9,8

Ogólna ocena na podstawie 128 recenzji

 

98% poleciłoby to miejsce znajomemu.

98% przyjechałoby tutaj ponownie.

  88% opisane jako Spokojna okolica ?

Więcej ocen

Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi



Pokazywanie recenzji wyłącznie z ostatnich 30 miesięcy.

Zresetuj filtry
Recenzje w innych językach są przedstawione poniżej.

Friendly hosts, clean facilities, very family friendly23-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaJulia L.Ikona telefonu komórkowegoPotwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Our hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly, the site facilities extremely clean and well maintained.
    The site is perfect to relax, watch spectacular sunsets, listen to nature and enjoy fresh air away from any hustle and bustle.
    The site has several rescued animals all of which my children had the opportunity to enjoy from walking the goats to having the alpacas greet them during breakfast.
    Michelle, Ken and Lynn were not only welcoming but also have the personal touch - for example providing each pitch with shower mats to use during their stay.
    A site we will highly recommend but will also visit again.

    Niepolubione: 

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)

clean facilities but poor pitch access and very unlevel pitches23-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaPhilippa A.Ikona telefonu komórkowegoPotwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Showers were excellent; staff friendly and the children loved the animals

    Niepolubione: 

    Pitching up was really tricky and without the help of a fellow camper, we wouldn’t have been able to get our caravan onto the pitch. The pitch was also on a big slant, making levelling the van tricky. Finally, there were no lights between our van and the shower block and, in the rain and dark with steps that were wonky, slippy and had a ditch along one side, things just didn’t feel safe.

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Od administratora...

All I can say is read everyone else's reviews which completely go against everything said in your above review. The pitch in question is one of the easiest pitches to get onto and is certainly not on a slope. You did comment to me that your husband was not very good at parking up. The camper who helped you out said he could not bare to watch you trying to park up as your vehicle was not really suitable for towing your caravan on a wet surface and you had it overloaded at the front making it harder to manoeuvre.
We do have outside lights which come on automatically next to the showers, but unfortunately on the night of your stay another camper must have accidentally switched them off as the switch is next to the pool table lights in the games room. in future we will make sure that we check to ensure they are on.
The campers who are now staying on the same pitch aren't even using levelling chocks as they said they don't need to use them as the pitch is so level, so i really can not understand you saying that the pitch is on a slope? Unfortunately in this review it wont allow me to upload a photo of the pitch so other campers can see for themselves.
The steps were wet due to heavy rainfall and there is the fence rail to hold onto next to them and there certainly is no ditch. We have however taken your comments on board and will put another rail on the other side of the steps, but we must point out that you are the only campers to complain about this pitch and steps since we have opened.
The fact that you said to Lynne that it had made your children's holiday seeing the animals, made us very surprised by your review.
Kind regards
Michelle & Ken

Ogólna
4
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)
Anonimowy użytkownik

Great site with everything you need for a relaxing getaway.21-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaAnonimowaIkona telefonu komórkowegoPotwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Setting, spacious electric pitches, games room, park, animals, clean shower/toilet facilities.

    Niepolubione: 

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)
Anonimowy użytkownik

Excellent site in an amazing setting. Great for C2C stopover.21-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaAnonimowaIkona telefonu komórkowegoPotwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Spacious pitches, games room, park, animals, owners, location.

    We had such a lovely stay at Bonners lodge. The owners KEN and Michelle really have thought of everything. The setting is beautiful, so quiet and peaceful. There is an enclosed park for children to burn off some energy. Our children enjoyed walking the Pygmy goats and watching the alpacas. They even got to ride on Ray the pony who is a character! (Thank you Lynn for bringing the animals round each day). The shower and toilet facility was lovely and clean. The games room is amazing with pool table, table tennis, table football, toys, books, TV, sofa and also all you need to cook and wash dishes- perfect for when the weather’s not so great. We will definitely return.

    Niepolubione: 

    Only one toilet for each gender.

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)

All good tiptop19-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaCharles C.Ikona telefonu komórkowegoPotwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    It's 100%

    Niepolubione: 

    None

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi

Excellent site and facilities and with friendly and helpful hosts17-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaDenise W.Potwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    The hosts were absolutely great, really friendly and welcoming.
    Toilets and shower areas were very modern and clean
    Brilliant communal area with pool table, tv and sofa
    Lovely walk from the site to the Waskerly way.
    Very peaceful site

    Niepolubione: 

    Communal kitchen area was a bit messy, with pan scrubbers and cleaning cloths dirty and smelly

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Od administratora...

Thank you so much for your review and for pointing out to us the pan scrubber and cloths left by other campers which we had not noticed. Since COVID we do not leave out cloths and have just assumed it is one of the campers still on site. We have now removed the items and will check more regularly that no one has left cloths out who have left site.

Look forward to see you again sometime in the future.

Kind regards

michelle & ken

Kind regards

Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)

Excellent family friendly site in a great location17-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaEamonn M.Potwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Fantastic remote location with excellent spotlessly clean facilities. We feel very lucky to have stayed here. Ken was extremely welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The lady who looks after the animals was happy to let us join in with bringing the goats, alpacas, and the other animals in for the evening. The woodcarvings around the campsite are beautiful and placed in such a way that you are surprised when you see another...and another. Can't recommend Bonner's Lodge highly enough.

    Niepolubione: 

    There is nothing to dislike about this campsite.

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi

Off the beaten track a nice escape16-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaJonathan A.Potwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Fantastic facilities, games room and location. Everything was clean and tidy with the site well kept. Nice number of pitches so overall was not too noisy.

    Niepolubione: 

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)

Small and intimate site with very friendly owners. We’ll be back!14-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaWendy G.Ikona telefonu komórkowegoPotwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Ken was very welcoming and the games room was amazing.

    Niepolubione: 

    Nothing

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi

Excellent site calm and quiet spot in rural splendour.13-08-2021

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka BrytaniaCraig D.Potwierdzono

  • Miejsce noclegowe parcela na trawiastym i żwirowym podłożu z podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Amazing quite location, farmland all around, the Waskerley Way nearby, great routes out onto the open moors of the north Pennines.

    Site is really tidy, with great facilities, small with 8 pitches, and yet still has a great games room, with table tennis, pool and table football...

    Michelle and Ken were brilliant hosts, and worked hard on the site and happy to share their love of animals. our dog was as welcome on site as any other resident that was really appreciated and their rescue dogs were lovely to be around too.

    Niepolubione: 

    water pressure a bit low? really thats all I could dig out here?

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi