Book and review 2,230 RV parks and campgrounds in the USA, Europe and South America

Feefo service rating

Stanford Hall Caravan Park

9.7
View prices & book
From £15/€16.82/A$27.21/US$20.06/$26.11/CHF18.16/SEK170.86/DKK125.20/NOK177.89/ISK2,700/ARS1,622.18/CLP15,368/PEN72.21/NZ$28.59/ZAR304.78/PLN75.29/R$107.03/CZK439.85/RSD1,978/HUF6,069.64/RUB1,517.78/CN¥131.94 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Stanford Hall, next to the caravan park, has grounds to wander around

General

  • Peaceful site in the grounds of Stanford Hall estate
  • A 10-minute drive from Lutterworth and 35 from Birmingham’s NEC
  • Woodland and mature gardens on site for local walks

Reckon you deserve a taste of the aristocratic life but the bank balance completely disagrees? Come to a very satisfying compromise with an affordable stay at Stanford Hall Caravan Park, attached to a manor house on a sprawling estate with manicured gardens and leafy woodland to wander around.

Despite being in a nature-rich area, this place a 10-minute drive from Leicestershire's Lutterworth is a cinch to get to from the main M1, M6 and A14 roads, making it a top stopover spot enroute to urban centres like Leicester (half an hour's drive) and Northampton (35 minutes).

Amenities are close by, including a large supermarket around 10 minutes’ drive away, and food can be picked up at the shop in the park – a handy fix if you’re after some eats to nosh out in the open air while soaking up the site’s gorgeous greenery.

Appetite sated and ready to roam? Have a chat with the owners and staff about attractions and activities in the local area – the whole team is well-versed in customer service and they're always happy to help. If you’re up for settling down here for a while, that's also no problem – long-term stays are very much possible.

Please note

This site has no on-site toilet and shower facilities.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Tents are not accepted at this park.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.7

Overall rating based on 80 reviews

 

98% would recommend this park to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  92% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Helpful people. Handy for visiting relatives nearby.11/05/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and helpful welcome

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Brian
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, We very much look forward to your next visit & hopefully we will see you soon...Stay safe

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Manger and staff very helpful great place to stay11/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnita W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Manger and staff very helpful great place to stay

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Anita
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, We very much look forward to your next visit & hopefully we will see you soon...Stay safe

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff, set in beautiful countryside, flat pitches10/26/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice welcome, flat pitches, lovely surroundings

    Disliked: 

    Some of the service point was dirty (elsen point and hose) but possibly as weather was terrible hadn't been looked at for a while!

From the manager...

Hi Charlotte
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, The Elsan points are checked & cleaned on a regular basis, its just unfortunate you have visited on a weekend of bad weather & not to mention the time of year with the trees all losing their leaf's which all though they look absolutely stunning changing colours its unfortunate about the mess they create. Please note If you had brought it to our attention why you were here on site it would have been dealt with immediately.
Anyway we do hope you will visit us again & hopefully we will see you soon...Stay safe

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very nice location with a lovely stately home next door..10/26/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Welcoming greeting from the site staff and very imfomative.

    Disliked: 

    Site has a lot of long time Van's parked with some that could with a little TLC..

From the manager...

Hi David
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, A kind of mixed review to be honest & Unfortunately David we can't please everyone although we do try, Anyway as you have stated you won't be visiting us again we would like to wish you all the very best with your future motorhome adventure's...Stay Safe

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Met promptly by a very friendly lady. Lovely large pitch …10/22/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAbigail M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Met promptly by a very friendly lady. Lovely large pitch with easy access to water and elec. Lots of elson points and a motorhome service point. Maps and info on arrival. Plenty of woodland walking. Very peaceful. Lots of permanent residents.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Abigail
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, We very much look forward to your next visit & hopefully we will see you soon...Stay safe

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Quite peaceful site10/03/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quite peaceful site

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Stephen
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, We very much look forward to your next visit & hopefully we will see you soon...Stay safe

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

This was a quiet and beautiful country site the wardens …10/03/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDIANE C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was a quiet and beautiful country site the wardens were so nice and showed us our pitch even though the heavens had open up lovely lovely dog walks and our dog loved it the other campers were very nice too always a hello for you all in all lovely thank you for a lovely stay.

    Disliked: 

    Only down side but totally understand as in the middle of nowhere no Internet but that's not a problem for us

From the manager...

Hi Diane
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, We very much look forward to your next visit & hopefully we will see you soon...Stay safe

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A great find. No toilet/shower block but we use our own facilities.10/01/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarol C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of space. Very helpful wardens. No tight deadline on day of departure. Some interesting places to visit nearby.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Carol
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you both to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, We look forward to your next visit & hopefully we will see you soon...Stay safe

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Well kept site, everywhere’s clean and tidy , good size level pitches09/28/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Wendy
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you both to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, We look forward to your next visit & hopefully we will see you soon...Stay safe

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

level pitches..excellent maintained site will come again09/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrea M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Power optional grass trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and peaceful site. Wardens very welcoming and helpful..thanks for the loan of pegs...

    Disliked: 

    nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Hi Andrea
It was an absolute pleasure to meet & welcome you both to the caravan park, Also Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for which we totally appreciate, We look forward to your next visit & hopefully we will see you soon...Stay safe

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Forest

Hikers’ paradise

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Golf nearby

Restaurant nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Gray water hook-up for RVs/trailers

Motorhome service point

Seasonal sites

Water hook-up points for tourers

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Stanford Road, Swinford, Lutterworth, Leicestershire, England, LE17 6DH
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 52.4065°N 1.1491°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Rugby: Clifton Rd Coach Stop — 8.2 kilometers
Kelmarsh: Harborough Road Crossroads Coach Stop — 15.7 kilometers
Great Oxendon: Harborough Road Coach Stop — 16.2 kilometers
Train stations
Rugby Rail Station — 7.5 kilometers
Long Buckby Rail Station — 13.1 kilometers
Market Harborough Rail Station — 18.2 kilometers
Ferry ports
West Lynn Ferry Landing — 111.3 kilometers
Airports
Coventry Airport — 22.6 kilometers
Birmingham International Airport Terminal 1 — 39.9 kilometers
Birmingham International Airport — 39.9 kilometers

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

If it’s the manor in the grounds of Stanford Hall Caravan Site that has swayed you into booking a place at the park, you might very well want to seek out more of the handsome homes in the local area. One such spot is Althorp Estate (25 minutes' drive), the former house of Princess Diana and her final resting place.

Pay your respects when the grounds are open between July and August, then move on to Market Harborough (25 minutes) to browse the 60 covered stalls in the town’s award-winning indoor market. Pick up some artisanal bread and cheese from the independent vendors for a picnic back at the park before indulging in a little more rack-rifling in Rugby (15 minutes) and Leicester (30 minutes).

Birmingham’s NEC, meanwhile, is a 35-minute drive away if you’re attending a trade fair or concert, and William Shakespeare’s birthplace of Stratford-upon-Avon (50 minutes) is well worth going out of your way for if you like your literature. Catch a play here at one of the theatres and check out the cottage of Anne Hathaway, the writer’s wife, about a mile out of the medieval market town too.

Must see

  • Foxton Locks (15.3 kilometers)
  • Althorp (17.3 kilometers)
  • Herbert Art Gallery & Museum (24.3 kilometers)

National Trust

  • Canons Ashby (28.4 kilometers)
  • Farnborough Hall (33.2 kilometers)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  10:30 a.m. –  9 p.m.
Depart by:  Anytime

Please report to reception on arrival.

Stanford Hall Caravan Park cancelation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Bank transfer
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

Video

  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Stanford Hall Caravan Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Stanford Hall Caravan Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Stanford Hall Caravan Park? If it’s the manor in the grounds of Stanford Hall Caravan Site that has swayed you into booking a place at the park, you might very well want to seek out more … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Stanford Hall Caravan Park?
    RV, trailer and tent sites
    Arrive:  10:30 a.m. –  9 p.m.
    Depart by:  Anytime

    Please report to reception on arrival.

    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Stanford Hall Caravan Park? From $26.11 (for 1 night, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact stanford-hall-caravan-park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.

Safety
Firearms are not permitted.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Coronavirus
Tents are not accepted at this park.

General
This site has no on-site toilet and shower facilities.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Additional terms

There is a one-way system in place which must be adhered to at all times unless instructed otherwise.

Close