9.3

Overall rating based on 76 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches08/15/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We really enjoyed our stay at Foxglove. It was well placed for us to visit local beaches and to pick up the coastal path. The facilities were very clean and new. The host Andrew was really nice and would stop by to chat and see if we were alright and to ask if we needing anything. It's a quiet site, which is what we like. At night we watched the bats and gazed at the stars whilst enjoying a fire. Fire pits and logs available on site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic location for exploring the Pembrokeshire coast. Very clean facilities, …08/15/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic location for exploring the Pembrokeshire coast. Very clean facilities, always hot water available in the showers. Really friendly site manager (Andrew) who was very helpful

    Disliked: 

    A lot of hard rubbish tucked around the site, but it is next to a working farm, so it's to be expected.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely secluded site, amazing Bell Tent, well equipped08/15/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Snug bell tent (pet friendly)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, wildlife, spacious, comfortable, fire pit plus extra cooking tent with our bell tent

    Disliked: 

    The website states gas & electricity included but on arrival told no electricity on site - disappointing when had packed an electric fan, grill, pump for inflatables & tassimo! Electric fences between the 2 gates on entry to site could be a hazard if you let your kids open the gates!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

It has been so comfortable and relaxing, we really look …08/15/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGiles A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It has been so comfortable and relaxing, we really look forward to going there back again
    The Campsite facilities are very cleaned, spaceful and luminous
    The owner is present and very kind, we felt so welcomed
    There are lovely beaches nearby, also at walking distance like the gem of Little Haven
    Fresh milk kiosk in the proximity where we recommend to try it because it’s simply delicious
    Thanks to this place, our little holiday became a fantastic moment of life, to remember and to treasure
    Anna & Giles

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely campsite with clean facilities. Friendly helpful owner08/14/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    1mile walking distance from Little haven. Quiet and not too busy.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We loved the site, freedom to pitch, natural setting. Friendly owner.08/14/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    When we first arrived at Foxglove we were a bit taken aback with the very minimal amenities, however before the end of the first day all of us had relaxed into the absolute natural beauty of the site. The amenities may be minimal but all worked fine, the shower had plenty of warm water and there was a mop and bucket available.
    Andrew, the owner was very helpful with ideas on where to visit and answered all our questions. We spent most evenings sat watching bats dart about before lighting our camp fire and sitting under the stars. The night sky was mesmerising.

    Disliked: 

    I think we’ve been spoilt by other sites, but access to some electricity for charging phones or a small freezer to swap ice blocks would be useful (although Andrew did offer to take our blocks away to re freeze).
    We were unlucky in that some of the other campers obviously didn’t realise that the mop and bucket by the showers could be used to tidy up after they had used the facilities, but that is hardly the fault of the site owners.
    Maybe a guide to the facilities could be available for people when they arrive.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great quiet campsite in a good location to visit Dale, St David’s etc08/13/2022

Reviewer's country: BelgiumPieter L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet, sheltered campsite. Everything we needed was provided on site: clean toilets and shower, sink for washing up. Andrew is a kind and helpful host. We would love to visit again!

    Disliked: 

    None!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Remarkebly good, warm shower. Good facilities. Very friendly owner.08/10/2022

Reviewer's country: BelgiumJesse B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Remarkebly good, warm shower. Good facilities. Very friendly owner.

    Disliked: 

    The entrance to this campsite runs through a farm with a lot of collapsing and decaying buildings, giving it quite the post-apocalyptic look. The campsite itself is sound, but also here there is junk laying around here and there.
    The ponds that were beautifully praised in the advert were more next to, than on the campsite. Only one of the glamping spots is actually next to the ponds.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Shower08/04/2022

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shower

    Disliked: 

    The name "camping & glamping" is misleading. This is just a parking lot, some sheds and two grass fields. The two nearby ponts shown on the pitchsup site are also exaggerated and not part of the campsite. No value for money.

From the manager...

I'm sorry you feel this way. The ponds and toilets are definitely part of the campsite,I hope you didn't stay somewhere else and £20 a night is very reasonable
I'm not sure if you stayed and had bad weather and has left you needing you to take out someone. My site is a rustic site for people to come and get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life
And again I'm sorry you had a bad experience maybe try a commercial camp site next time cheers Andrew

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Andrew the owner of the site was very helpful. Showers …08/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLucy M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Andrew the owner of the site was very helpful.
    Showers were warm and the site in general was very relaxing no over crowding. The children loved the pond and exploring the local wilife.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)