Book 5,344 campground, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout Australia, Europe, the UK and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Camping Les Prés

8.2
View prices & book
From £12.43/€13.80/A$20.49/US$13.37/CA$18.16/CHF13.17/SEK150.59/DKK102.63/NOK142.31/ISK1,925/ARS1,953.66/CLP12,972/PEN52.27/$23.30/ZAR240.80/PLN65.64/R$70.30/CZK339.70/RSD1,618/HUF5,610.84/RUB776.85/CN¥95.60 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Camping Les Prés: Tent pitches

General

  • Peaceful seven-hectare site on the edge of Grez-sur-Loing village
  • A 15-minute drive to Fontainebleau; an hour and 15 minutes to Paris
  • Riverside location with fishing, canoe hire and playground

Here’s a riverside site worth pitching up at whether you’re looking for a stopover on the way to or from Paris or a launching point for daytrips as part of a longer holiday. Camping Les Prés is set over seven hectares on the banks of the Loing river in the Seine-et-Marne area of Île-de-France, an hour and 15 minutes from Paris by car.

The site is surrounded by green meadows and woods, with a fishing pond alongside and river swims not far away. For further watery activities, hire a canoe or kayak from the rental outfit a couple of minutes’ walk along the riverbank. A similarly short walk across the bridge is the medieval village of Grez-sur-Loing where you can pick up essentials, go for a meal or potter about the pleasant streets.

It’s twenty minutes in the car to get to Fontainebleau Forest where rock climbers from all over the world come to take on the challenge of its huge boulders. Hiking, horse riding and cycling are popular too. The forest wraps around Fontainebleau Château and town, which you could take a good day or so exploring if fancy palaces and formal gardens are up your street.

As there’s so much to do in the vicinity facilities on site have been kept low-key, but there’s a play area to keep the kids amused and spaces to play table tennis, badminton and volleyball. A food shop is also on hand for those times when you don’t feel like strolling to the village for supplies.

Please note

The campground/park does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.2

Overall rating based on 24 reviews

 

79% would recommend this site to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

  60% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Avoid if you can09/13/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Unpowered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nothing to like about this campsite I'm afraid.

    Disliked: 

    Antiquated plumbing and fittings showers sprayed everywhere and cubical too small so your gear gets wet.
    No toilet seats on public toilets
    Wash area old and falling apart, looked like concrete farm troughs.
    On check in receptionist insisted I pay 7 more euros even though I'd booked and paid fully online!
    Best to avoid this one.

From the manager...

Good morning Mark,

And thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry that your stay didn't live up to your expectations.
We answered to your complaint to Pitchup directly : indeed, we made a mistake and we asked you for the wrong price at the arrival, this is why we asked you to pay the amount difference that we still don't have...

However, we will be happy to welcome you another time to our Aquadis Loisirs campsites !

Aquadis Loisirs Team.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The campsite was beautiful, very private pitches very quiet calm …09/11/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite was beautiful, very private pitches very quiet calm
    The proximity to Fontainebleau was excellent as was cycling in the area
    Very warm welcome
    We were stayed one night

    Disliked: 

    The toilets and showers were a little tired and would benefit from an upgrade

From the manager...

Good morning,

And thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased that you stay mey your expectations and we will be happy to welcome you another time

Aquadis Loisirs Team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff08/31/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location and atmosphere and local bakers!

    Disliked: 

    Shower and toilet block are very tired and need revamping

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Superb site and really enjoyed our stay. Definately will be back!08/17/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStewart B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazingly friendly staff, great atmosphere and very welcoming.

    Disliked: 

    Could be more electrical points and toilets but it really wasn't a problem and the site team were fantastic and accomodating.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Really good spot for a short stopover, clean and friendly site.08/12/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Unpowered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lake for swimming was good, had lots of showers and toilets, clean and showers were hot. Food and drinks onsite

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

I’ve added this campsite to favourites and will come again.08/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJez H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great campsite. Electrical hook-up. Good facilities. Clean. Showers toilets and wash up were fine. Close to Fontainebleau forest for bouldering. Fontainebleau for history and train link to Paris was very easy.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would not book this site agin08/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSusan A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very ordinary electrics appear to be past there sell by date
    Site fairly difficult to find due to narrow roads for several kilometers
    Quiet site but very remote
    Spectacular views from the village but not from the site

    Disliked: 

    As above

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site, close to the river and village07/17/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlan P.Confirmed

  • Unpowered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities are always clean and the site is great value for money.
    Perfect location for Bouldering. The Reception staff were very helpful.

    Disliked: 

    We have visited for many years so it was disappointing when we found out there is no longer a visiting pizza van on site ... we did however enjoy the resident Mexican take out!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Overall great site with lots of nice bike rides along the canals07/15/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJim L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass caravan site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely brilliant site, peaceful, spacious and friendly

    Disliked: 

    Showers could do with a bit of a makeover

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly and clean07/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass tent site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and clean

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: one group at a time

Hand sanitising stations

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundry

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Bush

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump point

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Dog walk nearby

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Horse riding nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This campground/park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • 1 Chemin des Prés, Grez-sur-Loing, Seine-et-Marne, France, 77880
  • Timezone Europe/Paris +0200 (GMT+02:00)   GPS 48.3169°N 2.6978°E

Directions


Local attractions

If you’re inspired by camping right next to a medieval village, hop in the car for 20 minutes and you can immerse yourself in a whole day of history-themed fun at Sources Medieval Park in Souppes-sur-Loing. Cosplay and historical dress-up very much encouraged here, and there are often games and immersive activities to get stuck into as well.

For those with green fingers, or just a love of gorgeous gardens, the 45-minute drive to Château de Vaux-le-Vicomte should be part of the itinerary. It’s the birthplace of the French formal garden style that was copied all across Europe in the 17th century, and it's also the palace that inspired Versailles.

A little closer, the Garden-Departmental Museum Bourdelle (25 minutes’ drive) shows off garden design (and sculptures) on a smaller scale.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and caravan
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  noon

Camping Les Prés cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

Changes cannot be made once you have booked.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now.

The remainder is payable direct to Camping Les Prés on arrival.

Tax

Local city tax of €0.20 ($0.34) per person per night at least age 18 is not included and must be paid on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Visa
MasterCard
Maestro
Cash

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Video

  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Camping Les Prés have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Camping Les Prés dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Camping Les Prés? If you’re inspired by camping right next to a medieval village, hop in the car for 20 minutes and you can immerse yourself in a whole day of history-themed fun at Sources … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Camping Les Prés?
    Camping and caravan
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Camping Les Prés? From $23.23 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact camping_les_pres_


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

Changes to your holiday

General

Dogs

Safety

General

Arrivals and departures

Vehicles

Safety

General

Reception

Dogs

Vehicles

General

Vehicles

Admission

Pitches

Close