9.4

Overall rating based on 113 reviews

 

96% would recommend this park to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  65% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

very good value, toilets etc06/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomwendy c.Confirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    very good value, toilets etc

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Great friendly staff, great food and facilities were clean. Reccomende06/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWayne J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great place and close to Scottish border where we were travelling to do the NC500.

    Disliked: 

    All good

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely place, warm and welcoming staff with great food and service06/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPeter B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely out of the way place made our trip back from Scotland more manageable. Great staff, service and food.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Facilities very clean and friendly staff06/04/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLynne S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very different and well set out with outside lounge areas. Loved the home made chips

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A real gem of a find.06/03/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJake B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, tidy, fabulous little pub, staff were superb, always friendly, always helpful. A real gem of a find.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good friendly staff and nice food06/01/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen (Rob) W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Arrived to very friendly staff, stayed two nights, hospitality was excellent, the three waitress girls never stopped and nothing was too much trouble, the food that we had, breakfast and evening meals were excellent, steak pie is a must if you go, only downside was there was no shower and the two days we were there was hot.

    Disliked: 

    No shower

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great stopover06/01/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachael M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great relaxed atmosphere. Staff were very attentive and being vegan wasn't an issue at all. The chef gave me a choice! Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Absolutely fabulous couldn’t recommend it enough we will definitely be …05/31/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDawn W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely fabulous couldn’t recommend it enough we will definitely be back!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very friendly pub with lovely dinner. Motorhome pitch in pub …05/31/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarolyn M.Confirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly pub with lovely dinner. Motorhome pitch in pub car park but quiet and had water but no electricity. Outside toilets open all night with lighting and we were allowed to empty the chemical toilet there. Just what we were looking for!

    Disliked: 

    Will be better when the dedicated toilet disposal is installed and electricity plug in would be nice.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent for a night’s stay with good food, very welcoming staff05/24/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGen C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive gravel and hardstanding RV site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Welcoming nature of owner and staff, cleanliness

    Disliked: 

    Pretty small pitch for campervan, no privacy

From the manager...

Thanks for your kind words, they are always much appreciated by us all.
We really do wish we had a larger site to provide more facilities but sadly we have no room for expansion so we try to make the best of what we have. What we lack in facilities we try to make up in friendliness and the low prices of our food and drinks. Its lovely to hear that you appreciate that.
We hope to see you again,
Kind Regards
Colin and staff

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi