Landguard Holiday Park
Visualizar preços e reservar











/-1.18119999999999,50.6392,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- Parque familiar a menos de dois km de Shanklin
- Piscina interna e externa, playground, bar e restaurante
- Shows ao vivo o ano todo no parque associado ao lado
Tipo de local
Avaliação do Conselho de Turismo
- O local não aceita cachorros das raças que constam em listas de raças perigosas.
- Veículos comerciais (usados para o transporte de mercadorias ou de passageiros pagando tarifa) e veículos com promoção visual não são permitidos no local.
- Single-sex parties of three or more people under 25 are not permitted on site. Swimming pool access is included: please show your Entertainment pass. Entertainment passes are included in the rate. If the site asks you to do so, you must complete an online ID verification process before you arrive. Your booking may be cancelled if you do not complete, or if you fail, the ID verification process.
Idiomas falados
Inglês
Aberto de sex., 23 de mai. a
Este local é membro do grupo Parkdean Resorts.
Tipos de lotes e disponibilidade
Lote de grama com eletricidade
6 pessoas máximo
Tipo de terreno: de grama
Tamanho do lote: Máxima 6m de largura × 6m de comprimento (36m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de £ 33 (£ 33)
Visualizar preços e reservarLote para tenda ou para auto tenda de grama com eletricidade
6 pessoas máximo
Tipo de terreno: de grama
Tamanho do lote: Máxima 6m de largura × 6m de comprimento (36m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de £ 42 (£ 42)
Visualizar preços e reservarLote para trailer de grama com eletricidade
6 pessoas máximo
Tipo de terreno: de grama
Tamanho do lote: Máxima 6m de largura × 6m de comprimento (36m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de £ 45 (£ 45)
Visualizar preços e reservar
Avaliações
73% recomendaria este local a um amigo
73% se hospedaria aqui novamente
O que os clientes dizem
Localização excelente, com staff simpático e comodidades limpas. Famílias adoram o entretenimento e piscinas. Contudo, alguns acharam os banheiros/chuveiros antigos e com manutenção a desejar, com ruído e Wi-Fi instável.
Resumo gerado por IA de avaliações de clientes Pitchup.com




















Nice campsite in a beautiful surrounding,…
Lote de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Nice campsite in a beautiful surrounding, right by good shopping and camping supplies. Facilities are reasonably clean. The pitches are neat, square and clearly marked. Power distribution right next to every second one.
Não gostou Some broken appliances here and there.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
It could be a lovely camp site, when shower area is refurbished
Lote para tenda ou para auto tenda de grama com eletricidade
Gostou The park had lots to do. Two lovely pools, play area, club house and arcades. Evening entertainment. Really good for families
Lovely large pitch, lots of freedom for children to ride their bikes and lots of places to walk.
There is access to their sister site, were I understand have more facilities
Não gostou The shower area, disgusting. In desperate need of renovation. The shower head is worse than useless, unadjustable with the water running straight down, making it impossible to rinse off soap suds unless literally leaning against the tiled wall. Unfortunately the tiles were filthy and there were worms living in the grout 🤢. Not being able to change the temperature and lack of continuous running water in the shower is ridiculous.
We were pitched under the trees, which mean we were bombarded with acorns and other seeds, which we had to dodge to avoid them landing on our head, in our food and drink - it was unfortunate we weren’t allow to bring our gazebo.The acorns woke us up with the constant thud of them hitting our tent and car.
There were so many acorns on the ground they could be felt underfoot in the tent, which made it uncomfortable. It would have been helpful if the site could be swept between visitors, given you have 4 hours between on group vacating and the other arriving, so that there were less that could be picked up by the time the next guest pitches up.
The staff in reception were unremarkable. They didn’t really explain exactly where our pitch was, which meant us driving up and down until we figure it out.
There is a reception in the campsite area, but it was closed throughout our stay.
I would want to recommend to others, but only if staying in the static caravans or lodges. I would not camp here again until the shower area improves
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size…
Lote para tenda ou para auto tenda de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Location, kids' entertainment, swimming pools, size of the site, friendly staff, pretty clean facilities, nice and quiet, not too busy, handy use of sister site Lower Hyde
Não gostou Found info about kids' activities unclear and sometimes contradictory - it was confusing as to which activities were at Landguard and which at Lower Hyde and trying to book online threw an error up.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Small site friendly staff flat pitches toilet block needs modernising
Lote de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Location
Não gostou Lack of bus service to camp entrance
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Location…
Lote de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Location
Não gostou The staff werent welcoming, there was no activity schedule for entertaintment given,the entertainment in the mornings wasnt good
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Great site with various features.
Lote de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Very nice and clean space .
Utilities always clean , never had to stay in queue.
Entertainment for children , swimming pool and playgrounds- also very nice.
Staff very approachable.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gerente: Hi Sylwia,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
Poor and tired site
Lote de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Location to Shanklin
Não gostou Pitch numbers weren’t clear
Location to site not clear
Toilet blocks not clean and very old
Cleaning facilities left unclean by other guests
Poor rubbish and recycling points
The Hub was unwelcoming and again outdated
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gerente: Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, we certainly never want our guests to feel unwelcome.
I do hope you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.
I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.
I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB
Excellent site
Lote de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Lovely place, nice and clean toilet and shower facilities, nice grass ground.
I was arriving late the reception was closed but everything was prepared for me with informations and instructions in a box safely stored.
All recommendations , will visit this place more in the future.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gerente: Hi,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
AVOID - health hazards and loud site.
Lote para tenda ou para auto tenda de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Shielded from wind..... toilet blocks clean. Pitches OK ish size.
Não gostou Reception closed more than open, number for contact is unreachable when u need a member of staff they ain't around and leaving voicemail just gets ignored.
Daughter was ill with high levels of chlorine ( tested by staff n confirmed high ) in drinking water!
Loud noise late at night is allowed the noise policy is 11.30 I thought it was a family site not party site guess I was wrong...... very noisy site not great for families with young children that need to sleep.
Fire pits not allowed but people having them and using twigs/tree branches etc to burn off surrounding trees!
Entertainment poor
I've put a complaint in to site n even thou I was on site when submitted complaint no one bothered to come speak to me to try put anything right!
Plz AVOID
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gerente: Hi Caroline, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
We're very you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Landguard, this certainly isn't the experience we wanted you to have.
I do hope your Daughter is okay, and that you were able to raise any concerns with our dedicated Guest Experience Team in Reception, so that they could look to try and resolve these issues during your time with us.
I will also take the time to share your review with the relevant teams you've provided feedback for, so that we can work to make improvements.
We're also sorry to hear you were kept awake by your neighbours, we do have a quiet policy on park that guests should be respectful of others and start to lower any noise after 11pm, so it's disappointing to hear that this wasn't your experience on this occasion.
I do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting one of our 65 Holiday Parks again in future. ^AB
Very happy with our stay, all…
Lote para trailer de grama com eletricidade
Gostou Very happy with our stay, all the staff were very helpful and friendly
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gerente: Hi,
Thanks for the great review. Our team works hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience, so we're delighted to hear we met your expectations.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in future. ^AB
Recursos
Cachorros permitidos
Lazer no local
Academia Aluguel de bicicletas Bar ou clube Clube infantil Entretenimento noturno Esportes aquáticos Parque infantil Pescaria Piscina aquecida Piscina externa Restaurante no local Sala de TV Sala de jogos Tele-entrega TênisInstalações no local
Acesso à internet Banheiras disponíveis Banheiro ecológico Banheiro portátil Banheiros no pub Banheiros para famílias Chuveiros disponíveis Congelamento de compressa fria Estacionamento ao lado do local/da unidade Lavanderia Local para lavar louça Mercado Parque para cachorros Prédio de banheiros Sala de secagem Serviço de transfer Telefone público Wifi Wifi grátisGrupos bem-vindos
Eventos bem-vindos Familiar Grupos de estudantes bem-vindos Grupos de pessoas do mesmo sexo bem-vindos Motocicletas bem-vindasRegras
Cachorros permitidos Cachorros permitidos ano todo Churrasqueira fornecida Fogueiras permitidas Permitido fazer churrasco Veículos comerciais permitidosTemas
TranquiloServiços
Cilindros de gás disponíveis Eliminação de toiletes químicos Energia renovável Infraestrutura de recarga Ponto(s) para carregar veículos elétricos Reciclagem disponívelInstalações nos arredores
Bar nas redondezas Lugar para passear com cachorros por pertoTipo
Grande (51-200 unidades)Local
Landguard Holiday Park
Landguard Manor Road
Shanklin
Ilha de Wight
Inglaterra
PO37 7PJ
Fuso horário
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
50,6392°N
1,1812°O
Transporte mais próximo
Observe o seguinte: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real, dependendo da forma com que você viaja, no botão 'Saiba como chegar' acima.
Atrações locais
A qualidade da água em locais de banho próximos
Nome | Distância | Tipo | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Shanklin | 1,5 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Bom |
Sandown | 2,8 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Yaverland | 4,2 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Bom |
Ventnor | 5,5 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Whitecliff Bay | 7,1 km | Mar | N/A | Excelente | Excelente | Excelente |
Fonte de dados: European Environment Agency
Imperdível
Dinosaur Isle 3,4 km
Isle of Wight Steam Railway 7,7 km
Ventnor Botanic Gardens 9,3 km
Carisbrooke Castle 10,8 km
Blackgang Chine 10,9 km
National Trust
Bembridge Windmill 7,9 km
Brighstone Shop and Museum 15,2 km
Mottistone Manor Garden 16,9 km
Newtown Old Town Hall 17,8 km
The Needles Old Battery and New Battery 28 km
Ciclovias
Encontre rotas locais na National Cycle Network - mais de 19.000 km de ciclovias.
Outro
Bembridge - Whitecliff 4 km
Bonchurch Hills and Undercliff Walk 4,2 km
APPULDURCOMBE 4,5 km
NUNWELL 5,3 km
The Godshill Valley and Plains 5,8 km
Observe o seguinte: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real, dependendo da forma com que você viaja, no botão 'Saiba como chegar' acima.
Quer saber mais sobre camping em Isle Of Wight?
Perguntas mais frequentes
- O Landguard Holiday Park tem uma piscina? Sim Visualizar todas as características
- O Landguard Holiday Park aceita cachorros? Sim Visualizar todas as características
- Quais atrações ficam perto do Landguard Holiday Park? Landguard Holiday Park is only a mile from the centre of Shanklin, where guests will find excellent shopping, a pretty seafront and sheltered sands – there’s even a lift to transport holidaymakers … Saiba mais
- Quando posso fazer check-in e check-out do Landguard Holiday Park?
Camping e turismo Chega: 14:00 – 22:00 Partida às: 10:00 - Quanto custa a estadia no Landguard Holiday Park? A partir de R$ 242,06 (por 1 noite, 4 pessoas) - os preços podem ser alterados dependendo de suas datas e números de pessoas.