The Old Post Office Campsite
Voir les prix et réserver











/-3.371000000000004,54.40209999999995,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- Sur la partie ouest du parc national du Lake District
- Bordé par la rivière Irt pour nager et pêcher le saumon ou la truite
- Bancs de pique-nique, chiens acceptés ; café à 10 minutes à pied
Type d'établissement
Occupation
- Aucun enterrement de vie de garçon/jeune fille n'est autorisé via Pitchup.com.
- Le site accueille les familles (membres immédiats) et les couples uniquement - les réservations pour tout autre type de groupes ne sont pas acceptées.
- Les réservations de groupe de 2 unités ou plus voyageant ensemble ne sont pas autorisées sur Pitchup.com.
- Les réservations de groupe de 3 adultes ne sont pas autorisées (à l'exception des couples et des membres de la famille immédiate).
- Les réservations de groupe de 3 personnes ou plus du même sexe (à l’exception des couples) ne sont pas acceptées via Pitchup.com.
- Les réservations ne doivent pas comporter plus de 2 différents ménages.
Sécurité
- Les barbecues au charbon de bois ne sont pas autorisés.
Chiens
- Le site n'autorise pas les chiens de race ou issus de croisements classés comme dangereux dans le cadre de la loi relative aux chiens dangereux (c.-à-d. Pit Bull Terrier, Tosa japonais, Dogue argentin et Fila Brasileiro).
Admission
- Les personnes de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnées de leurs parents ou tuteurs légaux.
Véhicules
- Les véhicules utilitaires (véhicules servant à des fins professionnelles, au transport de marchandises ou de passagers s'étant acquittés d'un paiement) ainsi que les véhicules avec lettrage ne sont pas autorisés sur le site.
Emplacements
- Un câble d'au moins 10 mètre(s) est nécessaire pour les branchements électriques.
- Les douches pour femmes n'acceptent que les pièces de 50 pence ; elles offrent 10 minutes d'utilisation. Les douches pour hommes acceptent les pièces de 20 pence ou de 1 livre ; une pièce de 20 pence donne droit à 4 minutes d'utilisation (16 minutes maximum), tandis qu'une pièce de 1 livre donne droit à 20 minutes d'utilisation. La pêche sur place peut être affectée par les conditions météorologiques et l'état du site, notamment en cas de faible niveau d'eau en été et pendant les périodes de forte affluence.
Langues parlées
Anglais
Types d'unités et disponibilité
6

Emplacement pour camping-car sur herbe et gravier avec électricité
6 personnes maximum
Type de sol : sur herbe et gravier
Taille de l'emplacement : Max 8m de large × 8m de long (64m²)
Jours d'arrivéeÀ partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Voir les prix et réserver3

Emplacement pour tente sur herbe sans électricité
6 personnes maximum
Unité / emplacement avec wifi
Type de sol : sur herbe
Taille de l'emplacement : Max 4m de large × 5m de long (20m²)
Jours d'arrivéeÀ partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Voir les prix et réserver2

Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur gravier avec électricité
6 personnes maximum
Unité / emplacement avec wifi
Type de sol : sur gravier
Taille de l'emplacement : Max 7m de large × 6.5m de long (45.5m²)
Jours d'arrivéeÀ partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Voir les prix et réserver5

Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec branchements d'eau, d'égout et d'électricité (super)
6 personnes maximum
Unité / emplacement avec wifi
Type de sol : sur herbe et gravier
Taille de l'emplacement : Max 6m de large × 9m de long (54m²)
Jours d'arrivéeÀ partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Voir les prix et réserver6

Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec électricité
6 personnes maximum
Type de sol : sur herbe et gravier
Taille de l'emplacement : Max 7m de large × 6.5m de long (45.5m²)
Jours d'arrivéeÀ partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Voir les prix et réserver2

Emplacement van sur herbe et gravier avec branchements d'eau, d'égout et d'électricité
4 personnes maximum
Unité / emplacement avec wifi
Type de sol : sur herbe et gravier
Taille de l'emplacement : Max 6.5m de large × 6m de long (39m²)
Jours d'arrivéeÀ partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Voir les prix et réserver9

Emplacement van sur herbe et gravier avec électricité
6 personnes maximum
Unité / emplacement avec wifi
Type de sol : sur herbe et gravier
Taille de l'emplacement : Max 6.5m de large × 6m de long (39m²)
Jours d'arrivéeÀ partir de 77 £ (77 £)
Voir les prix et réserver
Avis
90% recommanderait à un ami
85% séjournerait de nouveau
Ce qu'en pensent les clients
Ce camping bien entretenu jouit d'un bel emplacement au bord de la rivière, loué pour son ambiance paisible et sa proximité avec les sentiers locaux et le pub The Bridge Inn. Le personnel est toujours décrit comme amical et serviable. Les installations, y compris les toilettes et douches, sont généralement propres, bien que certains avis suggèrent qu'elles pourraient être mises à jour. Le WiFi peut être peu fiable. Populaire pour son ambiance détendue et sa convivialité pour les chiens, de nombreux clients souhaitent revenir.
Résumé généré par l'IA à partir des avis des clients de Pitchup.com.
Dernière mise à jour 2026-10-27
Filtrer par thème
A beautiful hidden gem
Emplacement pour camping-car sur herbe et gravier avec électricité
A aimé Really beautiful setting, river running behind was picture perfect. Friendly staff, bathrooms were immaculate and modern. Heated floor fantastic in this cold weather. WiFi great added bonus
N'a pas aimé Nothing to do with the campsite at all just a heads up for other travellers; the nearest pub has rude staff and over priced food/drinks. Please try The Woolpack in Eskdale, a much nicer welcome and you do not get charged different prices for the same drinks at the bar! Great food also.
I will 100 percent visit this campsite again there is nothing to dislike and everything to love.
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
Lovely quiet location next to the…
Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec branchements d'eau, d'égout et d'électricité (super)
A aimé Lovely quiet location next to the river. Well organised site with spacious pitches and spotless facilities.
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
Réponse du gestionnaire : Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Old Post office Campsite, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great stay.
Great location - loved being by…
Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec branchements d'eau, d'égout et d'électricité (super)
A aimé Great location - loved being by the River but although doable manoeuvring on the circle is tight.
Loved the underfloor heating in the loos!
N'a pas aimé Water pressure in the showers could be a bit stronger but perfectly acceptable.
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
The first campsite I’ve been to…
Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec électricité
A aimé The first campsite I’ve been to that has WiFi and it worked really well
N'a pas aimé We had booked 2 pitches and when one of our pitches arrived they got told they had to wait for the other pitch as the lady stated I’m not repeating myself on rules. She was very rude and also claimed there car hadn’t been booked in and wasn’t room for it. When I later arrived and showed booking this was sorted eventually as hadn’t been booked. My mum then asked if she could use the toilet and the lady stated the code however the code didn’t work as it was raining and the rain kept landing and pressing the wrong buttons therefore she was unable to the toilets. The code on toilets continued to be a problem all weekend as it kept saying unauthorised before you could even put code in. Thirdly the showers you had to pay for which wasn’t stated they were extra on our booking we had already paid £89 per pitch per night therefore to have to pay more for facilities isn’t great.
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
Réponse du gestionnaire : Thank you for your review,
I feel that I must highlight a few of your points, as they are very misleading and inaccurate.
You arrived on your day of arrival within 4 minutes of each other, yes i have checked the cctv, a car arrived first and as i do with all my customers i go out to greet them, at this point there was only a gentleman in the car as the lady had already got out and wondered in the direction of the toilets. I welcomed him and asked him for the name of the booking, while talking to the gentleman the women then tipped back up and asked “whats the code to the toilets” of which i informed her of the code, she then disappeared again, my conversation was solely with the gentleman of the booking, there was no hello, no thank you, or no please from the women, just what's the code to the toilets, after my conversation with the gentleman, the women of the booking appeared back at the car and sat in the car for the entire time, the women did not speak or inform me that she could not get in the toilets or that she had trouble with the locks, neither did anyone else throughout the entire stay. Therefore to my knowledge everything was ok. I was not rude at all throughout my conversation so to say this quite frankly is a bit of a shock. Our staff are onsite daily to help with customers needs, at any point throughout your stay if you were struggling with anything, had you spoken to a member of staff they would have been more than happy to help.
I was confused with the booking as you had booked two touring pitches and a car arrived on its own, i was informed by the gentleman that arrived in the car that a campervan and touring caravan were on their way, I mentioned to the gentleman that he may have to pay for an extra car if there is a car towing a caravan and a campervan, but not to worry we can sort it out when your family arrive, i did not say anything about not having room for a car, the sight was half empty over your stay, i asked how far behind his family were and he said a couple of minutes of which i asked would you like me to give you a site layout now or wait for your family as it was pouring with rain, he said he would wait as you were only a couple of minutes away, ( a sight layout is not a set of rules) 4 minutes later you arrived so i then went back out to greet you all.
You arrived with a campervan towing a caravan, immediately I apologised for the confusion and informed you that there would be no extra charge, you did not show me your booking confirmation at any point throughout this conversation. After this conversation I then took 3 of you through the site layout so you would know where everything is.
Yes you are correct Showers are an extra cost however it clearly states this on all our booking platforms.
You did not pay £89.00 per pitch per night, you paid £38.50 per pitch per night, this was for 2 adults electric hookup, and £2 for your dogs of which you had 3.
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, resulting in this review, and we wish you the best of luck for all your future camping trips.
location…
Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec branchements d'eau, d'égout et d'électricité (super)
A aimé location
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
Réponse du gestionnaire : Thank you for your lovely review!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great stay.
AWFUL…..never again
Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec branchements d'eau, d'égout et d'électricité (super)
A aimé Nothing
N'a pas aimé Journey(no help and advice re best route in)
No basic goods available (nearest shop miles away)
No lights in ladies and the toilet blocks were from the 80’s
Stung for a caravan awning “EXTRAS”apparently
Cost was top end site fees….need to rethink its no where near top end
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
Réponse du gestionnaire : Thank you Mr Morgan for leaving not one but 2 reviews as you promised.
I would just like to highlight a few points on your reviews.
On our booking platforms it has all the information you need to know about the site. If you had read the information when making your booking you will have seen that under site info and maps it does indeed tell you what routes to avoid and the best road to come in on. We did not receive a phone call or email requesting further information.
It also tells you what we do and don't have onsite and a shop is something we do not have. The nearest shop is approximately 4 miles away.
I can only apologise for the ladies toilet lights, during your stay they had tripped one evening, due to wind and heavy rain however the problem was rectified immediately, unfortunately occasionally problems do occur.
Extras... you will have seen the extras tab when making your booking that is how you managed to add your dog to the booking, you were also asked by a member of staff on your arrival if you had any other extras and you had said you had an awning and you were unsure whether you were going to put it up, you were informed then that there is an extra cost for awnings of which your reply was i wont bother putting it up then, however you did put it up so therefore you were charged for it. You expressed your unhappiness quite clearly the following morning, i was shocked in the manner in which you spoke to me which then lead to me sending you an email expressing the fact and attaching screenshots of the extras tab showing awnings and where to book the extras on pitchup, hopefully this would clear things up, I did not appreciate being spoken to in the manner in which you did and you are very lucky that i did not ask you to leave the site. I would have been more than happy to explain everything to you face to face had I managed to get a word in.
I am actually quite amazed that you found the cleanliness to be 2 stars, in the years that I have worked here. That is something we are always commended on.
I wish you the best of luck with all your future camping trips and my advice would be to make sure you read all the information before booking.
Showers
Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec branchements d'eau, d'égout et d'électricité (super)
A aimé Location was excellent right beside the river,pub over bridge.
Well managed and maintained, showers and toilets clean.
Gemma and Marcus very welcoming and helpful,lovely stay
N'a pas aimé Extra charges for showers!!!
If the showers were top notch eg power showers ,modern etc happy to pay,however 50p for 10mins for a lady washing hair ,with poor pressure ,stressful and shower 1 seems to run down quicker,they go from freezing to hot by time you got temperature right your against the clock.
Wi-fi is very patchy ,TV freezes all the time
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
Réponse du gestionnaire : Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear you had a great stay at The Old Post office campsite, we will take on board your points regarding the showers to see how we can improve in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Excellent
Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec branchements d'eau, d'égout et d'électricité (super)
A aimé Brilliant touring site.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Facilities very clean and tidy in all weathers.
Just thd right place for walking and hiking and there's a pub 3 minutes walk away that does a brilliant Sunday dinner and a fantastic steak pie.
Had a very good stay.
N'a pas aimé Tight parking for a novice like me with a large caravan, as my motor mover was not working.
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
Réponse du gestionnaire : Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear you had a great stay at The Old Post Office Campsite and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great stay. :-)
Well kept site and nice setting…
Emplacement pour camping-car sur herbe et gravier avec électricité
A aimé Well kept site and nice setting next to the river. Bridge inn good for food
N'a pas aimé Given a pitch next to a tent that had to pitch on the grass between the hard standings making it very close to us not ideal when the site was not full and there where other pitches available
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
Réponse du gestionnaire : Thank you for taking the time to write a review,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the site.
We do encourage customers to speak to a member of staff whilst on site if they have any problems during their stay, this way they can be dealt with immediately, all the staff are approachable and friendly and if they can help they will, if you were unhappy that a tent was pitched next to your motorhome and had you spoken to a member of staff they would of gladly helped, or potentially moved you providing that your motorhome would have fitted in any of the other pitches that were available at the time of your booking. as per our booking platforms the 3 motorhome pitches are the only pitch types that we allow small tents on.
Lovely camp ,clean , friendly staff…
Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe et gravier avec branchements d'eau, d'égout et d'électricité (super)
A aimé Lovely camp ,clean , friendly staff , very helpful full
N'a pas aimé No shop , could do with a little shop , bread milk, eggs , tea coffee , would off been great
Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau
Réponse du gestionnaire : Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting The Old Post Office Campsite, we will take on board your comment regarding a shop on site to see how we can improve in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great stay.
Caractéristiques
Chiens acceptés
Loisirs sur place
Aire de jeux Animations de soirée Bar ou club Location de vélos Mini club Piscine extérieure Piscine intérieure Plats à emporter Pêche Restaurant/café sur place Salle TV Salle de jeux Salle de sports Sports nautiques TennisInstallations sur le site
Accès à Internet Baignoires disponibles Blocs sanitaires Cabines de toilette familiales Coin vaisselle Douches disponibles Lavomatique Pack de glace / Bloc réfrigérant Parc pour chien Salle de séchage Service de navette depuis les stations de transport en commun Toilettes d'appoint Toilettes dans le pub Toilettes sèches Téléphone public WiFi WiFi gratuit ÉpicerieGroupes acceptés
Adapté aux familles Groupes unisexes Groupes étudiants bienvenus Motocyclistes Rassemblements bienvenus Voyages scolairesConditions particulières
Barbecue fourni Barbecues autorisés Chiens acceptés Chiens acceptés toute l’année Feux de camp autorisés Véhicules utilitaires acceptésAlternatives nouvelle génération
Emplacements extra-largesThématiques
Dans un endroit reculé En bordure de lac et/ou de montagne Paradis naturel Paradis pour les randonneurs Paysages spectaculaires Petit budgetServices
Borne(s) de recharge pour voiture électrique Bouteilles de gaz disponibles Infrastructure de recharge Recyclage disponible Élimination des produits chimiques Énergie renouvelableCatégories
Moyen (26-50 emplacements)Equipements à proximité
Bar à proximité Promenade pour chien à proximité Transports en commun à proximité Épicerie à proximitéAccessibilité
Salles de bains : douche accessible aux fauteuils roulants Salles de bains : toilettes accessibles aux fauteuils roulantsLoisirs à proximité
Canoë / kayak à proximité Circuits à vélo à proximité Escalade à proximité Golf à proximité Location de vélos à proximité Pêche à proximité Restaurant à proximité Tennis à proximité VTT à proximité Voile à proximité Équitation à proximitéCaravanes et camping-cars
Aire de services camping car Borne d’arrivée d'eau pour caravanes Branchement tout-à-l'égoût pour caravanes Hivernage de caravanesLocalisation
The Old Post Office Campsite
Santon Bridge
Wasdale
Holmrook
Cumbria
Angleterre
CA19 1UY
Fuseau horaire
Europe/London GMT (UTC+00:00)
GPS
54,4021°N
3,371°W
Itinéraire
Transport le plus proche
Veuillez noter : Toutes les distances de cette page sont calculées à vol d'oiseau - Veuillez vérifier la distance réelle en fonction de votre moyen de transport en utilisant le bouton "Obtenir l'itinéraire" ci-dessus.
Attractions à proximité
Manger et boire
- Bridge Inn 0,1 km
- Bower House Inn 2,4 km
- The Strands Inn 2,7 km
- Screes Inn 2,8 km
- King George IV Inn 4,2 km
- Gosforth Hall Inn 4,4 km
- Lion & Lamb 4,8 km
- The Globe Inn 4,8 km
- Victoria 5,5 km
- Ratty Arms 5,7 km
Commerces d'alimentation
- Co-op Food 7,2 km
Parcs et jeux
- Seascale Beachfront Playpark 7,5 km
Sorties en famille
- Owl Centre Attraction touristique 5,2 km
- Muncaster Castle Château 5,3 km
- The Weapons Hall Attraction touristique 5,5 km
- Signal Box Attraction touristique 5,8 km
Transports publics
- Bridge Inn (W bound) 0,09 km
- Santon Cottages 1,2 km
- The Lodge-Irton Hall 1,2 km
- Nether Wasdale Car Park 2,8 km
- Road End for Irton Road R&ER 3 km
- Greengarth Hall (S bound) 3,4 km
- Greengarth Halll (N bound) 3,4 km
- Outward Bound School 3,5 km
- Blackbeck Bridge 3,7 km
- road to Eskdale Green Station 3,9 km
À proximité
- Eskdale Golf Course 4,1 km
- Seascale Golf Club 7,9 km
Services locaux
- Cumberland Building Society Distributeur de billets 13,5 km
- Egremont Post Office Distributeur de billets 13,6 km
- Holmrook Service Station Station-service 3,7 km
- Seascale Health Centre Médecins 7,1 km
- Seascale Pharmacy & Veg shop Pharmacie 7,1 km
- Mill Garage Station-service 8,3 km
À ne pas manquer
Ravenglass & Eskdale Railway 5,6 km
Dove Cottage and the Wordsworth Museum 23,6 km
Beatrix Potter Gallery 24,2 km
Whinlatter Forest & Visitor Centre 25,2 km
Rydal Mount and Gardens 25,6 km
National Trust
Wasdale, Eskdale and Duddon 2,8 km
Buttermere and Ennerdale 16,9 km
Gondola' 20,1 km
Coniston and Tarn Hows 20,7 km
Grasmere and Great Langdale 22,9 km
Pistes cyclables
Trouvez pistes locales sur le réseau national de cycles - plus de 12 000 kilomètres de pistes cyclables.
Autres
Eskdale Green - Muncaster Fell - Muncaster Head - Eskdale Green 3,3 km
MUNCASTER CASTLE 5,4 km
High Gillerthwaite - Red Pike Ridge Traverse - High Gillerthwaite 12,9 km
Seathwaite - Scafell Pike - Seathwaite 16,3 km
The Gables from Honister Pass 16,3 km
Veuillez noter : Toutes les distances de cette page sont calculées à vol d'oiseau - Veuillez vérifier la distance réelle en fonction de votre moyen de transport en utilisant le bouton "Obtenir l'itinéraire" ci-dessus.
The Lake District and Cumbria - obtenir plus d'informations sur le camping :
Foire aux questions
- The Old Post Office Campsite a-t il une piscine ? Non Voir toutes les caractéristiques
- Est-ce que The Old Post Office Campsite accepte les chiens ? Oui Voir toutes les caractéristiques
- Quelles sont les attractions à proximité de The Old Post Office Campsite ? Enfilez vos chaussures les plus confortables afin de partir découvrir la région : à un peu plus de huit kilomètres, à Wasdale, se trouve l'une des plus petites églises de Grande-Bretagne, St … Lire davantage
- Quand puis-je m'enregistrer et à quelle heure dois-je quitter The Old Post Office Campsite ?
Camping Arrivée: 13h00 – 17h30 Départ à: 11h00 Du 27 octobre au 29 mars, les arrivées ne sont autorisées que jusqu'à 17 h.
Lire davantage - Combien coûte The Old Post Office Campsite ? À partir de 143,92 $ (pour 2 nuits, 2 adultes) - les prix peuvent changer en fonction de vos dates et du nombre de voyageurs.


