9.4

Overall rating based on 113 reviews

 

96% would recommend this park to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  65% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Basic but excellent site with clean facilities and brilliant staff08/02/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlison B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Even though we were near the road, it was so quiet. We arrived about 8pm and the staff were helpful and friendly. The homemade pizza and drinks in the beer garden were delicious. The toilets were left open all night which was ideal and they were spotlessly clean. Ordered breakfast the following morning and paid £10 each. It definitely was worth the money. The staff really couldn’t do enough for us so thank you Colin and the team x

    Disliked: 

    Nothing I disliked

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

If you're booking accomodation for Hadrian's wall, choose here.07/29/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDanny T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The free taxi service from the finish line of Hadrian's Wall (king's arms). The hospitality was exemplary and customer service from Steve, Colin, and all colleagues made me feel extremely welcomed. Such friendly and kind people, exactly what you need after completing Hadrian's wall.

    They were even kind enough to give me a lift the next morning to wigton train station since taxi's in the area are scarce.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

A good stop over with restaurant/bar and clean facilities.07/28/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location suited us as we were travelling to Cairnryan the following day. We enjoyed parking up and dining in the Inn as well as having a few drinks without having to travel. We had visited some nice seaside locations earlier in the day and didn't have too far to travel to the Inn. The food was good though the menu limited due to the Covid situation. Service was good also and there were clean toilet facilities open 24 hours. There are some outdoor lounge areas with further landscaping work in progress. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very reasonable price for overnight stay.

    Disliked: 

    Would have liked a full menu to choose from but understand that wasn't possible at this time. Space outdoors may be limited at busy times for larger motorhomes but we were allocated a nice level site.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely pitch and excellently bar and food07/28/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHelen B.Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely pitch and excellently bar and food

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fourth time we've stayed here now and we will be back!07/28/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely location.
    Wonderful food.
    Friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Location. Pub, Food, & peacefulness of Tent area.07/27/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location. Pub, Food, & peacefulness of Tent area.

    Disliked: 

    Having to pack up the next day...

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Location, friendly staff, clean facilities07/27/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, friendly staff, clean facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great Hospitality, was warmly welcomed and had a great meal …07/26/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndy A.Confirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great Hospitality, was warmly welcomed and had a great meal in the garden before settling down to a peaceful nights sleep.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very nice stay.07/26/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The outdoor space was excellent and the food very good. Staff and management very helpful. We were in a motorhome but the camping area for tents looked very good too.

    Disliked: 

    Not really a dislike, but electrical hook up and a shower would be handy, but I understand they are considering it.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

This place has a lot of potential, the landlord is …07/25/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarl S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This place has a lot of potential, the landlord is spending money to accommodate campers, campervans and MH as well as a B&B. The food looked good and the pale ale very nice. With nice outdoor spaces.

    Disliked: 

    It is still a pub and all that pubs attract. It clearly caters for the party element in the nice outdoor spaces. It was still v.loud at midnight with stop tap at 10.30 feeling like we were in the middle of the party.
    As I say this place has potential but needs to decide who are the target audience and what are the rules.

From the manager...

You are quite right about the noise. It was started by a local drunken driver who arrived from elsewhere parked his car in front of the campers and switched his music system on fully and started shouting "lets party". I quickly turned off the music and seized his car keys and passed them to a friend of his as I was just leaving in the taxi to return people home. He actually recovered the keys with threats of violence and had gone by the time I returned. He received a letter the following day instructing him never to return.
We can only apologise to you and the others who must have heard it too.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)