8.9

Overall rating based on 280 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  77% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Nothing03/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPeter K.Confirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely site with nice atmosphere, great location and pub29/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site located just off the main road so easy access. Next to the George Pub which serves food and drink all day. Excellent dog walk off the site too!

    Disliked: 

    none atmosphere

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, much appreciated.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Only used for a stopover but with its location close to the M5.28/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Arrival well organised & quick
    Excellent takeaway from the George next door,

    Disliked: 

    Having to collect facility card from the pub next door, especially in the Covid times would of been better if collected on arrival.

From the manager...

Thanks for reviewing our site, hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really relaxing stay, grass neither too hard or too soft.28/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMargaret C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (no awning)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shower block very clean

    Disliked: 

    Squeaky gate to get to shower block

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, the gate will be oiled!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Fantastic location for cycling and walking, warden extremely helpful. We …28/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic location for cycling and walking, warden extremely helpful. We will be returning

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review.
See you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Level pitches, mainly grass, easy access, bonus on site pub good food27/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Proximity to pub, just at rear.
    Next to some lovely canal and country walks
    Easy access to M5 and Stroud
    Friendly warden on site

    Disliked: 

    Bathrooms were generally v clean but could do with a deep clean (showers & dusty fans)

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review our site.
The shower units are in the process of being resealed but as you will understand, we cannot take them out of commission whilst they are in constant demand.
Hope you see the difference next time you come!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Will definitely stay again26/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFaye S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the site , quiet and peaceful, facilities were clean , staff friendly and very helpful. Lovely walk from the back of the site

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our site.
Hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really good site for stop over are longer stay,25/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjohn B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (no awning)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the little spot we stay, Jackie was great really friendly biker lady. Lovely and quite, great pub next door

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your kind review, see you on your way back!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

This was a perfect and pleasant overnight stop.25/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJeffrey T.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (no awning)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location was a perfect stop between Manchester an Cornwall.
    Facilities were nice and clean.
    Great woodland walk to let the dogs roam
    Staff was very friendly
    Pub was pleasant (only had breakfast there but the dinner menu looked nice)

    Disliked: 

    I think dislike is a bit of a strong word for these points but I wouldn’t choose to stay as a destination because I could hear the road noise & the pitches were closer to the Neigbors than I would prefer.

From the manager...

Hello,
Thanks for your review and we're glad your stay was agreeable.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Could be excellent but misses the mark.25/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Ease of access off A38 as a stop-over while travelling north on the parallel M5. Security gates and cheery welcome from reception. Pleasant grassy pitch with adjacent hedge. As it sits behind 'The George' you have the option of pub grub - good children's play area too. Even though the site was almost full there was no noise evening or morning. Had a great day out at Slimbridge WWT a couple of miles away.

    Disliked: 

    The toilet/wash facilities. The shower water is far too hot. The silicone around the cubicles is black in many places. Outflow is slow so you end up wading in the suds. Of the 4 en-suite rooms only 3 fans worked, one toilet seat was very loose and one cracked right through. No plugs in the basins. There are no windows so ventilation is poor even when the fan is working. Thank you for the hand sanitiser unit for use on entry/exit.

From the manager...

Hello,
Thanks for your review.
We have a plumber coming to sort out the sealant round the all showers and the outflow problem in one shower cubicle.
We need feedback from our clients in order to improve our site.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)