Book 5,344 campgrounds, glamping sites and RV parks throughout the Americas, Europe and UK.

Feefo service rating

Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park

9.3
View prices & book
From £31/€34.75/A$53.78/US$37.99/$50.71/CHF34.69/SEK393.58/DKK258.65/NOK380.69/ISK5,341/ARS7,127.26/CLP29,636/PEN147.87/NZ$58.64/ZAR651.67/PLN162.96/R$191.92/CZK825.69/RSD4,077/HUF13,410.82/RUB2,674.11/CN¥256.08 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park: Views of the site

General

  • Peaceful dog-friendly site at the foot of Snowdon
  • A 10 minute-drive from Caernarfon; hike to the Snowdon summit directly
  • Walking routes directly from the site; playground, games room and shop

Adventurous types, unite, and make your way to Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park in sweet, sweet Snowdonia. On the edge of the national park and within walking distance of Snowdon’s summit, this is the type of place where holidaymakers can hike from pitch to summit and back again in just a few hours.

It’s peaceful too, on the banks of the river Gwyrfai with views of the Snowdonia mountain range and the north Wales countryside. There are other walking routes directly from the site, good news for those with dogs or a lust for adventure.

One of the UK’s longest heritage railways, the Ffestiniog & Welsh Highland Railways passes through the site on its 25-mile journey past the foot of Snowdon. You might want to board it yourself Caernarfon (10 minutes’ drive) and see if you can spot your patch of land as you pass by. That’s after you’ve experienced one of the boat trips that run along the Menai Strait from the quayside below Caernarfon Castle, of course.

There’s a very generous serving of facilities at Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park, from heated bathrooms and wifi to playgrounds and a games room. Your Snowdon packed lunch should be quite easy to sort too, since there’s a fully-stocked shop on site. At the foot of Snowdon, the pitches are spacious too, giving you plenty of opportunities to soak in the Snowdonia scenery.

This park is a member of North Wales Camping group.

Please note

The park caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Single-sex bookings of 10 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The park does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Breed-specific legislation (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Group bookings of 4 or more units (e.g. tent, caravan, RV or accommodation hire) traveling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Guests are advised to bring a good quality flashlight with them as parts of the park are unlit.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.3

Overall rating based on 209 reviews

 

98% would recommend this park to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  74% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

What a fabulous place! Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities11/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMarcus W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU cement/asphalt and grass travel trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site with fabulous access to Snowdonia

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Marcus

Thank you for your 10 star review. We are really proud of Bryn Gloch and feel honoured to be able to live and work within Eryri (Snowdonia).

We look forward to seeing you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful location, in the heart of Snowdonia. Friendly staff.11/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSlavena J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious pitches and good layout. We'll organised facilities. Very friendly staff on arrival and sorting out initial issues.

    Disliked: 

    Due to recent heavy rains the grass pitches were very soggy and muddy, with water running like a river through some. The massive holes in the pathway approaches to the pitches/toilet/shower facilities can be improved.
    Had 2 power outages too.

From the manager...

Hi

Thank you for your review. We agree the facilities at Bryn Gloch and the pitches are very well organised, and the staff here we are very proud of.

The climate in Eryri can change dramatically throughout any given day, which is part of what makes Snowdonia so amazing and why hundreds flock here year after year.

The weather can affect the power within the valley and on the Park but these are always rectified promptly.

We have only recently purchased the Park and have a 5 year plan in place to improve facilities.

We hope to see you again.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Site is lovely , staff friendly but had to leave after 1 night10/31/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Scenery

    Disliked: 

    Pitch that we were put on and location had no shelter or protection from the wind. Had to go home after one night (instead of staying for 3) as it was so windy and the ground was terrible it was saturated when we arrived even after being told via email the pitch was ok. So we left before our tent got damaged. Quite disappointed as not a cheap site either.

From the manager...

Hi

Thanks for the review.

The park as you know is based within the most beautiful valley running through Eryri (Snowdonia). Eryri does have it's own climate that can change dramatically.

When emailed you were told that the weather was wet, but the pitches were ok, which at that point they were. Had you mentioned to a member of our team when you were here they would have gone above and beyond to help you.

We hope you change your mind and visit Bryn Gloch again in the summer where you will see it at it's very best

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, fantastic location nice size pitches and good facilit.10/30/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaren G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly owners and staff. Fantastic location we are a family of 6 we all loved it.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Hi Karen

Thank you for your 10 star review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your time at Bryn Gloch. We look forward to welcoming you back again to this fantastic Park.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The scenery was out of this world! Being at the …10/29/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The scenery was out of this world! Being at the foot of mountain was beautiful. The site is a good location to visit local attractions. We climbed Snowdon, visited waterfall’s and went to zip world! All a must if your in the area.

    The facilities were well looked after very clean and tidy. Staff were attentive and friendly. We also had our dog and the walk out the back of the site was beautiful. We would 100% come back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

From the manager...

Hi Clare

Thank you for your fabulous review. We agree the scenery here at Bryn Gloch is out of this world. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The Park based at the foot of Mynydd Mawr within the Gwyrfai valley is the most fabulous location and we are very lucky and proud to be able to live and work here.

We can't wait to be able to welcome you back again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Fantastic site with great views and so close to towns in the area.10/27/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpful and friendly staff, gave directions and provided palettes to help against mud.
    The scenery is gorgeous and lush, wish we stayed longer so we could explore at around the site longer. Prime location for climbing Snowdon. Wifi was unexpected bonus and very good. Facilities regularly cleaned, showers were good pressure and had temperature gauges which was great!

    Added bonus, right next to railway so we got to see the steam train pass by our tent which was brilliant!

    Disliked: 

    The wind! 😂

    (Could also have better direction for regular bins as all seemed to be recycling)

From the manager...

Hi

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we agree that the scenery is gorgeous. We are also very proud of all our team who work really hard to maintain the Park.

The bins on site take all rubbish, we pay a firm to take them and they have a recycling centre at their depot so we don't have to separate it on site.

As for the wind it is a work in progress 😂

We look forward to seeing you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very friendly people. Site was big with the right amount …10/27/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly people. Site was big with the right amount of facilities. Great places to walk your dog as well.

    Disliked: 

    Games Room could do with an update but kept us entertained for an hour.

From the manager...

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Park.

As you maybe aware, we have a 5 year plan to improve facilities on the Park, which includes the Games Room. We would love to welcome you back so you can see the improvements as they happen.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean facilities but shower rooms freezing10/26/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHollie W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU cement/asphalt and grass travel trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    River on site, clean toilets

    Disliked: 

    Drying room isn’t heated/clothes would never dry in winter, shower rooms were freezing

From the manager...

Hi Hollie

Thank you for your review.

The Drying Room in Field 3 is there for people to leave wet boots etc that they don't want to leave in the tents etc. We do have a laundry room with dryers for drying clothes etc which is open 24 hours a day. The whole team here at Bryn Gloch work extremely hard throughout the season to maintain the Park and we are glad that you found the toilets clean.

As you may be aware we only purchased the Park earlier this year and have a 5 year plan to improve facilities throughout the Park, and would love for you to come back to see the improvements as they happen when you will then be able to recommend the Park to your friends.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site, helpful reception, good facilities, lovely and clean10/25/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjennifer w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU cement/asphalt and grass travel trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice clean site good location

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Jennifer

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Gloch, and we agree the location of the Park is great for visiting the best that North Wales has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely amazing10/22/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU cement/asphalt and grass travel trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything about this site is perfect. The staff are soo friendly. The facilities on the site are excellent, clean toilets and showers, washing up area, games room, small shop which was very well stocked. Lovely walk down near the river with picnic benches. You cannot get a bad pitch on this site the views are phenomenal. We had an amazing stay and will definitely return.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Rebecca

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Gloch. We are very proud of all our team who work hard to maintain the Park. We agree that the the views on site are phenomenal, and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portable toilet

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Forest

Hikers’ paradise

Lake and/or mountain

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump station

Electric car charging point(s)

No drinkable water point

No hot water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transportation nearby

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Caravan storage facilities

Gray water hook-up for RVs/trailers

Motorhome service point

Seasonal sites

Water hook-up points for caravans

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Betws Garmon, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, Wales, LL54 7YY
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 53.0952°N 4.1885°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Bus Station — 7.6 kilometers
Povey's Garage — 8.0 kilometers
Povey`s Garage — 8.0 kilometers
Train stations
Llanfairpwll Rail Station — 14.1 kilometers
Bangor (Gwynedd) Rail Station — 14.6 kilometers
Porthmadog Rail Station — 18.6 kilometers
Ferry ports
Holyhead Ferry Terminal — 37.9 kilometers
Barmouth Ferry Landing — 42.9 kilometers
Porth Penrhyn Ferry Landing — 43.3 kilometers
Airports
Anglesey Airport — 29.1 kilometers

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Legend says Gelert, a hound belonging to a Welsh prince, is buried in Beddgelert (15 minutes’ drive). Visit the grave, take in the views from the Aberglaslyn Pass (15 minutes) and then visit the Sygun Copper Mine (20 minutes) to learn more about the conditions in 19th-century mines.

Adventurous types can tackle the fastest zipwire in the world at Zip World Penrhyn Quarry (half an hour). With underground trampolines based in slate caverns, you’re likely to work up a sweat. GreenWood Family Park (20 minutes) has traditional rides, including family-friendly rollercoasters.

Where next? Perhaps Caernarfon Airport (25 minutes), where there’s an aviation museum and pleasure flights along the Menai Strait and around Snowdon? Portmeirion (35 minutes), an Italianate village featured on the telly? Or Llanberis (20 minutes), where the mountain railway departs? Llanberis is close to the National Slate Museum (20 minutes), which has the largest working water wheel in Britain.

Must see

  • Snowdon Mountain Railway (5.6 kilometers)
  • National Slate Museum (5.6 kilometers)
  • Caernarfon Castle (7.8 kilometers)

National Trust

  • Plas Newydd Country House and Gardens (12.2 kilometers)
  • Ty^ Mawr Wybrnant (23.6 kilometers)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, travel trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  9:30 p.m.
Depart by:  noon

Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park cancelation policy

No refunds within 2 weeks of arrival date.

Modifications are subject to a £10.00 ($15.71) fee.

The park is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park will debit the balance from your card 2 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 2 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Bank transfer
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro
Apple Pay

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

  • Does Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park? Legend says Gelert, a hound belonging to a Welsh prince, is buried in Beddgelert (15 minutes’ drive). Visit the grave, take in the views from the Aberglaslyn Pass (15 minutes) and then … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park?
    RV, travel trailer and tent sites
    Arrive:  1 p.m. –  9:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Bryn Gloch Caravan and Camping Park? From $50.71 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact bryn-gloch-caravan-and-camping-park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

Safety

Dogs

Safety

Occupancy

Safety

General

Arrivals and departures

Changes to your holiday

Occupancy

Arrivals and departures

General

Occupancy

General

Occupancy

Dogs

General

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Sites

Close