Book and review 2,171 RV parks and campgrounds in the USA, Europe and South America

Feefo service rating

Low Greenlands Holiday Park

9.2
View prices & book
From £23/€25.71/A$41.87/US$30.47/$39.84/CHF27.78/SEK262.51/DKK191.54/NOK274.61/ISK4,146/ARS2,446.13/CLP23,131/PEN108.83/NZ$44.10/ZAR470.19/PLN114.93/R$161.97/CZK677.49/RSD3,022/HUF9,247.31/RUB2,323.52/CN¥200.61 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Views over trees

General

  • Peaceful site close to the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales
  • Near the M6: 20 minutes' drive to Kendal, Morecambe or Kirkby Lonsdale
  • Dog-friendly site 100 yards from a farm shop and retail village

Can’t choose between the Dales and the Lakes? This conundrum comes up on many a northern break, so here's a site with a nifty location to keep your options open. Strange though it may seem, it turns out that a cracking way to explore national parks in Yorkshire and Cumbria is to settle down on the northern edge of Lancashire.

Low Greenlands Holiday Park is in Tewitfield, a peaceful village with perks including canalside walks, miniature golf and fresh farm produce. Although many pass through here on the way to jaunts in the Lakes and Dales, there's plenty to get up to in this part of the world: aquatic adventure is on hand at the local watersports centre (five minutes' drive), while Leighton Moss, a wildlife haven popular with twitchers, joggers and sketchers, is also close by (10 minutes).

This park makes a convenient base for all manner of stays, whether you're planning on spending your days locally or fancy roaming far and wide. There's a lot to like here, including spacious pitches, hillside views, handy laundry facilities and internet access. The site's pet-friendly rules, meanwhile, are good news for guests travelling with canine companions in tow. When the weather is fine, a good barbecue can't be beat: pick up supplies for alfresco eats at the local farm shop, 100 yards down the road.

Please note

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 07/31/2020.

Minimum spacing of 2 metres between pitches.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Tents are not accepted at this park.

A cable measuring at least 4 metres is needed for the electric hook-ups.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Group bookings of 5 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.2

Overall rating based on 87 reviews

 

91% would recommend this park to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  62% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Excellent small site close to local pub & farm shop11/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A small touring site with Immaculately cleaned & maintained facilities The site is in a great location for Kirby Lonsdale, South Lakes etc.

    Disliked: 

    Adjacent to a Mai road, however, very little traffic at night and it didn’t disturb us at all.

From the manager...

Hi David. Thank you for your comments and review! We welcome you back again soon when your next in the area.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Ok for an overnight stay and close to the lakes11/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJeaa H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilets immaculate

    Disliked: 

    Road noise although we did receive a pitch move to accommodate less noise :)

From the manager...

Hi Jess. Thanks for your review and comments! We hope to see you again when next visiting the area.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice & small site. Nice clean shower & toilet block.11/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRyan P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small, clean, friendly. Good location for walks. Farm shop nearby.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Ryan. Thanks for your review and comments! We hope to see you again when next visiting the area.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Ok for a stop over , and don’t pay for the WiFi it’s weak and a ripoff10/30/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarole Z.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilets , shower and laundry

    Disliked: 

    Noisy road , wi fi

From the manager...

Dear Carole. Thank you for your review and comments. We would note we have received no messages or email regarding the issues raised in this review, which we would have resolved promptly as we do with all such issues through good customer service. We would note for guests who pay for wifi as you did, we do not in the main receive issues regarding weak signal. This is in line with our overall customer rating of 9.2/10. It is a shame that you did not make contact and allow us to resolve your issue during your stay.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We’ll set out hard standing and close to facilities, Excellent …10/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We’ll set out hard standing and close to facilities,
    Excellent hot shower!

    Disliked: 

    Road noise, only one shower in the gents

From the manager...

Hi John. Thanks for your review and comments! We hope to see you again when next visiting the area.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good pitches, clean facilities and a handy local Hotel restaurant10/26/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarolyn G.Confirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the pitch, the toilets were spotless, although the A6 was nearby it did not spoil the place, but they are adding some pods to the area, to help with their diversity, so the entrance was kinda blocked with hard-core but they did pre warn us, over all a good place to pitch our van, and with a careful walk down the road to a local Hotel for a meal and a look round the retail park

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Carolyn. Thank you for your comments and review feedback. We hope to see you again when next visiting the area.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great site minutes away from M6.10/18/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great communication from owner. Easy to pitch up, clean, tidy and quiet. Showers and toilets very clean.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

From the manager...

Hi Warren. Thank you for visiting us again, for your comments and review, which I know is appreciated by all staff! See you again soon when your next in the area.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good value and facilities. 👍10/16/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomcolin t.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great level site. Toilets and showers absolutely immaculate. Highly recommended.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Hi Colin. Thank you for your comments and review. We welcome you back on site again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very clean facilities, nice flat pitches hard standing. easy access. …10/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean facilities, nice flat pitches hard standing. easy access. Nice farm shop within walking distance and a pub.
    Friendly owners

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Richard. Nice to meet you and thank you for your email and pitchup reviews. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with clean facilities.10/06/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomtony h.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitches,facilities.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Tony. Thank you for your comments and review. We welcome you back on site again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Disinfectant sprays and wipes provided

Hand sanitizing stations

More frequent emptying of bins

No cash accepted on site

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

We're Good To Go (VisitBritain accreditation)

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Hikers’ paradise

Lake and/or mountain

Peaceful

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Public transportation nearby

Type

Small (11-25 sites)

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Restaurant nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal sites

Tourer storage facilities

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Burton Road, Tewitfield, Lancashire, England, LA6 1JQ
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 54.1602°N 2.7303°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Carnforth: Lancaster Rd Coach Stop — 4.4 kilometers
Bolton le Sands (Lancs): Coach Stop — 7.4 kilometers
Lancaster Bus Station — 13.1 kilometers
Train stations
Carnforth Rail Station — 4.3 kilometers
Silverdale Rail Station — 4.9 kilometers
Arnside Rail Station — 8.0 kilometers
Ferry ports
Heysham Ferry Terminal — 18.4 kilometers
Fell Foot Country Park Ferry Landing — 19.4 kilometers
Lakeside Windermere Ferry Landing — 19.7 kilometers
Airports
Leeds Bradford International Airport — 77.3 kilometers

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

For kid-pleasing times, make Greenlands Farm Village your first port of call (100 yards from site). Miniature golf, a playground, archery and cuddly farm animals are all on the cards here (there's also a garden centre, restaurant and well-stocked farm shop for grownup guests). For a family-friendly day at the beach, head to Morecambe Bay (20 minutes' drive), where adventurous types can sort watersports and fishing adventures.

Green-fingered guests heading up to the Lakes should call in at Levens Hall (15 minutes), a historic house near Kendal with top-notch topiary. Kendal (20 minutes) is an artsy town on the edge of the national park, a leisurely drive from spots like Lake Windermere (15 minutes from Kendal or 25 minutes from site) and Cartmel Fell (25 minutes or 30 minutes).

Most trips down to the Dales, meanwhile, will pass through Kirkby Lonsdale, a market town on the river Lune (20 minutes). Stop off here to admire the scenery at Ruskin's View or for a stroll over the Devil's Bridge, or carry on for outdoorsy attractions like Hardraw Force and Malham Cove (both about an hour from site).

Must see

  • Levens Hall & Gardens (11.3 kilometers)
  • Lancaster Castle (13.2 kilometers)
  • Sizergh Castle and Garden (14.0 kilometers)

National Trust

  • Sizergh Castle and Garden (14.0 kilometers)
  • Cartmel Priory Gatehouse (15.3 kilometers)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  9 p.m.
Depart by:  noon

Please note that there is no reception; a self check-in/out system is in place.

Low Greenlands Holiday Park cancelation policy

No refunds within 2 weeks of arrival date.

Modifications are subject to a £20.00 ($34.19) fee.

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 07/31/2020.

Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Low Greenlands Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 12 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 12 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Cash

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

  • Can bookings for Low Greenlands Holiday Park be amended free of charge? Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 07/31/2020. Read more
  • Does Low Greenlands Holiday Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Low Greenlands Holiday Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Low Greenlands Holiday Park? For kid-pleasing times, make Greenlands Farm Village your first port of call (100 yards from site). Miniature golf, a playground, archery and cuddly farm animals are all on the cards here (there's … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Low Greenlands Holiday Park?
    RV, trailer and tent sites
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  9 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon

    Please note that there is no reception; a self check-in/out system is in place.

    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Low Greenlands Holiday Park? From $39.84 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact low-greenlands-holiday-park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Sites
A cable measuring at least 4 metres is needed for the electric hook-ups.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

Coronavirus
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 07/31/2020.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 5 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Coronavirus
Minimum spacing of 2 metres between pitches.

Changes to your holiday
Modifications are subject to a £20.00 ($34.19) fee.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m..

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Public areas are non-smoking.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m..

Coronavirus
Tents are not accepted at this park.

Vehicles
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a camper, trailer tent or tent. Cars are not permitted when travelling with a motorhome/RV.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 10 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Sites
You must follow management instructions when setting up your tent/rig and related equipment.

Additional terms

Guests can only bring one of the following: gazebo, awning or pup tent.

Close