Book and review 2,229 RV parks and campgrounds in the USA, Europe and South America

Feefo service rating

Garreg Goch Caravan Park

8.4
View prices & book
From £24/€26.69/A$43.24/US$31.94/$41.49/CHF28.90/SEK271.28/DKK198.67/NOK281.86/ISK4,245/ARS2,586.63/CLP24,549/PEN115.06/NZ$45.47/ZAR487.54/PLN119.68/R$170.67/CZK699.31/RSD3,139/HUF9,654.45/RUB2,429.62/CN¥210.04 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Entrance

General

  • Secluded location close to a pet-friendly beach
  • Spectacular scenery with coastal and countryside walks from the site
  • Modern tiled washrooms and wheelchair-accessible wetroom

It's but a mere stroll along a hedgerow-lined footpath to the beach from Garreg Goch Caravan Park in Gywnedd... The beachy stretch here is Black Rock Sands, a pet-friendly space with a wide beach and somewhat spectacular views – along with the vistas all around these parts, from mountains to hills, forests and rivers, to the bays and beaches of the Welsh coast.

Garreg Goch is a family-friendly and well-maintained park where dogs are welcome too (they'll like the coastal and countryside walks direct from the site). It has modern and tiled washrooms with free hot showers and a wheelchair-accessible wetroom and toilet, a washing-up area and a laundry room.

A playground and a small shop selling essentials are also on site.

This park is a member of Coastdale Parks group.

Please note

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, Dec. 25, 2020.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The grocery shop is open between 01/03 and 31/12.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The washing-up area is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The shower facilities are closed. Guests will need to use their own facilities.

The toilet facilities are closed. Guests will need to use their own facilities.

Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.4

Overall rating based on 29 reviews

 

79% would recommend this park to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

  90% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches09/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All staff very helpful, Site clean, well laid out and in an excellent spot, toilet / shower facilities very excellent.
    Couldn't fault it.
    We had to cut our visit short as partner fell ill which was a shame but no fault of the site.
    Will probably rebook.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Level pitches. Secluded site09/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKim R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet although the fact that we we are the middle of a pandemic I would expect it to be quiet. For this reason I'm unable to comment on the facilities because they were closed

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Left early,09/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Water tap by the pitch

    Disliked: 

    Pitch/hemmed in, no view, next to bins, no facilities ,price,

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great friendly site near the beach.09/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Closeness to the beach and local attractions.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean, tidy, peaceful site. No noise at night. Even …09/03/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomgeorge b.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, tidy, peaceful site. No noise at night. Even the seagulls were quiet.
    Would stay again.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet facilities closed but this is the same on most sites. We managed with our toilet tent.

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Nice site at a good price close to a fantastic beach and lovely town08/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, cleanliness, park, beach

    Disliked: 

    Showers and toilets weren’t open due to Covid

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A great site for families08/21/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomabby c.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was lovely and quiet. A short walk from the beach. The bakery items from the shop in a morning were delicious.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello. Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the bakery. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Garreg Goch Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

RIP OFF08/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomP Gail K.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    paid £40 per NIGHT for a motorhome stay, no facilities open due to coronavirus, we toured North Wales and this was the only site with NO facilities only elsan emptying point. Showers, toilets and washing up area closed. I questioned this with the manageress as to if there was a reduction in the price due to lack of facilities to be told no reduction and we should have received an e mail which would have informed us of this, which I never received.
    Very disappointed to say the least

From the manager...

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. All customers are emailed prior to arrival informing them of the arrival procedure and about what facilities are opened or closed. I have checked our records and an email was sent to yourselves before your arrival date. All our other facilities on park are open and our top priority is keeping our staff and customers safe.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly staff, clean and warm toilet block11/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeville B.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, clean and warm toilet block. Didn't venture down to the beach but could hear the sea from the site.

    Shop contained most essentials. WIFI was free and adequate.

    Disliked: 

    Could do with a larger number of toilet / shower rooms - they were frequently occupied while people showered, then when one was taken out of service due to a broken lock, we had to share two between a dozen pitches. When we hit peak time - ie morning and evening, we had to wait quite a while for a vacant toilet.

From the manager...

Thank you for your feedback.It was unfortunate that one shower unit was taken out of service during your stay. This will be repaired promptly. We hope to see you soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site, excellent staff, very clean, shower facilities excellen10/30/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJenifer F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff extremely helpful and welcoming

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you back soon :0)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: one group at a time

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Distance markers in shared facilities

Hand sanitizing stations

No cash accepted on site

One-way flow for entering/leaving buildings

Removal of soft furnishings (e.g. decorative cushions)

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

We're Good To Go (VisitBritain accreditation)

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Hikers’ paradise

Lake and/or mountain

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transportation nearby

Type

Small (11-25 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Gray water hook-up for RVs/trailers

Motorhome service point

Water hook-up points for tourers

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Black Rock Sands, Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog, Gwynedd, Wales, LL49 9YD
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 52.9123°N 4.1694°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Porthmadog Coach Stop — 3.0 kilometers
Tremadoc: The Square Coach Stop — 3.5 kilometers
Criccieth: Lay by Coach Stop — 4.3 kilometers
Train stations
Porthmadog Rail Station — 3.1 kilometers
Porthmadog Harbour Ffestiniog Railway Station — 3.1 kilometers
Criccieth Rail Station — 4.6 kilometers
Ferry ports
Barmouth Ferry Landing — 22.9 kilometers
Porth Penrhyn Ferry Landing — 23.4 kilometers
Aberdaron Ferry Landing — 38.5 kilometers
Airports
Anglesey Airport — 45.3 kilometers

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

The coastal village of Criccieth, the harbour town of Porthmadog and the mountain village of Beddgelert are all within a short drive: do stop at this latter for a bowed head at the grave of Gelert, the faithful hound that belonged to Welsh prince Llywelyn (read the tale at the grave, for verily it will make you weep).

As it's Wales, there's a vintage railway or two around too... both the Ffestiniog Railway and the Welsh Highland Railway end up at Porthmadog, so catch them here going back in the other direction through the mountains and scenery of Snowdonia and to Blaenau Ffestiniog.

There's also the Snowdon Mountain Railway from Llanberis up to Snowdon’s peak, and the Cambrian Line, a collection of five steam railways running from Dovey Junction to Pwllheli, the little Llŷn Peninsula market town with a wide sandy beach.

Within a short drive of Garreg Goch Caravan Park are days out at popular places including Harlech, Pwhelli, Abersoch and Caernaerfon: you won't need it pointed out that the journeys here are of the highly scenic sort too…?

Must see

  • Ffestiniog Railway (3.1 kilometers)
  • Welsh Highland Railway (Porthmadog) (3.1 kilometers)
  • Criccieth Castle (4.2 kilometers)

National Trust

  • Ty^ Mawr Wybrnant (26.9 kilometers)
  • Plas yn Rhiw (31.9 kilometers)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  noon –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.
On-park accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Garreg Goch Caravan Park cancelation policy

No refunds within 12 weeks of arrival date.

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, Dec. 25, 2020.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Garreg Goch Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 12 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 12 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Cash
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

Video

  • Can bookings for Garreg Goch Caravan Park be amended free of charge? Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, Dec. 25, 2020. Read more
  • Does Garreg Goch Caravan Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Garreg Goch Caravan Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Garreg Goch Caravan Park? The coastal village of Criccieth, the harbour town of Porthmadog and the mountain village of Beddgelert are all within a short drive: do stop at this latter for a bowed head at … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Garreg Goch Caravan Park?
    RV, trailer and tent sites
    Arrive:  noon –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    On-park accommodation
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Garreg Goch Caravan Park? From $41.49 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact garreg-goch-caravan-park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

Coronavirus
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, Dec. 25, 2020.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Safety
Open fires are prohibited.

General
Quad bikes, motorised scooters, skateboards, rollerblades and skates, boats and jet skis, unsuitable electrical equipment, portable generators are not permitted.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.

Reception
Reception is unmanned after 5 p.m.. Please inform the park while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

General
The grocery shop is open between 01/03 and 31/12.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Coronavirus
The shower facilities are closed. Guests will need to use their own facilities.

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Coronavirus
The toilet facilities are closed. Guests will need to use their own facilities.
The washing-up area is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Sites
You must follow management instructions when setting up your tent/rig and related equipment.

Dogs
Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Additional terms

To prevent the spread of fire, please ensure that there is a clear distance of at least 3 metres between your awning and the next caravan. Do not store flammable liquids within your awning.

Ball games: please use only soft foam balls.

Please note, the site does not allow the use of electrical cooking appliances within awnings. Sleeping in awnings is not permitted.

Close