Book 5,344 campgrounds, glamping sites and RV parks throughout the Americas, Europe and UK.

Feefo service rating

Sunnymead Farm

9.2
View prices & book
From £25/€28.68/A$44/US$28.58/$38.67/CHF28.02/SEK310.88/DKK213.31/NOK299.44/ISK4,068/ARS4,246.93/CLP26,630/PEN112.20/NZ$49.56/ZAR505.57/PLN138.09/R$147.98/CZK703.64/RSD3,365/HUF12,029.94/RUB1,687.02/CN¥203.39 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Sunnymead Farm: Park and Pitches

General

  • Small and friendly family-run farm between Ilfracombe and Woolacombe
  • Direct access to bridle path linking miles of public footpaths
  • Play area, free hot showers and family shower room

A small, friendly, family-run site and cracking sea/countryside views are among the features of Sunnymead Farm on the north Devon coast: it's between Ilfracombe and Woolacombe too so you can have sand among your toes or be fishing from the harbour within about 10 minutes. Combe Martin and Exmoor beyond it are about 15-20 minutes away.

The Sunnymead owners have set the pitch prices to what they feel is reasonable for the area and the location; they've laid pitches out around the edge of two fields, giving each plenty of space and leaving the centre of each field free for play.

Sunnymead Farm has a play area, free hot showers, a family shower room and recycling facilities. Reception sells hot and cold drinks, snacks and basic provisions.

Going off site, the farm has direct access to a bridle path that links to miles of public footpaths (it can get mucky, so bring your wellies), and is on a public bus route with services that will stop on request at the site entrance. Tourist info and details on local attractions are available on site.

AA 4 pennants

Please note

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Units longer than 8m metres are not allowed.

Reception is unmanned after 6 p.m.. Please inform the park while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

Guests are advised to bring a good quality flashlight with them as parts of the park are unlit.

For groups booking 3 or more pitches together: a good behaviour deposit of £20 in cash per person will be taken onsite and refunded upon departure.

Converted lorries are not permitted.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.2

Overall rating based on 45 reviews

 

93% would recommend this park to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

  72% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Small and friendly campsite. Peaceful with good views.09/14/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJudi A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful surrounding and centrally located for touring north Devon. Pitches well cared for. Friendly and welcoming staff. Facilities clean. Rural location.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Just a great family site09/03/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStacey A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A warm welcoming Family site. The kids made friends so easily at there park that’s as well used. Camp was clean and facilities were set out well and clean. The family that run the site are great/so helpful and friendly , definitely stay again.

    Disliked: 

    What everyone does the walk to the toilet in early hours ha ha

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good pitches, with a little park for kids to play on. Quiet and clean08/19/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRhiannon W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfectly situated site, toilet blocks cleaned and checked regularly and owners on site if needed.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The farm is a lovely place for families.08/18/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The farm is a lovely place for families, lots of space for children to run around and play. We had the best time here made some lovely friends and the kids had a great time talking to the horses. The views are amazing and everyone is so friendly

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely, clean, small and friendly site08/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomlucy p.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU cement/asphalt and grass travel trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small quiet site, and so children could go to playground on their own and I could still watch them from pitch. Clean bathrooms, great location for exploring area, and could sit outside van and watch the sun set over the sea. Lots of grass space around pitch for children to play.

    Disliked: 

    Not a thing that is easily changed but the road was very busy next to pitch and was quite noisy (went quiet at midnight until about 7am), I would say that it wasn't helped as it was harvest time and farmers were busy harvesting, and also it is one of the main routes to the beach, But this was the only down side, would not stop us going again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great small site, lovely for families with small children.08/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We really loved this site. It’s a small site and nicely set out. It has everything you need and is clean and tidy. The owners are really friendly and pleasant to talk to. Our children (5,7 & 8) loved the park and the having space to play with the friends they made on site. We loved being able to see them playing from our tent as it was in the same field! The ponies in the paddock were a big hit too! The toilet and wash facilities were always clean and the shower (we only actually used the family shower because we were always with the kids!) was warm and easy to use. We’ll definitely be back here again! It was a fantastic base for exploring beautiful North Devon!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We thought the whole site needed some TLC & the “shop” was pretty poor07/12/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful sunsets from pitch - although site owners had nothing to do with this.

    Disliked: 

    Toilets/showers etc were in need of updating.

From the manager...

John thank you for your review and pointing out the fabulous sunsets we get here, we also have sea views from many of our pitches. We are sorry our site did not meet your high expectations and surprised that you never mentioned any problems to us whilst you were staying. so we could have tried to rectify them for you. I won’t comment on all your gradings, but we were especially upset to find you gave us a 1 star for customer service, as we always strive to make our guests feel at home and to offer as much advice and information on the local area as we can, to help our guests enjoy their stays. 2 stars for child friendliness – we offer a family shower room with baby bath and changing mat and installed a brand-new play area this year, but you didn’t have any children with you! What is really confusing though is that you gave us a 1 star for Wifi , you were on pitch 1 which is the closest to the Wifi repeaters, if only you had asked we could have helped you connect.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The site was clean, the staff were friendly, everything was …06/29/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTom S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was clean, the staff were friendly, everything was really close and easy to use, it was also really peaceful

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you Tom for your lovely review, very much appreciated, we are all so pleased you enjoyed your week with us and we hope to see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with brilliant facilities. Nice and clean.06/15/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChelsea T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent, welcoming site.06/13/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDonna D.Confirmed

  • FHU cement/asphalt and grass travel trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Sarah and Pete were extremely welcoming, offering help and advice on the local area. The site is the perfect size (not too big) and the facilities were clean. We will definitely return, hopefully later on this summer.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your great review, we always want to help our guests make the most of their holidays with us, so we are so pleased that we may have been help to you with any of the info or advice we offered. Hope to see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portable toilet

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Scouts welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump station

Electric car charging point(s)

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transportation nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Caravan storage facilities

Gray water hook-up for RVs/trailers

Seasonal sites

Water hook-up points for caravans

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Mullacott, Ilfracombe, Devon, England, EX34 8NZ
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.1773°N 4.1465°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Methodist Church — 3.9 kilometers
Opposite George Hotel — 7.8 kilometers
George Hotel — 7.8 kilometers
Train stations
Barnstaple Rail Station — 12.9 kilometers
Chapelton (Devon) Rail Station — 19.8 kilometers
Umberleigh Rail Station — 23.1 kilometers
Ferry ports
Ilfracombe Ferry Landing — 4.5 kilometers
Appledore Ferry Landing — 14.1 kilometers
Instow Ferry Landing — 14.3 kilometers
Airports
Swansea Airport — 47.6 kilometers

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

The surfing of Woolacombe and the Victorian town of Ilfracombe are both three miles from Sunnymead Farm, as are the famed Tunnels Beaches, the hand-carved tunnels leading to sheltered coves and a Victorian bathing pool (you can get married at the Tunnels these days, so drop a holiday hint if you think that'd be your thing).

Combe Martin Dinosaur Park should whet the appetite for your next south-west England trip (to the Jurassic Coast) and as it's the 'gateway to Exmoor', all sorts of outdoorsy activities lie just ahead. Award-winning conservation centre Exmoor Zoo has over 200 species of animals, birds and reptiles.

Watermouth Family Theme Park and Castle just outside Ilfracombe has a labyrinth, rides and play areas in a rather splendid setting overlooking Watermouth Cove; buy a return ticket to come back again for a tiny price throughout the season.

And if you're feeling active, the amount of things you could get busy at in Devon are too many to list, but could include surfing, horse riding, swimming, tennis, golf, quad biking, ten-pin bowling and cycling (the Route 27 cycle trail is close by).

Must see

  • RHS Garden Rosemoor (26.1 kilometers)

National Trust

  • Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum (11.9 kilometers)
  • Heddon Valley (15.8 kilometers)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, travel trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart by:  11 a.m.

Sunnymead Farm cancelation policy

No refunds within 6 weeks of arrival date.

Modifications are subject to a £25.00 ($43.98) fee.

Bookings cannot be amended within 28 day(s) of arrival.

The park is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Sunnymead Farm will debit the balance from your card 6 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 6 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking, or at any point before the due date.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Visa
MasterCard
Maestro
Cash

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

  • Does Sunnymead Farm have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Sunnymead Farm dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Sunnymead Farm? The surfing of Woolacombe and the Victorian town of Ilfracombe are both three miles from Sunnymead Farm, as are the famed Tunnels Beaches, the hand-carved tunnels leading to sheltered coves and a … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Sunnymead Farm?
    RV, travel trailer and tent sites
    Arrive:  1 p.m. –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Sunnymead Farm? From $38.67 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact sunnymead-farm


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

Safety

Changes to your holiday

Dogs

Safety

General

Arrivals and departures

Changes to your holiday

Extras

Occupancy

Arrivals and departures

Safety

General

Reception

Vehicles

General

Vehicles

Visitors

General

Additional terms

For groups booking 3 or more pitches together: a good behaviour deposit of £20 in cash per person will be taken onsite and refunded upon departure.

Converted lorries are not permitted.

Close