9.5

Overall rating based on 26 reviews

 

100% would recommend this park to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

  96% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Cute & quirky nature reserve camping :)03/31/2024

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive cement/asphalt and grass RV campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The hosts, the quirkiness of the place, the exploring of the private little woodlands, the discovery of a timber shelter and chimenea for dinner, the dog agility course, the stars at night, small but perfectly formed toilet/shower block, the price....

    Disliked: 

    The weather! Nothing to be done about that, but pack your wellies!! We had to park on hardstanding as the usual field was so wet. Fingers crossed for a dry April!

    Recommendation - an outside sink for wash up, with hot water would be a handy addition

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The naturalness of the site and friendly host03/26/2024

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive cement/asphalt and grass RV campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The naturalness of the site and friendly host

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, friendly staff. Clean toilet facilities.02/11/2024

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracy C.Confirmed

  • Primitive cement/asphalt and grass RV campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet place. Will definitely be back when the weathers better.

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

From the manager...

Nice to meet you Tracy,glad you enjoyed your stay.See you again in the nicer weather!

All the best.
Alan and Hayley ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely campsite12/16/2023

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul Y.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass and earth tent campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely campsite and exploring the nature reserve to see different of bird - warm welcome from the owner Alan n Hayley - I would recommend to anyone ๐ŸŒŸ

    Disliked: 

    Not really a dislike - I would to see bins on each pitch ๐Ÿ‘

From the manager...

Thanks for your review Paul,see you again soon!

Safe travels.

Alan and Hayley.๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean facilities11/24/2023

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKarin L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive cement/asphalt and grass RV campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean site with great walks for my dogs

    Disliked: 

    No Internet or phone connection.

From the manager...

Thanks for your review Karin,all the best to you. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Safe travels!

Alan and Hayley ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great campsite11/22/2023

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul Y.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass and earth tent campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice warm welcome ๐Ÿค— from owner (Alan) lovely campsite and nature reserve (walks) waking up to birds singing mainly crows ๐Ÿ‘I would recommend this campsite to anyone and I will be back soon

    Disliked: 

    None

From the manager...

Thanks for choosing us Paul,all the very best to you!
Safe travels.

Alan and Hayley๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

It's a lovely campsite to spend your time off.11/13/2023

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnna S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass and earth tent campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It's a lovely small camp site, surrounded by woodland, peace and quiet place.

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

From the manager...

Thanks Anna,great to meet you both!! See you again soon!! (We are just a stone throw away!!)

All the best.๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘
Alan and Hayley

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Overall, Manor House campsite is a true hidden treasure. If โ€ฆ10/22/2023

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFrederick T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass and earth tent campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Overall, Manor House campsite is a true hidden treasure. If you're seeking a peaceful, nature-filled retreat at manor house, this campsite is a top choice. I can't wait to return to this serene haven in the heart of the English countryside.

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

From the manager...

Thanks Frederick,all the best! See you soon!

Alan and Hayley

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Unique, Affordable, Friendly, Quite and Gloriously Dark at Night10/09/2023

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark F.Confirmed

  • Primitive cement/asphalt and grass RV campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a lovely if quirky little site, ideal for us in our campervan, by day a lovely walk in the woods with the dog past the boat house, past the picnic table, the restaurant railway carriage and the old RAF Nissan huts, but by night a world of animal noises and strange sounds in the pitch dark. We loved it all. We spent a lot of our single night on the site listening to the owls calling to each other. We stayed as long as we could so we could sample the cakes and Sunday lunch all home cooked and baked. We even hired the dog exercise field for two hours (on different days of course). Don't expect too much in the way of facilities but for such an affordable price why should you.

    Great for off-griders like ourselves with the added bonus of affordable cooked food if you have room. It's worthy of note that the farm is open as a walk for humans and dogs with humans but we only saw a few.

    and finally....

    They might not like me saying but if you catch the proprietors when they are between jobs ask them about the history of the place it is fascinating.

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

From the manager...

Hello Mark,
Thanks for your review! We don't mind a chat in between jobs!!! Haha!!! All the best to you both, safe travels.

Alan and Hayley

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Hidden gem. Will definitely be returning.09/18/2023

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive cement/asphalt and grass RV campsite
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful and quiet location

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

From the manager...

Great to meet you both Neil, all the best. See you soon.
Alan and Hayley ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)