9.3

Overall rating based on 76 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

We really enjoyed our stay at Foxglove campsite, a really …09/20/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVicki T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We really enjoyed our stay at Foxglove campsite, a really pretty site with a couple of small lakes and horses in fields etc. Toilet block was clean and convenient with a very handy washing up area. Andrew was very friendly and helpful. A nice scenic 40 minute walk took us down to little haven for a pub lunch. We stayed the last night of the season so it was quiet and peaceful with a full moon and star filled night to entertain us. :) We’ll be back next year!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Wonderful location, perfect for local coastal walking! The beautifully furnished …09/19/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouise J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Cwtch corner bell tent (Private restroom amenities)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wonderful location, perfect for local coastal walking! The beautifully furnished bell tent with private kitchen bathing facilities was so exciting for our children, we were lucky enough to enjoy in amazing weather, so it wasn't muddy, the kitchen area will become muddy if the weather changes. Gas fired shower and bbq!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Amazing place for relaxing recharging and quiet time09/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Cwtch corner bell tent (Private restroom amenities)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely amazing experience words can not describe the snug tent 🏕 we can’t wait to come back the owners are so friendly and helpful we can’t wait to stay again

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good facilities including nice hot shower. Friendly staff09/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTabitha B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good facilities including nice hot shower. Friendly staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely getaway in a beautiful part of Wales09/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • The Snug bell tent (pet friendly)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed in a lovely and very spacious bell tent, which had a proper double bed (plus additional beds). It also comes with a separate 'kitchen/dining' tent which was well equipped.
    There's a nice seating area outside with a lovely fire pit, with logs and kindling provided.
    Nice hot showers and proper toilets, all basic but very clean.
    The campsite is about 10-15 mins walk from the coastal path which is absolutely fabulous.
    Several good pubs and restaurants can be found in nearby Little Haven - about 2 miles away (an uphill walk when coming back but taxis are available if needed).
    Overall a wonderful stay in a very peaceful and friendly setting.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really.
    We were there during a mini-heatwave, and perhaps a common fridge would be useful in future!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean facilities, good place for kids to play. Good location, …09/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomArtur C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean facilities, good place for kids to play. Good location, Andrew owner very niceand helpful person.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We stayed in the small field between the two ponds …09/04/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDerryn C.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed in the small field between the two ponds which was so peaceful..Andrew was very welcoming and was keen that we found the ideal spot . He made sure that everything was ok throughout our stay and was really friendly.
    Considering the site had only been open a few weeks, we found all the facilities clean and very adequate...great hot showers !
    The site is situated in a great place close to beautiful beaches, walking, wildlife...it's just all stunning and you can even walk to the pub!
    We would definitely stay there again...

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Basic, friendly site, had a great time. The photos are accurate!09/04/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and helpful owners, with ambitions to continue to extend and improve the site over time. Clean fields and facilities. Enjoyed using the farm milk/milkshake vending machine about a mile away. Dog friendly

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, well organised, fab location.09/04/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJane W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything about this campsite, considering it had only been set up for 3 weeks when we arrived, the owner had clearly gone to a lot of trouble to make sure our stay was as good as he could make it!! Facilities were imaculate and well maintained. A great base camp for the surrounding areas.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Beautiful site with a lot of potential, just teething issues09/04/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owner, lovely pond and scenery, easy access to local area, lots of potential

    Disliked: 

    Hardcore rubble that the site was levelled with made setting up the tent pegs hard - glad we brought an air bed, site appeared to be overbooked for part of our stay & the facilities weren’t enough to handle all of the people (cold showers, long waits)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)