Country Meadow Caravan Park
Visualizza i prezzi e prenota











/0.2796363830566406,53.29071846004113,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- Struttura che ammette cani a poco più di 4 chilometri da Huttoft beach
- Autobus all'ingresso per le località costiere del Lincolnshire
- Area giochi, terreni curati e servizi immacolati
Tipo di struttura
- La struttura non accetta cani di razza/razza mista compresi nella "Lista delle razze canine pericolose" (ad es. Pit Bull Terrier, Tosa, Dogo Argentino e Fila Brasileiro).
- Non si accettano prenotazioni per gruppi/vacanze il cui scopo sia festeggiare addii al celibato o al nubilato.
- L'utilizzo della doccia prevede un supplemento di 0,50 £ (0,58 €).
- L'accesso è vietato ai veicoli commerciali (ossia i veicoli usati per finalità lavorative, oppure per trasportare merci o passeggeri a pagamento) e ai veicoli recanti scritte o loghi a scopo pubblicitario.
- Le roulotte continentali (quelle realizzate con la portiera del passeggero sul lato destro) non sono ammesse.
- Le dimensioni massime consentite per i camper sono: 8,5 m di lunghezza, 3,2 m di altezza e 2,4 m di larghezza. Il peso non può superare i 3.600 kg. Non sono ammessi fuochi aperti e non è consentito bruciare legna. È possibile bruciare solo carbone, ma sollevandolo a più di 30 cm da terra. I veicoli commerciali convertiti devono essere provvisti di finestrini posteriori e laterali con un punto elettrico esterno correttamente montato. Non è permesso far passare cavi attraverso porte o finestre. L'elettricità viene misurata in loco al costo di 0,40 £ per kWh e deve essere pagata sul posto utilizzando una carta ricaricabile prepagata. Eventuale credito non utilizzato verrà rimborsato al momento del check-out. Ogni piazzola può ricevere al massimo 2 visitatori al giorno.
Lingue parlate
Inglese
Aperto da ven 7 mar a
Tipi di unità e disponibilità
Recensioni
83% raccomanderebbe questo campeggio ad un amico
79% ci tornerebbe di nuovo
Cosa ne pensano i clienti
Sito pulito e curato con proprietari gentili. Piazzole in piano e spaziose. Servizi sempre lodati per pulizia. Vicino a spiagge e percorsi per cani. Fermata bus fuori dall'ingresso. Alcuni lamentano rumore stradale e costi aggiuntivi per elettricità e docce.
Riassunto generato dall'IA a partire dalle recensoni dei clienti di Pitchup.com






Wont be returning, nore recomending to friends. Noisy on all levels.
Piazzola roulotte su erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto The level and well mowed grass pitches.
There was upfront infomation about a deposit on arrival for a prepaid gas card.(unused credit can be redeemed on leaving.) 50p for a shower and another deposit of £10 for the electronic gate keycard.
Non mi è piaciuto I know what I've written in the "likes," but hear me out... All other sites in the area were full, so we took it on the chin and stayed.so we knew before we arrived to have money ready.
DISLIKES:-
All the extra add-ons on arrival that are normal inclusions with Club and Private sites...Hence the stay is more expensive retrospectively. Also your paying per unit on the electric credit card a rate was 40p per kilowatt hour. ( roughly £5-7 a day normal use) and of course it can just end in the middle of the night. So you will have to wait till morning to put more credit on.
The site is overpriced given these addons, and with the ageing state of the showers, toilets, and particularly the Elsan its too much.
Drinking water tap has a grubby looking pipe attached, which i remover when we needed water.
Some pitches, including my own, are less than 4meters away from the main "A" road where road noise and emergency vehicals rush past, passing at speed day and night and only separated by a six foot wooden fence, the site can be overlooked over it while passing.
The childrens play park:- It's the same distance from the main road with the same hazards, only separated by a small fence but worst of all, access off site to a main road...and opposite a well used laybye. Also, small fingers can use the off-site garden gate next to the play area gate. it's open all the time and closed using a garden gate style latch. Consequently it to easy for kids to pop out while playing.This little gate between pitches provides no security for the site or the saftey of little people and is an open invition for theft given that the laybye is oposite.Nore is it covered by CCTV in this area.
I would'nt say this is a child friendly site either, as complaints were heard daily about ball games and propelled vehicles like bikes, battery powerd cars, and skooters.
The owners/site managers are nice people but can appear grumpy but can't we all on a hot day at work.
Your gaurd dogs at the main entrace are an excellent audible alert for arrivals, but not for campers who are after peace and quiet throughout the day.
Wifi:- very poor when over used by campers.
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
Dal gestore: Sorry that you feel this way. All prices are clearly stated on the Pitchup listing with electricity being optional. As for the £5 to £7 per night ?? you actually used £2.90 per night, just because you thought that you had used more electricity than expected only to find that you had actually tripped the electricity not ran out of electricity is operator error. The instructions adjacent to the meters clearly inform customers to check the meter usage and add more when required. The total cost per night for you was £28.90 to include 2 adults 2 dogs and £2.90 electricity. The excess electricity is refunded back when leaving the site unlike some card systems. The price of a shower plus the barrier tag deposit is clearly stated on the booking form.
Only once did i tell some boys that they could not play football as there were too many cars and caravans that the ball could hit. You would have been the first to complain if the ball had hit your car or caravan so be grateful that it was not allowed to happen. All children should be supervised when using the play area by their parent or guardian, so they should take appropriate action to stop their child leaving the site via the pedestrian gate. The parent's or guardian's are responsible for their children not other customers. The gate is for dog walkers and an emergency fire escape so it can not be kept locked.
If you had read the description and location you would have known that a main road passes the site, or how else would you get here, by helicopter?
The information about the free WiFi states that it is a shared system and that it will not be as efficient as your own at home especially as we are a rural location. The dogs are good at letting us know when people are coming through the main entrance, but if people didn't keep walking their dogs past them then they wouldn't bark as much. The gate at the far end of the site is for taking dog through for walking.
I do not think personally that Pitchup customers bother to read the listing just book and then complain about what's clearly stated on the listing.
Cleanliness of site…
Piazzola roulotte su erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto Cleanliness of site
Non mi è piaciuto Would not stay here again. The site is well maintained and very clean but that is the only positive of this site. Felt very unwelcome from the get go and feel like you're being watched constantly. We rang ahead of time knowing we could not get on the site until 2pm but thought we would ask anyway (approx 40 mins early) and was told on the phone yes and it was no issue. Then to arrive to being made to feel like an inconvenience for disturbing their lunch despite initially telling them on the phone that it was no problem if we could not get in earlier. The owners emphasised on arrival strictly no ball games which we adhered to but their 'friends' in a neighbouring caravan were playing ball games such as cricket and golf. We were told by the owners that it was because they were using 'soft' balls but since when was a golf ball soft? Our son was on his scooter and we had a message to say that he was kicking up the stones and winding the dogs up so wasn't allowed it initially and then to be told he could as long as he slowed down the speed. We then had an issue with our awning tearing in the strong wind and the owners had seen this on the cameras so we took our awning down and put it back in the bag minus the poles and disposed of it in the bin on the site. They told us they knew of one for sale which we declined to buy. We are aware that the bin stated no 'unwanted' camping equipment but this bag was only the size of a black bag anyway, the owners decided to dump it on our ground sheet at the side of our caravan after it had been in a communal bin whilst we were out. I am 8 months pregnant and found this disgusting that we are now left with this contaminated awning in a bag that has been taken out of a communal bin. We had to then clean our ground sheet where it was dumped. We then rang them to ask about why it was dumped back there to be met with an unprofessional comment of swearing in the background by Keith (owner) despite talking to the lady owner who initially answered the phone to which our 11 year old son heard as they were on loud speaker. Whilst here we had someone staying with us for a few days and they had their own car which they parked next to our caravan. A large dead tree had fallen over a fence onto our relatives car including bonnet/windscreen. Moments before my partner was stood close to that spot in front of the car. We reported this to the owners of the site and Keith made us feel as though it was our fault that the tree had fallen. We will be taking this up with the insurance due to scratched windscreen with photographic evidence. There was no water to the camp site for a few hours due to a burst water pipe elsewhere but the owners did not bother to inform anyone of this until we went to try and use the toilet. A simple text message would have been enough to at least let people know. The site should be advertised as an adult only site and unless you are 'friends' with the owners don't bother coming here as you feel like you're constantly being watched and moaned at about rules that they do not implement for all. Keith has no social skills whatsoever and should not be in a business where you are customer facing on a day to day basis. We came for a relaxing break with our son before our baby is born and if it wasn't for the fact that there are beaches not far away and if we would have been able to find availability elsewhere we would not have stayed the week as it was far from relaxing. We have never been to a site like this despite our many caravan trips. We know from reading your unprofessional replies to others that have said honest reviews that you don't like; we fully anticipate a defensive reply.
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
Dal gestore: Felt like we are being watched ?? The windows of our house all face the site so we cant help but see what is happening around the site but we do not sit spying on customers. Its not our fault if they are so immature that they think we have nothing to do all day but sit and watch them.
He messaged several times over the preceding days pestering to be allowed onsite early. At about 12:45pm on arrival day he phoned again pleading to come onsite early as he had been told to move from where he was. We agreed to let him on even though we were about to have our lunch. He was only going to leave the caravan and come back later after charging hie electric car somewhere. I told him it would be best to at least put the legs down and put the electricity on incase his wife and mother arrived before him, which he did and then left to go and charge his car.
He was not told that we do not allow ball games at any point as he was on his own and showed no signs of wanting to play ball at this time. How ever a couple of days later he mentioned the no ball games rule and asked if it would be ok to play bau-leu ?? I asked what he meant by this several times and he pointed to plastic ball filled with water more commonly known as bowls, he preferred to call as he did because he said it sounded posher.
We have regular customers that keep their caravans on site with us and because we would be talking to them, he appears to have been jealous and thought that they could do what they want and he couldn't. We did see them playing tennis with a soft ball, but the only vehicle or caravan that they could have damaged was their own so it had to do with him apart from jealousy i don't know.
A neighbor's tree fell across the ditch and landed on my fence just touching his mothers car. No damage to the car not even as much as a dirty mark. There were plenty of rusty stone chips but he still felt the need to open the bonnet and check the engine for damage.
The only thing that he was told was to tell his son to stop riding his electric scooter so fast around the site 5mph or walking speed to which he didn't like being told.
I did see that he had taken his awning down and presumed it was because his mother had now gone home and they didn't need it, but after talking to him he told me what had happened and i offered him one that we were selling for a customer. He later declined. Later that morning when checking the bins i found his awning in there even though there are signs saying House Hold Waste Only, No Disposing of Unwanted Camping Equipment (which in his own review he has already stated about the sign saying no unwanted camping equipment) I returned it to his caravan putting it by the wheel, apparently it was on the corner of his ground sheet and was contaminated ?? He phone us to complain and over heard me swear about some thing that was nothing to do with him and i can say what i like in my own home, what i was doing which was nothing to do with him.
Whilst they were off site one day there was a burst water main a couple of villages away so we had to close the toilets. All onsite were told but he thinks that we should have sent him a message to tell him as well even though he wasn't even on site at the time ??
At no point were we rude to them, often saying hello when passing but only getting grunts of hello back. If any one had a problem then it was them,. The person causing any problems was himself we were polite and friendly.
When leaving the site they had put the awning into black bin liners and put them back in the bin. Its a pity that i didn't see them do this as i would have given them it back again.
A spade is a spade and a snowflake is a snowflake.
Clean facilities Close to the beach Beach allowed…
Piazzola roulotte su erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto Clean facilities
Close to the beach
Beach allowed dogs
Friendly owners
Good dog walking route close by
Non mi è piaciuto Noise from the main road
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
The site was spotless as were…
Piazzola roulotte su erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto The site was spotless as were the toilet facilities the hosts were very welcoming
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
Why don’t the owners make it a no dog site and adults only? Clean site
Piazzola roulotte su erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto Pitches, toilet/shower/washing machine area and site clean. Flat pitches/well kept. Quiet from road noise during the night. Quick drive to Sutton on sea make location good.
Non mi è piaciuto Site owners guard dogs noise & aggression behind cage driving in and out.scary indeed. Having to pay for electric, wifi and use of shower separately. Needed 50p’s to shower! All the notices everywhere instructing rules. No ball games allowed or play area for this. Nothing allowed or to do for older children. Not dog friendly. Only allowed to walk dog outside of site, I didn’t feel safe alone during night hours doing this, felt and leaves you Vulnerable. Site close to road and Traffic noise during light hours. Owners Not children friendly, lady told my daughter off for waiting a short time near toilet block with behaved dog, made my daughter cry. Felt like owners watch everything you do, checking the rules aren’t broken. Didn’t feel how it was described on website or reviews.
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
Dal gestore: Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but we can not please everyone.
Just to make it clear about some of your dislikes,
50p for a ten minute shower to help towards the running costs, if you begrudge paying for the shower then don't use them its not compulsory. The price is stated on the prices page.
Paying for the electricity, clearly stated when booking and you may choose whether to use the electricity or be off grid. Price is stated on the pricings page.
No ball games clearly stated in the terms and conditions, if you had bothered to read them.
WiFi is free not chargeable as your write up suggests.
As we are a rural site there is no street lighting or pavements. The dog walk is off the site around agricultural land using the public footpaths. This is also stated on the site description. You wouldn't let your dog use your neighbors garden so why would you walk your dog around empty pitches where someone else will be using at a later date.
No dogs near facility building clearly stated on the information sheet provided on arrival.
If you mean by owners watching you, you are referring to us being polite and talking to you when passing then I am glad that I do not live in your world.
The dogs by the entrance, they are there to alert us of anybody being at the barrier when we are on the site doing jobs. It is no different to a dog in the house that barks when someone comes to the door except they are outside.
It appears to me to be another Pitch Up customer that does not bother to read the T & C or pricing before booking then arrives leaves then leave stupid reviews stating exactly what they should have known had they read through the write up before booking.
Would require a bike or hiking shoes
Piazzola camper su terreno battuto e erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto Quietness
Well maintained
Clean facilities
Non mi è piaciuto Charging extra 50 p for a shower. When already expensive rate
Too far away from any amenities to walk to over 2 mile
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
Dal gestore: 50p towards the running costa of the showers ? If you begrudge paying for them then don't use them its not compulsory.
We are a rural site 2 miles from the town of Sutton on Sea, this is clearly stated in the description of the site if you had read about us. There is a bus route that passes the site which you could have chosen to use or you could have taken your motorhome.
Suggest you read about the site you intend to visit before booking in the future.
Good location to meet grand children…
Piazzola roulotte su erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto Good location to meet grand children and parents
Well kept peaceful site with very clean washroom and toilet facilities
Hospitable hosts.
Recommended and hopefully visit again.
Level pitches.
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
Great site , super pitch size with very clean facilities
Piazzola camper su terreno battuto e erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto Excellent site with all the facilities which was super clean and tidy . Owners were very accommodating to our needs
Lovely walks in surrounding area where you can grab a bite to eat and drink and even a ice cream on the beach
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
Owners are great. Even though you…
Piazzola camper su terreno battuto e erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto Owners are great. Even though you pay for the electric we only used around £4 over 3 days and didn't restrict how we used it. Pitch was great as well and facilities all good.
An ice cream van came onto the site every few days as well - which was nice.
Didn't have a phone signal so chose to pay for wifi - £10 for 3 days and multiple devices. Was good to have the option. You can flag the bus down outside the enterance to go to Skeggy or Mablethorpe.
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
Lovely well maintained camp site. …
Piazzola camper su terreno battuto e erba con elettricità facoltativa
Mi è piaciuto Lovely well maintained camp site. The owners very helpful and friendly. A big plus for us was the bus service right outside the site.
La consiglierò agli amici Tornerò volentieri
Servizi
Cani ammessi
Attività ricreative offerte dalla struttura
Bar o club Cibo da asporto Miniclub Noleggio biciclette Palestra Parco giochi Pesca Piscina coperta Piscina esterna Ristorante/bar in loco Sala TV Sala ricreativa Spettacoli d'animazione Sport acquatici TennisAttività e servizi della struttura
Bagni adatti alle famiglie Bagni nel pub Congelatore per blocchi di ghiaccio Connessione Internet Doccia disponibile Lavanderia Lavanderia automatica Lavelli per i piatti Negozio di alimentari Parcheggio accanto all'unità Parco per cani Servizi igienici Servizio transfer Telefono pubblico Vasche da bagno disponibili WC a secco WC portatile Wi-Fi Wi-Fi gratisGruppi accettati
Adatto alle famiglie Gruppi studenteschi Gruppi unisex MotociclistiRegole
Barbecue ammessi Barbecue in dotazione Cani ammessi Cani ammessi tutto l'anno Falò ammessi Veicoli ad uso commerciale permessiServizi
Bombole del gas disponibili Energia rinnovabile Punti di ricarica Punto/i di ricarica per auto elettriche Scarico per prodotti chimici Servizio di raccolta differenziataCategoria
Piccolo (11-25 unità)Servizi nei paraggi
Alimentari nei paraggi Area per portare a spasso i cani nelle vicinanze Bar nei paraggi Trasporti pubblici nei paraggiAttività ricreative nelle vicinanze
Equitazione nei paraggi Golf nei paraggi Parco dei divertimenti nei paraggi Pesca nei paraggi Piscina esterna nei paraggi Ristorante nei paraggi Sport acquatici nei paraggiRoulotte e camper
Area attrezzata camper Piazzole stagionaliPosizione
Country Meadow Caravan Park
Huttoft Road
Sutton on Sea
Lincolnshire
Inghilterra
LN12 2RU
Fuso orario
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
53,29072°N
0,27964°E
Indicazioni percorso
Trasporto più vicino
Nota bene: Tutte le distanze in questo sito sono calcolate in linea d'aria; ti preghiamo di verificare la distanza effettiva in base al tuo mezzo di trasporto, utilizzando il pulsante "Come arrivare" sopra.
Attrazioni nelle vicinanze
Qualità dell'acqua nelle località balneari vicine
Nome | Distanza | Tipo | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Sutton-On-Sea | 2,7 km | Mare | n.a. | Ottimo | Ottimo | Ottimo |
Moggs Eye | 3,2 km | Mare | n.a. | Ottimo | Ottimo | Ottimo |
Anderby | 4,6 km | Mare | n.a. | Ottimo | Ottimo | Ottimo |
Mablethorpe Town | 6 km | Mare | n.a. | Ottimo | Ottimo | Ottimo |
Chapel St Leonards | 8,5 km | Mare | Buono | Ottimo | Ottimo | Ottimo |
Fonte dei dati: Agenzia europea dell'ambiente
National Trust
Gunby Hall 13,8 km
Gunby Hall Estate: Monksthorpe Chapel 16,4 km
Tattershall Castle 38 km
Brancaster 44,3 km
Piste ciclabili
Trova percorsi lungo la National Cycle Network - oltre 12.000 km di piste ciclabili.
Altro
WELL HALL 9,9 km
Belleau - Swaby - Belleau 11,9 km
GUNBY HALL 13,7 km
Legbourne - Cawthorpe - Burwell - Muckton - Legbourne 15,8 km
HARRINGTON HALL 17,2 km
Nota bene: Tutte le distanze in questo sito sono calcolate in linea d'aria; ti preghiamo di verificare la distanza effettiva in base al tuo mezzo di trasporto, utilizzando il pulsante "Come arrivare" sopra.
Lincolnshire: vuoi sapere di più su come campeggiare qui?
Domande frequenti
- Country Meadow Caravan Park dispone di piscina? No Vedi tutte le caratteristiche
- Country Meadow Caravan Park ammette i cani? Sì Vedi tutte le caratteristiche
- Quali attrazioni si trovano vicino a Country Meadow Caravan Park? Situato a breve distanza dal mare, il Country Meadow Caravan Park è facilmente raggiungibile in auto dalle principali città costiere del Lincolnshire (Skegness, Ingoldmells e Mablethorpe). Pur essendo la più piccola delle … Maggiori informazioni
- Quando posso effettuare il check in e il check out presso Country Meadow Caravan Park?
Tende e veicoli Arrivo: 14:00 – 18:00 Partenza entro le: 11:00 Non sono assolutamente ammessi arrivi prima delle 14:00.
Maggiori informazioni
La domenica sono ammessi arrivi solo fino alle 16:30; il venerdì, fino alle 20:00. - Quanto costa soggiornare presso Country Meadow Caravan Park? A partire da 55,58 € (per 2 notti, 2 adulti) - i prezzi possono variare in base alle date e ai membri del gruppo.