9.3

Overall rating based on 82 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

  91% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Stunning place with great links to surrounding activities10/30/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views , play park, pitches , cleanliness, staff

    Disliked: 

    Showers but only minor gripe

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, clean and modern facilities with friendly staff09/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMegan W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Shepherd's hut (maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location and perfect little hut. Had everything we needed and was clean, modern and still quite spacious. The guys at the reception were very helpful and cheerful. Would 100% recommend and we will hopefully be back again soon.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The manager was great but there was a guy who …08/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjohn D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The manager was great but there was a guy who was arrogant and very unhelpful did not make us welcome from day one he is the one that was driving the truck moving the bins ask for information did not help

    Disliked: 

Overall
4
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely site for a short break.08/14/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Shepherd's hut (maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet campsite with lovely woodland walks nearby. We loved seeing the red squirrels whilst eating our breakfast and dinner outside on the picnic bench.
    Shepherd's Hut was very cosy and comfortable, had all you need for a couple of nights stay. Just a short walk to use the showers which were clean and worked OK.
    Staff on site were very friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site.08/03/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJames M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean site, staff are very helpful, really enjoyed are stay.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Brilliant08/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked absolutely everything, toilet were spotless, grounds are well kept and the staff were brilliant from the lad that cleaned the toilets to the warden just amazing

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Fantastic stay in the Shepherds Hut. Very clean and comfortable. …07/25/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Shepherd's hut (maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic stay in the Shepherds Hut. Very clean and comfortable. The site is well maintained, good location with lots to do.
    Hosts/staff were amazing and friendly. Very helpful.
    An added, unexpected touch, I provided info it was our sons birthday at booking,
    When we opened hut, a birthday card and teddy had been left for him!
    These little touches ensure we'll be back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Playpark, shower facilities, location07/20/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKathryn H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric asphalt touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Playpark, shower facilities, location

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Relaxing stay in high spec cabin07/16/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCara T.Confirmed

  • Shepherd's hut (maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay - the cabin was spotless, everything brand new and all kitted out to a very high spec.
    The cabin is set in a beautiful part of the park, loads of outside space, very private and with red squirrels spotted running around every day!
    Alan, the park manager, was very friendly and made sure we had absolutely everything we needed.
    The bed was incredibly comfortable, there was more space in the cabin than it looks like in the pictures, and although we brought some of our own kitchen stuff we ended up leaving it all in the car as everything is provided - towels, dishes, toiletries, pots & pans, tea, coffee...right down to kitchen roll, salt & pepper, and a cafetière!
    We would definitely come back, and have already recommended to friends :)

    Disliked: 

    The only thing I would say is that the wifi doesn't extend to the cabin, but this doesn't matter too much as I still got 4G phone signal no problem.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

I loved being there with my dog. Excellent walks in …10/30/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I loved being there with my dog. Excellent walks in the woods. Only suggestion would be, perhaps stone chips or "wood bridges" over the mud that was in parts on all the different paths. Being on my own but, I felt secure on the site. All the wardens were so helpful. Will definitely be back in the Spring.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi