8.9

Overall rating based on 280 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  77% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Nice quiet site with clean facilities/ river walk but no heating brrr14/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet with nice river walk. Clean shower block.

    Disliked: 

    The heating in the shower block wasn't switched on so considering it was October it was extremely uncomfortable having a shower. Also there were only four cubicles that were like bathrooms so a bit inconvenient if you only needed the loo and they were full.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.
The heating has been on in our bathrooms for the last couple of weeks but I will check the timer and make adjustments!

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Warden was veryfriendly & overall a nice site will definately return12/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTony D.Confirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A well laid out site with hedgerows in between pitches
    proximity of pub & walks
    Very clean & spacious amenities block

    Disliked: 

    pitches 1,2 & 3 are perhaps a bit tight but on our stay we were on pitch 1 with another party on pitch 3. pitch 2 was left vacant, most probably good planning by the warden.
    Perhaps a little overpriced for time of year

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Owner met up at gate very friendly and welcoming12/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Owner met up at gate very friendly and welcoming

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.
We'll see you again next time!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean site and facilities. Excellent pub food, incredible value and …12/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean site and facilities. Excellent pub food, incredible value and large portion sizes.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for reviewing our site, we're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site,brilliant shower/toilet facilities,nice pub with good food12/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent site , just the right size for a good stay over, Ideally located for a stay over if travelling onward to Cornwall, Devon or Dorset.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thanks for your review, hope to see you on your way back.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches09/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDAVID W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was the best campsite that we have stayed comparing to other places.
    Lovely warm welcome
    Lovely campsite and very clean showers/ toilets.
    We didn't go for pub however only 2 mins walk to the pub.
    There is a good playground for the children.
    Highly recommended for anyone to stay there. πŸ‘πŸ˜‰

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to say!

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review our site. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, see you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

2nd time at this site06/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (no awning)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site with clean facilities and friendly wardens

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we'll see you again next time!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely and clean06/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomamanda b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (no awning)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely and clean

    Disliked: 

    Would be better if pitches were hard standing instead of grass

From the manager...

Thanks for taking the time to review our site.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
We do have hard standings to book on the site, and also grass pitches. If you have a problem next time, don't hesitate to contact me and I will try to accommodate you wherever possible.
Hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The site and pitch we was in was lovely and staff..toilets very clean04/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (no awning)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was lovely

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review our site.
So glad that you and the children enjoyed your stay here.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Would definitely stay here again!04/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKieran D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (no awning)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities were immaculate, pitches were lovey and big and secluded and the staff were extremely friendly

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)