8.9

Overall rating based on 280 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  77% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Good site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches.28/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent service, helpful and friendly staff, clean amenities, walk to local pub, close to river Severn, historical canals and lovely Gloucestershire villages. Due to COVID they bent over backwards for us during our stay and we had our own bathroom which was cleaned every day. The facilities block is slightly older but clean. There was no wifi but we had our own and apparently they’re fixing this. Would definitely go back.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you again,
Happy New Year!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely site and very clean enjoyed my stay warden very …27/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site and very clean enjoyed my stay warden very helpful will visit again

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon.
Happy New Year!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent clean site14/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid Y.Confirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean friendly site had a shower and toilet room reserved just for us to use during our stay clean and nice and warm too.food at the pub was really good sharing starter was massive had trouble eating the main meal

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello,
Thanks for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope to see you again soon,
Merry Christmas!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The site is immaculate. The shower block is one of the cleanest.08/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTherese S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Lovely welcome from Jacky very helpful and friendly. As there were only 2 pitches in use during our stay. Jacky had given us our own personal bathroom. Superb idea.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again soon.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site and we will be back08/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDee E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy to find as just off main road but did not hear road noise. Great to be in grounds of pub. Great shower block layout

    Disliked: 

    Probably due to end of season but could do with deep clean to showers especially sealant and a broken toilet seat.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review our site.
Just to let you know - the shower sealant is due to be renovated during the next fortnight and the toilet seat was replaced the day after it was broken, so all is well!
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you next time.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Would stay again and reccomend. Lovely site.07/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (no awning)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely food in pub, lots of nature trails, old quarry not far away. Quiet private-ish pitches. Clean facilities. Due to the giant storm that rolled in we were given a hardstanding pitch instead of the grass. Bathrooms are especially good if travelling with younger children as comprise of a shower, toilet and sink. There is only four but we never had a problem being able to use. Staff are great, very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay again, albeit in the summer months when theres not so much rain 😅

    Disliked: 

    Shower heads could be moveable and the water stay on for longer than 30 seconds without having to push the button again.

From the manager...

Thanks for your review, see you again next summer!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good option for a M5 stopover02/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBarry C.Confirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilet block was spacious & clean. Pitches were a great size and the warden was friendly

    Disliked: 

    The pub attached wasn't the best & I thought it was expensive to eat. Due to Covid it was table service only, and this was poor on both occasions we visited.

    Road noise can be heard

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you found our site agreeable.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site02/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    .

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to review our site, hope to see you next time.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice clean site for a couple of nights or a stop over02/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLynda H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (no awning)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly, pub was nice pleasant atmosphere. A nice location.

    Disliked: 

    Unfortunately due to the appalling weather we had to leave early'. The motorhome got stuck in the mud; however, the staff were really helpful and got us out.

From the manager...

Many thanks for your review.
Sorry your visit was cut short by the weather, see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

great site but muddy. we had a hard standing but still got very muddy02/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomclive h.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    location, walks and pub

    Disliked: 

    so muddy!

From the manager...

Many thanks for reviewing our site.
Unfortunately your visit was in the middle of the worst weather we've had here for a long time - Storm Aiden brought non-stop wind and rain to us for days. At least you weren't in a tent!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi