9.3

Overall rating based on 76 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

quiet, firepit available, wildlife (even saw a heron). Level pitches …08/31/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    quiet, firepit available, wildlife (even saw a heron). Level pitches with a few handy benches.

    Disliked: 

    Confusing on arrival with no reception or signs. Could do with more washing sinks. Shower temperature a bit intermittent.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent stay with loads of space08/31/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHeike W.Confirmed

  • The Snug bell tent (pet friendly)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We absolutely loved our stay. Sooooo much space in the tent and an extra tent for eating and cooking! (with a big table to seat 6!). Camping is always a bit cramped, but this was anything but. We had howling rains and winds on the last night and not a single leakage either! So much space for the kids to run around, super clean showers and toilets (the showers looked new actually). It was helpful to read the other reviews beforehand so we knew about the derilict farm buildings we are driving past when coming onto the site. We simply had a wonderful stay. Our first introduction to glamping and don't want to do anything else now!!!

    Disliked: 

    some sort of electricity provision would be great, but knowing that there wasn't we prepared. So it's totally doable.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely quiet site with clean facilities08/30/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location is brilliant, you can walk/cycle to Little Haven and Broad Haven! Lots of hills though! Only a 20 minute drive to Haverfordwest and 15 minute drive to Milford Haven.
    Shower and toilet facilities were kept really clean and worked well. There were x2 toilets for the females and one shower but I never had to queue and we went over August bank holiday weekend.
    You were free to pitch up wherever you want on the site so you can choose a pitch which works well for you.
    The owner of the site was lovely and came around each day to check if there were any issues.
    Fire pits available to use and logs for sale for £5 per bag.

    Disliked: 

    The washing up sink only had cold water which wasn’t the end of the world but made it a little bit harder to wash the dishes.
    The lights in the toilet/shower block are quite poor so if you wanted a shower once the sun had set you needed to take some additional lighting to have a shower (I just used my phone torch but again this wasn’t a deal breaker).
    Ground was a bit hard in places and there were some ditches in the field we was in so be careful where your walking in the dark.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Charming site with clean facilities.08/30/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSamantha W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Cwtch corner bell tent (Private restroom amenities)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Charming site with a chilled out vibe. The Bell tents were both clean and cosy and their surrounding pitch’s were both secluded and well set out. The kitchen areas with the tents were well supplied and we had everything we needed. The night sky was very clear and we had a great time star gazing. Clean toilets and showers. The site is well located for reaching local beaches and there are some nice restaurants close by.

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike more a recommendation. The tea light candles in the bell tents did not last very long and this left the tents very dark. We had a few extra candles with us which helped with the lighting.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff, quiet and simple site08/30/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChloe T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet and simple campsite. Close to beaches and local places.

    Disliked: 

    Facilities were minimal, 1 sink isn’t enough as people were waiting to wash their hands as people brushed their teeth.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Peaceful campsite, good facilities (especially the firepit hire), lovely friendly …08/29/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful campsite, good facilities (especially the firepit hire), lovely friendly owners. Nice and close to some amazing beaches.
    Wish we’d explored a bit more when we arrived, only on the last day we found the lake 😅 but would defo revisit.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Secluded campsite in an ideal position for exploring Pembrokeshire and …08/27/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChris M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Secluded campsite in an ideal position for exploring Pembrokeshire and all this beautiful scenery. Facilities are basic but clean and functional everything you need for a camping holiday.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wonderful campsite, super for star gazing in beautiful surroundings.08/25/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZoe K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We enjoyed a wonderful week camping here in August. The owner was friendly and helpful, facilities clean and well maintained. The site is super for nature watching, particularly bats and owls. It is well placed for beaches such as Marloes and Broad Haven. We loved the relaxed atmosphere, would definitely visit again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Facilities were basic, but clean. Staff were friendly.08/22/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBethany S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Snug bell tent (pet friendly)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We only stayed the one night and honestly wish we had stayed for more. We stayed in The Snug, which is perfect if you have children, there's plenty of space to run around with out them being out of site.
    The site it's self had amazing views with plenty of little walks, basic facilities which were clean and close to the Bell tent which is an added bonus.
    Site was easy to locate, felt safe, staff did a check in the evening, very friendly made us feel very welcome.

    Disliked: 

    I couldn't think of anything we disliked. There is no where for you to get electricity so maybe be mindful of that.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastically secluded spot with an eco toilet, shower and kitchen/bbq …08/16/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmilia K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Cwtch corner bell tent (Private restroom amenities)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastically secluded spot with an eco toilet, shower and kitchen/bbq utilities. The tent was very spacious and the bed super comfy. All close to the Pembrokeshire Coast Footpath and Little Haven town.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)