7.2

Overall rating based on 49 reviews

 

65% would recommend this park to a friend.

67% would stay here again.

  93% described as Lake and/or mountain ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Nice enough site, pricey though08/12/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMatt P.Confirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The bar (next door) and restaurant (across the road)

    Disliked: 

    Felt this site was overpriced, we've stayed at lots of different sites across both France and the UK, this was up there with the most expensive but the facilities were some of the worst. The photos are slightly deceiving as the site is not directly on the Lake, so we felt let down slightly, although that being said it is a nice site and we did enjoy our stay

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Closeness of the lake and good that it was a …08/11/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaren S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Closeness of the lake and good that it was a walkable distance to Talloires.

    Disliked: 

    No toilet paper the whole time we were there - 5 days!
    The distance of the electrical hook-ups - we have a 25m lead and it still didnt reach the main hook-up - ended up having to borrow from the Reception.
    The lady running the site is extremely rude - ignoring customers when either arriving or leaving.
    Site is very public - there is a track running alongside and accessible by all members of the public using the lake/restaurant and facilities - the toilets on the campsite are regularly used by the public and as a result this is a cause for concern for safety and security.
    Even if you book well in advance, pitches are allocated on a first come first served basis and we experienced many people being unhappy with their pitch despite having booked prior to arriving.
    For the cost per night in peak season, you would expect a slightly better service, as it's not cheap and you are packed in with little privacy.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great location08/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJill M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Toilet/Showers block very old definitely needs a refurbish

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Amazing area with good bus links.08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAdrian S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing area with good bus links.

    Disliked: 

    Small pitch size.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

I’d stay again but with caution regarding their administration08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location to the lake and area. The lake is beautiful and warm, we also felt very safe. The showers are basic but exactly what you need

    Disliked: 

    EXPENSIVE. They also lost my driving license (lucky I didn’t give my passport as proof of ID). In August they certainly ran people in, but everyone was very pleasant.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Adequate, clean facilities with lovely tree covered pitch.08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnya W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our pitch was perfectly covered by tree shade, which kept our tent nice and cool in the summer temperatures. Whole site and bathroom areas kept very clean. Friendly staff, especially the gentleman who cleaned the shower block

    Disliked: 

    There was a lot of noise that kept us awake until the early hours (one night until 4am) coming from the car park on the lake front. People shouting and skidding their cars on the gravel. Was a shame because apart from that, the site was very peaceful.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great location, poor site!08/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSimon L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location

    Disliked: 

    The staff / facilities

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The shady pitches; the friendly staff (who helped with our …07/28/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shady pitches; the friendly staff (who helped with our cable adaptor); the shop.

    Disliked: 

    Proximity to other campers; toilets; neighbouring campsite has direct access to lake.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wifi spot at reception but we didnt use, so dont know the quality07/26/2019

Reviewer's country: DenmarkGrith W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Ask for a pitch near the lake then it is easy to take picnics and everything down to hang out by the lake. Nice family friendly (though steep) waterfall hike nearby

    Disliked: 

    The toilet block are a bit old but the still work fine. Few toilet with seats the rest are the old fashion standing ones.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site07/16/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Power optional grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great stay in this quiet site alongside the beautiful lake. No swimming pool or playground etc so noise levels very good. Friendly owners, not much English spoken until early July apparently, when extra staff arrive. Useful shop onsite, electric pitches and water available nearby. All other activities available nearby, watersports, resturants etc. Second stay at this site for us and we were not disappointed .

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike for us !

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi