Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Southleigh Manor Holiday Park

8.9
View prices & book
From £12/€14,18/A$20,61/US$14,62/CA$18,67/CHF13,77/SEK147,29/DKK105,48/NOK139,40/ISK1 986/ARS1 963,32/CLP12 940/PEN56,81/NZ$22,74/R237,81/PLN66,47/R$75,43/CZK345,15/RSD1 663/HUF5 596,01/RUB886,51/CN¥98,62 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Southleigh Manor Holiday Park: Motorhome pitch with electric point

General

  • Well-maintained site in the grounds of a St Columb Major manor house
  • Within 20 minutes' drive of Newquay, Padstow and the Eden Project
  • Swimming pool, kids' pool, games room and bar on site

A Cornwall country pile with its own swimming pool and bar – swish enough for your family break? Then you’ll settle in well at the smart surrounds of Southleigh Manor Holiday Park, a spacious and well-maintained site in the grounds of a handsome 19th-century manor house.

Fittingly for such a fancy setting, there’s a fine pile of facilities at this family-run site: around the well-kept gardens are a swimming pool and kids’ pool (with sun loungers for those supervising the smaller splashers), a large barbecue area and a play area on the edge of the woods. For times when the weather’s not so fine, scuttle indoors to the games room or the bar (which is generously stocked with local Cornish drinks to sip).

And if the surrounds are pretty fine, so is the location, central within Cornwall just a two-minute drive from the A39. St Columb Major, less than a mile away, is your nearest spot for pubs, takeaways and supermarket stocking up.

Beyond all of that, many of Cornwall’s top attractions are within easy reach – Fistral beach, the Eden Project, Newquay Zoo, Padstow and the South West Coast Path are all within a 20-minute drive.

Please note

Bookings must not be for more than 21 consecutive nights.

The park does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Breed-specific legislation (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The campground/park does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Breed-specific legislation (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

The games room is open between 01/03 and 30/09.

Entertainment and activities are available between 22/07 and 01/09.

The park caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Dogs are not allowed in the on-site accommodations.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 10/05 et 05/09 (subject to weather conditions).

At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.

A cable measuring at least 15 metres is needed for the electric hook-ups.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The bar is open between 10/03 and 30/09.

The grocery shop is open between 10/03 et 30/09.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.9

Overall rating based on 152 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

  83% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Loved our stay and will be back.08/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff, most sites with an on-site shop and bar bump prices up but the were very reasonable at Southleigh Manor. The Pool area was brilliant could book it out for a bit of family time, they put a couple of nights on entertainment wise which were good fun for all. Pitches were a decent size.

    Disliked: 

    Pitches were very close to the next one not a lot of privacy. Maybe a little 4ft fence for the boundary as there were people pushing the boundaries, I understand that it’s cost. Needs another toilet and shower block as it’s a busy place. Owners dogs on a lead if the campers follow the rules surely the owners should. Hope these are only taken as constructive criticism.

From the manager...

Hello I will make sure that there is more space between pitches next time which will make the pitches slightly smaller. We are licensed for 72 pitches.
We have thought of fences etc but would be awkward to mow around especially in between change overs.
We have looked into extending the toilet block but unfortunately we do not have the space, to the left is the gas tank, to the right is the chemical disposal, all on top of a septic tank. We have also had a look at putting a new one some where else but we cannot get the water or electric to them.
Have even looked into porta loos but the prices are too expensive.
We do keep our dog Bailey on a lead whilst out he may escape sometimes but there is always some one behind him , Sasha has never been on a lead she is well trained and a lot of people love them both.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Doubt we'll be back.08/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomkelly r.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Swimming pool was lovely. Garden around house for drinks and entertainment.
    Price.

    Disliked: 

    Our pitch. We took our caravan which is not large... 7.3m. Our pitch seemed the same size as the other touring pitches but about 5' into our pitch was the electric hook up for four pitches and in the corner taking up more space was the water tap for the area. We don't have a motor mover, we're not the best at reversing and after several tries squeezed on. There was no space to fit the car on the pitch too. The pitch was suitable for tents or camper vans... Not a caravan.
    Toilets/showers not cleaned enough.
    Elsan was always blocked. No staff checking it, told the cleaner who dismissed it and said tell reception.
    Nowhere for dogs to toilet. Felt bad dog doing business outside people's pitches.

From the manager...

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us ,
The pitch you are on about we have had motorhomes on and caravans before and never had a complaint all pitch sizes are the same 8 meters by 10 meters.
We have the toilets cleaned some times up to 6 times a day there is only so much cleaning you can do.
We unblock the chemical disposal on a regular basis we have also cleaned it down and put notices up about not putting baby wipes down there as it is them causing the blockages so far we have had to pay a company to unblock them 7 times.
We do not advertise dog walks as we do not have the space for it but we are dog friendly site there is a dog poo bin outside the wardens cabin

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very friendly owners, small site, good location for Newquay, good …08/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHeather W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • 2 bedroom mobile home
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly owners, small site, good location for Newquay, good value for money. Scones left for us was a lovely touch.

    Disliked: 

    Caravan was beautifully clean, smelled lovely and well equipped. Only grumble was shower was more a trickle than a shower.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review we will get the shower looked at , we would of checked it whilst you were here if you had notified us

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great budget site with fantastic staff.08/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLinzie S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The heated outdoor pool and staff who couldn't help enough. Nice shop on site and only short drive to amazing beaches.

    Disliked: 

    Shower facilities need updating and improving. Could also benefit a clean up around the site.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we have looked into updating our toilet block but we don't have the budget as yet we did however have new toilet seats, showers, taps done this year.
We do going round picking rubbish up but cannot do it all day we do ask people to help keep the site clean and tidy.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site and location, friendly staff good size pitches.07/31/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We absolutely loved our stay at Southleigh. I have two children 12 and 8, and they loved it. The park is small so the children can go to the park or the shop or wander around the grounds and we could see them. It’s a lovely little family run site and all the staff are so friendly and nothing was too much for them.
    It’s in a great location so isn’t far to travel to the beaches, harbour or any other landmark you might want to visit.
    The facilities are good and the kids particularly enjoyed the pool. We were lucky to have nice weather, but the pool is heated if you were to go in the cooler weeks/months.
    The shop is stocked with all the essentials, and the burger van is lovely, and does different specials each night of the week.
    Thank you so much for making our stay so lovely and welcoming.
    We will definitely be returning next year!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and will look forward to having you back

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site with great staff07/31/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJo-beth D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely friendly staff, smaller park so children are always close by, being able to book the pool to yourself in a morning is amazing for younger kids

    Disliked: 

    This isn’t a fault with the staff or camp but maybe you could add people cleaning up after themselves in the showers to your policies, the signs and equipment are there for people to do so after a shower but not many do so sometimes they weren’t that great, the staff do clean daily but when customers don’t do it after themselves too it’s not long until they slide

From the manager...

Thank you for your review we do have signs in the toilet blocks asking people to mop the floors after use.
We look forward to seeing you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Its very good for camping, tidy facilities, friendly staff07/29/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location , facilities, staff

    Disliked: 

    None

From the manager...

Thank you for your review look forward to seeing you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site but needs cleaner toilets and showers.07/29/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristine C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, safe site, lovely food wagon, very relaxed and nice pitch, very dog friendly too!

    Disliked: 

    The toilet and shower block was dated, dirty and mouldy in the showers - definitely not as clean as it should be! And the WiFi was hit and miss.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, just to let you know it costs around £30,000 for the toilet and showers to be updated and unfortunately we have not got the budget to get them done, we did have new showers, toilet seats, taps, hand dryers all new. We do however get them deep cleaned by a company at the start of the season and again at the end to shut them down whilst we are closed, we have 2 cleaners go in 4 times a day and we do check them on a regular basis ourselves.
The WIFI is a freebie and we do not charge for this service a it can be unstable.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

I recommend for everyone with tents ,caravans and campers07/29/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Verry fantastic, family friendly place, owner of the place are really nice they helped lot if we needed it, place is located near beautiful beatches like Newquay and a lot of things to do with children. My favourite place there was the swimming pool with warm water. Toilets,showers

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review look forward to seeing you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Extremely clean and very friendly staff07/28/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomdean p.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The customer service was next level and helped us with all our needs.
    The Yummy Cornish Kitchen had a great selection of meals on the menu and was very nice and very accommodating.
    The shop was reasonably priced and had a large selection of goodies and all the stuff you may need during your stay.
    The Children's entertainer Harry Kazam was a massive hit for my 6 & 3 year old on the Saturday night.
    Hand delivered fire wood to my pitch.
    The pool was perfect temp and very good for my children.
    Site was very clean and toilets/showers where always extremely clean and fully stocked.
    Tuesday night quiz was very good with some great prizes to be won.
    We had a fantastic experience and the staff was extremely friendly. Couldn't of asked for a better site. The site was small but perfect for my kids to run around.
    Will be booking again for next year.
    Cheapest site in Newquay.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review , we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to seeing you next year

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Disinfectant sprays and wipes provided

Hand sanitizing stations

More frequent emptying of bins

No cash accepted on site

Removal of soft furnishings (e.g. decorative cushions)

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Swimming pool entry quota

We're Good To Go (VisitBritain accreditation)

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portable toilet

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Scouts welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Peaceful

Remote location

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal freezer

Dump station

Electric car charging point(s)

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transportation nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 sites)

Nearby leisure

Leisure/theme park nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Caravan storage facilities

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Castle Road, Quoit, St Columb Major, Cornwall, England, TR9 6HY
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.4221°N 4.9343°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Shop Corner — 7.9 kilometres
Porth Four Turns — 8.8 kilometres
Bus Station — 10.8 kilometres
Train stations
St Columb Road Rail Station — 2.6 kilometres
Quintrell Downs Rail Station — 7.0 kilometres
Roche Rail Station — 7.4 kilometres
Ferry ports
Padstow Ferry Landing — 13.4 kilometres
Rock Padstow Ferry Landing — 13.7 kilometres
Mevagissey Ferry Landing — 20.2 kilometres
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 5.8 kilometres

Directions


Access is directly off the Trekenning roundabout – look out for large Southleigh Manor signs on either side of the entrance.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

They’re mighty proud of their coastline, the people of Cornwall, and with good reason – it’s got so many stunning spots along its length. Mawgan Porth beach (15 minutes’ drive) is the closest stretch of sand, but it’s also worth planning trips to the spectacular sand dunes at Perranporth (25 minutes) and hitting the waves (with expert instruction from one of the local surf schools if required) at Newquay’s Fistral beach (20 minutes).

Newquay itself’s worth a bit of your time too – the Blue Reef aquarium and Newquay Zoo are both popular picks for days out, and there’s a golf course with cracking sea views for those who don’t mind a bit of distraction. A little further north are the foodie haven of Padstow (20 minutes) and the little fishing village of Port Isaac (half an hour).

Kids who’ve been well behaved might possibly earn themselves an outing to one of the family-friendly attractions nearby: Screech Owl Sanctuary (five minutes), Camel Creek Adventure Park (10 minutes) or Old MacDonald's Farm (15 minutes). Trips to the eco domes of the Eden Project will take about 20 minutes by car.

Must see

  • Cornwall's Crealy Great Adventure Park (7.5 kilometres)
  • Newquay Zoo (9.7 kilometres)
  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway (10.0 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Trerice (8.5 kilometres)
  • Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps (9.3 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  noon –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Southleigh Manor Holiday Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 4 weeks of arrival date.

Modifications are subject to a £10,00 (R202,23) fee.

Bookings cannot be amended within 31 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Southleigh Manor Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: £100,00 (R2 022,32) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Refunds within the indicated cancelation period are only possible if the park is able to relet your unit/site.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Visa
MasterCard
Maestro
PayPal
Cash
Bank transfer
Discover
Diners Club

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Southleigh Manor Holiday Park have a swimming pool? Yes View all features
  • Is Southleigh Manor Holiday Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Southleigh Manor Holiday Park? They’re mighty proud of their coastline, the people of Cornwall, and with good reason – it’s got so many stunning spots along its length. Mawgan Porth beach (15 minutes’ drive) is the … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Southleigh Manor Holiday Park?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  noon –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Southleigh Manor Holiday Park? From R240,76 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact southleigh-manor-holiday-park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Sites

Admission

Safety

General

Changes to your holiday

General

Vehicles

Dogs

General

Safety

Dogs

Hired accommodation

General

Arrivals and departures

Changes to your holiday

Extras

Occupancy

Arrivals and departures

Vehicles

Pool

Safety

Pool

General

Reception

General

Dogs

Vehicles

General

Pool

Occupancy

Dogs

Arrivals and departures

Taxes

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Visitors

Sites

Hired accommodation

Close