruppe?

Vurderinger

9.3

Samlet vurdering basert på 98 vurderinger

 

91% ville anbefalt dette stedet til en venn.

85% ville overnattet her igjen.

  87% beskrevet som Fredelig ?

Flere vurderinger

Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi



Viser kun vurderinger for de siste 30 månedene.

Tilbakestill filtre
Kundevurderinger på andre språk vises nedenfor.
Anonym bruker

Would have been lovely apart from the noise and no facilities usable..09/28/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaAnonymMobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for campingvogn på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Secure site, nice pub 2 minute walk away,

    Ikke likt: 

    No facilities open due to Covid, building site noise every morning, noisy road, pitched under a tree, initially told they don’t accept big caravans and vans towing them but needed the money so let us stay, RAF base nearby does helicopter training during the night wednesdays....

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. The review immediately below is from your nearby neighbour, who seemed very happy with their accommodation and, along with their friends in another caravan, had nothing to dislike in their 10/10 rating!

We are pleased to see you found us 5/5 for cleanliness, which we all know is incredibly important during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is for this reason that our toilet and shower block facilities are closed, which were the terms you booked with on Pitchup. We did follow your booking up with both an email and a telephone call to ensure that you were happy using your own, on board facilities, which you told us you were happy with prior to arrival.

It is also good to see you ranked us highly for location, with close proximity to the roads you needed for easy access to our park. You will see 86% of our customers rank us as a “peaceful” location, including those who stayed on the neighbouring pitch. We also see you rated us highly for customer service. It is, therefore, a shame that you didn't approach us with any concerns during your stay.

Despite the terms and conditions of bookings clearly being displayed on our listing, you chose to book without informing us that you were towing an enormous twin-axle caravan with an equally large commercial Transit van. As your arrival clearly broke our contracted terms, you put us in a very difficult position and we agreed to uphold your booking as the season was coming to a close, despite this meaning you required two large pitches which was in excess of your booking. To our surprise, upon pitch assignment, you informed us that you kept your work tools in your van and were using our holiday touring park as a work base for nine nights.

You were personally shown to your pitch and did not mention any issues with being pitched near a tree. Had this been an issue, we would have re-shuffled our weekend bookings to accommodate you in a more open area. A small carport was being installed near your pitch on neighbouring land, however, as you were out at work all days, we cannot see how this affected your stay as their working hours were the same as yours. Whilst a helicopter may have flown over on the one Wednesday evening that you stayed, this was not of any concern to any of our other customers and training activities are not carried out near our park, and certainly not on a weekly basis.

We are pleased to see you pointed out in your review that you found us to be a “lovely” park, with close proximity to a good pub and that you felt secure during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we would not be in a position to accept any further bookings from you as you were using our holiday park as a commercial working base.

Alt i alt
6
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
(Ingen vurdering)
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
(Ingen vurdering)
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi
(Ingen vurdering)
Anonym bruker

Lovely site . Very clean . Friendly staff09/21/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaAnonymMobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for campingvogn på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Very clean nice site

    Ikke likt: 

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you so much for your 10/10 review of your stay with us! We're so pleased you found us to be top quality across Value for Money, Customer Service and Cleanliness.

It was lovely to meet both yourselves and your friends, who we were able to accommodate next to your pitch despite booking through different channels.

We hope to welcome you all back again soon!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
(Ingen vurdering)
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
(Ingen vurdering)
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi

Great site, spotless with lots of covid measures in place.09/20/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaDenise S.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for campingvogn på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Clean, well organised, friendly owners, no children running around and a local pub 2 minute walk.
    Perfect for people who want no fuss keep to yourself kind of break
    The pitch was hard standing and drained well following the rain so no issues with our awning

    Ikke likt: 

    Not so much disliked but for us it was more of a stopover park as we prefer more rural and this had new houses being built by it. The park was small so no activities

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for your review and we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us. We're pleased we were able to accommodate your special request of being surrounded by trees. We have planted around 50 more this year and some of our most established can be seen in the background of your photograph.

As you've rated us 10/10 for location, value for money, accommodation, customer service and cleanliness, and pointed out so many positives, we're disheartened to see that you've only given us a 6 overall. You have, quite rightly, pointed out that we are a place to relax without children on site. We do not have activities on site as we only operate our touring park across 2 acres, and, again, quite rightly you have pointed out that we have a pub 2 minutes walk away, so there is no need to compete with our own clubhouse. We're a little confused by your dislikes, as you've specifically chosen a small adult only park for peace and quiet in a rural surrounding, but also wanted loud activities on site. We find the majority of our guests are looking to "get away from it all" this year and are happy to go for walks and cycle rides in the beautiful surrounding countryside, rather than looking for indoor activities this year.

We feel there are many benefits to be part of a thriving village, with easy access, wonderful small businesses such as the local pub and bakery that deliver to the park, a cider farm, a great farm shop with tea rooms just a mile away and two local shops within two miles. As explained in your Welcome Pack email, we're on good public transport links to nearby towns and villages, with a whole host of nearby activities laid out on our website to help plan your days out.

We're glad to see you'd recommend us to friends, however, just a bit of a shame your overall score didn't reflect all the great individual marks!

Alt i alt
6
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi
(Ingen vurdering)

Spacious Location Receptive hosts!09/06/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaJack R.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for bobil på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Spacious Location
    Receptive hosts!

    Ikke likt: 

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you so much for your 10/10 review and we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We're very happy to hear you found us to be very receptive. We live on site and are always available to help. We're also sending out welcome packs prior to arrival this year to help you plan your stay and offer recommendations for pubs, walks and places to visit.

We hope to see you again very soon, we're open all year!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
(Ingen vurdering)
Kundeservice
(Ingen vurdering)
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Wifi
(Ingen vurdering)

very clean and beautiful park. Very quiet. The owner was …09/01/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaMichelle W.Bekreftet

  • Plass for bobil på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    very clean and beautiful park. Very quiet. The owner was very friendly and and on hand. Lots of information sent ahead of our holiday due to Covid which was very helpful. All in all a beautiful site and we would definitely stray here again

    Ikke likt: 

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the August Bank Holiday weekend!

We're really glad our welcome pack sent prior to arrival was of good use. We know going out this year is a little different, and sometimes quite daunting, so we like to let our customers know all of our safety measures put in place this year. We're also working with the local pub, bakery, farm shop and ice cream man to deliver food and treats on site this year and hope this made your stay a little easier.

It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi

Warm, friendly welcome. Well kept site. Spacious touring pitches. Excellent …09/01/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaTracey W.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for campingvogn på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Warm, friendly welcome. Well kept site. Spacious touring pitches. Excellent for walking with my dog. Definitely recommend this site. Will be going back.

    Ikke likt: 

    Nothing to dislike

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you so much for your great review of your stay with us over the August Bank Holiday.

We're so pleased to hear you made good use of our dog walking map and explored the area while you were with us. We've had lots of good comments from our customers this year about the QR code which links straight to the dog walking map on your phone for easy access when you're out and about. We hope you managed to pop in for a cream tea at the local farm shop on your route!

We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the recommendation!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
(Ingen vurdering)
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi
(Ingen vurdering)
Anonym bruker

Very peaceful and very clean08/30/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaAnonymMobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for bobil på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Very peaceful and very clean

    Ikke likt: 

    Too remote

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you very much for your review and we're pleased to see you rated us 10/10! We're particularly happy to see you gave our cleanliness top marks during the pandemic.

We're a little confused that you found us too remote for you, as there's a long list of things to do on our Pitchup listing, where they rightly say "there's enough to do near here to keep you busy for months"! Our Welcome Pack gives information about some of the local places to eat and drink: we have 3 good pubs within two miles, an excellent farm shop and cafe within a mile, a tea room within a mile, a local cider farm who do tasting within half a mile and an exceptional bakery who deliver to us 5 days a week if you don't fancy driving down. We also have buses running from just outside the park to Shepton Mallet and Yeovil several times a day, linking to Castle Cary station, which is a short train journey from Bath, Bristol and the seaside. On top of this, we can recommend incredible local art galleries, gardens and National Trust properties, market towns and outlet shopping centres, museums, vineyards and artisan shops all over the county. All of these are outlined on our Online Reception on our website, there really is so much to do!

We look forward to welcoming you back again and hope we have inspired you with some of the great things to do in the area next time!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
(Ingen vurdering)
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi
(Ingen vurdering)

Small, tidy site. Adult only.08/25/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaSuzanne W.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for bobil på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Small, tidy site. Adult only.

    Ikke likt: 

    Noisy road nearby.
    Very few facilities open due to COVID-19.
    Nowhere to put general waste.

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding being a small, tidy site. No doubt you would have seen us working very hard maintaining the grounds during your stay and we would have been able to assist with your problems at any time.

Regarding your confusion in terms of the facilities which were open, you booked via Pitchup where the listing clearly stated that the toilet and shower facilities, and Reception area were closed due to COVID-19 restrictions. This is mentioned twice on our listing, once highlighted in red.

Your booking was created on 22 July. Once we had received your booking, we then emailed you on the same day to to confirm that you had booked without our shower and toilet facilities open and to check you had your own facilities available. You replied the same evening to say "Yes that's fine thank you" as you had your own facilities on board in your motorhome.

You were then sent our Welcome Pack on 10 August, 10 days before your arrival, to outline our new check-in procedure, a map of the local area, a menu for the local bakery which deliver on-site, information regarding the gate entry and your pitch. Included in this email was a clear map of the facilities, showing which facilities are open and which are not, to comply with COVID-19 restrictions. As explained via our Pitchup listing, and in the emails sent to you, our showers and toilets are closed and our Washing Up room is closed. Our Chemical Disposal point is open 24 hours a day. We have installed a new outdoor sink for handwashing. We have installed new hand sanitising points around the park. All water taps and electric hook-up points are still available. The recycling station is also still open.

We have also, this year, created an Online Reception on our website to enable customers to plan their stays, access the pub menu, see what is open in the area to do, information for public transport and shops and provide our free Wifi details. We have upgraded our Wifi system to facilitate this.

You then emailed us direct on 15 August, following your booking via Pitchup, to ask "A little confused reading your Covid measures. Just want to check, do you have any toilets open?". We explained to you that, due to social distancing, the fact that COVID-19 spreads through human waste, and in order to comply with our site license and COVID-safe certification through VisitEngland and The AA, we would not be opening our shower and toilet facilities this season until the pandemic is over. This is for the safety of all of our customers, which you will see has been well-received by all other customers this year. You replied to our email to say "thank you".

During your three night stay, you did not express any problems with using your own on-board facilities and did not approach us with any issues. By the time of your stay, you had been informed on four separate occasions that our toilet and shower facilities would not be open and had agreed you were happy with this; once contractually via Pitchup, and twice by personal email.

Both on our Pitchup listing and in your Welcome Pack, it was explained to you that we have a dedicated recycling centre as this is very important in South Somerset to preserve our beautiful county. Of our six bins in our recycling station, there are two general waste bins. You would have seen these, and indeed, used them. If you weren't able to find them, you could have asked us where they were at any time.

It is a shame on this occasion you did not seem to understand the terms of your booking. We have contacted Pitchup regarding this as the layout of closed facilities seems to be confusing for a few customers. We have asked that Pitchup change the layout of the listings and put in a pop-up upon booking to confirm that customers have read COVID-safe measures. Pitchup have decided they will not be doing this. We have informed Pitchup why some of our facilities are not open this year, to comply with legislation and obtain VisitEngland and The AA certification, but they are not concerned about why this has been put in place: to keep our customers safe.

88% of our Pitchup customers feel we are a "peaceful" site.

We would also like to highlight that, when booking via Pitchup, 15% of your pitch fee goes straight to them in commission. This may be why you felt Value for Money was a little lower than you may expect.

We are sorry to see on this occasion, we were not for you. We will be sticking to our guns and keeping our shower and toilet facilities closed to keep our customers safe and ensure that COVID-19 does not spread on our park.

Alt i alt
6
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
(Ingen vurdering)
Kundeservice
(Ingen vurdering)
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi
Anonym bruker

Overall great site, really relaxing x08/20/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaAnonymMobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for bobil på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Very friendly site x left to do your own thing, but help & advice if you need it.
    Lovely local pub & shops.
    Would love to return after COVID19 restrictions have lifted more.

    Ikke likt: 

    Due to COVID19 showers & toilets unavailable. Not the camps fault.

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you very much for your very kind review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our showers and toilets are closed at present, due to COVID-19 restrictions, which were listed on our Pitchup listing at the time of booking. This is to ensure the safety of all of our guests, as the virus is known to transmit through human waste.

We're really pleased to see you made good use of the local pub and shops and hope you managed to try out the pub and bakery delivery services to the park too!

See you again soon!

Alt i alt
8
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi
Anonym bruker

Lovely site08/17/2020

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaAnonymMobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for bobil på hardt underlag og gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Beautiful site, well looked after, friendly staff

    Ikke likt: 

    Nothing to dislike

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay with us!

We really appreciate all your kind comments, especially after such a tough year. We have made lots of improvements to our grounds this season, including installing new lighting, outdoor sink facilities, upgrading our free WiFi and improving planting and new trees around the park. It is great to hear you enjoyed all of these new features during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi

Funksjoner

Coronavirus

24+ hour ventilation between accommodation guests

Capacity reduced to increase social distancing

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Dedicated shower facility per glamping unit

Dedicated toilet facility per glamping unit

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Digital food/drink menus

Distance markers in shared facilities

Extra spacing in seated areas

Hand sanitising stations

Meal delivery to unit/pitch/outdoor seated area

More frequent emptying of bins

No cash accepted on site

One-way flow for entering/leaving buildings

Removal of soft furnishings (e.g. decorative cushions)

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Staggered showering times

We're Good To Go (VisitBritain accreditation)

Fritidsaktiviteter på stedet

Bar eller klubbhus

Barneklubb

Fisking

Innendørs basseng

Kveldsunderholdning

Lekeplass

Restaurant/Kafé på plassen

Spillerom

Sykkelutleie

TV-rom

Takeaway

Tennis

Treningssenter

Utendørs basseng

Vannsport

Bekvemmeligheter på stedet

Badekar tilgjengelig

Bilparkering ved plassen/enheten

Composting toilet

Dog park

Dusj tilgjengelig

Familietoaletter

Fasiliteter for bevegelseshemmede

Gratis WiFi

Henting fra offentlig transport

Internettilgang

Ispakkekjøling

Lokalprodukter

Matbutikk

Myntvaskeri

Offentlig telefon

Oppvaskområde

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Toalettblokk

Tørkerom

WiFi

Grupper velkomne

Familievennlig

Grupper av samme kjønn velkomne

Motorsykkelvennlig

Samlinger velkomne

Studentgrupper velkomne

Regler

Barbecue provided

Bare voksne

Bål tillatt

Grilling tillatt

Hunder tillatt

Hunder tillatt hele året

Nyttekjøretøy tillatt

Temaer

Fredelig

La bilen stå hjemme

Luksus

Naturparadis

Paradis for vandringsfolk

Tjenester

Electric car charging point(s)

Fornybar energi

Gassflasker tilgjengelig

Ladefasiliteter

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Resirkulering tilgjengelig

Tømming av kjemisk avfall

Bekvemmeligheter i nærheten

Bar i nærheten

Bondens marked i nærheten

Butikk i nærheten

Dog walk nearby

Offentlig transport i nærheten

Type

Medium (26-50 plasser)

Fritidsaktiviteter i nærheten

Fisking i nærheten

Fritids-/fornøyelsespark i nærheten

Golf i nærheten

Hesteridning i nærheten

Innendørs basseng i nærheten

Kano/Kajakk i nærheten

Restaurant i nærheten

Seiling i nærheten

Sykkelutleie i nærheten

Sykling i nærheten

Tennis i nærheten

Terrengsykling i nærheten

Utendørs basseng i nærheten

Vannaktiviteter i nærheten

Campingvogner og bobiler

Servicestasjon for bobil

Spillvanntilkobling for campingvogner

Vanntilkobling for campingvogner

Sted

[[ campsite.name ]]
Dette stedet mottar foreløpig ikke bestillinger på Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • High Street, Sparkford, Yeovil, Somerset, England, BA22 7JH
  • Tidssone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.0337°N 2.5690°W

Nærmeste transport

Busstasjoner
Coldharbour — 9.8 kilometer
Greenhill — 9.9 kilometer
Queens Head — 10.7 kilometer
Togstasjoner
Castle Cary Rail Station — 8.0 kilometer
Yeovil Pen Mill Rail Station — 10.4 kilometer
Sherborne Rail Station — 10.7 kilometer
Fergehavner
Bridgwater Ferry Terminal — 32.0 kilometer
Weston-super-Mare Knightstone Harbour — 45.9 kilometer
The Cottage Ferry Landing — 46.1 kilometer
Flyplasser
Bristol International Airport — 40.5 kilometer

Veibeskrivelse


Legg merke til: Alle avstander på siden er beregnet ut fra luftlinje – kontroller faktisk avstand basert på reisemåten din ved å bruke Få veibeskrivelse-knappen ovenfor.

Lokale attraksjoner

There's enough to do near here to keep you busy for months: Long Hazel is halfway along the Leland Trail and among plenty of country walks; famed museums are within a couple of miles, and settlements from small villages to towns and cities like Castle Cary, Bruton, Yeovil, Bath and Bristol are within easy driving distance. The park is also on several cycle routes.

This is King Arthur land too, with the Iron Age hill fort at South Cadbury rumoured to be the setting of Camelot; the Long Hazel team say this is a must-see, particularly for the spectacular views across Somerset and Dorset.

Also close by are the exhibits and events of Haynes International Motor Museum, half a mile away, and RNAS Yeovilton and Fleet Air Arm Museum, both within three. For historical sites, drive along to Glastonbury Tor and Abbey (25 minutes), Wells Cathedral (35 minutes) and the Wookey Hole Caves (45 minutes). Spectacular Cheddar Gorge is just under an hour from the park.

Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)

Må ses

  • Haynes International Motor Museum (1.1 kilometer)
  • Fleet Air Arm Museum (5.3 kilometer)
  • Montacute House (13.7 kilometer)

National Trust

  • Lytes Cary Manor (7.3 kilometer)
  • Tintinhull Garden (12.0 kilometer)
Legg merke til: Alle avstander på siden er beregnet ut fra luftlinje – kontroller faktisk avstand basert på reisemåten din.

  • Har Long Hazel Park et svømmebasseng? Nei Se alle funksjoner
  • Er Long Hazel Park hundevennlig? Ja Se alle funksjoner
  • Hvilke attraksjoner finnes i nærheten av Long Hazel Park? There's enough to do near here to keep you busy for months: Long Hazel is halfway along the Leland Trail and among plenty of country walks; famed museums are within a couple … Les mer
  • Når kan jeg sjekke inn på og sjekke ut av Long Hazel Park?
    Camping og reising
    Ankomst:  2 p.m. –  8:30 p.m.
    Avvreise innen:  11 a.m.
    Innkvartering på stedet
    Ankomst:  2 p.m. –  8:30 p.m.
    Avvreise innen:  11 a.m.
    Les mer

Lukk

Ditt krav blir sendt…

Lukk

Kontakt long-hazel-park


Lukk

Betingelser og vilkår

Les gjennom betingelsene og vilkårene til parken under og betingelsene og vilkårene til Pitchup.com.

Coronavirus
Det er ikke tillatt med telt i denne parken.
Reception is closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
The shower facilities are closed. Guests will need to use their own facilities.
The toilet facilities are closed. Guests will need to use their own facilities.
The washing-up area is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Adgang
Adgang er først tillatt etter registreringen er fullført ved resepsjonen.
Alle gjester som overnatter på campingplassen, må vise ID i resepsjonen og signere registreringsskjema.
Barn under 18 år har ingen adgang.

Ankomst og avreise
Enheter tildeles ved ankomst.
Ingen refusjon/rabatt gis grunnet dårlig vær, sene ankomster, eller tidligere avreiser.
Sene ankomster må meldes til campingplassen/parken så raskt som mulig. Bestillingen din holdes i 24 timer. Deretter forbeholder administrasjonen retten til å leie ut enheten til andre.

Avgifter
Området er ikke underlagt kommunalavgifter.

Besøkende
Biler til besøkende er ikke tillatt på campingplassen.
Det er ikke tillatt å motta besøkende inne på plassen.

Ekstraelementer
Du kan ta med motorsykkel/motorsykler i stedet for inkludert bil/inkluderte biler.

Endringer på ferien din
Endringer blir pålagt et gebyr på £ 10,00 (kr 119,38).

Enheter
Du må følge retningslinjene fra administrasjonen når du setter opp telt/enhet og tilhørende utstyr.

Generelt
Administrasjonen forbeholder seg retten til å nekte adgang eller avslutte oppholdet til gjester som har en upassende oppførsel. Ingen refusjon gis.
Bestillinger er personlige og kan ikke overføres til andre.
Det er stilletid mellom 10 p.m. og 8 a.m., og det må følges.
Det kan ikke bestilles flere enn 28 overnattinger på rad.
Fire pits er ikke tillatt.
Rabattkort og gavekort kan ikke benyttes ved bestillinger via Pitchup.com.
Radio, musikk og TV-apparater må være innstilt på lavt volum. Bildører og bagasjeluker må lukkes uten bråk.
Ta umiddelbart kontakt med resepsjonen om du har grunn til klage. Klager som ikke rapporteres til de ansatte mens du fortsatt befinner deg på feriestedet, kan ikke håndteres etter at du har dratt.
The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

Hunder
Det er ikke tillatt å ta hunder med inn i overnattingsenheten.
Førerhunder er tillatt på stedet uten ekstra kostnad.
Hunder er ikke tillatt ved våre hovedfasiliteter.
Hunder skal være i bånd og under oppsyn til enhver tid.
Ingen adgang på campingplassen for raser/blandingsraser som er på listen over farlige hunder.

Kjøretøy
Bilen er bare inkludert i prisen når du reiser med campingvogn eller telt. Ønsker du å ha med bil i tillegg til bobil/campingbil må du velge det som ekstraelement.
Kommersielle kjøretøy (kjøretøy med arbeidsrelatert formål, transportere varer eller passasjerer mot betaling) og kjøretøy med firmalogo er ikke tillatt på stedet.
Kun én bil kan parkeres på plassen. Øvrige biler skal parkeres på anviste plasser.

Leid innkvartering
Enheten skal etterlates ren og ryddig. Et gebyr på £ 100,00 (kr 1 193,85) må betales for enheter som ikke er rengjort ved avreise.
Leid innkvartering: Et depositum på £ 100,00 (kr 1 193,85) skal betales inn ved ankomst. Depositumet tilbakebetales ved avreise hvis ingen skader eller annet oppdages etter inspeksjon.

Leietid
Ingen utdrikningslag tillatt via Pitchup.com.

Sikkerhet
Åpen ild er forbudt.
Det er lov å grille, men grillen må heves over bakken og være under oppsyn av en voksen til enhver tid.
Skytevåpen ikke tillatt.

Tilleggsbetingelser

All tents are moved after 7 nights-stay to a new pitch.

Tents will be pitched on grass where possible, however, in adverse weather conditions you may be asked to pitch on gravel in some circumstances.

Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)

Lukk