Book and review 3,593 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Campingpark im Bergischen Land

9.6
View prices & book
From £19.68/€22/A$35.29/US$24.27/CA$32.02/CHF24.06/SEK234.49/DKK164.18/NOK217.82/ISK3,043/ARS1,363.24/CLP17,248/PEN81.01/NZ$37.78/ZAR354.18/PLN95.39/R$98.37/CZK568.83/RSD2,583/HUF7,308.01/RUB1,574.06/CN¥171.76 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

The spacious tent area

General

  • Family-friendly site with private animal park
  • 30km from Cologne
  • Playground, bike hire and plenty of space

In lovely peaceful land but a pifflingly easy drive from leisurely activities of city and country… willkommen to the Oberbergischer Kreis's Campingpark Im Bergischen Land.

A family-friendly site set in quiet countryside, Campingpark Im Bergischen Land is in the small village of Oberbüschem, between Lindlar and the city of Wipperfurth, and about 30 kilometres or 40 minutes' drive from the old city of Cologne, a topping spot for culture, history, sampling German cuisine and seeing what one can unearth in the many fine shops…

For days on site, Im Bergischen Land has a private animal park – do say hi to Frieda the goat among the menagerie's number – and a playground as well as swathes of green space on which to run/lounge around. It's traffic-free with pitches predominantly set on a gentle south-facing slope, surrounded by green countryside to walk and pedal; bike hire is available on site.

The amenities include free hot showers as well as a family/disabled unit, a washing-up area and a launderette. Barbecues and campfires are both allowed on site.

Please note

Group bookings of 60 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

The electric hook-up charge booked through Pitchup.com applies up to the 3kWh. Additional charges (€0.50/kWh) to the current extra may apply depending on your usage. Any difference must be paid on departure.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.6

Overall rating based on 11 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Superbly clean modern tshower block,friendly staff and peaceful09/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomantony s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Incredibly friendly owners.
    Stunning modern and spotlessly clean toilet block as was the area for Motorhome waste.
    Good size pitch with electricity and water and views over countryside to forestry.
    Red kites,Buzzards,Kestrel if you like your birds.
    Restaurant on site but didn’t try it .
    Also petting farm for children .
    Peaceful.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic pitch next to the lake09/02/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPam P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic pitch next to the lake

    Disliked: 

    Mosquitoes

From the manager...

Hello Pam,

thank you for your review of our campsite. You have been at our campsite, but here you must have mixed up with another campsite. We are not at a lake, therfore we don´t have so much mosquitoes, either.

But the rest (10 from 10) is okay ;-))))

Greetings from Lindlar,

Petra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful campsite with fantastic facilities08/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomshaun m.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful campsite with fantastic facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

This is a large park with mostly permanent or summer ...07/25/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRoger C.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a large park with mostly permanent or summer lodge plots. However, it has clearly received significant investment in the touring pitch facilities very recently and the toilet block is ultra modern and sparklingly clean. There is a bar/restaurant on site but I felt it was only half heartedly open... we passed through mid week and it may be lively at weekends.

    The nearest town is Hartegasse. Lindlar is quite a distance away and while Hartegasse has a couple of pubs and a bakery, we did not see a supermarket.

    The site is at the very end of a single track road, one of those that caravan drivers cross their fingers when they run along, but it's worth it! Young children will enjoy the playground facilities and the pets that live on site while walkers should find plenty of routes to try out.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

It was great place and very clean06/26/2019

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was great place and very clean

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Helpful reception staff. Clean toilets and free showers. Interesting pub ...03/27/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid Michael C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpful reception staff. Clean toilets and free showers. Interesting pub on site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with fabulous facilities. Shame about aircraft noise10/15/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrea R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The welcome on arrival. We were met at the car park and shown to our pitch. Loaned an extension lead for our chargers. The huge pitch, albeit on a slope, was nicely even. We arrived late but they still managed to feed us in the restaurant and the food was divine at short notice, and we were surprised at reasonable cost for quality and quantity.
    The facilities were amazing. So warm, clean and modern. Even had a room where you could cook your own food.
    And the views at sunrise? Spectacular!!!
    If we hadn't have been on a road trip we all agreed that we'd have stayed here longer. Only downside was the (seemed like continuous) aircraft noise at night. I counted 43 planes between 10pm. & 3am. But this wouldn't deter us from staying here again.

    Disliked: 

    Being under the flight path of Frankfurt? airport.

From the manager...

Hello,

thank your for the nice recommendation for our site. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the stay.

I´m a bit surprised about the amount of planes, which you counted in the night. We live in the same village and often stay outside long, when we have nice weather and I would never say, that they are so many. They go to Cologne Airport and the amount depends on the weather and direction of the wind and is not always the same.

But it´s nice to hear, that it wasn´t that disturbing and you would like to come back to us nevertheless!

Kind regards,

Petra Baldsiefen

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful, well managed site08/25/2018

Reviewer's country: GermanyJA V.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Scenery, peace and quiet, walking in the forest

    Disliked: 

    Surprisingly loud aircraft noise from 0300

From the manager...

Hello Sheila,

thank you for the nice recommondation of our site. I´m glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to tell you, that the aircraft isn´t coming every night. Most times it´s only one machine. It passes and is gone and then it´s quite again. If you heard more than one machine, that´s very unusual and I regret, that this influenced your opinion of our site.

I hope, you came back home well and would be happy, to have you as our guests again.

Kind regards,

Petra Baldsiefen, Campingpark im Bergischen Land

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site with excellent facilities and friendly owners.08/03/2018

anne_s309072Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners. Excellent facilities. The shower block looked as though no one else had used it! The laundry was also very smart. There is even a dog shower.
    The site was very reasonably priced and electric was included which was a big plus. Good English is spoken.

    Disliked: 

    The only thought would be a few more signs and notices in English would be helpful. No wi fi at present but I think that is coming.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Truly excellent would highly recommend.07/19/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomgavin c.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. The view is amazing. People couldn’t have been nicer. Toilet and showers are the best I have seen. On site restaurant was simple but excellent.
    A true gem discovered purely by chance.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing it was beautiful

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Drainage hook-up points for tourers

Fully serviced pitches

Hard standings

Seasonal pitches

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Forest

Gastronomic delight

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Tennis nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Jumbo tent pitches

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Oberbüschen 45, Lindlar, Oberbergischer Kreis, Germany, 51789
  • Timezone Europe/Berlin +0200 (GMT+02:00)   GPS 51.0678°N 7.3825°E

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Campingpark Im Bergischen Land is in the municipality of Lindlar, a North Rhine-Westphalia region made up of the villages of Lindlar, Linde, Frielingsdorf, Hohkeppel, Schmitzhöhe and Hartegasse/Kapellensüng. Flea markets, produce markets, old churches and the ruins of five castles are in the area for pottering around.

Around 30km from the site is Cologne (Köln), the biggest city in the North Rhine-Westphalia and in Germany's biggest metropolitan region. Quite a few days should be had here among this 2,000 year old city's 100+ galleries and 36 museums, famed cathedral, Rhine river views, medieval gates and buildings, and the shopping of the Hohe Straße: be sure to look up to see the city's green parrots squawking above too.

The cities of Wuppertal and Remscheid can both be reached in about 30–40 minutes' drive.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  10 a.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart by:  Anytime

Reception is unmanned after 6pm. Please call using the number in the confirmation email if you are arriving later.

Campingpark im Bergischen Land cancellation policy

No refunds within 10 days of arrival date.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Campingpark im Bergischen Land will debit the balance from your card 10 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 10 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Maestro
Cash
Bank transfer

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Campingpark im Bergischen Land


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 60 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 10pm and 6am.
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Reception
Reception is open from 10am to 12pm and from 3pm to 6pm between 01/04 and 31/10.
Reception is open from 10am to 12pm between 01/11 and 31/03.

Occupancy
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Taxes
This area is not subject to city tax.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Admission
Unsupervised minors must have a letter of authorisation from their parents or legal guardian.

Additional terms

The electric hook-up charge booked through Pitchup.com applies up to the 3kWh. Additional charges (€0.50/kWh) to the current extra may apply depending on your usage. Any difference must be paid on departure.

Close