9,5

Общая оценка на основании 44 отзывов

 

98% порекомендовали бы это место друзьям.

98% приехали бы сюда снова.

 

Для показа статистики требуется 5 или больше отзывов.

95% гостей считает, что к Isle Of Iona Campsite подходит описание Тихое место ?

Больше оценок

Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
Удобства/виды активности
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
Чистота
Wifi
Показать отзывы от:
Сортировка по:
Где останавливались:
Оригинальный язык отзыва:

Отображаются только отзывы за последние 18 месяцев.

Сбросить фильтры
Ниже находятся отзывы на других языках.
Аватар по умолчанию

lovely campsite 12.07.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Великобритания Annabel C. Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    very natural place; can choose your own spot - there are lots of sheltered spots hidden from other tents so it feels quiet and private; great views; easygoing - can move the tables/benches to where you want; there's a little living room with kettle, fridge, microwave and other useful things which would be great in bad weather.

    Не понравилось: 

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
8
Место
(Нет оценки)
Соотношение цены и качества
(Нет оценки)
Условия проживания
(Нет оценки)
Удобства/виды активности
(Нет оценки)
Обслуживание
(Нет оценки)
Подходит для детей
(Нет оценки)
Чистота
(Нет оценки)
Wifi
(Нет оценки)
Аватар по умолчанию

Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend 08.07.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Великобритания Sophie C. Значок мобильного телефона Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    Quiet, clean, friendly

    Не понравилось: 

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
10
Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
Удобства/виды активности
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
Чистота
Wifi
Аватар по умолчанию

Stunning location, terrific aspects, warm welcome and no midge 07.07.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Великобритания Andy C. Значок мобильного телефона Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    Stunning location, terrific aspects, warm welcome and no midge

    Не понравилось: 

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
8
Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
Удобства/виды активности
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
Чистота
Wifi
Аватар по умолчанию

Iona is a beautiful and peaceful place to visit. The ... 03.07.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Великобритания Karla C. Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    Iona is a beautiful and peaceful place to visit. The campsite is very quiet and chilled out.
    This offers great value for money.

    Не понравилось: 

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
10
Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
Удобства/виды активности
(Нет оценки)
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
(Нет оценки)
Чистота
Wifi
(Нет оценки)
Аватар по умолчанию

Good amenities, decent showers and access to a fridge, microwave ... 30.06.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Великобритания Callum R. Значок мобильного телефона Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    Good amenities, decent showers and access to a fridge, microwave and kettle. Nice soft ground ideal for pitching a tent. Very friendly owners and locals, and the scenery was completely out of this world.

    Не понравилось: 

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
10
Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
Удобства/виды активности
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
Чистота
Wifi
(Нет оценки)
Аватар по умолчанию

Iona had a campsite - facilities were fine - no ... 29.06.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Великобритания Paddy P. Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    Iona had a campsite - facilities were fine - no problem with over crowding - read other reviews of site.

    Не понравилось: 

    Nothing

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
10
Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
Удобства/виды активности
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
Чистота
Wifi
(Нет оценки)
Аватар по умолчанию

Excellent site with clean facilities 29.06.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Великобритания Tom M. Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    Good location in the middle of the island, friendly welcome, not busy and decent facilities

    Не понравилось: 

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
10
Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
Удобства/виды активности
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
Чистота
Wifi
(Нет оценки)
Аватар по умолчанию

Excellent site. Close to everything and very beautiful. 29.06.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Великобритания Sophie L. Значок мобильного телефона Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    Beautiful scenery, lots of room and freedom, level pitches and easy and clean facilities. Lovely owners.

    Не понравилось: 

    Nothing.

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
10
Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
Удобства/виды активности
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
Чистота
Wifi
(Нет оценки)
Аватар по умолчанию

Fantastic location, well-maintained pitches, friendly owners. 28.06.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Великобритания Elizabeth K. Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    Back to nature camping experience...but with facilities! Lovely private corner at far west end of campsite, which is a secure, fenced-off field behind the owners' house. The grass is well maintained with areas left wild for shelter and wildlife, and the natural rocky outcrops provide several private and less exposed areas. We (myself and elderly mother) felt very safe during our 4 night stay, leaving items padlocked in tent during long days out. The site was relatively quiet at early June but no electric hook-ups and resident cars only on the island, attract a decent type (?) of camper.
    Facilities were more than expected, i.e. there was NO NEED for us to take so much! Within the camping area is a small toilet block with 2 shower rooms and a 3rd middle toilet. Both shower rooms have electric showers and hand dryers, electric shaver sockets, toilet paper, loo brush and wooden duck board, but N.B. there are no shower screens or curtains so I do recommend taking a cloth or sponge to clean down afterwards and leave the space as you would want to find it.There is also an outdoor stainless steel sink with hot and cold water plumbed in directly behind the toilet block.
    Outwith the field and close to the gate, is a brick built garage which acts as a kitchen diner with kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge, 3 seat dining table, 2 seat sofa, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and a vending machine with crisps, juice, water and Mug Shot pastas if you feel the need. The island Spar shop is close to the pier, approx 20 minute walk away and closes at 5pm daily. There was also a camping gas stove in a rather muddy case so not sure if it was part of the official supplies or left by a camper, but there were matches and gas in the canister as well as a 4 person set of camp pots (in addition to the other pots and pans). Again, I do recommend taking your own dish washing supplies (sponge, drying cloth, washing liquid and perhaps surface cleaner) as those left when we arrived were not exactly hygienic! Fortunately we had our own but the owner did replace the dish towel when we mentioned it. The owner was lovely and very helpful but when I enquired re hire costs of tents, etc with a view to future return with friends, sadly they have decided to stop this facility as the cost of replacements outstripped any profits.
    In terms of location, sited in the opposite direction to popular destinations such as the abbey and North beaches, means the campsite is relatively quiet, enhanced by the fact that it sits well in from the road, behind the owners' house. We already knew the location from a previous day trip to St Columba's Bay at the south end of the island and couldn't wait to return and camp there. It makes for a good starting point for a trip to the south end but is also a very pleasant walk from the North beaches on a glorious night. Don't forget that you also have the Bay at the Back of the Ocean within short reach as well as a much admired secluded beach not much further on....or you could head back to the east side and the relatively quiet beach with views to the Ross of Mull - turquoise waters and pink granite! You will be quite spoilt actually!

    Не понравилось: 

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
10
Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
(Нет оценки)
Удобства/виды активности
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
Чистота
Wifi
(Нет оценки)
Аватар по умолчанию

It was an excellent campsite, with extraordinary bathroom facilities. 24.06.2018

Страна автора отзыва: Германия Alexander B. Подтверждено

  • Участок для палатки с травянистым покрытием без электричества
  • Рекомендую друзьям   Хочу приехать опять
  • Понравилось: 

    It was an excellent campsite, with extraordinary bathroom facilities.

    Не понравилось: 

    Перевести (Переведено с помощью Google Translate)
В целом
10
Место
Соотношение цены и качества
Условия проживания
Удобства/виды активности
Обслуживание
Подходит для детей
Чистота
Wifi