9.8

Overall rating based on 34 reviews

 

97% would recommend this park to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  78% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Really well kept, toilets and shows allways clean as was ...09/29/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFred H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really well kept, toilets and shows allways clean as was the site. Small restaurant very helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

    Sometimes traffic is very loud it appears to depend on wind derection. WiFi is poor

From the manager...

We pride ourselves on keeping spotlessly clean facilities and thank you for recognising all the work our staff put in to keep things in order. We'll see you again we hope. In the meantime, happy travelling.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

What a find ! Lovely place friendly staff and helpful ...09/03/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTerry F.Confirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a find ! Lovely place friendly staff and helpful toilets and showers always clean the bar and entertainment was exellent not over priced as some sites breakfast and dinner also available if you do not want to cook would definitely recommend

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We're glad you found us and enjoyed your time here. Perhaps we'll see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly site, toilets clean08/18/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely surroundings, good facilities

    Disliked: 

    Hills, bar only opened at night but couldn't take dogs in.

From the manager...

We're glad you liked our facilities and enjoyed your holiday in The English Riviera. Unfortunately we cannot allow dogs into the bar because we do allow up to 3 dogs per unit and if everyone brought their dogs in it could become tricky to manage. It's also possible that not everyone staying here is comfortable around dogs or may have an allergy so they can relax without any concerns. We do however, have a fabulous outside seating area where people can bring their dogs and enjoy a drink.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches08/18/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdompaul b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic and good service

    Disliked: 

    None

From the manager...

So pleased to hear you've enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to you returning in the near future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

This is a quiet, well run site for adults. We ...08/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a quiet, well run site for adults. We really enjoyed our stay and found it a peaceful haven to return to from the bustle of the main holiday season in Torquay.

    The site offers minibus trips to Torquay, Brixham and Totness which are excellent if you want to travel worry free of parking etc.

    The facilities are excellent and although on the main ring road, the noise levels are not too intrusive. There is also an onsite restaurant and bar.

    A really good find.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We're glad you found our facilities to your liking and that you had a peaceful stay. We shall look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Spot on08/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTim W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendly warm welcome very clean very friendly staff and the owners are one in a million

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Your review was spot on aswell - Gordon & Thelma are one in a million and we're all very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon we hope.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Best independent site we have ever stayed on08/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything about this site. Level pitches,pristine facilities,very friendly and helpful owners and staff,great restaurant and take away food,brilliant bar and evening entertainment and a peaceful location with good views. Great base for visiting the English Riviera.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

There's so much to see and do in the local area we hope you return and when you do you come back and stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

It was very friendly Gordon@Thelma make you fell really welcome ...07/21/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRobert Irvine C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was very friendly Gordon@Thelma make you fell really welcome along with other campers. Staff very helpful.

    Disliked: 

    None

From the manager...

Good to rad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Staff very help full and the site and clean facilities07/18/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was very nice there and it was very nice and quite

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We shall look forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future. In the meantime, happy caravanning.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, helpful staff, clean facilities close to resorts07/15/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very helpful staff - even helped us get caravan in position.
    Very clean toilets and showers and very close to where we were sited

    Disliked: 

    Only 2 showers in ladies toilet block and only 1 in men's plus unisex shower. Was a by of a problem if you wanted s shower at busy times but mostly we tried to avoid these so wasn't a major issue.

From the manager...

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime when you are next visiting the area. The toilet block you refer to is one of three on the park and is the smallest of the three. You're right that at peak times it can be a busy place. The park has been very busy so occasional delays using some facilities is inevitable but we're glad to hear that it didn't cause you too much inconvenience.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)