9.3

Overall rating based on 80 reviews

 

96% would recommend this park to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  63% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Lovely friendly pub07/26/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely friendly pub

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks Neil and we hope you will return sometime

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nice and easy, very welcoming, stop over07/22/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly landlord And regulars, good beer. Carpark of pub. toilets available in the night Excellent value at £5 per night

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks Mr and Mrs Anon. We look forward to the next time.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Our motor home was parked safely in the pubs car …07/19/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our motor home was parked safely in the pubs car park,we were met instantly on arrival by a lovely helpful guy who told us where to park,there were toilets which we could use,and right next to the lovely pub itself,what more could you ask for,the bar meals were delicious,and staff super friendly nothing was to much trouble,will defo book again if in the area.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Dry stone pitches ...good when you have a dog07/13/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteven C.Confirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy to find very friendly nothing to much trouble.. pub. Food ok plenty of out side seating area’s car park good for campervan toilet nice and clean dog friendly

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Many thanks Steven.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic hosts ,staff ,food in pub great07/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJo W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everthing very clean toilets

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

It was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to the return.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly pub with good food, not overpriced either, open fires, …02/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomchristine f.Confirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly pub with good food, not overpriced either, open fires, dog friendly, they have wifi and a free internet juke box!
    Good for an overnight stay in your camper, car park is level and outside loos new and clean.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We love your kind words. Many thanks indeed and we hope you will consider us again

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice pub09/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomElaine N.Confirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly pub

    Disliked: 

    no real pitches, just the carpark of the pub which seemed a bit odd to us

From the manager...

Thanks Elaine,
We have made some improvements to the rear and provided outdoor relaxing areas, but yes i suppose we are still only a pub car park. Take a look at the new pictures .We hope you visit again.
Regards
colin

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Staff were very helpful, on hand for directions and suggestions, …08/27/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDawn D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were very helpful, on hand for directions and suggestions, the pub grub was beautiful, beer garden very spacious and pretty, dog friendly place. Would recommend

    Disliked: 

    Only one small mistake, the toilets got locked one night by Accident, and the WiFi didn’t reach our pitch so had to sit in the garden area to use, but over all the staff/owners were fantastic hosts

From the manager...

We are disappointed that we let you down with the toilets but were unaware of the WIFI Range problem which we shall fix.
We'll try harder in future for sure.
Apologies to all,
Colin

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent stay with outside toilet left open for overnight use08/22/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJill G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything, friendly host & fabulous food

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Reviews in other languages appear below.

Guter Platz mit Aufenthaltsbereich und Toiletten direkt nebenan10/03/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartin T.Confirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Überdachter Aufenthaltsbereich draußen neben dem Pub mit Sofa, Stühlen und Tischen und Toiletten, freundlicher Besitzer.

    Disliked: 

    Lage etwas ab vom Schuss.

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)