9,1

Algehele score gebaseerd op 17 beoordelingen

 

88% zou deze camping aanbevelen aan een vriend(in).

88% zou hier opnieuw verblijven.

 

Voor vertoning zijn 5 of meer beoordelingen vereist.

93% omschreven als Vredig ?

Meer beoordelingen

Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi



Alleen beoordelingen van de afgelopen 30 maanden.

Filters resetten
Beoordelingen in andere talen verschijnen hieronder.
Anonieme gebruiker

A lovely semi wild camp away from it all.21-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk AnoniemMobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    The bell tent was beautiful. The family run farm was really well maintained and they are clearly dedicated and hard working owners who will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. All areas were Very clean and Covid safe.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Showers - gas heated showers didn’t work the two attempts made to use it so only cold showers available. It was very windy on site so the gas light kept going out and again the owners tried their best to resolve the issue. Wet wipe washed all round made it fun though haha. My 9 year old loved it.

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Van de manager...

This is the first time you mentioned the shower not working to us. The other glampers staying text us and made us aware that the wind was blowing the gas pilot light out. We then promptly put a board up to stop the wind and therefore rectified the problem straight away. We personally notified everyone that the shower was up and running. If we don't know about any problems we can't do anything about them. Glampers having an enjoyable and comfortable stay is our top priority.

Algemeen
8
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi

Fantastic site, beautiful tents & wonderful hosts.1-9-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Louisa J.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Absolutely fantastic time away at Oak Tree Farm. The bell tent was beautiful and finished to an amazing standard. Perfect for us (2 adults and 2 children) The kitchen gazebo was a brilliant addition and came with everything we needed; a stove, kettle, pots & pans, cutlery, plates, everything! The BBQ, fire pit and picnic table were great too.
    We had such a wonderful time in peaceful, stunning location and our hosts couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming. Can’t wait to book again!

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Van de manager...

Hi Glampers,
We are very excited about the 2021 Season, we have made a lot of improvements to the site, extending to our 7m Sioux Tipi with their own 4 person jacuzzi & hammicks. The toilet & shower facilities are upgraded to two toilets and three 'electric' showers, discarding the problematic 'gas powered' shower.
Our lower woodland & stream has been opened up providing a tranquil area (or playing in the stream for the children). The middle field has been levelled allowing football / volleyball / cricket etc. The lower field has been planted up with 2500 wildflower plugs so will look amazing. See you in 2021.

Regards
Cliff & Jemma

Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Anonieme gebruiker

Lovely secluded site & friendly, but amenities are a work in progress.31-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk AnoniemBevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    A secluded setting in beautiful countryside, alongside a small river.
    Cliff and Gemma, the owners are friendly and ever willing to help where necessary. For example they were kind enough to wash and dry some of my 9 year-old's clothes after he had got sodden.
    The tent is large, and the beds are very comfortable. A fire pit is also available to enjoy with complementary marshmallows and wine on arrival. Each tent has its own dedicated well supplied covered cooking area, and a large cool box with ice blocks supplied nightly.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    This glamping site was still very much a work in progress when we stayed, and it may well have changed by next season (2021). The owners have a great vision to provide more amenities, including a kid's play area, but there was much basic stuff that could do with improving, that if I had known about would have deterred me from booking. In particular, the site was not sufficiently prepared for the amount of rain that we received this August. The area was very muddy all around the tents, and ours seemed to have a leak that caused damp patches. The tents are not pitched on platforms and wooden walkways would have been really helpful.
    There is only one loo/shower among three family tents, and the hot water worked only intermittently. There was also no dedicated washing-up station.
    The owners plan to provide electric blankets in the future, which is a good idea, as there is no heating in the tents.
    In the end it is important to say that me and my two young sons had a good time, and some of the discomforts are what make a camping holiday memorable. However, this is meant to be 'glamping', and a degree of comfort is expected for the price that you pay

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
6
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

Excellent site28-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Ryan D.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    The whole set up of the site is great. Comfortable, well furnished tents and an outdoor kitchen area which had a good mixture of utensils. We loved the fire pit which kept us warm watching the stars and it was fab to roast the marshmallows left for us on arrival. Thank you for all the fire wood!
    The shower and toilet was clean and in the middle of the tents so easy to get to.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Unfortunately the weather hadn’t been great before our arrival, which can’t be helped, but meant the area around the tent was very boggy so we had to purchase wellies to make access easier.

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
8
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

Really enjoyed our time away, family were really friendly and …26-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Ffion G.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Really enjoyed our time away, family were really friendly and their dogs ! Tents were clean and with a kitchen that had everything you would need , bbq and fire pit also and a good supply of wood. We really enjoyed our time just a shame our our welsh weather!

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    I thought the shower and toilet were amazing, but would be nice for another one.

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

Lovely and clean, friendly , Amazing location and fantastic pitch :-)25-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Donna S.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Lovely location of the pitch , everything that was needed ! The beds were so comfy and the sound of the river amazing ! The owners were so friendly and although cliff was always busy away they never didn’t have chance for a chat ! Defo visit again huge plans future so we defo want to see !

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi

Loads of room for the kids to play.25-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Owen W.Bevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Lovely area away from busy life. Loads of room for the kids to play. The hosts were very helpful throughout stay. BBQ, fire-pit and wood supplied by the hosts. Would recommend and will stay again.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Standaard-avatar

Excellent site, wonderful hosts, would definitely recommend20-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Annelise T.Bevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    The pitch was wonderful, next to a stream, with a lovely grass area and plenty of space for badminton, relaxing, etc.. a really beautiful area. Wonderful large comfy tent with plenty of storage and very useful coat rack. Brilliant gazebo with great gas rings, so it was easy to make cups of tea and cook under when it was raining. Plenty of space to hang clothes etc to dry and sit under too and everything you needed for cooking and eating provided The firepit and barbecue were great with plenty of logs provided, which we were lucky to be able to use for 2 nights. Cliff and Jemma were very friendly and helpful, they had 2 beautiful large dogs and an amazing daughter who was a highlight to our holiday! Lovely hot shower (maybe could do with being a little higher up if possible to get fully under?) and great flushing compost toilet (an extra one could be helpful when camping at full capacity) All in all an amazing holiday, in a brilliant location, with wonderful hosts and facilities, thank you for a lovely time.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)
Standaard-avatar

Superb location and excellent and immaculate glamping site with great …17-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Ben S.Bevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Superb location and excellent and immaculate glamping site with great views, next to a bubbling stream. Excellent facilities: superb, spacious 6m bell tent which was very nicely furnished. Comfortable beds. Perfect for a family of 4. Each tent had its own separate well-equipped gazebo kitchen with very decent cooler box (kept ice frozen for 2 days), fire pit (with unlimited free wood and kindling) and a top-of-the-range Weber BBQ. Hosts Cliff and Jemma were very welcoming, excellent hosts and only too happy to help with any questions etc. Cliff and Jemma continue to work on developing the venue. Spring 2021 will be the time to see the superb results of all their hard work!

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Not so much a dislike - rather an observation. The evolving status of the Governments's Covid-19 protocols meant that the site was made ready in a very short period of time for August 2020. As such, there was one shower and flush toilet facility for 3 tents, which was not ideal but perfectly decent.

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
10
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)

Really lovely hosts- warm,welcoming and invested in making sure our …17-8-2020

Land van herkomst van de beoordeler: Verenigd Koninkrijk Divina P.MobieletelefoonpictogramBevestigd

  • Saharatent
  • Aanbevelen aan vrienden   Weer bezoeken
  • Ik was blij met: 

    Really lovely hosts- warm,welcoming and invested in making sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Small and peaceful site,just what we needed for a chance to switch off for a week. Tent was beside a beautiful little stream which we could hear at night. My boys loved playing in it.

    Ik was niet zo blij met: 

    Lots of work happening at the site to develop for future activities and to offer an amazing wedding venue. This didn't really bother us too much but would have been nice to not have diggers on the go and to have had some of the activities available for our stay- will have to visit again!

    Vertaal (Mogelijk gemaakt door Google Translate )
Algemeen
8
Locatie
Prijs-kwaliteit
Accommodatie
Faciliteiten/activiteiten
Klantenservice
Kindvriendelijk
Netheid
Wifi
(Geen beoordeling)