9.4

Overall rating based on 113 reviews

 

96% would recommend this park to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  65% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Great place to stay, food and drink in pub great and reasonably price.07/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachel B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hospitality and friendliness

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Top notch pub site07/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything . Very welcoming staff and very good food.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing all was good

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Pitches were level enough not to need ramps, toilets were clean 24/707/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndy P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff, food, facilities and area

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Colin was great couldn’t do enough for me, the pitch …07/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Colin was great couldn’t do enough for me, the pitch was good too

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Decided not to stay, we phoned another site and stayed there.07/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    The description said suitable for campers and tents so we thought there would be a grassed area. However on arrival all all there was was a not very large pub car park. The floor was very rough with large stone/gravel and not much space or privacy. Also situated on a busy road.

From the manager...

I think this review is simply unfair and answer the complaints as below.

Car park
We advertise as a "non electric gravel and hardstanding site", a cheap stop over for campervans with no awnings allowed. We offer free clean water and allow the charging of devices.

Camp site "we thought that there would be a grassed area"
Our lawned tent site offers amazing value for money and generally receives 10/10 reviews. Each pitch has a picnic table and on the central patio beneath a pergola we have a chimenea surrounded by 3 benches for late night gatherings. Our 24/7 toilets are clean and modern and we actually have 3 tv lounges all of which have leather sofas for relaxation. The bar and restaurant offers good value for money food and drinks served both inside and outside.

Busy Road
The "B" road that we are situated on is a very quiet one; the only noise remark we have had so far concerns the birds singing in the early morning.

Reviews such as these can have a serious effect on our business so I would ask for it to be removed.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We were made to feel very welcome by the Landlord …07/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We were made to feel very welcome by the Landlord from the moment we arrived. The staff were also very warm and welcoming. A
    Lovely pub in a pretty village. We would definitely stay again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Fantastic stay definitely return07/04/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic stay definitely return

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Level gravel pitchs toilet clean and 24hr access07/01/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGEORGE P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Food very good, made to feel very welcome by staff.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great for a 1 night stay on the way to scotland06/28/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, good food and outside comfortable seating area with tv

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Will definitely go back highly recommended.06/28/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJames G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitch was fantastic well thought out with tables next to your tent for your own food etc also a nice place with heating to sit around,
    Food in the pub itself was really nice and the people were so friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi