9.5

Overall rating based on 185 reviews

 

97% would recommend this park to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  58% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Great place to stay over. Would recommend to anyone.03/11/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and cement/asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff. Toilets available through the night. Able to take out meals to the van ....Lovely lasagna 😋

    Disliked: 

    No fault of anyone, but the car park was being dug up at the time of our stay (we were forwarned). It was not detrimental to our stay and we will go back in the future.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Superb site, very highly recommended.03/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPeter B.Confirmed

  • Primitive gravel and cement/asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Personally greeted.
    Shown amenities.
    Good location.
    Quiet night.

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great pub stop over.11/13/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndy R.Confirmed

  • Primitive gravel and cement/asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Restaurant food and friendly owners.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches10/31/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and cement/asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were amazing and considerate. Friendly and embracing atmosphere. 24hr heated toilets and awesome outside area.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Definitely coming back here!10/24/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and cement/asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wow - the food! Absolutely delicious and great portion sizes. The outside area was really cozy, and everyone at the pub was so unbelievably friendly.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities and a faultless team on site.10/24/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and cement/asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely fantastic stopover on our way back down from Scotland. Such a friendly and welcoming place, and the food was just delicious.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic and friendly place to stay.10/24/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and cement/asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Incredibly friendly place to stay, and the food on-site was excellent. Thought the outdoor sofa areas were lovely and the 24 hour toilets were extremely clean. Will absolutely go back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Such a lovely stop over and pub the owners go above and beyond10/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJill T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and cement/asphalt RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owner's and staff were very friendly and welcoming the outside area with sofas and tv were an amazing addition and the cheesecake was heavenly

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with friendly and good staff. Bonza.10/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn L.Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Great staff especially, very friendly, and very good at customer service, the breakfasts were especially exceptional. Very friendly owner who was easy to talk to and very helpful. Will definitely be back without a doubt. Absolutely superb all round, a vey well run establishment, with an absolutely amazing cooked breakfast , one of the best I've ever eaten in a pub to be fair. Quality all round, look forward to returning.

    Disliked: 

    No showers but excellent bathroom facilities to be fair.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

friendly staff and clean. Weather was foul, not their fault!10/04/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomANDREW B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pub and staff

    Disliked: 

    No showers

From the manager...

Hi Andrew,
We are sorry that you didn't like our lack of showers which presumably led to your decision to mark us 4/10 but must point out that we do advertise that fact. We are a stop over site with no facilities/activities other than the pub, toilets available 24/7 and friendliness so the low score there puzzles us. Another puzzling score was value for money: we only charge a tenner and I must say most of our visitors remark on that and tell us that we could charge more. If you feel that this is too much please let me know.
Kind regards
Colin

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi